Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies
Netrition Logo Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout Account Settings Ordering Policies Netrition Netrition Home
Flat $4.99 Shipping in 48 States
Popular Categories
• All Categories
• Low Carb Products
• Gluten Free Products
• Bariatric Approved
• Bars
• Diet and Weight Loss
• Herbs
• Minerals
• Muscle Builders
• Protein
• Vitamins
• Best Sellers
• Customer Reviews

Popular Brands
• Atkins Nutritionals
• BSN
• Designer Whey Protein
• EAS
• MHP
• Muscle Meds
• Muscle Pharm
• MuscleTech
• NOW
• Optimum Nutrition
• Ultimate Nutrition
• Universal Nutrition
• USP Labs

Deals!
• Sale Items
• Clearance Sale
• Promotions
• Freebies

Information
• Product Analyzer
• Message Boards
• Food Nutrients
• Recall Notices

Ordering
• My Account
• Shopping Cart
• Checkout
• Policies

Help
• New Customer Help
• Contact Us
• About Us

Join Netrition on Facebook! Join us on Facebook!


Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report. Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report.

Nutiva
Coconut Oil  Buy Coconut Oil

Write an online review for
Coconut Oil (Nutiva)

45 Reviews
Average rating
(44)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(0)

Customer Reviews  

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful.
September 02, 2006
Reviewer: Deborrah in California
Wonderful product for light pan frying and cooking. I also use it mixed with unscented moisturizing lotion and aloe vera on my skin and hair. Unlike seed oils (safflower, sunflower, etc.) this oil does not become rancid or get "sticky" after sitting unrefigerated, even for several months. Evidence shows that coconut oil stimulates thyroid function and has wonderful antimicrobial/antiviral properties. The antiviral, antibacterial, and antifungal properties of the medium chain fatty acids found in coconut oil have been known to scientists since the 1960s. This is a quality product sold at a very reasonable price.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful.
October 21, 2009
Reviewer: Rachelle in Colorado
My body loves cocout oil! It is so good for the thyroid too. I use coconut oil for my skin after a bath or shower and it keeps my skin baby soft. I put it in my children's hair for an oil treatment. For cooking, it is safe for medium and high temperature sauteeing and it tastes great on vegetables, breads, etc. It will be liquid at room temperature or hard when chilled. I use it regularly as intimate oil and rubs. I have also mixed it with acidophilus powder and formed a pinky-finger sized bullet...put it in the freezer on wax paper for a couple minutes and then inserted as a vaginal suppository that works perfectly at keeping females healthy or killing yeast infections...and with no harsh chemicals!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful.
November 21, 2007
Reviewer: Rebecca in Arizona
I have been using this for 3 months now and have experienced weight loss, clearer skin, and heightened energy among other great changes. I would recommend this as a food, cooking oil, and in replacement of skin care products.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
May 02, 2008
Reviewer: Diana in Iowa
This product is great! People recommend it for weight loss and beautiful skin. I haven't noticed any weight loss yet but it does suppress my appetite. It is recommended people consume 3-4 Tablespoons daily for optimum results. Also, great price for the product.

Here are the prices per oz:

