Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies
Netrition Logo Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout Account Settings Ordering Policies Netrition Netrition Home
Flat $4.99 Shipping in 48 States
Popular Categories
• All Categories
• Low Carb Products
• Gluten Free Products
• Bariatric Approved
• Bars
• Diet and Weight Loss
• Herbs
• Minerals
• Muscle Builders
• Protein
• Vitamins
• Best Sellers
• Customer Reviews

Popular Brands
• Atkins Nutritionals
• BSN
• Designer Whey Protein
• EAS
• MHP
• Muscle Meds
• Muscle Pharm
• MuscleTech
• NOW
• Optimum Nutrition
• Ultimate Nutrition
• Universal Nutrition
• USP Labs

Deals!
• Sale Items
• Clearance Sale
• Promotions
• Freebies

Information
• Product Analyzer
• Message Boards
• Food Nutrients
• Recall Notices

Ordering
• My Account
• Shopping Cart
• Checkout
• Policies

Help
• New Customer Help
• Contact Us
• About Us

Follow Us:
Join Netrition on Facebook! Netrition Twitter


Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report. Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report.

Big Train
Low Carb Brownie Mix  Buy Low Carb Brownie Mix

Write an online review for
Low Carb Brownie Mix (Big Train)

98 Reviews
Average rating
(73)
(12)
(5)
(5)
(3)

Customer Reviews  

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
May 10, 2010
Reviewer: A customer in Florida
I just made these about an hour ago. They were ordered about three weeks ago but I was keeping my carbs below 20 a day and behaving.

Today, in to my fourth week, I had some serious cravings and rather than blow the whole thing, I opted to see what I could make. I had purchased a whole bunch of stuff from this site for just this scenario/case.

Was excited to see the brownies only takes 15 minutes to bake which is good for impatient people like me. Preparation was ridiculously easy.

Having been on low carb for three weeks now, I'm getting used to food tasting different and not as rich as I'm used to. I'm also getting used to things tasting like cardboard although I'm still not happy about it. Keeping that in mind, I took a bite...expecting to be disappointed, yet again, by another low carb food.

I was shocked. I thought that these brownies are actually, quite surprisingly, rather good.

If you were to eat a regular brownie and then one of these, of course you would notice a difference but if you've been doing low carb for at least a couple or few weeks, you'll be pleased with how well these taste.

If you have a sweet tooth, get these, they will save you from doing something drastic...like diving in to a 10 pound bag of peanut m&ms. Have some Hood milk with these and you'll be happy.

Says only 8 net carbs...depends on how you count the carbs. If you do not take out for the sugar alcohol, only take away the fiber, they are 11g per serving. STILL! That's pretty good for a brownie!

Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
December 03, 2007
Reviewer: Amanda in Kentucky
I made these brownies yesterday. I added a little more Splenda to the batter, along with vanilla extract & heavy cream to thin it up somewhat. They baked up very good! I will most definitely order these again because they were tasty! However, I have a issue with the carbs per serving. If they could keep the same taste, but less carbs per serving. =}
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 04, 2014
Reviewer: Candace in Maryland
Taste very very good. I added extra butter and splenda to the mix though. But defiantly a treat! Still too high in carbs for me though. but i could eat all of it in a day. thats the problem
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 05, 2014
Reviewer: Patricia in Texas
Pretty good. Better with a Big Train Low Carb Vanilla Latte. Mmmmm good.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 11, 2013
Reviewer: A customer in Alabama
Best low carb brownies.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 25, 2013
Reviewer: Michael in Maryland
These taste so good, you could fool anyone into thinking these are full of bad-for-you sugar. Excellent deep chocolate taste and very easy to prepare. We add chopped walnuts to the mix, and it still bakes well using an 8x8 glass Pyrex dish. (I would have given it 5 stars if the price were not so high, compared to conventional mixes.)
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 15, 2010
Reviewer: A customer in California
I made exactly according to package directions, seemed to have no problems. I rate this as a 4 for chocolate satisfaction and taste; but I'd have to give it a 2.5 to 3 as a brownie replacement. Pluses: quick & easy to make, taste good, liked the mini chocolate chips,they freeze well. Minuses: very small serving size, texture is not really brownie texture, very dense and more chewy. Overall, for the low carbohydrate, high fiber, way-better-for-you-in-the-long run of it all, they work well. Just don't expect actual brownie textures. I think of it more as a nice rich chocolate treat--not a brownie.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 01, 2009
Reviewer: Lori in Michigan
These brownies are super easy to make and are AWESOME.. They are affordable as well. We enjoyed ours with fresh strawberries sliced on top of them. Yum
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 20, 2009
Reviewer: Laura in California
These were pretty darn good. Wish they were a bit lower in carbs since the serving size is really small.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 01, 2008
Reviewer: Garry in Michigan
Of all of the brownie mixes available, Big Train's is one of the very best. It is great tasting and fairly easy to make. In my opinion - The best bang for the buck.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

December 13, 2007
Reviewer: A customer in Michigan
I enjoyed the brownies. The mix was easy to use and you didn't need to add many things. The brownies satisfied my chocolate cravings, though they weren't chewy as regular brownies. They also worked well when I swirled some peanut butter in the mix. I wouldn't recommend frosting them because they fell apart more than regular brownies.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

December 11, 2007
Reviewer: sara in Delaware
The family loves these - even if there is some sugar alcohol. Very fudgy and chocolatey.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Hot Products













Shop quickly using your personal Order History! View prior purchases to re-order the same products! $4.99 shipping charge for the entire order within the contiguous 48 United States. 5% Discount on Orders of $200 or more! Retailers: Volume Discounts Available. All Products Are In Stock Unless Marked Out Of Stock. Really! Don't Settle for Less. Learn how to get FREE stuff! - T-Shirts, Shaker Bottles, and More! Go To Top of Page

Ordering Instructions
Display Shopping Cart
Checkout
Update Account / Order History
Subscribe to our Mailing Lists
Links To Other Sites
Home
Frequently Asked Questions
Contact Us
Food Nutrients
Affiliate Program
Gift Certificates
Secure Ordering

If you have a website, blog or facebook page, join
Netrition's Affiliate Program* and start earning cash today! Now paying 20%*


Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.

Copyright © 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Statement