Customer Reviews

  • 17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
    2/5 December 19, 2006
    Reviewer: Harry in New York
    For use as a protein drink this powder might be OK. Egg protein is very hard to dissolve so you will likely have a lumpy drink.

    I wanted to use this as an egg white substitute for baking. It is not a good choice for that. This product has a funny taste that come through in baked goods. Other powdered egg whites I've used were much more neutral in flavor.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 April 19, 2011
    Reviewer: Kenneth in California
    Greatest source of pure protein you can get. I use this in my morning Blueberry, wheat bran, oat bran, almond butter and Hood Chocolate Milk smoothie. Try this for a great breakfast: 1 cup Hood (Brand) Chocolate Milk, 1/2 cup frozen blueberries, 1 scoop of Now Egg Protein Powder, 1 heaping table spoon of Almond butter, 1 scoop Wheat Bran, 1 Scoop Oat Bran, 1 Scoop Benefiber and 1/2 cup water to thin it out. Put in a blender for a great Breakfast Smoothie.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 November 09, 2009
    Reviewer: Helena in Massachusetts
    I've been using this product for almost a year. I use it in smoothies as well as added to my oatmeal for extra protein on days where I want something warm in the morning. It dissolves great and doesn't interfere with the flavor of my oatmeal at all, and I don't taste it in my smoothies either. It can get thick so you need extra hot water for oatmeal, but once mixed, the texture is almost the same. I love this protein powder, above all because it only has one ingredient - no extra flavorings, sweeteners, etc. Perfect for a clean eating nutrition plan.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    4/5 January 18, 2011
    Reviewer: Bryce in New Jersey
    Wow, when people said it was hard to mix and likely to clump that was a huge understatement. It's impossible to use (in my opinion in a cold liquid, I tried in milk with a whisk and i tried in plain water with a whisk, finally in very hot water with a whisk I was successful. I'll figure something out, probably make it with hot liquid and then chill it.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 12, 2014
    Reviewer: Joan in Michigan
    I have been using this powder every morning for 10 years in a smoothie for my breakfast. Its the best and purest protein powder i have found. You do need to use a blender or wand of some sort to mix it or it will clump. So don't plan on just mixing it in milk or some other liquid with a spoon or fork. I like the plain because you can add to it and make it any flavor you want.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 28, 2009
    Reviewer: Mark in California
    NOW makes great products. I had been using the Calcium Caseinate Protein Powder before it was discontinued and needed to find an alternative for adding protein to my smoothies. The egg protein is very high quality and is completely tasteless when mixed into smoothies.

    If you blend the smoothie too long however it will cause the egg to froth a little, but much less than you would experience with a whey protein.

    Although the old calcium caseinate powder was ideal for smoothies, the NOW Egg Protein is a very good alternative. It is also probably a better quality protein as well.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 22, 2008
    Reviewer: Elizabeth in Oregon
    This egg white powder is excellent. I use it in daily smoothies. It dissolves easily and tastes great. It is a great way to get a lot of protein in your diet without having to rely on soy products-which are not that great for you. The price on Netrition is excellent, too.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 16, 2008
    Reviewer: Frank in California
    I've used Now Eggwhite Protein powder in my breakfast shake for over 2 years now. It's a great source of protein that complements the whey and soy protein powders I use. I've never had a problem with this product and it has a long shelf life.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 February 09, 2010
    Reviewer: Kevin in Ohio
    This is one of the only pure egg protein powders I could find. I mostly use it in oatmeal and it tastes pretty good. I wasn't such a fan of mixing it into a smoothie with fruit and yogurt though. I found that it gave it too much of an "eggy" taste.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 June 03, 2014
    Reviewer: A customer in New Jersey
    Gritty when mixed up. Gives you horrible gas.
    This review is specific to Egg White Protein Powder, Unflavored
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 May 28, 2014
    Reviewer: peter in New Jersey
    I got the unflavored so it doesn't have much taste, it is quite hard to mix without lumps and usually makes a crazy amount of foam in a shaker. If you add some almond or coconut milk it eliminated the foam because the lipids that are suspended in it do not allow the egg white proteins to stick together (same way egg whites will not whip into a foam if any yolk contaminates them)
    This review is specific to Egg White Protein Powder, Unflavored
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2015 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.