Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies
Netrition Logo Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout Account Settings Ordering Policies Netrition Netrition Home
Flat $4.99 Shipping in 48 States
Popular Categories
• All Categories
• Low Carb Products
• Gluten Free Products
• Bariatric Approved
• Bars
• Diet and Weight Loss
• Herbs
• Minerals
• Muscle Builders
• Protein
• Vitamins
• Best Sellers
• Customer Reviews

Popular Brands
• Atkins Nutritionals
• BSN
• Designer Whey Protein
• EAS
• MHP
• Muscle Meds
• Muscle Pharm
• MuscleTech
• NOW
• Optimum Nutrition
• Ultimate Nutrition
• Universal Nutrition
• USP Labs

Deals!
• Sale Items
• Clearance Sale
• Promotions
• Freebies

Information
• Product Analyzer
• Message Boards
• Food Nutrients
• Recall Notices

Ordering
• My Account
• Shopping Cart
• Checkout
• Policies

Help
• New Customer Help
• Contact Us
• About Us

Join Netrition on Facebook! Join us on Facebook!


Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report. Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report.

La Tortilla
Smart & Delicious Low Carb Tortillas  Buy Smart & Delicious Low Carb Tortillas

Write an online review for
Smart & Delicious Low Carb Tortillas (La Tortilla)

31 Reviews
Average rating
(26)
(2)
(0)
(1)
(2)

Customer Reviews  

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful.
December 05, 2010
Reviewer: Gina in Maine
I am so glad I found these!! I love them!!! I was buying the carb balance tortillas, but noticed they would raise my blood sugar even though there were only 7 net carbs. I noticed these and decided to try them, so glad I did. No rise in my blood sugar and taste even better. I can live without low carb bread, only want it occasionally for toast, but for sandwiches and wraps I need these. In Maine we have Italian sandwiches. They are made with Italian sandwich rolls (no substitute, and have to be fresh) ham, american cheese, green peppers, pickles, onions and olives, then drizzle oil over the top. The rolls are a no go for me, being diabetic, even a small piece of one is too much. I made an Italian on one of these wraps today and OMG!!! I was in heaven!! I can have my beloved Italians again!! Now when everyone else is having their Italians I won't feel left out. Did I tell you how much I love these?!? They are great to use for any sandwich filling as well as any type of mexican wrap.
This review is specific to Smart & Delicious Low Carb Tortillas, Large 9-inch Whole Wheat
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
November 14, 2012
Reviewer: Magan in Ohio
Have re-ordered these many times. My kids love "taco night" and this is what they eat. I use local farm ground beef and add some onion, chili powder water and tomato paste. Then top with diced tomatoes, shredded romaine and avocado chunks... healthy and delicious!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
May 25, 2007
Reviewer: Laura in Wisconsin
Great. I eat them with sandwich meat and also as a pizza crust.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 01, 2014
Reviewer: Jenna in Tennessee
Very good flavor and texture, no impact to my blood glucose. With cheese in the center they fry up nicely in flavorless coconut oil making a nice grilled cheese. I also like using them as is rolled with tuna fish or cold cuts.
This review is specific to Smart & Delicious Low Carb Tortillas, Original Whole Wheat
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 15, 2014
Reviewer: Margaret in Missouri
These are a good substitute for the real thing. My family is so happy that we can have tacos again!
This review is specific to Smart & Delicious Low Carb Tortillas, Original Whole Wheat
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

