Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies
Netrition Logo Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout Account Settings Ordering Policies Netrition Netrition Home
Flat $4.95 Shipping in 48 States
Popular Categories
• All Categories
• Low Carb Products
• Gluten Free Products
• Bariatric Approved
• Bars
• Diet and Weight Loss
• Herbs
• Minerals
• Muscle Builders
• Protein
• Vitamins
• Best Sellers
• Customer Reviews

Popular Brands
• Atkins Nutritionals
• BSN
• Designer Whey Protein
• EAS
• MHP
• Muscle Meds
• Muscle Pharm
• MuscleTech
• NOW
• Optimum Nutrition
• Ultimate Nutrition
• Universal Nutrition
• USP Labs

Deals!
• Sale Items
• Clearance Sale
• Promotions
• Freebies

Information
• Product Analyzer
• Message Boards
• Food Nutrients

Ordering
• My Account
• Shopping Cart
• Checkout
• Policies

Help
• New Customer Help
• Contact Us
• About Us

Join Netrition on Facebook! Join us on Facebook!


Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report. Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report.

BSN
Syntha-6

 
Write an online review for
Syntha-6 (BSN)

32 Reviews
Average rating
(29)
(3)
(0)
(0)
(0)

Customer Reviews  

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
March 23, 2008
Reviewer: Ryan in Indiana
This is the best tasting, most complete protein shake available. I have tried most of the other protein shakes and was unable to sustain a routine of one to two shakes a day simply because of the taste or texture of the other brands. Problem solved here. I switch up the flavor each month which helps also. I have tried many of the flavors and they are all good. I noticed that new flavors are available as well. It does taste okay with water but mixing with skim milk tastes better. 5 star product here.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
April 03, 2007
Reviewer: Charles in Utah
Seems to last longer than other proteins - not feeling empty in 30 minutes. Tastes good too - favorites are strawberry and mocha.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
March 29, 2007
Reviewer: Mara in Connecticut
I truly absolutely LOVE this protein powder and line of products. The taste is incredible and it truly leaves you satisfied. The best part about my work out is coming home and having my one scoop. It took me many years to find a good protein powder. I am training for a Figure show and a good quality line of products is very important to me. I am happy to have found Syntha-6. Netrition also has a great price. Stay fit, enjoy life!!
This review is specific to Syntha-6, Vanilla Ice Cream
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 23, 2012
Reviewer: Harold in Massachusetts
Excellent Protein Powder! Taste great and appears to work the way I want it to. I have tried cheaper protein powders but they just don't have the taste of BSN's powders.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 02, 2012
Reviewer: Ryan in Nevada
Best tasting protein powder ever. I actually look forward to drinking this stuff. Loaded with what you need for muscle building. Highly recommended.
This review is specific to Syntha-6, Strawberry Milk Shake
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 02, 2012
Reviewer: A customer in Idaho
I am SO hooked on this stuff and my mornings aren't complete until I've had my shake now! I purchased the Vanilla Ice Cream and sometimes I switch it up by mixing in a small piece of frozen banana and a handful of strawberries. I make mine in the blender and found that by adding in a few ice cubes, it increases the volume and thickness. I never was one to eat breakfast, but now I make the time for drinking it since discovering this product!! Next...I'm going to try the Mochaccino...mmmmmmm ;)
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 19, 2012
Reviewer: James in Ohio
Very good protein mix. You will be hard pressed to find a better protein supplement. It taste great,mixes well and no magic fairy dust additives.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 18, 2011
Reviewer: Donald in Washington
Great flavor, mixes easily and most important (for me) is no "bloated" feeling like I get with most other protein powders out there. I really like the vanilla and strawberry flavors, the chocolate has a bit of a chemical aftertaste but is drinkable.
This review is specific to Syntha-6, Vanilla Ice Cream
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 03, 2011
Reviewer: Benjamin in New Hampshire
BSN Syntha-6 Strawberry Milkshake is the best-tasting protein powder there is...period. And I've tried a bunch of others. Nothing tastes so good and, more importantly, is completely devoid of funny aftertastes like BSN. Every once in a while I decide to go off and try another product and every time I do, I regret it.
This review is specific to Syntha-6, Strawberry Milk Shake
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

