Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies
Netrition Logo Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout Account Settings Ordering Policies Netrition Netrition Home
Flat $4.95 Shipping in 48 States
Popular Categories
• All Categories
• Low Carb Products
• Gluten Free Products
• Bariatric Approved
• Bars
• Diet and Weight Loss
• Herbs
• Minerals
• Muscle Builders
• Protein
• Vitamins
• Best Sellers
• Customer Reviews

Popular Brands
• Atkins Nutritionals
• BSN
• Designer Whey Protein
• EAS
• MHP
• Muscle Meds
• Muscle Pharm
• MuscleTech
• NOW
• Optimum Nutrition
• Ultimate Nutrition
• Universal Nutrition
• USP Labs

Deals!
• Sale Items
• Clearance Sale
• Promotions
• Freebies

Information
• Product Analyzer
• Message Boards
• Food Nutrients

Ordering
• My Account
• Shopping Cart
• Checkout
• Policies

Help
• New Customer Help
• Contact Us
• About Us

Join Netrition on Facebook! Join us on Facebook!


Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report. Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report.

NOW
Coconut

 
Write an online review for
Coconut (NOW)

13 Reviews
Average rating
(13)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)

Customer Reviews  

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful.
September 03, 2007
Reviewer: Elizabeth in California
The NOW Brand unsweetened shredded coconut is an excellent product. You get the aroma of fresh coconut when you open the package. I make desserts with it...I use the shredded fine for toppings and I make my own fillings using the shredded, medium. It tastes great! I love it especially when it is unsweetened, so you can control the amount of sugar when you make your desserts. This certainly is a top quality product and a must have for all coconut lovers!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
January 31, 2007
Reviewer: Lorie in Indiana
Excellent product. I like the medium shreds, they are naturally sweet and great sprinkled over fresh fruit.
This review is specific to Coconut, Unsweetened Shredded, Medium
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
October 10, 2006
Reviewer: Arlene in New Hampshire
This Coconut has a great taste. Will continue to purchase.
This review is specific to Coconut, Unsweetened Shredded, Medium
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 26, 2012
Reviewer: Lisa in Texas
Great product - I used this in a granola recipe and it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 24, 2011
Reviewer: Marilyn in Massachusetts
I love the Now coconut. I cannot even find the unsweetened variety in any store around me. Ordering from Netrition makes it very easy to add this delicious fiber and flavor to my protein bars. yumm
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 16, 2010
Reviewer: Mary in California
I made an absolutely delish coconut fried shrimp with this product and almond flour. I also coat strawberries in low carb chocolate and this unsweetened coconut. good stuff!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 23, 2009
Reviewer: Janice in Texas
Since my husband is a diabetic, it is so great to have sugar free coconut to use in my recipes. My favorite use is to toast it in the microwave and sprinkle it on a reduced sugar frosting. I also use it by mixing it in a sugar free or reduced sugar cake batter. With this product one has the great taste of coconut without all the added calories.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 11, 2009
Reviewer: Tiffaney in Colorado
Love this product. I mix it with whipped cream and sprinkle on a couple of sugar free chocolate bits when craving something sweet. Can also sprinkle on fruit.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 16, 2008
Reviewer: Rebecca in California
Love the coconut. It makes a great pie shell for a low carb banana cream pie I make.
This review is specific to Coconut, Unsweetened Shredded, Fine
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 17, 2008
Reviewer: Jim in Maryland
This is a really nice unsweetened shredded coconut. I add it on top of a fruit salad or ice cream so I don't want any added sugar.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 08, 2007
Reviewer: Brenda in Tennessee
Good price for dried coconut. Shred these even finer in a blender for a flour substitute. Makes an excellent butter crust for pies, bars or sub for part of flour in poundcake.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 18, 2007
Reviewer: Dawnia in Colorado
This was excellent for baking. In my recipes, it tasted pretty good, and contained much fewer carbs than the comparable items I have found in the supermarkets.
This review is specific to Coconut, Unsweetened Shredded, Fine
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 28, 2007
Reviewer: Jean in Michigan
Great product, and much more convenient to order through Netrition than to trek to the health food store 20 miles away. Good texture for use in baking, or sprinkle over yogurt.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Hot Products













Shop quickly using your personal Order History! View prior purchases to re-order the same products! $4.95 shipping charge for the entire order within the contiguous 48 United States. 5% Discount on Orders of $200 or more! Retailers: Volume Discounts Available. All Products Are In Stock Unless Marked Out Of Stock. Really! Don't Settle for Less. Learn how to get FREE stuff! - T-Shirts, Shaker Bottles, and More! Go To Top of Page

Ordering Instructions
Display Shopping Cart
Checkout
Update Account / Order History
Subscribe to our Mailing Lists
Links To Other Sites
Home
Frequently Asked Questions
Contact Us
Food Nutrients
Affiliate Program
Gift Certificates
Secure Ordering

If you have a website, blog or facebook page, join
Netrition's Affiliate Program* and start earning cash today! Now paying 20%*


Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.

Copyright © 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Statement