December 03, 2012
Reviewer: A customer in California
Made a reduced carb burrito using a 9 inch La Tortilla tortilla, fat free re fried beans (with some black soy beans added to boost fiber), a few spoons of brown rice and some shredded beef, and could barely tell the difference between it and a full fat, full carb burrito, the reduced carb burrito was that good. Highly recommend.
This review is specific to Smart & Delicious Low Carb Tortillas, Large 9-inch Whole Wheat
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 17, 2012
Reviewer: A customer in Washington
I love these tortillas. Before I went low carb I lived on bread and have never liked regular tortillas much, but these have become a staple of my diet. I eat a quesadilla nearly every day made with these. There are other brands, but they both have all kinds of chemical extras that seem unnecessary to me, and neither has as much fiber. When my local store stopped carrying them, I found that Netrition has the best price, as they do on many other low carb items. It wasn't as if I was going to stop eating them!
This review is specific to Smart & Delicious Low Carb Tortillas, Large 9-inch Whole Wheat
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 07, 2012
Reviewer: Bonita in Florida
Wonderful! So many uses! We make tacos with them. Plus we use them for tuna sandwich just to mention a few uses. Great for low carb.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 19, 2012
Reviewer: Carole in Pennsylvania
These are a great substitute for bread or regular flour tortillas! I use them for wraps, enchiladas and other Mexican dishes- just as good as regular tortillas- we can't tell the difference. Great product for low carb diets, delicious!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 26, 2012
Reviewer: Eileen in Pennsylvania
This is the best tortilla on the market''''' Fiber is outstanding''''' I buy them 12 pks at a time and freeze so I always have them on hand. I love fajitas and quesadillas. I also use them for pizza crust and they are also great''''''
This review is specific to Smart & Delicious Low Carb Tortillas, Large 9-inch Whole Wheat
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 04, 2012
Reviewer: Melinda in Indiana
So good! I love that they are 3 net carbs and the other carbs are just fiber, no sugar alcohols. Tasted just like a regular tortilla to me. I love how soft they are too. I heated mine up on a flat griddle and filled with egg and cheese and salsa for an egg burrito.
This review is specific to Smart & Delicious Low Carb Tortillas, Original Whole Wheat
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 17, 2012
Reviewer: A customer in Ohio
You would never be able to tell that these are low carb! Tastes just like a normal high carb tortilla. I have used them for chicken wraps, scrambled egg wraps, and even spread PB2 on them for a snack!
This review is specific to Smart & Delicious Low Carb Tortillas, Original Whole Wheat
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 10, 2011
Reviewer: catherine in Armed Forces AE
I love these! They taste great heated up a little bit on a skillet with a small amount of natural peanut butter. OMG, so good!
This review is specific to Smart & Delicious Low Carb Tortillas, Large 9-inch Whole Wheat
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 09, 2011
Reviewer: A customer in New York
Fabulous product...ordered from netrition ever since local store stopped carrying them. Save money and they arrive within a few days.
This review is specific to Smart & Delicious Low Carb Tortillas, Large 9-inch Whole Wheat
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 04, 2011
Reviewer: April in Oklahoma
These are really good! They are nice and soft and taste just like regular flour tortillas.
This review is specific to Smart & Delicious Low Carb Tortillas, Original Whole Wheat
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 06, 2010
Reviewer: Diana Lynn in Pennsylvania
These are wonderful! I got the large whole wheat ones and it is such a versatile product. I make 'southwest breakfast burritos' with them using Southwest-style egg beaters, Ro-tel canned tomatoes with chilies, canned black beans and Sargento reduced-fat mexican style cheese. Just mix the first 3 ingredients together, cook until the egg beaters are done. Place on top the tortilla, top with cheese, fold like a burrito and microwave until heated through and the cheese melts.

Another way I prepare these is by filling them with a mixture of Old El Paso Fat Free Refried Beans, the Ro-tel tomatoes and Sargento mexican cheese mentioned above and rolling up burrito-style and microwaving to make a low fat, low carb 'bean burrito'.

I will look forward to continue to experiment with these tortillas. They are an excellent way to get a 'flour fix' without as many carbs. I'm so glad Netrition has brought them back! Thanks.

This review is specific to Smart & Delicious Low Carb Tortillas, Large 9-inch Whole Wheat
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 06, 2010
Reviewer: Alice in Ohio
I love the low carb, high fiber tortillas. They're what I keep in the refrigerator for sandwiches - I don't bother with bread any more. They also make delicious pizzas.
This review is specific to Smart & Delicious Low Carb Tortillas, Original Whole Wheat
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

December 26, 2007
Reviewer: Katie in Maryland
very filling
This review is specific to Smart & Delicious Low Carb Tortillas, Original Whole Wheat
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