15 oz $11.99 0.7993 per oz

29 oz $15.99 0.5513 per oz

54 oz $21.99 0.4072 per oz

128 oz $43.99 0.3436 per oz

This review is specific to Coconut Oil, Virgin, Organic
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
July 25, 2007
Reviewer: Eleanor in Illinois
I love the taste of Nutiva coconut oil in my coffee. I didn't think I would like it but it makes your coffee like a desert if you put sweetener in it. It keeps you feeling full and sometimes I'm not hungry for anything until lunch. I also use it in stir fry recipes.
This review is specific to Coconut Oil, Virgin, Organic
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
February 08, 2007
Reviewer: Melanie in Arkansas
This really is an amazing oil. When used to cook; the structure doesn't break down like other oils, even other healthful oils like olive oil. The flavor is wonderful and adds real pizzazz to the foods you cook with it. Take a closer look into the benefits of this oil we've been conditioned to think is so bad. The price is definitely worth the product and the rates here are among the best I've found.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 21, 2014
Reviewer: Dana in Colorado
This stuff is amazing! I use it for everything from a facial, full body moisturizer, hair conditioner all the way up the line to a great cooking oil! Highly recommend!
This review is specific to Coconut Oil, Virgin, Organic
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 18, 2013
Reviewer: Stacy in California
My favorite coconut oil. I combine it with butter in recipes to improve fat quality. I recommend.
This review is specific to Coconut Oil, Virgin, Organic
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 23, 2013
Reviewer: NANCY in West Virginia
I bought coconut butter years ago and was so turned off by the texture BUT my daughter bought some of this stuff and said I simply had to try it on toast and boy was I surprised...I LOVE IT!!! It melted onto the toast just like butter but tastes so much better! I now use it to make stir-fry also..wonderful taste of the tropics when you use pineapple in the stir-fry too. Try it, you will be hooked. AND, for once, I like something that is good for me!
This review is specific to Coconut Oil, Virgin, Organic
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 18, 2013
Reviewer: Stacy in California
My favorite coconut oil
This review is specific to Coconut Oil, Virgin, Organic
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 06, 2013
Reviewer: Kelly in Massachusetts
This is the BEST of the BEST as far as myself and coconut oil is concerned! I use it to replace the fat in all my baked protein muffins, bars, and pancakes, etc. I don't cook with it unless I am making something that compliments the coconut flavor because you're food WILL taste like coconut. I made an egg white omelet using some in the pan and that was not a good mix for me. To each his or her own.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 14, 2013
Reviewer: Russel in New Jersey
A fine product... subtle coconut taste ... I'll take a spoonful right out of the jar or use it when pan frying an omelet or anything else. A great butter replacement. Good and good for you.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 05, 2012
Reviewer: Judy in South Carolina
I LOVE Nutiva Extra Virgin, Organic coconut oil! I consume it and use it as a lotion. It has a very pleasant light aroma, which I love. It absorbs quickly into your skin and I love how soft my skin feels.

I use it in my coffee, on my toast, in my cottage cheese and yogurt. I put it in my smoothies. I bake with it and drizzle it on most anything I want to.

I originally bought the 15oz container, then the 29oz container and I just received my 2nd 54 oz container.

This review is specific to Coconut Oil, Virgin, Organic
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 06, 2012
Reviewer: Bilal in Maryland
I use this everyday; oatmeal, pasta, shakes, pancakes, waffles...Not a bad product, really cant go wrong. I just watch the temperature when cooking.
This review is specific to Coconut Oil, Virgin, Organic
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 29, 2012
Reviewer: Christie in Tennessee
I use CO internally as well as externally. I have found it to be the best lotion ever! It has also helped my weight loss.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 13, 2012
Reviewer: Evelyn in Tennessee
This is definitely a keeper - tried a few others before stumbling onto Nutiva. The price is also more reasonable than some of the other organic brands. Smells and tastes wonderful plus a long shelf life. I use it in place of butter in low carb baked goods. It enhances certain savory dishes, e.g. curries. Makes great chocolate bark!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

December 09, 2011
Reviewer: Lisa in Ohio
This is the best coconut oil I have ever used. I add this to my coffee in the mornings with HC and Ez-sweet. I also use this brand of CO for: Eating, adding to my coffee, my hair, my cuticles, removing makeup, etc. I put a very small amount in the palm of my hands, rub together and then run my fingers/hands through my hair, keeps my hair from frizz! I give my two golden retrievers a teaspoon every morning. It's helped with their dry skin and helps their coat. I love this coconut oil. It's great also melted, with a little bit of Heavy Cream, and shredded coconut. Pour mixture on wax paper, freeze and then break apart. It is so good. I can't make it too often, because that's all I'd ever eat. I definitely recommend this brand of CO.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 14, 2011
Reviewer: A customer in Maryland
We use coconut oil as a replacement for butter on our popcorn. It adds a great flavor and is healthier than butter.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 20, 2011
Reviewer: A customer in California
Best coconut oil I've tasted. Highly recommend.
This review is specific to Coconut Oil, Virgin, Organic
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 31, 2011
Reviewer: Tara R in Arizona
I love this product, and this company.
This review is specific to Coconut Oil, Virgin, Organic
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 09, 2011
Reviewer: LARRY in Kentucky
I TAKE 2 TABLE SPOONS OF NUTIVA COCONUT OIL DAILY,I MELT IT AND PUT 2 TABLE SPOONS OF OIL IN A PLASTIC ICE CUBE TRAY AND LET THE OIL SET UP AND THEN POP THE CUBES OUT AND KEEP THEM IN THE FRIDGE.LET MELT IN YOUR MOUTH FOR A GREAT TASTING TREAT.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

