Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies
Netrition Logo Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout Account Settings Ordering Policies Netrition Netrition Home
Flat $4.99 Shipping in 48 States
Popular Categories
• All Categories
• Low Carb Products
• Gluten Free Products
• Bariatric Approved
• Bars
• Diet and Weight Loss
• Herbs
• Minerals
• Muscle Builders
• Protein
• Vitamins
• Best Sellers
• Customer Reviews

Popular Brands
• Atkins Nutritionals
• BSN
• Designer Whey Protein
• EAS
• MHP
• Muscle Meds
• Muscle Pharm
• MuscleTech
• NOW
• Optimum Nutrition
• Ultimate Nutrition
• Universal Nutrition
• USP Labs

Deals!
• Sale Items
• Clearance Sale
• Promotions
• Freebies

Information
• Product Analyzer
• Message Boards
• Food Nutrients
• Recall Notices

Ordering
• My Account
• Shopping Cart
• Checkout
• Policies

Help
• New Customer Help
• Contact Us
• About Us

Follow Us:
Join Netrition on Facebook! Netrition Twitter


Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report. Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report.

Optimum Nutrition

Write an online review for
Pro Complex (Optimum Nutrition)

9 Reviews
Average rating
(9)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)

Customer Reviews  

1 of 2 people found the following review helpful.
February 20, 2007
Reviewer: anthony in New York
I have to say up front if that as an exercise enthusiast, I'm not interested in taste as much as results. I'm old school that way.... Food is to feed the machine as a necessity.... Great taste is just a bonus sometimes. So, with that in mind, Optimum tastes good, but more importantly, as I only consume the vanilla flavor, it gets you the results you want. It is the highest amount per 2 scoop serving of protein you can get from a powder with minimum carbs and fat. Other powders say they have more protein but to get it you have to use 2.5 to 3 scoops of theirs to get it! Muscle Milk is #1 in taste; It really does taste like a fast food milk shake. But I have tried it and have not gotten the same results that Pro Complex delivers and I have been using it for over 10 yrs. It is also super instantized which some protein powders are still not....So if you like carrying a blender in your bag or pocket, good luck!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 05, 2010
Reviewer: Gordon M. in Utah
My son-in-law turned me on to this protein several years ago and I have been using it ever since. It is great to keep you full for the base of a snack meal and really great for a bed time meal. For blended proteins the taste is just great and it mixes with no trouble at all. I haven't found any protein blend that I like better. I will continue to order this product.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 21, 2009
Reviewer: Luciana in Illinois
I liked this product a lot. Has excellent properties and the strawberry isn't bad for strawberry (but I'm gonna try chocolate next).
This review is specific to Pro Complex, Strawberry Swirl
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 02, 2009
Reviewer: frank in New York
I have been working out for 3 years hard now and I have tried many different proteins and this one offers all the different proteins into one which makes it very convenient for someone who is busy like me. I highly recommend this in addition to the optimum whey.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 25, 2008
Reviewer: Shane in Pennsylvania
I have tried the chocolate, vanilla and rocky road. I don't like the vanilla because it tastes kind of fake and really not like vanilla should. The rocky road is pretty good. The Chocolate is the best I have tried and tastes really good. All are easy to mix and deliver a large amount of blended high quality protein. I would 100% recommend the chocolate.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 18, 2008
Reviewer: Robert in Florida
I've used this at the suggestion of a good friend & lifting partner. This protein has the highest amount of protein per serving.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 16, 2007
Reviewer: Menelik in New York
It's the best product ever, by far! Vanilla is my favorite flavor.
This review is specific to Pro Complex, Creamy Vanilla
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

0 of 2 people found the following review helpful.
September 10, 2007
Reviewer: Beverly in Texas
I am 62 had stomach banded in 1986. I have lived on Optimum Pro Complex now since 1995 as I have terrible problems digesting food. I bought this product by going through and finding the highest protein count. I have always used vanilla but am wanting to try the chocolate as I am getting tired of the vanilla. I have added fruits and different things. I also lived on the Atkins Bars along with this protein drink. That is why I am hesitant to get the chocolate as I have grown so sick of chocolate and it is harsher on the stomach than the vanilla. I also added Vege fuel to it for more protein and have just learned it has soy. I also have arthritis and not able to walk, so the soy in the vege fuel may be what is hurting my stomach. If there are any persons that read this that has any other ideas as what I can do to stay away from the soy and still get protein. My hair has started to come out, so I am not getting something that I need. I am doing this on my own so any ideas will be appreciated. I don't see myself stopping the Pro Complex as it is a very big part of my life now, almost to addiction. I do have more stomach problems and been told to get off this drink. You might as well shoot me. I love IT. I feel it has saved my life.
This review is specific to Pro Complex, Creamy Vanilla
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 19, 2007
Reviewer: Ryan in Montana
Mixes very well in water, no clumps. Tastes better than most. 55g of protein per serving with a good stack of aminos.
This review is specific to Pro Complex, Rich Milk Chocolate
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Hot Products













Shop quickly using your personal Order History! View prior purchases to re-order the same products! $4.99 shipping charge for the entire order within the contiguous 48 United States. 5% Discount on Orders of $200 or more! Retailers: Volume Discounts Available. All Products Are In Stock Unless Marked Out Of Stock. Really! Don't Settle for Less. Learn how to get FREE stuff! - T-Shirts, Shaker Bottles, and More! Go To Top of Page

Ordering Instructions
Display Shopping Cart
Checkout
Update Account / Order History
Subscribe to our Mailing Lists
Links To Other Sites
Home
Frequently Asked Questions
Contact Us
Food Nutrients
Affiliate Program
Gift Certificates
Secure Ordering

If you have a website, blog or facebook page, join
Netrition's Affiliate Program* and start earning cash today! Now paying 20%*


Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.

Copyright © 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Statement