• 3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 December 24, 2006
    Reviewer: A customer in Mississippi
    This product makes very flavorful full bodied hot oatmeal. I found no need to add salt for a single serving, but did fix it with 1/2 tsp. of added cinnamon and just a tiny sprinkle of Splenda. One warning is the instructions for fixing a single serving in the microwave! The first time I cooked it, I covered a good sized bowl with saran wrap, but when I went to take it out the cereal had all boiled out onto the microwave turntable. The second time I fixed it, I used a larger diameter bowl with a microwave lid, and the same thing happened, i.e. it pushed up the lid and boiled over. Both times made an awful glutinous mess in the microwave tray. Tomorrow I will try once again, but this time in a bowl with more depth! I plan to eat this cereal every day for hopeful cholesterol improvement, so I need to perfect the microwave cooking. I think it would be helpful if the label mentioned that the product can easily boil over in the microwave.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 December 10, 2007
    Reviewer: Patricia in Florida
    I had a similar problem when cooking this in the microwave. I solved it by cooking it at 50% power for a longer period of time. I think at higher power it boils over.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 January 27, 2008
    Reviewer: John C in California
    I have been purchasing Bob's Red Mill Steel Cut Oats from Netrition.com for 2 years or more and have found this product to be extremely satisfying and very tasty. It takes a minimum of time to prepare, has a wonderfully crunchy texture and taste, and is one of the healthiest forms of oatmeal to consume. It helps to reduce your cholesterol levels as well. I strongly recommend it to anyone looking to improve their cholesterol numbers and for a very flavorful form of oatmeal.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 14, 2012
    Reviewer: Debra in New Jersey
    I love the taste and texture of the Oats. It really fills you up and makes you feel satisfied. It is easy to prepare and if you have extra it keeps well in the refrigerator.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 18, 2009
    Reviewer: Marlene in Florida
    I love this oatmeal. It tastes good and lowers your cholesterol. What more could you want?
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 06, 2008
    Reviewer: David in Michigan
    The quality and taste are great. I add cinnamon and brown sugar, makes a great breakfast, particularly on a cold winter morning.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 18, 2008
    Reviewer: Robert in Delaware
    These are the best tasting oats ever. The difference between these and regular Quaker oats is amazing. The whole family is now eating them!!!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 05, 2007
    Reviewer: Patricia in Kentucky
    Wonderful product! My AIC (a diabetes blood sugar test), my cholesterol level, and my blood pressure levels have improved since I've been having your fabulous steel cut oatmeal every morning. Netrition's price is the best I've found too, so I'm a repeat customer and will continue to be. Nothing beats the taste of a warm bowl of steel cut oats in the a.m. with a packet of Splenda and fat free milk!! All this goodness and improved health also!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 16, 2007
    Reviewer: Sarah in Texas
    This is the best bowl of oatmeal that I have ever eaten. Once you have tried Steel Cut Oats you will throw rocks at Quaker Oats.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2015 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.