December 03, 2010
Reviewer: Cindy in Wyoming
I use a (1:2) blend of the Caramel Latte and the Mochaccino powders mixed with Soy Slender Cappuccino along with a sleeve of Tasters Choice instant coffee and a shake or two of International Delights Italian Sweet Cream creamer powder. This makes a delicious cold coffee protein drink. I've been doing this (or a similar version of this) for several years now and I look forward to it every morning. BSN Syntha-6 powders have a great taste and mix easily with cold liquids using a shaker bottle. Netrition's awesome shipping rates, quick shipping and available stock makes getting my protein easy. Living in a small town, I completely rely on on-line ordering. Thanks for being there, Netrition.com!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 12, 2010
Reviewer: David in Massachusetts
Probably the best tasting protein on the market. Mixes perfectly in a shaker cup and combined w/BSN quality makes this product a winner.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 27, 2010
Reviewer: Vickie in Minnesota
This is the best protein powder bar none! I buy this Mocachino exclusively and only from Netrition.com I make my morning shake with a little extra instant coffee and it's the best!
This review is specific to Syntha-6, Mochaccino
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 09, 2009
Reviewer: Craig in New York
The new Caramel latte flavor is probably the best tasting shake I've ever had. Anyone who loves coffee and lattes would love this product.
This review is specific to Syntha-6, Caramel Latte
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 16, 2009
Reviewer: Ethan in Michigan
After the first sip all I could say is....omg...o...M...G This is soooooo gooooood!!!!!!! I am hooked for life, I can't wait to finish it and try other flavors.
This review is specific to Syntha-6, Strawberry Milk Shake
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 24, 2009
Reviewer: Scott in Illinois
As far as BSN products go......this is by far one of their best. If you like strawberry flavored products, you won't be disappointed!
This review is specific to Syntha-6, Strawberry Milk Shake
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 29, 2009
Reviewer: A customer in Wisconsin
One of the best tasting protein products on the market. Great blend and staggered digestion times keep you anti-catabolic
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 03, 2009
Reviewer: Richard in California
This is possibly the best tasting protein drink ever. My son is an extremely finicky eater and even he loves the stuff. I have bought this product numerous times and will continue to do so.
This review is specific to Syntha-6, Vanilla Ice Cream
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 20, 2008
Reviewer: Dale J in Colorado
This stuff is great. Not too sweet; it's almost tasteless. Mix with some frozen fruit and it's the best-tasting stuff out there.
This review is specific to Syntha-6, Strawberry Milk Shake
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 12, 2008
Reviewer: Angela in Illinois
If you're looking for a low carb treat try the Banana with fat free half & half. I swear it tastes just like a banana shake. Good stuff.
This review is specific to Syntha-6, Banana
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 02, 2008
Reviewer: James in Nebraska
This is the best protein that I have ever tried! You can mix it in a water bottle (no shaker cup) and there are no lumps! Tastes awesome too!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 07, 2008
Reviewer: mehdi in Belgium
I have taken 4 bottles of this over the past 4 months and the taste of this is awesome!! I take one scoop at breakfast and one at postworkout (by 8pm) and not only does it help me recover (I train 6 days a week with HIT every time) it also helps me keep my mass while cutting below 1500cal (~200cals/2h) and my metabolism running. Of course this is not the only supp I am taking right now, but it is one of the best. highly recommended! I have tried a dozen types of powders, blends isolates etc. over the past 10 years. I am training and this is definitely the winner. I am sticking to this.
This review is specific to Syntha-6, Mochaccino
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 02, 2008
Reviewer: Nick in California
This stuff is great. Protein and fiber and quick to make.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

