Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies
Netrition Logo Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout Account Settings Ordering Policies Netrition Netrition Home
Flat $4.99 Shipping in 48 States
Popular Categories
• All Categories
• Low Carb Products
• Gluten Free Products
• Bariatric Approved
• Bars
• Diet and Weight Loss
• Herbs
• Minerals
• Muscle Builders
• Protein
• Vitamins
• Best Sellers
• Customer Reviews

Popular Brands
• Atkins Nutritionals
• BSN
• Designer Whey Protein
• EAS
• MHP
• Muscle Meds
• Muscle Pharm
• MuscleTech
• NOW
• Optimum Nutrition
• Ultimate Nutrition
• Universal Nutrition
• USP Labs

Deals!
• Sale Items
• Clearance Sale
• Promotions
• Freebies

Information
• Product Analyzer
• Message Boards
• Food Nutrients
• Recall Notices

Ordering
• My Account
• Shopping Cart
• Checkout
• Policies

Help
• New Customer Help
• Contact Us
• About Us

Join Netrition on Facebook! Join us on Facebook!


Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report. Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report.

Big Train
Low Carb Buttermilk Pancake and Waffle Mix  Buy Low Carb Buttermilk Pancake and Waffle Mix

Write an online review for
Low Carb Buttermilk Pancake and Waffle Mix (Big Train)

219 Reviews
Average rating
(194)
(16)
(2)
(1)
(6)

Customer Reviews  
< Previous     |  1 2 3 4 5  |     Next >

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful.
January 08, 2012
Reviewer: Linda in North Carolina
Oh my goodness. This pancake mix is unbelievably delicious. Super easy to make, these pancakes are light and fluffy. They are also super friendly to my blood sugar (I am diabetic). I eat them with sugar free blueberry syrup and it is like eating dessert for dinner. Cannot recommend this product enough and I do not like most low carb products. One tip----I added a little extra water to thin out the batter---first time I made these I followed the instructions exactly and my pancakes were large and thick---and did not cook completely in the middle. I added a little extra water next time which gave me more pancakes and they cooked through perfectly. I am now ordering 4 more packages!!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful.
February 02, 2007
Reviewer: JoAnne in New Jersey
Great product. I'm on low carb diet and made waffles. So incredibly light. They also can be refrigerated and used next day in toaster and still taste great. It's a nice breakfast treat and also great with low carb ice cream!!!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful.
November 23, 2008
Reviewer: Lori in Kansas
Excellent pancakes! These are much better than the pancakes using Carbquick mix.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
October 01, 2012
Reviewer: Kerry in Texas
Amazing! Bought this last week and had my first pancakes since starting Atkins in Jan 2012. Added fresh blueberries and 1 tsp of that Maltitol syrup and real butter. Tasted like homemade organic whole wheat pancakes you might get at your local earthy organic cafe. I'm buying MORE!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
April 21, 2012
Reviewer: Alan in Ohio
Here's the deal: Does Big Train taste exactly like regular pancakes? No, they don't. But, boy, it's close enough for me, a long-time low carber, to enjoy the heck out of my weekly pancake breakfast. I would recommend Big Train mix to anyone needing an occasional pancake/waffle treat without the guilt. Just ordered more and imagine I will continue ordering more well into the future.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
March 14, 2012
Reviewer: Carol in North Carolina
OM-Gosh!! You Nailed it Big Train. I order the Pancake Mix to make Low Carb Pancakes. I gave Big Train a try ..... OMG, I could not believe how amazing they were. I added a few blueberries to the mix and some Syrup. I still have a Smile on my face and breakfast was hours ago!! This product won't disappoint the low-carbers. I just ordered 5 more bags!!!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
March 10, 2011
Reviewer: A customer in New York
I never write product reviews, but as soon as I ate these pancakes I had to sit down and recommend them to everyone else. These pancakes taste 99% like the real deal - I doubt I could tell the difference if a diner served them as real, high-carb pancakes. I eat them with Maple Grove syrup. Amazing!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
February 04, 2011
Reviewer: Abigail in Massachusetts
Best pancake/waffle mix I have found. I haven't made pancakes with it, I make waffles. If I make the whole bag it will make 12 big Belgian waffles. I freeze the extras and then when I want one I just put it in the toaster. These are the best low carb waffles I have found. My five year old loves them and he doesn't put anything on them just eats them plain. I have the worlds pickiest five year old but when it comes to these waffles he loves them!! I order these every time I place a order. It is nice to eat waffles with my family and Big Train products have made it very easy to stick to my low carb lifestyle!!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
August 23, 2010
Reviewer: Alicia in Ohio
This stuff is just great! As a recently diagnosed diabetic I cannot tell you how happy I am to have found this product. I just tested my post-breakfast blood sugar and I'm at 121. That sold me on this product. I promptly bought 2 more packages. Thanks so much to the makers of this product. I felt a bit overwhelmed by my diagnosis but with yummy items like this I can eat low carb, not feel deprived and not worry about my blood sugar!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
February 01, 2008
Reviewer: Lynn in Florida
Outstanding light, fluffy waffles and pancakes; no low-carb aftertaste that I (or my brunch guests) could detect. Make an extra batch and freeze them. They are just as good from the toaster oven days, weeks, even months later.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
March 31, 2007
Reviewer: Diane in New Hampshire
These are the best low carb pancakes out there. I add a little bit of cinnamon to the mix and eat them with sugar free syrup. They taste just like high carb pancakes and the batter cooks up nicely as well...not too thick. I highly recommend this product, personally I can't live without it - it's my weekend treat from cereal.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 24, 2014
Reviewer: A customer in Wisconsin
These were great. They were so much better than other low carb recipes we have tried.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 07, 2014
Reviewer: Jane in Florida
The pancakes are super easy and very good. I throw in some sugar free chocolate chips and use sugar free syrup and it is a terrific breakfast.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 04, 2014
Reviewer: Mary in Rhode Island
I loved these pancakes. I did however, adjust a bit. I added 1 tsp of baking powder and used milk (or half cream half water), instead of water. I think this made them much lighter (the baking soda), and more flavorful with the milk. We also added fresh raspberries. YUM!