December 19, 2010
Reviewer: A customer in Mississippi
Since complete hysterectomy 7 years ago, have been unable to have relations with my husband (I was unable to take synthetic hormones after surgery). Doctors have been unable to help. Have been using coconut oil internally as a healing agent for about three months. Also use it exclusively for cooking and eating on wheat toast at breakfast. I get at least two tablespoons daily. I am already able to tell a difference in that I am no longer experiencing pain and hyper-sensitivity. I have also begun to see a difference in my libido (something I didn't think was possible again). I believe all of this is a direct result of the coconut oil.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 04, 2010
Reviewer: Jim in Maryland
After only one week of taking one or two tablespoons daily, I can feel a difference in my skin. My skin is far less dry. The coconut oil has a really nice coconut taste and beautiful white color when refrigerated. I put one or two tablespoons of the cold hardened oil in a bowl with some sliced banana, shredded coconut which I keep in the freezer so it is cold and a little honey. Try it... it's a very delicious and healthy treat.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 29, 2010
Reviewer: A customer in Ohio
I've tried other, more expensive, virgin coconut oils. Nutiva is my favorite. It has a nice coconut taste and always tastes fresh.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 10, 2010
Reviewer: Jean in Michigan
This coconut oil is THE BEST, and finding it at a lower price would be difficult. It's a couple dollars more in the small size here where I live. It's good for sauteing, in smoothies or coffee, spread lightly on low carb breads or toast with cinnamon/sugar Splenda mix, ...I could go on and on. It also makes a wonderful cuticle cream. Just use a small amount a couple times daily, and in a few days you will be pleased with the results.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

December 05, 2009
Reviewer: Barbara in New Hampshire
Wanting to improve our diet and researching I found that coconut oil is very good for you. I bought 1 after finding that this brand had the best reviews. It's great and brings out the flavor in everything like you wouldn't believe. My other half was equally impressed and now we won't use anything else! We fry, cook and bake with it!! I'm buying two more 54 oz jars right now. Try it, you won't be disappointed, this is the BEST.
This review is specific to Coconut Oil, Virgin, Organic
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 27, 2009
Reviewer: Twyla in West Virginia
I have tried several brands of EV Coconut Oil, and Nutiva is BY FAR the best tasting of all of them. Highly recommend this product for its myriad of health benefits.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 01, 2009
Reviewer: Maurice in Tennessee
Absolutely the best taste and value!!!
This review is specific to Coconut Oil, Virgin, Organic
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 27, 2009
Reviewer: Sasha in Texas
This coconut oil has an excellent pure flavor and sweet smell. It is easy to work with and melts smoothly and evenly without any graininess. I most often use it in recipes with cocoa powder and coconut flour. I have been using about 3 tablespoons a day without making any other significant changes in my diet, and my stubborn weight has finally begun to shift. I have been noticing the thermogenic effect. I live in Texas, but I feel warm enough to live in Canada! My body temperature has indeed normalized from a below-average temperature, showing that my metabolism is beginning to get back on track, though I haven't noticed any particular effect on my blood sugar (I am a diabetic on a low-carb diet, and I test twice a day). I would wholeheartedly recommend this product to anyone... unless they just don't like coconuts!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 08, 2009
Reviewer: Judith M. in Nebraska
This is the best coconut oil on the market. It is pure white and has a very mild coconut flavor when eaten plain. It is mild enough that it does NOT flavor foods....not even fried eggs, which is one reason I like it.
This review is specific to Coconut Oil, Virgin, Organic
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

