Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies
Netrition Logo Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout Account Settings Ordering Policies Netrition Netrition Home
Flat $4.99 Shipping in 48 States
Popular Categories
• All Categories
• Low Carb Products
• Gluten Free Products
• Bariatric Approved
• Bars
• Diet and Weight Loss
• Herbs
• Minerals
• Muscle Builders
• Protein
• Vitamins
• Best Sellers
• Customer Reviews

Popular Brands
• Atkins Nutritionals
• BSN
• Designer Whey Protein
• EAS
• MHP
• Muscle Meds
• Muscle Pharm
• MuscleTech
• NOW
• Optimum Nutrition
• Ultimate Nutrition
• Universal Nutrition
• USP Labs

Deals!
• Sale Items
• Clearance Sale
• Promotions
• Freebies

Information
• Product Analyzer
• Message Boards
• Food Nutrients
• Recall Notices

Ordering
• My Account
• Shopping Cart
• Checkout
• Policies

Help
• New Customer Help
• Contact Us
• About Us

Follow Us:
Join Netrition on Facebook! Netrition Twitter


Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report. Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report.

NOW
Vegetable Glycerine  Buy Vegetable Glycerine

Write an online review for
Vegetable Glycerine (NOW)

12 Reviews
Average rating
(11)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(1)

Customer Reviews  

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful.
October 17, 2007
Reviewer: Susan in Idaho
I'm just learning what all this product can do. Started by using it in my homemade ice creams, and love it for that--the consistency is softer, creamier and more like store-bought. Then tried it in a low-carb recipe for a faux graham cracker pie crust, and it is much more moist and tasty with a couple of tablespoons of the vegetable glycerine added. I've got several more ideas of ways I want to experiment with this stuff!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful.
December 23, 2009
Reviewer: Summer in Texas
NOW Vegetable Glycerine is just what I need for my severely dry skin. I have tried all kinds of lotions but nothing can compare to this product. I put it in a pump bottle and keep it in my shower, and I apply it after showering before I dry off. It's water soluble and it's not greasy. My skin stays soft, moisturized, and smooth. This product is fantastic if you have dry skin.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
December 19, 2008
Reviewer: A customer in Colorado
Great for keeping baked goods moist...and as an additional sweetener. I find using a mix of sweeteners such as erythritol, sucralose and glycerin produce a synergistic effect that sweetens better than any of them alone.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
July 22, 2008
Reviewer: Cynthia in New Mexico
NOW glycerin is a thick and clear syrup. It has a nice sweet taste and blends in nicely to my smoothies. I have to use it as a sweetener because I'm weaning myself off of artificial sweetener and I can't have any real sugar products. Netrition's price is very good - one of the best on the Internet. Their shipping is very reasonable. I highly recommend this brand - I have ordered it before - it's always good. It does not taste funny or have an aftertaste. Use it for Low Carb, Low Sugar, Low Fat, Low Glycemic Diet, etc.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 08, 2014
Reviewer: Veeraswamy in New York
This product is what the seller says and claims it is. I have always used and found this product very satisfying. Besides, no one can beat the price, considering its quality, easy availability, prompt delivery and reasonable transportation charges. What more can you ask for?
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 20, 2012
Reviewer: marilyn in California
For months I looked at the sweeteners, and wondered about this. When i finally ordered one and received it, I tried it in a baking recipe for sugarless peanut butter cookies. I'm sold! It says I can use it on my face, but oh no!, it's purely for sweetening things around here!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 09, 2010
Reviewer: A customer in Delaware
Good quality product. When baked with preserves moisture.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 05, 2008
Reviewer: Cindy in Kansas
HELP!! I just purchased this and would like to incorporate into baking to replace oil in a recipe. Any idea on proportions or how I go about doing this? Maybe a little glycerine and the rest apple sauce?
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 06, 2007
Reviewer: MariLyn in California
This is SUPERB! If you are an Atkins follower, and agree with their thought that by putting a few different sweeteners together makes for a better dessert, then you have to have this. Because it is liquid, it's great to drizzle over muffins, pancakes, and cooks up really well. A delightful product. Another must.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 05, 2007
Reviewer: Mr. & Mrs. in Illinois
Vegetable Glycerine made by NOW is a good glycerine for cooking. 1.) I use glycerine (instead of oil) to make cole slaw. One rounded teaspoon is enough for one head of green cabbage. 1/4 cup of sugar-free syrup OR 1/4 cup water with 10 drops of flavoring, mix glycerine and 1/4 cup liquid together then stir into cut-up cabbage. Pineapple, unsweetened-applesauce with english-toffee-flavoring, OR coconut-flavoring and water are good cole slaw flavors. 2.) I stir about one teaspoon of glycerine into six egg-whites before scrambling (I usually add a tablespoon or two of resistant-corn-starch OR oat-fiber).
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
March 12, 2007
Reviewer: Nathan in Tennessee
This is a really good price for glycerin.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Hot Products













Shop quickly using your personal Order History! View prior purchases to re-order the same products! $4.99 shipping charge for the entire order within the contiguous 48 United States. 5% Discount on Orders of $200 or more! Retailers: Volume Discounts Available. All Products Are In Stock Unless Marked Out Of Stock. Really! Don't Settle for Less. Learn how to get FREE stuff! - T-Shirts, Shaker Bottles, and More! Go To Top of Page

Ordering Instructions
Display Shopping Cart
Checkout
Update Account / Order History
Subscribe to our Mailing Lists
Links To Other Sites
Home
Frequently Asked Questions
Contact Us
Food Nutrients
Affiliate Program
Gift Certificates
Secure Ordering

If you have a website, blog or facebook page, join
Netrition's Affiliate Program* and start earning cash today! Now paying 20%*


Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.

Copyright © 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Statement