• 4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 December 04, 2007
    Reviewer: Dianne in California
    These strips appeared to be an excellent price, but we purchased them in the summer and I don't know if they were affected by the heat in shipping or the quality is just bad. My daughter and I both tried them but they did not work (no change in color whatsoever). We had purchased two bottles and tried both bottles. We went out and bought a bottle at the local pharmacy and they worked fine. We were really disappointed at having wasted the money.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 July 05, 2013
    Reviewer: Raja in Washington
    Don't waste your money. These are junk. They are totally inaccurate and become inactive within a month or so after opening. I bought 3 and I'm stuck with a bunch of useless, discolored strips. Sounds like some very poor quality control or some really biased reviews. Again, DO NOT BUY THESE. Save your money for another brand.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 July 19, 2008
    Reviewer: Diana in Oregon
    These are totally useless - in fact netrition should quit carrying them. I was paying $29.00 for 100 Ketostix from Bayer and found that about 10 out of 100 were faulty (not changing color at all). I have gone through 50 of the LW strips and only 4 registered color change at all. DO NOT BUY!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    1/5 September 26, 2007
    Reviewer: Nichole in Florida
    Awful product. The colours were off right from the start and within two months the strips stooped working completely. Don't buy this brand. Other strips work much better.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 March 15, 2012
    Reviewer: Heather in California
    Bought this and couldn't wait to try it just like anybody else. Repeatdly tried it for a couple of them, didn't work. I went out and purchase another brand, and the color finally turned.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 July 18, 2011
    Reviewer: Leelannee in New Jersey
    These strips seem to be of terrible quality.

    I bought a package when I first started low-carbing, and they hardly ever changed color. Eventually I stopped using them and the expiration date passed.

    I bought another package due to curiosity, and the low price. Again, they hardly changed color.

    I noticed that my grocery store had Ketostix on sale at the pharmacy. These were Bayer brand. I noticed right away that the unused strip had a light tan color, whereas the LW Scientific brand was greyish.

    The Bayer brand is much more reactive and, I believe, accurate. I tested both brands simultaneously over several days. Even when I was getting a deep purple from the Bayer sticks, the LW Scientific strips remained grey. Or, there might be a hint of purple within the layers of the test paper, but not on the surface.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 March 11, 2010
    Reviewer: A customer in Oregon
    Very pale colors on strips compared to other brands makes these very difficult to read with any accuracy. Majority of strips were non-reactive. The Bayer brand is more reliable and trustworthy.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 July 10, 2009
    Reviewer: Christopher in Michigan
    I had similar experiences to the others who posted reviews here. In a side by side comparison using the same test sample the Bayer strips worked perfectly, the LW strips were discolored right out of the package and never changed color. I was excited about the cheaper price at first but very disappointed in the results, you really do get what you pay for... and from now I'm paying a little more for the strips at my local pharmacy. I prefer to order all of my supplements and diet aids from Netrition, I really wish they'd start carrying another brand of testing strips.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 January 07, 2009
    Reviewer: Keri in Oregon
    I have to agree with others, this product just does not work. I have tested them against other strips...these do not change color at all...while at the same time, my other strips light up like a purple Christmas tree. Don't waste your money...these will make you feel like you are doing something wrong, when you may not be!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2015 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.