December 11, 2008
Reviewer: William in Washington
This stuff is fantastic! My wife and I love it -- we use it for cooking, frying, in pretty much any recipe calling for oil. It tastes great. It makes a perfect moisturizer for hands/skin. We buy it in gallons and use it every day. And, by the way, we both have excellent cholesterol levels and are pretty darn slender, too. Try it!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 22, 2008
Reviewer: william in Florida
Good coconut taste. Tastes good on toasted bagels in place of butter,pancakes,sauteeing, etc. Would buy again, a bit pricey though. Bought the 29oz. jar.
This review is specific to Coconut Oil, Virgin, Organic
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 21, 2008
Reviewer: Sue in California
Hands down the best deal around for pure, unrefined, cold pressed coconut oil. The cost here is $8.00 less than my no-so-local retailer;-) I love everything about this product, and try to get 3 tablespoons of it into my diet every day! If you love coconut oil for all the benefits it offers, you'll love the quality and savings of buying this product here at Netrition.
This review is specific to Coconut Oil, Virgin, Organic
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 22, 2008
Reviewer: Barbara in Oklahoma
I've been using Nutiva Coconut Oil for nearly two years now. I seldom use any other fat when cooking. It's healthy and has a clean fresh taste. I've found in baking it does take slightly less than what the recipes call for. It never hurts to reduce the amount of fats in our diet but it's also important to use healthy fats. This is definitely one of my favorite products from Netrition.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 05, 2008
Reviewer: Jesse in Canada
This stuff is delicious! I love it right out of the jar.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 25, 2008
Reviewer: Susan in Tennessee
I didn't really appreciate the quality of this product until I ran out and bought another brand at the grocery store. Yuck! This is soooo much better! Very creamy and smooth, mildly coconutty. When melted it retains the clean fresh taste (the other brand smelled and tasted burnt!). Wonderful texture in low carb baked goods, great for frying. I'll never buy the other brand again!
This review is specific to Coconut Oil, Virgin, Organic
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 05, 2008
Reviewer: Donna H in Ohio
Very mild, not "coco-nutty" tasting at all. My only gripe is that the container gets all greasy. Why couldn't there be an easier delivery system than spooning the oil out? But despite the messiness, this is a wonderful product. I mix it with a tiny splash of lecithin for greasing pans (cheaper than the Dr. Fife product) and muffins, etc. slip right out after baking. You can feel good about frying with this oil, too. Another benefit is adding some to your protein drinks to boost the health qualities.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 25, 2008
Reviewer: Pam in Minnesota
Tastes great whether you are eating it from the jar or using it in cooking. It does wonders for your skin and hair also. Great product. Highly recommend!
This review is specific to Coconut Oil, Virgin, Organic
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 12, 2007
Reviewer: Barbara in New York
This is an excellent product, lives up to all the hype. This is a staple in my diet now.
This review is specific to Coconut Oil, Virgin, Organic
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 11, 2007
Reviewer: Brian in Ohio
This is a GREAT product. We use it both for cooking and for skin care. I would highly recommend it.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 13, 2007
Reviewer: Laura in Georgia
Good flavor and good value.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 12, 2007
Reviewer: Norman in Missouri
This is the best product I have tried and no one compares when it's comes to prices. Love this product.
This review is specific to Coconut Oil, Virgin, Organic
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 26, 2007
Reviewer: Roberta in Colorado
This coconut oil is very good. It has a "just-right" mild coconut flavor and doesn't overwhelm what you are cooking it in. Tremendous health benefits of consuming 2-3 tablespoons per day and possibly weight loss. Don't get hung up on the calories or fat grams. Remember, its a good medium-chain fat. I won't hesitate to order this product again, except in a much larger size.
This review is specific to Coconut Oil, Virgin, Organic
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 16, 2007
Reviewer: Darlene in Georgia
This is one of the best tasting oils I've ever used. My husband even likes the taste. I use a spoonful in my coffee every morning and I must say that I have more energy plus I sleep better now than I have in along time. I don't know if it effects everyone this way, but for me personally, it works. My mother is going to try this for my older brother who is in bad health.. mentally and physically. He makes no Vulpuric acid of his own in his body. We're going to see if this may help him in some way shape or form. I would urge everyone to try this oil as it is good for you and you'll love it!!
This review is specific to Coconut Oil, Virgin, Organic
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Hot Products













Shop quickly using your personal Order History! View prior purchases to re-order the same products! $4.99 shipping charge for the entire order within the contiguous 48 United States. 5% Discount on Orders of $200 or more! Retailers: Volume Discounts Available. All Products Are In Stock Unless Marked Out Of Stock. Really! Don't Settle for Less. Learn how to get FREE stuff! - T-Shirts, Shaker Bottles, and More! Go To Top of Page

Ordering Instructions
Display Shopping Cart
Checkout
Update Account / Order History
Subscribe to our Mailing Lists
Links To Other Sites
Home
Frequently Asked Questions
Contact Us
Food Nutrients
Affiliate Program
Gift Certificates
Secure Ordering

If you have a website, blog or facebook page, join
Netrition's Affiliate Program* and start earning cash today! Now paying 20%*


Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.

Copyright © 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Statement