Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies
Netrition Logo Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout Account Settings Ordering Policies Netrition Netrition Home
Flat $4.95 Shipping in 48 States
Popular Categories
• All Categories
• Low Carb Products
• Gluten Free Products
• Bariatric Approved
• Bars
• Diet and Weight Loss
• Herbs
• Minerals
• Muscle Builders
• Protein
• Vitamins
• Best Sellers
• Customer Reviews

Popular Brands
• Atkins Nutritionals
• BSN
• Designer Whey Protein
• EAS
• MHP
• Muscle Meds
• Muscle Pharm
• MuscleTech
• NOW
• Optimum Nutrition
• Ultimate Nutrition
• Universal Nutrition
• USP Labs

Deals!
• Sale Items
• Clearance Sale
• Promotions
• Freebies

Information
• Product Analyzer
• Message Boards
• Food Nutrients
• Recall Notices

Ordering
• My Account
• Shopping Cart
• Checkout
• Policies

Help
• New Customer Help
• Contact Us
• About Us

Join Netrition on Facebook! Join us on Facebook!


Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report. Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report.

Dixie Diner
Carb Counters Brownie Mix

 
Write an online review for
Carb Counters Brownie Mix (Dixie Diner)

100 Reviews
Average rating
(67)
(14)
(4)
(5)
(10)

Customer Reviews  

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful.
January 30, 2007
Reviewer: LeAnn in Oklahoma
These are the best brownie mixes I have ever had. Both are very good. You do have to add your own cream, baker's chocolate, butter and eggs for it is NOT a complete mix. If it was a comlete mix, I would have rated it a 5.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 21, 2013
Reviewer: A customer in Texas
Great satisfaction for overall taste. I actually prefer brownies to be more chewy and gooey and these are more cake like in consistency, but hey, its got so many good qualities going for it, I am really just happy they satisfy my sweet tooth! A winner for sure!
This review is specific to Carb Counters Brownie Mix Select, Caramel Pecan Turtle
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 19, 2013
Reviewer: stephanie in California
I followed the recipe perfectly (except I added more choc) and after reading the reviews I purposely tried to not overcook the brownies, but they turned out extremely cakey, so I guess its all about finding the perfect balance - but the taste is incredible. The caramel sauce doesn't have much taste though, and is a bit of a let down but that's no problem as there isn't much of it anyway, but id say these are DELICIOUS!!
This review is specific to Carb Counters Brownie Mix, Caramel Overload
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 29, 2012
Reviewer: Julie in Virginia
This is the best low-carb brownie I've ever tasted... Having said that, it's also not as good as a real brownie. It's the closest I've come to a real brownie yet though. I find that the higher quality chocolate you use the better these taste. I no longer use regular unsweetened chocolate from the grocery store. I use Ross sugar free dark chocolate now. It makes these brownies a real treat.
This review is specific to Carb Counters Brownie Mix
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 09, 2011
Reviewer: Rachael in North Carolina
They are a little bit more like cake than brownies even when prepared as directed for traditional brownies, not cake-like brownies, but otherwise they are great! I wanted just a tiny bit more sweetness, so I sprinkled a tablespoon and a half of nestle semi-sweet mini morsels over the top before I baked them. This upped the carbs to about 2 per brownie, but I think it made a big difference for very little impact. Next time I make this I will try a cream cheese icing and make it more like a cake than brownies.
This review is specific to Carb Counters Brownie Mix
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 12, 2010
Reviewer: A customer in Texas
Think chocolate cake. This brownie mix tastes pretty good. Much better than some other recipes Iíve tried. I can taste the artificial sweetener but itís not too bad. If you want some chocolate cake than this is a good choice. The caramel and pecans on the turtle brownies is a nice plus.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 16, 2008
Reviewer: A customer in South Carolina
Wonderful brownies! Not exactly like the regular, but enough to keep me eating these and not "those"! I would recommend!
This review is specific to Carb Counters Brownie Mix Select, Caramel Pecan Turtle
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 18, 2008
Reviewer: Rhonda in Florida
This is a good-tasting chocolatey brownie with a fine texture. If you like a chewy brownie it might not be for you. However, it's quite good if you like a drier, cakelike brownie. I'm going to add a little more oil next time so it will be moister.
This review is specific to Carb Counters Brownie Mix Select, Caramel Pecan Turtle
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 16, 2007
Reviewer: Simone in New York
Very easy to make, light texture but I may have overcooked. Their temp listed on the bag is not a standard temp. There was a slight aftertaste but overall very satisfactory. I tried the Flax Z Snax brand also and threw half the pan out due to the gastric distress and the heaviness but it didn't have the aftertaste. I'm buying the Dixie Diners again and will cook it just a bit less to see how chewy it is
This review is specific to Carb Counters Brownie Mix
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 13, 2007
Reviewer: A customer in Michigan
Oh my gosh, I ate the whole thing! Well, not in one sitting, but darned near. The consistency was great. There was an aftertaste that was off, but as long as you keep on eating it, you forget about that! I really had trouble stopping, so of course over-indulgence means I was taking in far more carbs than I wanted to. But there were no consequences for my digestive system, which was pretty nice, especially after the Fudge debacle...(See Carb Counters Ready-To-Eat Fudge)
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 24, 2007
Reviewer: Donna in Kentucky
This is a fairly good brownie mix. It is a little dry but I always make my own recipe of brownies and it comes out great. It is one of the better mixes I have found for low carb.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 30, 2007
Reviewer: Gary in California
After a month low carbing it and losing 15 pounds (Woo-Hoo!!!) I was excited to try this product over the weekend. I bought two packages a few weeks ago and made the Caramel version. I think the directions may have changed over the years/months, as my package called for heavy whipping cream, not sour cream. It called for two eggs, as well. Oh, one other thing I added was some chopped pecans. That was good. I was contemplating chopping up one of my low carb ChocoPerfection bars (found on this site) and adding it to the mix-and probably should have.

