Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies
Netrition Logo Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout Account Settings Ordering Policies Netrition Netrition Home
Flat $4.95 Shipping in 48 States
Popular Categories
• All Categories
• Low Carb Products
• Gluten Free Products
• Bariatric Approved
• Bars
• Diet and Weight Loss
• Herbs
• Minerals
• Muscle Builders
• Protein
• Vitamins
• Best Sellers
• Customer Reviews

Popular Brands
• Atkins Nutritionals
• BSN
• Designer Whey Protein
• EAS
• MHP
• Muscle Meds
• Muscle Pharm
• MuscleTech
• NOW
• Optimum Nutrition
• Ultimate Nutrition
• Universal Nutrition
• USP Labs

Deals!
• Sale Items
• Clearance Sale
• Promotions
• Freebies

Information
• Product Analyzer
• Message Boards
• Food Nutrients
• Recall Notices

Ordering
• My Account
• Shopping Cart
• Checkout
• Policies

Help
• New Customer Help
• Contact Us
• About Us

Join Netrition on Facebook! Join us on Facebook!


Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report. Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report.

Dixie Diner
Smaps Cereal

 
Write an online review for
Smaps Cereal (Dixie Diner)

52 Reviews
Average rating
(30)
(8)
(5)
(3)
(6)

Customer Reviews  

December 11, 2013
Reviewer: James in Texas
A pretty good low carb cereal. Out of the box (dry) is better tasting than with almond milk but I think (per these reviews) that I need to add something sweet when using almond milk.

I was surprised by the serving size ( cup) and took a full cup on my first try - a mistake. With all the fiber (I guess) cup is plenty!

It's not Honeynut Cheerios but it is a nice break from the normal bacon and egg breakfasts I do on low carb.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 28, 2013
Reviewer: Jay in Connecticut
If you need a real low carb morning cereal then this is your cereal! Its a bit of an acquired taste, but now I eat it every morning with sugar free almond milk (slightly sweetened with Splenda). It makes for a very low carb breakfast.
This review is specific to Smaps Cereal, Sweet Maple
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 21, 2012
Reviewer: Morgan D in West Virginia
I liked this product much better eating it out of the bag, rather than mixing with milk like breakfast cereal. In milk (almond milk) it became too chewy (and more bland as I chewed and chewed and chewed...). Eating my serving dry was like a sweet crunchy snack.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 03, 2010
Reviewer: Michael in California
This cereal is not as tasty as the Hi-LO cereal, but because both brands are maple (Hi-Lo has other flavors too as most of you know), I mix them together, for the smaps has much lower carbs. Together they taste excellent, and the lower carb count means I can sneak in carbs elsewhere. Smaps are also very crunchy, which alone is a bore but mixed with the Hi-Lo the crunch factor is welcome because the Hi-Lo is actually a bit too soft.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 31, 2009
Reviewer: Elizabeth in Idaho
It was really great to discover a cereal product I can eat, gluten-free and low carb. The nuggets are really hard and crunchy at first, but if they soak in the bowl for a minute become easier to chew. A small serving "goes a long way" as far as being filling, also. I plan to keep buying these.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 24, 2009
Reviewer: Jessica in Virginia
I love Smaps cereal, maple flavor. I combine it with Calorie Countdown dairy beverage and get a meal that meets my caloric, protein, and carb requirements. The cereal actually has a good flavor to it, but the flavor could be stronger. It doesn't taste like I'm eating cardboard. The cereal is also very hard and I recommend letting it soak in the milk for a few minutes to soften it up. I think it's a little pricey, but I'm willing to pay that amount because it's very difficult to find a low calorie, low carb, high protein cereal that it tasty. HiLo cereals are cheaper and taste good, but they are much higher in carbs.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 06, 2009
Reviewer: Monica in Maryland
This cereal is a nice substitute for high carb cereals. It does have a different texture than regular cereal. It's not quite as crunchy, but it's great for when you miss cereal and milk in the morning. Sometimes I cut up a banana in it and it's delicious. I made a cookie recipe shown on the back of the box today and they were quite good. I would definitely recommend these to anyone on a low carb diet.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 29, 2008
Reviewer: stacie in Connecticut
Very good - considering on a low carb diet I thought I would never be able to have cereal again. I just add a few blueberries or strawberries and enjoy the crunch.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Hot Products













Shop quickly using your personal Order History! View prior purchases to re-order the same products! $4.95 shipping charge for the entire order within the contiguous 48 United States. 5% Discount on Orders of $200 or more! Retailers: Volume Discounts Available. All Products Are In Stock Unless Marked Out Of Stock. Really! Don't Settle for Less. Learn how to get FREE stuff! - T-Shirts, Shaker Bottles, and More! Go To Top of Page

Ordering Instructions
Display Shopping Cart
Checkout
Update Account / Order History
Subscribe to our Mailing Lists
Links To Other Sites
Home
Frequently Asked Questions
Contact Us
Food Nutrients
Affiliate Program
Gift Certificates
Secure Ordering

If you have a website, blog or facebook page, join
Netrition's Affiliate Program* and start earning cash today! Now paying 20%*


Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.

Copyright © 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Statement