• 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 February 23, 2011
    Reviewer: Joni in South Carolina
    Perfect low-carb birthday sheet cake. This is by far the best low carb chocolate cake I've ever eaten, and I've baked quite a few from scratch. I used the Devils Food Cake Mix following the directions (adding butter, melted chocolate, etc.) It has the puffy, cake-like texture missing in so many low carb baked products. Makes 12 generous servings in a 9 x 13" pan (maybe even 16 servings.) Frosted with Carb Counter's Chocolate Butter Frosting, it has 5 g of carb per serving, and you can't go wrong.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 January 02, 2007
    Reviewer: Luis in Florida
    Best low-carb chocolate cake I've ever had, and I have tried plenty before. Incredibly moist and spongy. It has become a staple in my diet.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 11, 2015
    Reviewer: Emily in Ohio
    No its not DQ yummy ice cream cake or sugary carb filled icing cake, BUT its pretty good as a low carb treat. Low carb life saver and it made a awesome treat as a birthday cake topped with a few strawberries, raspberries, and cool whip.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 December 30, 2010
    Reviewer: Margaret in Wisconsin
    This is our favorite low carb dessert for special occasions -- it is easy to make and results in a very moist chocolate cake. We substitute 1/3 cup of Irish whiskey for 1/3 cup water and make a whip cream frosting adding cocoa, Irish whiskey, sweetener, and chopped walnuts to the whipped cream. It is so yummy even our high carb dessert eating guests like it.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 09, 2010
    Reviewer: Marshall in Oklahoma
    Moist and great tasting. Definitely would try again.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 25, 2009
    Reviewer: heidi in Minnesota
    Chocolate cake is one of my very favorite low carb items. Only downfall is that you have to buy baker's chocolate separately, but the taste is worth the trouble!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 February 09, 2009
    Reviewer: DEANNA in Mississippi
    This is the best lo carb chocolate cake I have tried. It freezes well and goes well with strawberries.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 15, 2008
    Reviewer: John in Wisconsin
    I was a bit apprehensive as to how this would turn out but it is delicious. I do not think I could survive on a low carb diet without Carb Counter's products. I have been greatly impressed with all that I have tried.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 08, 2007
    Reviewer: Robin in California
    The cake bakes/puffs up like a regular cake, but then deflates and looks more like a cake-like brownie when cooled. Very tasty with a good chocolate flavor. I used cocoa instead of baking chocolate.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 28, 2007
    Reviewer: A customer in Florida
    I have tried most of the cake mix varieties and they're all among the best low carb products I've ever tasted. The German Chocolate, Carrot Cake and Applesauce Cake are my favorites.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2015 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.