December 16, 2007
Reviewer: Jacqueline in Washington
We use this brand tortillas all of the time and have for several years. They are the best. They taste good and the shelf life is great. They hold up well when stuffed. We use them for sandwiches (wraps) and tacos. In the morning we have them with either a fried egg and mayo in them or scrambled eggs with cheese and salsa stuffed inside. The bonus is they are high in fiber and low in carbs.
This review is specific to Smart & Delicious Low Carb Tortillas, Original Whole Wheat
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 31, 2007
Reviewer: ramon in Pennsylvania
the tortillas are GREAT. I love them. Anyone on a low carb diet, get these fast and forget about bread........
This review is specific to Smart & Delicious Low Carb Tortillas, Original Whole Wheat
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 23, 2007
Reviewer: Patty in North Carolina
Excellent tortilla with wonderful flavor and texture. My whole family enjoys them and I don't feel badly giving them to my kids since they don't have a bunch of artificial ingredients to make them low carb.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 25, 2007
Reviewer: nicole in Washington
I thought these tortillas were excellent. The texture and flexibility of these were just like the high carb version. I would recommend these to anyone looking for a low carb bread alternative for their sandwich fixings!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 16, 2007
Reviewer: A customer in Pennsylvania
I can't tell you how excellent these tortillas are! We've been wrapping everything in these things!
This review is specific to Smart & Delicious Low Carb Tortillas, Original Whole Wheat
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 20, 2007
Reviewer: Jeff in Connecticut
These are fantastic. They actually taste better than white flour tortillas and they are super healthy. Lots of fiber, low in carbs, cold-pressed canola oil (healthy unsaturated fats). I use them for wraps, rolled up with peanut butter or hummus, or rolled up plain as a bread with soup or salad. I eat a couple almost every day. You just can't beat them.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 04, 2007
Reviewer: John in Missouri
These are awesome. We use them for wraps, burritos and even as a very thin crust for low-carb pizza!! I highly recommend.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

December 12, 2006
Reviewer: michelle in Kansas
These are GREAT! I use them for wrap sandwiches! I would highly recommend them!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 14, 2013
Reviewer: Joel in New York
Excellent tortilla, but hope there honest with there stated carb and calorie count, as the news ran a story tonight about all the low carb bread they tested were triple the amounts of carbs and calories stated
This review is specific to Smart & Delicious Low Carb Tortillas, Large 9-inch Whole Wheat
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 09, 2012
Reviewer: Elizabeth in California
They taste good, next best thing to real tortillas!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 27, 2014
Reviewer: A customer in New Jersey
Sorry, they have more carbs than my favorite LC tortilla brand, and they taste pretty bad. They also tend to dry out if you want to nuke them to warm them up.

I'll stick with my old brand.

This review is specific to Smart & Delicious Low Carb Tortillas, Large 9-inch Whole Wheat
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful.
August 21, 2007
Reviewer: Rosemary in New Mexico
I didn't like them because they seemed to have an odd odor and there wasn't even a little bit of salt so were not good. They did not taste like a "real tortilla" to me but then I have been eating home-made tortillas for 50 years. I will try another brand and see if I have better luck--just wish I hadn't bought 4 packages the first time and wasted the money! Can anyone provide a taste comparison between these and Mama Lupe's? I would appreciate it.
This review is specific to Smart & Delicious Low Carb Tortillas, Original Whole Wheat
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 12, 2014
Reviewer: Donna in Pennsylvania
I made the mistake of buying 2 packs of these tortillas... I am on my second package and I just want to toss them out they are absolutely horrible and expensive I wouldn't eat them if they weren't, I would just toss them, but I hate throwing good $$ in the garbage. I should have stuck with my normal low carb tortillas. I can't tell you how gross the consistency is they are spongy and have a terrible smell. I don't know how people can give them such good reviews....it is 2014 it's about time they can make a tortilla that is low carb TASTE good! Others are pretty good, but still looking for the "real" taste. STAY AWAY there is nothing you can do to cover the taste of these even the spiciest of food still won't mask it! BLAH!
This review is specific to Smart & Delicious Low Carb Tortillas, Large 9-inch Whole Wheat
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Hot Products













Shop quickly using your personal Order History! View prior purchases to re-order the same products! $4.99 shipping charge for the entire order within the contiguous 48 United States. 5% Discount on Orders of $200 or more! Retailers: Volume Discounts Available. All Products Are In Stock Unless Marked Out Of Stock. Really! Don't Settle for Less. Learn how to get FREE stuff! - T-Shirts, Shaker Bottles, and More! Go To Top of Page

Ordering Instructions
Display Shopping Cart
Checkout
Update Account / Order History
Subscribe to our Mailing Lists
Links To Other Sites
Home
Frequently Asked Questions
Contact Us
Food Nutrients
Affiliate Program
Gift Certificates
Secure Ordering

If you have a website, blog or facebook page, join
Netrition's Affiliate Program* and start earning cash today! Now paying 20%*


Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.

Copyright © 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Statement