They taste delicious, crispy edges..a lot like homemade from scratch with regular flour. I would recommend these to anyone and am off to buy more right now! :)

Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 29, 2014
Reviewer: Mary in Rhode Island
I just tried these for breakfast this morning and they were really delicious! I added a touch of baking powder which made the mix puff up. The pancakes were very light and fluffy and tasted like my homemade. I will definitely buy this mix again. Loved it!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 30, 2014
Reviewer: DeMarla in Michigan
This is my second time ordering it. It tastes GREAT, you can not tell it is low carb!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 04, 2014
Reviewer: Jan in Washington
Our Family is doing a low-carb diet and these pancakes tasted just like regular pancakes. We enjoyed with sugar-free maple syrup and had 2 3" pancakes for a great tasting low-carb breakfast.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 26, 2014
Reviewer: michael in Wisconsin
We tried a bag of this mix as a test...we both love pancakes but due to my health we had given up eating pancakes. When I came across this low carb mix I was somewhat skeptical but we decided to give it a try and today I put in an order for 6 more bags of mix. These are good and now we get to enjoy occasional pancake breakfast again. We enjoy these with the Walden Farm syrup which is also very good.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 21, 2014
Reviewer: Sally in California
Best low-carb pancake mix I have tried. Looks & tastes great!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 01, 2014
Reviewer: Faye in Oregon
I've been doing low carb for a year now and seen an episode on food network about pancakes. From that moment on I was CRAVING pancakes. I ordered the big train brand and they were very good. The sugar free maple syrup on top was incredible. I felt guilty like I was cheating but the scale still went down. I just ordered my second bag. Yay! Thanks big train!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 12, 2014
Reviewer: Gladys in North Carolina
These pancakes are great, I loved them
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 02, 2014
Reviewer: steve in California
Great tasting. They cook up nice and fluffy. I gave some to my mom and wife and they could not tell that they were low carb. This will be the only pancake I will use as I love pancakes and waffles. I bought 3 more packages.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

December 15, 2013
Reviewer: Pamela in Illinois
I LOVE this stuff. I usually passed up on pancakes in the restaurants to begin with, but then I turned to the low carb lifestyle and you know what they say. You always want what you can't have. I decided to give this a try and oh my! Am I glad I did! I use equal amounts of heavy cream vs water and butter vs oil, to give it a 'buttermilk' taste and it does the trick! If you can use cream/butter instead I recommend that. Great pancake substitute!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

December 06, 2013
Reviewer: J in Virginia
A very good mix for both pancakes and waffles. The flavor is excellent, the texture pretty good, compared to a flour/buttermilk scratch waffle or pancake. I "cut" it a bit sometimes with Carbquik (never more than 25%) to extend the bag, and it doesn't hurt the flavor much.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 22, 2013
Reviewer: Lorraine in Colorado
These are wonderful! They taste just like traditional pancakes. The texture is a bit thinner and dryer, but even my husband thought they were great.

