Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies
Netrition Logo Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout Account Settings Ordering Policies Netrition Netrition Home
Flat $4.95 Shipping in 48 States
Popular Categories
• All Categories
• Low Carb Products
• Gluten Free Products
• Bariatric Approved
• Bars
• Diet and Weight Loss
• Herbs
• Minerals
• Muscle Builders
• Protein
• Vitamins
• Best Sellers
• Customer Reviews

Popular Brands
• Atkins Nutritionals
• BSN
• Designer Whey Protein
• EAS
• MHP
• Muscle Meds
• Muscle Pharm
• MuscleTech
• NOW
• Optimum Nutrition
• Ultimate Nutrition
• Universal Nutrition
• USP Labs

Deals!
• Sale Items
• Clearance Sale
• Promotions
• Freebies

Information
• Product Analyzer
• Message Boards
• Food Nutrients

Ordering
• My Account
• Shopping Cart
• Checkout
• Policies

Help
• New Customer Help
• Contact Us
• About Us

Join Netrition on Facebook! Join us on Facebook!


Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report. Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report.

Optimum Nutrition
100% Casein Protein

 
Write an online review for
100% Casein Protein (Optimum Nutrition)

36 Reviews
Average rating
(28)
(2)
(2)
(2)
(2)

Customer Reviews  

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful.
April 22, 2011
Reviewer: Patrick in Nebraska
This mixes pretty well for casein. I have found that the best way to avoid it sticking to everything and getting balled up is to do the following. Fill shaker cup with water and about 4 large ice cubes, then put protein in and shake violently. Just like the shake weight commercials.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
January 05, 2011
Reviewer: Robert in Louisiana
Great protein-to-calories ratio. Optimum Nutrition casein is easily the best tasting, easiest to mix casein protein on the market. That said, it still works best to use a shaker. I buy the "chocolate peanut butter" and "chocolate supreme." Both are yummy.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
November 09, 2010
Reviewer: James in Colorado
This stuff makes a good shake before bedtime.
This review is specific to 100% Casein Protein, Cookies and Cream
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 2 people found the following review helpful.
May 20, 2010
Reviewer: Wesley in Michigan
This is by far my favorite nighttime/slow-digesting protein. My favorite way to have it is in a protein shake with peanut butter. I make one almost every night before bed. Here's my recipe:

- 1.5 servings/49g Chocolate Supreme Casein Powder (I weigh it on a scale, don't trust scoop sizes) - 4oz Milk (more if preferred, I try to slim on down on the cals) - 9oz cold water - 2 tbsp peanut butter (omit if you don't like)

Blend that up for a few seconds, then add some ice cubes and blend again. Its such a delicious shake, reminds me of the chocolate blasts I used to buy at Baskin Robbins all the time. Delicious!

This review is specific to 100% Casein Protein, Chocolate Supreme
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
November 24, 2009
Reviewer: Kenneth in New York
The Chocolate Supreme flavor casein protein is delicious and has real chocolate flavor. I can drink this almost every single day, and not get tired of it. I mix it with water and add a splash of half & half to add to the creaminess. Really helps cover any cravings for chocolate and sweets, as well. Optimum Nutrition is really making good stuff when it comes to protein, IMO.
This review is specific to 100% Casein Protein, Chocolate Supreme
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
May 11, 2009
Reviewer: Steve in Iowa
YUM!! I mix with skim milk into a pudding- then freeze for 4-5 min.... Tastes AWESOME!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
July 25, 2008
Reviewer: A customer in Massachusetts
This protein powder tastes great, mixes very well with milk but not too well with water. I usually take it just before bed at 11 and wake up at 7 not feeling too hungry. On days that I skip the shake, I'm starving in the morning, so it does make a difference.
This review is specific to 100% Casein Protein, Creamy Vanilla
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
January 30, 2008
Reviewer: Amaury in Pennsylvania
Hands down, the best tasting protein I've ever had. Just beware, this is extremely thick, one scoop turns into a pudding-like consistency in 1 cup of liquid, so you need at least 2 cups of liquid to make it 'flow' out of the glass; but then the excellent flavor will be diluted -that's why I prefer to use 1 cup of liquid and eat it with a spoon. I like to sprinkle some cinnamon to top it off. Doesn't need any extra sweetener or flavoring. It's just great as it is. 100% recommended.
This review is specific to 100% Casein Protein, Creamy Vanilla
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
January 18, 2008
Reviewer: Francis in Connecticut
One of the best tasting protein products on the market. A high quality,low fat,low carbohydrate protein product. I also use a scoop of the Banana Cream mixed with my pancake batter to make a high protein great tasting pancake.
This review is specific to 100% Casein Protein, Banana Cream
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 25, 2014
Reviewer: Wolfgang in Switzerland
Best tasting Casein Protein on the market.
This review is specific to 100% Casein Protein, Banana Cream
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 01, 2013
Reviewer: Eric in New York
This has been my night top protein of choice. I followed the other reviews and mix 1 scoop of vanilla with 10oz of water, ice cubes and a tbs of peanut butter. This is such a treat every night...could drink this all day. I am severely lactose intolerant and me wife has Celiacs...we both enjoy this every night with no issues. Amazing protein.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 24, 2013
Reviewer: Justin in Georgia
Great stuff. Mix in blender with milk before going to sleep, but have done just with a shaker cup before. No problems. Thick and creamy, tastes pretty sweet. Not bad for "natural". On my third 4lb container.
This review is specific to 100% NATURAL Casein Protein, Chocolate Creme
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 01, 2013
Reviewer: Anastasios in Maryland
Great flavor suitable for use with flavorings. I use it in the Netrition shaker half water, two tablespoons real sour cream, 1/3 tsp xanthan, two scoops of protein and crushed ice. (As a treat I may add two tablespoons tahini and a capful of rose water). Needs a good shaking, but makes a good lasting breakfast.
This review is specific to 100% Casein Protein, Creamy Vanilla
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 30, 2012
Reviewer: Alyssa in California
My favorite casein. I normally have stomach issues with casein but this doesn't bother me. Also I like to mix just enough water and it turns into pudding.
This review is specific to 100% Casein Protein, Chocolate Supreme
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 26, 2012
Reviewer: Daniel in New York
Great flavor. Perfect blended with ice for that late night sweet fix.
This review is specific to 100% NATURAL Casein Protein, Chocolate Creme
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 15, 2011
Reviewer: Anthony in New York
I never review products, but this is the best protein supplement I have ever tasted. It doesn't taste very good with water, but it's really great with 1% milk. It makes your workout a breeze and keeps you full.
This review is specific to 100% Casein Protein, Blueberries & Cream
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 28, 2010
Reviewer: Troy in Texas
I call casein "protein gel" but it's the best for bedtime.

