Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies
Netrition Logo Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout Account Settings Ordering Policies Netrition Netrition Home
Flat $4.99 Shipping in 48 States
Popular Categories
• All Categories
• Low Carb Products
• Gluten Free Products
• Bariatric Approved
• Bars
• Diet and Weight Loss
• Herbs
• Minerals
• Muscle Builders
• Protein
• Vitamins
• Best Sellers
• Customer Reviews

Popular Brands
• Atkins Nutritionals
• BSN
• Designer Whey Protein
• EAS
• MHP
• Muscle Meds
• Muscle Pharm
• MuscleTech
• NOW
• Optimum Nutrition
• Ultimate Nutrition
• Universal Nutrition
• USP Labs

Deals!
• Sale Items
• Clearance Sale
• Promotions
• Freebies

Information
• Product Analyzer
• Message Boards
• Food Nutrients
• Recall Notices

Ordering
• My Account
• Shopping Cart
• Checkout
• Policies

Help
• New Customer Help
• Contact Us
• About Us

Follow Us:
Join Netrition on Facebook! Netrition Twitter


Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report. Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report.

Big Train
Low Carb Hot Chocolate Mix  Buy Low Carb Hot Chocolate Mix

Write an online review for
Low Carb Hot Chocolate Mix (Big Train)

45 Reviews
Average rating
(41)
(3)
(0)
(1)
(0)

Customer Reviews  

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful.
July 27, 2009
Reviewer: Elizabeth in Tennessee
I was shocked at how good the hot chocolate mix was.. I just re-ordered and opted for the 2 lb can. I took the mix to work with me for an afternoon treat :) I didn't even add the half-n-half but I'm sure that a dash of cream would make it even better. I did add one splenda to it because I like my drinks sweeter than it was originally. I would recommend this to everyone who is watching carbs or sugar. I've been on Atkins for about 2 1/2 years now and have discovered a lot of "keepers" here at Netrition. The Big Train hot cocoa was one of them!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
February 25, 2010
Reviewer: Linette in Michigan
Big Train has the BEST low carb products I have tried so far. I have been enjoying the hot cocoa mix since Feb. 2004 and I highly recommend it! The cocoa is not too sweet, no funny after taste and does not at all taste "diet" like. It has a fantastic flavor and I drink it even when I fall off the low carb wagon.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
February 27, 2009
Reviewer: Terry in Illinois
BETTER THAN REGULAR HOT COCOA!!!
This review is specific to Low Carb Hot Chocolate Mix
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 02, 2014
Reviewer: Teri in Wisconsin
Oh my...it is better than I thought it was going to be!

I added 1 creamer, and it was the bomb!

This review is specific to Low Carb Hot Chocolate Mix
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 26, 2013
Reviewer: Doug in Michigan
This is really, really good. I am particularly happy that Big Train uses erythritol and no maltitol (evil stuff I think is the primary cause behind failed low carb diets).

It tastes great and is quite low in carbs. I use heavy cream instead of half & half as it is lower in carbs and you don't need to use as much. I recommend adding the cream directly to the hot chocolate mix and mixing it into a consistent slurry before adding the hot water. This really helps eliminate floating clumps.

The only negative I can mention is that it does settle out more quickly than regular hot chocolate mix, so just get in the habit of giving it a stir every few sips.

I also really love this added to coffee for a very nice mocha treat.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 16, 2012
Reviewer: clyde in Michigan
When added to hot coffee, this product makes incredibly delicious CAFE MOCHA. I am totally addicted to this wonderful flavor addition to my coffee. Beats the competition at ST*******! Product used by Clyde's wife, Wendy.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 05, 2012
Reviewer: Barbara in Oklahoma
I've been enjoying this hot cocoa for several years now and have never had a better tasting cocoa. Occasionally I will add a package to a large cup of coffee and have a wonderful hot mocha drink that's lightly sweet and rich with flavor. None of the Big Trane products spike my blood sugar so I'm hoping they hang around for a very long time. It's nice to have genuine comfort foods without the negative impacts on my health. Thanks for carrying these products.
This review is specific to Low Carb Hot Chocolate Mix
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 19, 2011
Reviewer: Bill in Oklahoma
Wow, this stuff is so good, I'm really glad I took other reviewers advise and bought the 2 lb can! I made it with almond milk and I can't believe how good it is. Do not hesitate to buy this product!
This review is specific to Low Carb Hot Chocolate Mix
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 15, 2011
Reviewer: Anne in New York
This mix is delicious, low-carb, low calorie and has no soy like a lot of low-carb products. You can make it with milk instead of water and it's even more delicious!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 12, 2011
Reviewer: Kelly in Virginia
I really wish that I had listened to the review that said go ahead and order the big can the first time. I love this product, it tastes great. I mix a half a scoop with coffee for a low carb mocha. Great stuff!
This review is specific to Low Carb Hot Chocolate Mix
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 07, 2011
Reviewer: A customer in Oregon
This is delicious Hot Chocolate and being low carb is does not mess up my blood sugar.