Perfect with Walden Farms Pancake Syrup.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 24, 2013
Reviewer: Barbara in Florida
Absolutely delicious pancakes. I don't add the oil. For 4 pancakes I use 1/4 cup mix 1/8 cup egg beaters or (Great Value Egg Makers) and 1/4 Cup water. I mix with a small whisk and use spray oil on griddle. Easy Fast and good. Add walden farms pancake syrup for a low cal breakfast.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 23, 2013
Reviewer: casey in Louisiana
Awesome! Made only pancakes but great. Good thing is you can cook them ahead of time, and heat them up the next day. They still taste great!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 08, 2013
Reviewer: MIchael in Louisiana
So easy and so good.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 14, 2013
Reviewer: J Ron in California
Great tasting pancakes! I am on a low carb diet and now I can enjoy good tasting pancakes again for breakfast!!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 31, 2013
Reviewer: stella in Michigan
This is a great product, I have been buying it for a long time. It tastes just like regular pancakes to me. I do add a lot more water to mix as I prefer thin, light pancakes. I also use Walden Farms pancake syrup, it's almost as thick as regular syrup and very tasty. and zero carbs.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 23, 2013
Reviewer: jessica in California
Makes excellent fluffy pancakes! I wish they had a larger sized bag.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 14, 2013
Reviewer: Janet in Illinois
I just made some blueberry pancakes with this mix and it was wonderful. As good as any pancake mix I have ever had. I am usually very wary of any of these low carb mixes as they usually remind me of glue or styrofoam. This mix is great and I am a professional cook.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 21, 2013
Reviewer: Christine in Nevada
My boyfriend surprised me with pancakes. I did not know they were Big Train. They were the lightest, fluffiest, tastiest pancakes I have EVER had. That is saying alot. Amazing!!!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 02, 2013
Reviewer: theresa in New York
I ordered this because my boyfriend has diabetes and I wanted him to still be able to have pancakes. I am happy to say that this pancake mix is great. Tastes as good as any regular pancake mix. 5 stars *****
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 03, 2013
Reviewer: Dolores in New York
I have attempted to make my own low carb pancakes, Not very successful.. I found & ordered Big train. I am completely impressed and love this mix. Waffles are terrific, same with pancakes. Have just ordered 6 more bags. So happy to have found the Big Train products and your web site.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 02, 2013
Reviewer: Susan in Illinois
Big Train pancake and waffle mix tastes great! I add a little extra salt though. The pancakes are just like regular pancakes. The waffle mix can be made lighter if you separate the egg whites and whip them separately to form peaks. Then fold the whites into the batter which was prepared with the remaining ingredients.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 18, 2013
Reviewer: Randy in West Virginia
I've bought this product several times. My son who is not on a low carb diet can't tell the difference. Pancakes are amazing, the waffles are really good too. A little pricey, but most low carb products are.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 17, 2013
Reviewer: Brenda in Washington
My husband and I love this pancake mix! Filling and satisfying!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 15, 2013
Reviewer: Virginia in Georgia
This is awesome!!!! Tastes just like regular pancakes when you make them. I add almond flour to mine to make the carb count even lower; and I think it tastes even better...kind of nutty. Thanks for letting me experience pancakes again! I'm fixing waffles for breakfast tomorrow!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 12, 2013
Reviewer: Bonita in Florida
The best! My husband and I are on a low carb diet and this product is great. We fix the pancakes with banana flavoring and pecan pieces. Add sugar free syrup and YUM!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 11, 2013
Reviewer: Marilyn in Illinois
The pancakes are great! I ordered this product for the second time and know I will again.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 01, 2013
Reviewer: Pamela in Louisiana
Excellent product. We have purchased this several times.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

December 25, 2012
Reviewer: Deanna in Tennessee
Wow......hard to believe this is low carb, tastes like you are eating "real" pancakes.....wonderful!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 13, 2012
Reviewer: A customer in New Mexico
These are so good and so easy to make!!! Did I mention these were so good?! Taste just like high-carb pancakes!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 31, 2012
Reviewer: Dale in Montana
This is by far the best low carb pancake mix on the market. It has the right texture and taste. The batter is really indistinguishable from regular pancake batter and the pancakes and waffles come out perfect.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 10, 2012
Reviewer: Barbara in Oklahoma
Great waffles! Have added things like the organic pumpkin found here, sugar free versions of choc chips, peanut butter, cherry and apple pie fillings. Haven't had a bad waffle yet. Love this mix! As good as any waffle you would find anywhere. Never tried making pancakes. Just a waffle person at heart.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 05, 2012
Reviewer: Mark in California
After testing out several low carb pancake mixes, I find this the best by far. Easy to prepare and comes out delicious every time!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 28, 2012
Reviewer: Debra in Texas
When my husband started on insulin, I bought him this mix, some sugar-free maple syrup, and a waffle maker. He thought it would taste like "diet food", but boy was he surprised! Now it's his go-to daily breakfast meal.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 04, 2012
Reviewer: Donald in New York
One of the better low-carb pancake mixes out there.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 15, 2012
Reviewer: Elana in Florida
I can't help but think that the few people who gave this product a bad review did something wrong in the cooking process. These pancakes are fantastic. If you are low carbing and want pancakes, try these!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

< Previous     |  1 2 3 4 5  |     Next >

Hot Products













Shop quickly using your personal Order History! View prior purchases to re-order the same products! $4.99 shipping charge for the entire order within the contiguous 48 United States. 5% Discount on Orders of $200 or more! Retailers: Volume Discounts Available. All Products Are In Stock Unless Marked Out Of Stock. Really! Don't Settle for Less. Learn how to get FREE stuff! - T-Shirts, Shaker Bottles, and More! Go To Top of Page

Ordering Instructions
Display Shopping Cart
Checkout
Update Account / Order History
Subscribe to our Mailing Lists
Links To Other Sites
Home
Frequently Asked Questions
Contact Us
Food Nutrients
Affiliate Program
Gift Certificates
Secure Ordering

If you have a website, blog or facebook page, join
Netrition's Affiliate Program* and start earning cash today! Now paying 20%*


Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.

Copyright © 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Statement