Banana is tasty!

Chocolate Peanut Butter is OK, and relatively true to its name.

This protein sticks like glue to glassware if it has dried out even a little. Even my dishwasher can't get it all off. (I didn't notice this with the banana but maybe I just didn't see it.)

Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 20, 2009
Reviewer: Tom in Missouri
Vanilla flavor is good...Banana Cream flavor is excellent...shake gets thick...a little less water and you have pudding! Excellent bedtime slow-release protein....
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
March 31, 2009
Reviewer: Cindy in Kansas
This stuff is fabulous!! Very filling, so much more than whey protein. I stay full for hours and I'm never full for hours! Very thick and rich, I'm buying all the flavors!
This review is specific to 100% Casein Protein, Creamy Vanilla
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 04, 2009
Reviewer: Steven in Armed Forces AE
I had a smaller tub of the cookies & cream and it was delicious, even with water. I ordered a big tub of the banana cream, and yeah.. not so much. I wish I went with the C&C. Still have to try the others. Great casein protein though. Top notch!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 11, 2008
Reviewer: A customer in New York
Good product, the chocolate flavor is the best, doesn't mix too easily though.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 11, 2008
Reviewer: Jevan in California
Banana flavored casein from ON is delicious. I usually blend it with ice and eat it for dessert before bed. It is also easy to mix with the shaker....nothing beats this great taste.
This review is specific to 100% Casein Protein, Banana Cream
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 31, 2008
Reviewer: Tanya in New York
Yummy, yummy Vanilla milkshake!

Creamy vanilla tastes just like a vanilla milkshake, but yet it is good for you (unlike a real vanilla milkshake). I couldn't taste any aftertaste either. This stuff's the best!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

This review is specific to 100% Casein Protein, Creamy Vanilla
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

December 13, 2007
Reviewer: Theodore in Cyprus
Great taste and an absolute must for those who want to protect their muscle tissues during sleeping hours.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 10, 2007
Reviewer: Trey in Georgia
Cheap, mixes easily, and the chocolate supreme tastes great. No other protein mix even comes close to tasting this good for the price.
This review is specific to 100% Casein Protein, Chocolate Supreme
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 30, 2007
Reviewer: William in Ohio
Hands down the best casein protein on the market. Taste is smooth, easy to mix, blends easily with other ingredients (peanut butter being my favorite). Use before bed, 1 scoop, every night. Oh yeah, it's cheap too!
This review is specific to 100% Casein Protein, Creamy Vanilla
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 28, 2007
Reviewer: Bradford in California
Great product for making a thicker pudding type of snack or meal. I add a little stevia and Splenda and top with fat free Coolwhip instead of dessert on holidays.
This review is specific to 100% Casein Protein, Chocolate Supreme
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 22, 2007
Reviewer: Thomas in Nebraska
Great product - I used to use 2 scoops of the Optimum Nutrition 100% Whey protein on my breakfast cereal (1 cup rolled oats with a little granola for crunch), and I was starving by 11:00 am. Now I use one scoop of this and one scoop of Whey (both vanilla). The Casein burns slower and carries me through until lunchtime with plenty of energy and no hunger pangs. Its the perfect breakfast.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Hot Products













Shop quickly using your personal Order History! View prior purchases to re-order the same products! $4.95 shipping charge for the entire order within the contiguous 48 United States. 5% Discount on Orders of $200 or more! Retailers: Volume Discounts Available. All Products Are In Stock Unless Marked Out Of Stock. Really! Don't Settle for Less. Learn how to get FREE stuff! - T-Shirts, Shaker Bottles, and More! Go To Top of Page

Ordering Instructions
Display Shopping Cart
Checkout
Update Account / Order History
Subscribe to our Mailing Lists
Links To Other Sites
Home
Frequently Asked Questions
Contact Us
Food Nutrients
Affiliate Program
Gift Certificates
Secure Ordering

If you have a website, blog or facebook page, join
Netrition's Affiliate Program* and start earning cash today! Now paying 20%*


Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.

Copyright © 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Statement