It can be a bit difficult to dissolve. Just let it sit for a little bit then stir again.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 02, 2010
Reviewer: Heidi in California
This is the best hot chocolate around, I like it better than all sugar-sweetened hot chocolate also, now that is saying something :) It makes a delicious iced mocha too!
This review is specific to Low Carb Hot Chocolate Mix
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 16, 2009
Reviewer: Barbara in Oklahoma
Love the taste but have found it necessary to heat it a little more than the directions indicate. I also add a splash of half n half just to get a little more richness in the taste. Keep it on hand throughout the winter. It's great for a quick warm up. I like the convenience of the individual packs also.
This review is specific to Low Carb Hot Chocolate Mix
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 03, 2009
Reviewer: Justin in Wisconsin
I was surprised how much like real hot chocolate this tastes like. It tastes EXACTLY like real hot chocolate. Very, very good product!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 30, 2009
Reviewer: Joanna in California
The best low carb hot chocolate out there!! It is creamy and doesn't clump up. It is creamy and rich tasting even with just water. I mix with water or soy milk with a little creamer or sugar free hazelnut flavor. This is an awesome product. It sells more than any other product I sell in my health club nutrition store!
This review is specific to Low Carb Hot Chocolate Mix
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 22, 2009
Reviewer: Corliss in Tennessee
Loved it, and it had next to no impact on my ketone level.
This review is specific to Low Carb Hot Chocolate Mix
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 07, 2009
Reviewer: Howard in Pennsylvania
This is sweet chocolate goodness, as good or better than the high carb kind! I've been craving hot chocolate and finally found this low carb version. It will now be a regular purchase in my Netrition orders.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 18, 2008
Reviewer: A customer in California
This tastes better than regular hot chocolate from the grocery store!
This review is specific to Low Carb Hot Chocolate Mix
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 06, 2008
Reviewer: Kimberley in Michigan
This stuff is GREAT! What a great treat on a cold night! Curl up with a mug of hot chocolate and enjoy! No funky after-taste and lots of creamy chocolaty goodness! Love it!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 24, 2008
Reviewer: Stephen M in Pennsylvania
This is a great low carb cocoa. I like it better than any brand of regular cocoa. It is rich and chocolaty even when made with water.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 01, 2008
Reviewer: Terry in Illinois
ABSOLUTELY AMAZING! My picky 14 year old boy loves it, (he's on meds that make you gain weight). We both enjoy it. It's so rich and creamy. For a special treat we add extracts like almond and then top with the LA NOUBA brand no carb marshmallows (from netrition.com). Wonderful!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 01, 2008
Reviewer: Terry in Illinois
ABSOLUTELY AMAZING! My picky 14 year old boy loves it, (he's on meds that make you gain weight). We both enjoy it. It's so rich and creamy. For a special treat we add extracts like almond and then top with the LA NOUBA brand no carb marshmallows (from netrition.com). Wonderful!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 10, 2008
Reviewer: Betty in New Jersey
For a low carb product, this is incredibly delicious. It is creamy and rich. I highly recommend.
This review is specific to Low Carb Hot Chocolate Mix
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 25, 2008
Reviewer: Natalie in California
I love this stuff! It is a perfect late night treat. I mix it with sugar free hazelnut creamer and yummmmmmmm
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 21, 2008
Reviewer: Lee in Louisiana
Very satisfying and chocolaty, I just add a little milk.
This review is specific to Low Carb Hot Chocolate Mix
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 10, 2008
Reviewer: Annabelle in Montana
This is probably the best hot chocolate, low carb or otherwise, I have ever had. I buy the individual packets to take with me when I travel.
This review is specific to Low Carb Hot Chocolate Mix
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 07, 2008
Reviewer: Gary in Indiana
Great Product!! Get the big canister!! You'll need it!!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 03, 2008
Reviewer: emily in California
Love this stuff, thick, creamy chocolate flavor. Dissolves easily.
This review is specific to Low Carb Hot Chocolate Mix
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 27, 2008
Reviewer: Debra in Michigan
Fantastic Hot Cocoa. You would never know it was low carb. I gifted a friend with this product and he was very happy with it, also.
This review is specific to Low Carb Hot Chocolate Mix
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 23, 2007
Reviewer: Melissa in Florida
Great product. Tastes just like regular hot chocolate when you add some coffee creamer and whip cream! There's no reason to drink carb filled hot chocolate anymore.
This review is specific to Low Carb Hot Chocolate Mix
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 22, 2007
Reviewer: Amy in Minnesota
I like this low-carb hot chocolate- I love cocoa in the winter, so this is definitely a keeper. Just a little whip cream on top- tastes like the sugared ones!!!
This review is specific to Low Carb Hot Chocolate Mix
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 11, 2007
Reviewer: Dawn in Minnesota
Sweet, chocolatey and warm on a cold winters day...add great tasting, and you have a great hot cocoa mix. I add a scoop to my coffee for a mocha treat too. My kids love the taste. It has a mild coconut flavor to it, so try the 5pk box first to make sure you like it.
This review is specific to Low Carb Hot Chocolate Mix
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 20, 2007
Reviewer: Laurie in New York
Tastes like regular Hot Chocolate to me. I haven't tried a lot of the other low carb hot chocolate mixes and I likely won't - since I didn't notice the difference between this and sweetened brands. Of course I've been doing the low carb diet for a while - so I'm sure I've gotten used to sugar free products.