I used all of the specified ingredients, including just a little Splenda (I read several posts where the brownie mix was not sweet enough).

I baked the product as directed and it was a little dry. Next time, I will bake it for 11-minutes, not 12. And the taste was saccharin-y. Didn't taste like the natural Splenda I am used to, my DP also noticed that old-fashioned Sweet N Low saccharin-y taste.

The product was a little moister the next day. I ended up heating the brownie up and serving it with one scoop of 3 carb (no sugar) Vanilla ice cream. That helped.

I think I would like to try other products before ordering this again, just to see what else is out there. After being on a l/c diet for a month and having fabulous results, I cannot complain. I'm glad this product was there!

This review is specific to Carb Counters Brownie Mix, Caramel Overload
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 05, 2007
Reviewer: Tony in Nevada
This mix requires just the right amount of time cooking. Cook a minute to long and it is dry, to short and it isn't right either. Follow the directions exactly. When you get it just right, the product is reasonably good for a low carb dessert. Otherwise, it is disappointing. Some sugar free whipping creme or ice cream is a nice complement.
This review is specific to Carb Counters Brownie Mix, Caramel Overload
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 26, 2007
Reviewer: Dawn in New York
This is a good tasting treat, not too sweet. I think I would add some Splenda next time. But if you are craving some chocolate treats, these are pretty darn good. It is a little bit of a surprise to know all the extra ingredients needed, but not really that big of a deal. You do need to add bakers chocolate, heavy cream, and butter, so just be prepared when you purchase these for that. Otherwise they are a great tasting treat.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Hot Products













Shop quickly using your personal Order History! View prior purchases to re-order the same products! $4.95 shipping charge for the entire order within the contiguous 48 United States. 5% Discount on Orders of $200 or more! Retailers: Volume Discounts Available. All Products Are In Stock Unless Marked Out Of Stock. Really! Don't Settle for Less. Learn how to get FREE stuff! - T-Shirts, Shaker Bottles, and More! Go To Top of Page

Ordering Instructions
Display Shopping Cart
Checkout
Update Account / Order History
Subscribe to our Mailing Lists
Links To Other Sites
Home
Frequently Asked Questions
Contact Us
Food Nutrients
Affiliate Program
Gift Certificates
Secure Ordering

If you have a website, blog or facebook page, join
Netrition's Affiliate Program* and start earning cash today! Now paying 20%*


Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.

Copyright © 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Statement