December 03, 2007
Reviewer: Peter in Massachusetts
Best tasting protein on the market!!!! It tastes just like a milkshake... I thought that I would choke this down like most of my other proteins, but I can actually enjoy the texture and taste of Syntha-6.... chocolate, vanilla, strawberry, and Cookies & Cream all taste amazing... haven't tried others yet.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 24, 2007
Reviewer: Felipe in California
Syntha-6 Mochaccino has amazing taste...I'm not much of a coffee drinker but my girlfriend is...so I bought this stuff with her in mind and she's hard to please. Not only does she love it, I love it too! She now starts her mornings off with Syntha-6 Mochaccino instead of Starbucks.
This review is specific to Syntha-6, Mochaccino
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 21, 2007
Reviewer: allen in Michigan
This is one of the best tasting protein powders I have ever used & this is mixing it in water rather than milk to get the thickness or texture that most people like. I highly recommend this protein.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 19, 2007
Reviewer: Will in New York
mixed w/soy milk, this makes a great energy drink anytime. I'm a runner and build carbs during the day. I've found it helps to drink Syntha-6 in the afternoon, for an improved evening run.
This review is specific to Syntha-6, Vanilla Ice Cream
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 22, 2007
Reviewer: A customer in Washington
Wonderful great-tasting product! The Chocolate and Vanilla are the easiest to mix without a blender. The other flavors are good but a little harder to mix by hand.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 19, 2007
Reviewer: Daniel in Kansas
Great tasting. What it says it tastes like - it tastes like. Best protein I've ever used.
This review is specific to Syntha-6, Strawberry Milk Shake
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 30, 2007
Reviewer: GIAN FRANCO in Switzerland
I am a 42 years old bodybuilder from Switzerland and I have been looking for great tasting protein products for many years. Syntha 6 is an excellent product with only the best ingredients of protein and a small amount of carbs and is my no. 1 protein in matters of quality, taste and price. I would recommend this product to every serious athlete looking for real gains in muscle mass with no fat.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 08, 2010
Reviewer: Lucas in Iowa
Worth while product. Tastes great. Mixes well. Fairly priced. Probably the best bed time protein complex made. Doesn't bloat you up uncomfortably before bed. Good amount of protein. Mixes best with half room temp water, then fill the rest with ice cold milk. mmm...tasty. Cookies & cream is good. Chocolate milk shake tastes like milk duds, but leaves a weird after taste.
This review is specific to Syntha-6, Cookies & Cream
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 13, 2007
Reviewer: John in Tennessee
Great tasting and dissolves very well. I only gave it a 4 because it needs to cost less.
This review is specific to Syntha-6, Chocolate Milk Shake
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

0 of 2 people found the following review helpful.
August 23, 2007
Reviewer: Chris in Iowa
I HATE the taste of this it is really awful. It also clumps and is a terrible tasting protein, Even though it tastes bad it is a good product. It has a great blend of protein to keep feeding your muscles for up to 6 hours. It does fill you up though and gets the job done. Overall it is a good product but I just do not like the taste at all - mainly because it clumps.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Hot Products













Shop quickly using your personal Order History! View prior purchases to re-order the same products! $4.95 shipping charge for the entire order within the contiguous 48 United States. 5% Discount on Orders of $200 or more! Retailers: Volume Discounts Available. All Products Are In Stock Unless Marked Out Of Stock. Really! Don't Settle for Less. Learn how to get FREE stuff! - T-Shirts, Shaker Bottles, and More! Go To Top of Page

Ordering Instructions
Display Shopping Cart
Checkout
Update Account / Order History
Subscribe to our Mailing Lists
Links To Other Sites
Home
Frequently Asked Questions
Contact Us
Food Nutrients
Affiliate Program
Gift Certificates
Secure Ordering

If you have a website, blog or facebook page, join
Netrition's Affiliate Program* and start earning cash today! Now paying 20%*


Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.

Copyright © 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Statement