Buy it - I don't think you'll have any complaints!

Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 18, 2007
Reviewer: Melissa in Arizona
Mmmmmmm. I have been eating low carb since 2003 so it had been a long time since I had hot chocolate. We got this for Christmas last year and everyone agreed that Big Train's hot chocolate tasted just like regular hot chocolate -- even people who do not eat low carb! I thought it was especially good with a low carb marshmallow on top (also available on Netrition!).
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 24, 2007
Reviewer: Judy in Texas
This hot chocolate mix is better than any type of mix I've ever tried! No need to add sweetener, it's already perfect as it is. For extra richness, add 1/4 cup of cream, and you'll think you've gone to heaven!
This review is specific to Low Carb Hot Chocolate Mix
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 02, 2007
Reviewer: Dave in California
Being diabetic, I have tried many varieties of sugar-free and low-carb hot chocolate. This is by far the tastiest and most satisfying. It's great by itself, or add a little Davinci syrup for a real treat!
This review is specific to Low Carb Hot Chocolate Mix
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 15, 2007
Reviewer: CHARLENE in Arkansas
This is the best stuff I had in a long time. Great for Diabetics. The taste is wonderful.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 20, 2007
Reviewer: A customer in Ohio
I find this to be a really good low carb hot chocolate. I think it is better than any I have found in the store, even though some may be lower in carbs than this product. To me taste is much more important. This has a nice chocolate taste and no horrible aftertaste like some do. I also like the fact that it does have a little bit of fiber and store brands do not. I am buying more of this product.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 19, 2007
Reviewer: A customer in Missouri
Very good. This is the best sugar free cocoa mix that I have tried.
This review is specific to Low Carb Hot Chocolate Mix
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 16, 2007
Reviewer: A customer in Oregon
Very, very good stuff. Big, rich, chocolate flavor without any unpleasant aftertaste.
This review is specific to Low Carb Hot Chocolate Mix
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 14, 2006
Reviewer: James in Connecticut
After I spent a year losing 110 pounds, some things I knew I could never have again...one of them was hot chocolate, well, along comes this Big Train company, and WOW!, I can have hot chocolate again, in the big scheme of life is it big? no, but it's nice to have on those cold winter nights.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Hot Products













Shop quickly using your personal Order History! View prior purchases to re-order the same products! $4.99 shipping charge for the entire order within the contiguous 48 United States. 5% Discount on Orders of $200 or more! Retailers: Volume Discounts Available. All Products Are In Stock Unless Marked Out Of Stock. Really! Don't Settle for Less. Learn how to get FREE stuff! - T-Shirts, Shaker Bottles, and More! Go To Top of Page

Ordering Instructions
Display Shopping Cart
Checkout
Update Account / Order History
Subscribe to our Mailing Lists
Links To Other Sites
Home
Frequently Asked Questions
Contact Us
Food Nutrients
Affiliate Program
Gift Certificates
Secure Ordering

If you have a website, blog or facebook page, join
Netrition's Affiliate Program* and start earning cash today! Now paying 20%*


Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.

Copyright © 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Statement