Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies
Netrition Logo Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout Account Settings Ordering Policies Netrition Netrition Home
Flat $4.99 Shipping in 48 States
Popular Categories
• All Categories
• Low Carb Products
• Gluten Free Products
• Bariatric Approved
• Bars
• Diet and Weight Loss
• Herbs
• Minerals
• Muscle Builders
• Protein
• Vitamins
• Best Sellers
• Customer Reviews

Popular Brands
• Atkins Nutritionals
• BSN
• Designer Whey Protein
• EAS
• MHP
• Muscle Meds
• Muscle Pharm
• MuscleTech
• NOW
• Optimum Nutrition
• Ultimate Nutrition
• Universal Nutrition
• USP Labs

Deals!
• Sale Items
• Clearance Sale
• Promotions
• Freebies

Information
• Product Analyzer
• Message Boards
• Food Nutrients
• Recall Notices

Ordering
• My Account
• Shopping Cart
• Checkout
• Policies

Help
• New Customer Help
• Contact Us
• About Us

Join Netrition on Facebook! Join us on Facebook!


Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report. Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report.

Dixie Diner
Carb Counters Brownie Mix  Buy Carb Counters Brownie Mix

Write an online review for
Carb Counters Brownie Mix (Dixie Diner)

101 Reviews
Average rating
(68)
(14)
(4)
(5)
(10)

Customer Reviews  

3 of 4 people found the following review helpful.
January 22, 2007
Reviewer: Julia in Florida
I haven't even actually baked the brownies yet. Planned to tonight until I realized I had to add a bunch of ingredients I didn't have - including the chocolate. I've never heard of buying a brownie mix and having to add chocolate. I'm really disappointed with this. At the price of the mix, then the ingredients, these things should be gold bars by the time they are done. I bought one of each mix and wish I hadn't.
This review is specific to Carb Counters Brownie Mix
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
March 17, 2009
Reviewer: Cheryl in Georgia
This brownie mix was a huge disappointment! I had read all the other reviews before purchasing it & thought it might be worth a try due to the positive feedback from others, but I ended up throwing out the whole pan's worth. I couldn't even tolerate more than one bite of this stuff. I made the "chewy" version with only the 2 eggs, but it had a strange "airy" texture around the edges & goo in the middle. And the taste was a cross between chemicals and bad chocolate. I ordered the Big Train brownie mix in the same order & was completely satisfied with it. Save your money & try the Big Train instead!!!
This review is specific to Carb Counters Brownie Mix
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 14, 2012
Reviewer: serena in New York
I like a lot of Dixie Products including their cookie mix. However these brownies are so unfortunate in flavor (peanut frosting sort) that if I can prevent on other person for eat them I will consider my life well lived..DON'T DO IT. I am sad that used my butter for this. Sorry butter i wish you didn't have be a part of that horror! It was like a strange bland sponge.
This review is specific to Carb Counters Brownie Mix, Frosted Chocolate Peanuty
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 06, 2009
Reviewer: Rebecca in Pennsylvania
I absolutely agree with the others about the over whelming after taste. I drink diet drinks, coke, green tea all day long, but I cannot eat these...
This review is specific to Carb Counters Brownie Mix
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 26, 2009
Reviewer: Tara in Illinois
Did not taste even close to brownies. Very disappointed. Later made brownies using the Carbquik recipe - much better.
This review is specific to Carb Counters Brownie Mix
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 28, 2007
Reviewer: Laura in Georgia
These were absolutely terrible. I had very high expectations from the reviews however was extremely disappointed. Although they were moist, and almost had a chocolate flavor, it was completely ruined by the after taste which was so strong that even my kids wouldn't eat them and they will eat almost anything. Never again...
This review is specific to Carb Counters Brownie Mix
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 16, 2007
Reviewer: Rachel in Wisconsin
They were dry and tasted watery, if that makes sense. They seemed to have no flavor. I threw out an entire package as well as a pan of brownies.
This review is specific to Carb Counters Brownie Mix
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 08, 2007
Reviewer: Julie in North Carolina
These brownies were horrible. I bought them thinking they would be good based on the other review. I would not buy them again and would not recommend them to anyone. They have a nasty aftertaste and do not taste good to start with. I have tried other products that were good but this is not one of them.
This review is specific to Carb Counters Brownie Mix
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 23, 2006
Reviewer: Andrea in Iowa
I had high hope for these brownies and I was very disappointed! They do not have any taste. I recommend that if you do make these, add Splenda! Good Luck!
This review is specific to Carb Counters Brownie Mix, Caramel Overload
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 03, 2006
Reviewer: A customer in South Carolina
Sorry, but I disagree with other reviews. Brownies have a strong saccharin aftertaste.
This review is specific to Carb Counters Brownie Mix
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Hot Products













Shop quickly using your personal Order History! View prior purchases to re-order the same products! $4.99 shipping charge for the entire order within the contiguous 48 United States. 5% Discount on Orders of $200 or more! Retailers: Volume Discounts Available. All Products Are In Stock Unless Marked Out Of Stock. Really! Don't Settle for Less. Learn how to get FREE stuff! - T-Shirts, Shaker Bottles, and More! Go To Top of Page

Ordering Instructions
Display Shopping Cart
Checkout
Update Account / Order History
Subscribe to our Mailing Lists
Links To Other Sites
Home
Frequently Asked Questions
Contact Us
Food Nutrients
Affiliate Program
Gift Certificates
Secure Ordering

If you have a website, blog or facebook page, join
Netrition's Affiliate Program* and start earning cash today! Now paying 20%*


Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.

Copyright © 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Statement