Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies
Netrition Logo Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout Account Settings Ordering Policies Netrition Netrition Home
Flat $4.99 Shipping in 48 States
Popular Categories
• All Categories
• Low Carb Products
• Gluten Free Products
• Bariatric Approved
• Bars
• Diet and Weight Loss
• Herbs
• Minerals
• Muscle Builders
• Protein
• Vitamins
• Best Sellers
• Customer Reviews

Popular Brands
• Atkins Nutritionals
• BSN
• Designer Whey Protein
• EAS
• MHP
• Muscle Meds
• Muscle Pharm
• MuscleTech
• NOW
• Optimum Nutrition
• Ultimate Nutrition
• Universal Nutrition
• USP Labs

Deals!
• Sale Items
• Clearance Sale
• Promotions
• Freebies

Information
• Product Analyzer
• Message Boards
• Food Nutrients
• Recall Notices

Ordering
• My Account
• Shopping Cart
• Checkout
• Policies

Help
• New Customer Help
• Contact Us
• About Us

Join Netrition on Facebook! Join us on Facebook!


Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report. Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report.

La Nouba
Low Carb Belgian Waffles  Buy Low Carb Belgian Waffles

Write an online review for
Low Carb Belgian Waffles (La Nouba)

56 Reviews
Average rating
(50)
(2)
(2)
(1)
(1)

Customer Reviews  

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful.
September 29, 2006
Reviewer: Kimberly in Florida
I tried the vanilla and they are very tasty without being overtly sweet, and are actually filling and satisfying with just one seving. They are individually wrapped for convenience,and I will be buying more.
This review is specific to Low Carb Belgian Waffles, Vanilla
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful.
December 09, 2006
Reviewer: Jenny in Virginia
These are amazing. They do NOT taste low-carb. All of them are delicious but the chocolate covered ones are my favorite. Satisfies the high-carb craving.
This review is specific to Low Carb Belgian Waffles, Chocolate
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful.
May 22, 2008
Reviewer: Tami in New York
Oh, wow! I just received my low carb vanilla Belgian waffles and was anxious to try them. They are more dense than I imagined -- more like a cookie than a waffle -- but absolutely delicious, no funny aftertaste. I'm having a hard time maintaining self control to keep from eating the entire box. I'm ordering more of them right now, and am going to try the coffee and chocolate varieties. I really would give these 4 1/2 stars because I think the price is a little high for the amount you get (each waffle is 3"x3"x1/2", and you get six in a box). But I'll keep buying them as my little indulgent treat. If you've never tried these before, hurry up and do it now!
This review is specific to Low Carb Belgian Waffles, Vanilla
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful.
January 20, 2007
Reviewer: Ramona in Washington
We've tried the vanilla flavor waffles and my husband and I love them! They look and taste like your are cheating on your low-carb diet.

The waffles are more like a cookie than a waffle. They are the best tasting low carb cookie I've had since I've been on this diet, and it is about time after almost 3 years. Since they have wheat flour, I eat them sparingly, but enjoy every second of it.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful.
January 16, 2007
Reviewer: Rachel in Wisconsin
These are delicious. They don't seem low carb at all. Try them with a hazelnut/chocolate spread!
This review is specific to Low Carb Belgian Waffles, Vanilla
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
February 26, 2007
Reviewer: Larry D in Pennsylvania
These waffles are very tasty and soft. I've tried all three flavors and I was satisfied with all. No need to wait for a cheat day. And the fact that they are individually wrapped makes it easy to store them at work, in your car, in your workout bag... These are definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 27, 2014
Reviewer: Paul in New Jersey
Mmmmm, mmmm good! I use the coffee waffles to makes a low carb (or at least lower carb) version of the ice box eclair cake (a quick internet search will get you the recipe). I take one package of three, put sugar free pudding mixed with whipped cream between the layers (as the pastry cream) and make a low carb ganache for the top! I usually cut it in half to make two dessert helpings out of it (to keep carbs low, but could easily polish off the whole thing!). Can serve with fresh strawberries, too. One of the easiest (and best) low carb desserts I have ever made!
This review is specific to Low Carb Belgian Waffles, Coffee
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

December 04, 2013
Reviewer: Lisa in Texas
Kind of like a cookie as opposed to a waffle. Love them with a cup of coffee as a comfort snack. Or with a dab of low carb ice cream. Yummy! Nice to have the "crunch."
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 07, 2012
Reviewer: Bonita in Florida
Sooo very good! We like them toasted with butter. Our favorite is the Vanilla. The Coffee is good and more like a cookie than waffle.
This review is specific to Low Carb Belgian Waffles, Vanilla
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 05, 2012
Reviewer: Dawn in California
The vanilla waffle is GREAT right out of the package, but for a special treat, I melt a little butter in a pan and brown the waffle on both sides.. Then I toss blackberries (fresh or frozen) in the pan with a little butter until warm. Pour over waffle and sprinkle with powdered maltitol.
This review is specific to Low Carb Belgian Waffles, Vanilla
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 04, 2012
Reviewer: Susan in Massachusetts
Love, love, love these! Wonderful individually-wrapped treats, taste so good that I can hardly believe they're ok for me to eat! I've only tried the chocolate ones so far, love them so much not sure I need to try any others!
This review is specific to Low Carb Belgian Waffles, Chocolate
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 08, 2011
Reviewer: Dixie in Alabama
I am a recently diagnosed diabetic and the vanilla waffle is so wonderful it's sinful. I have a cup of green tea and a waffle for an afternoon snack and I almost feel guilty for eating this because it tastes too good to be sugar-free!
This review is specific to Low Carb Belgian Waffles, Vanilla
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

December 17, 2010
Reviewer: Janel in North Carolina
These are amazing! The coffee ones are my favorite as I use them to make smores with my family. I used to have to watch them enjoy this special family activity, but now I can join in! I don't make the typical smore--I add a layer of natural peanut butter and 1 of the La Nouba plain marshmallows, roasted of course and I am in HEAVEN!! The vanilla is great too, haven't tried the chocolate but plan to:)
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

December 05, 2010
Reviewer: Cindy in Montana
This is the best tasting low carb cookie on the market!!!!
This review is specific to Low Carb Belgian Waffles, Coffee
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 18, 2010
Reviewer: Keri in New York
I have bought both the vanilla and coffee waffles - I absolutely love these. They remind me of the pizzelles my mother makes, or a good waffle cone. I prefer these to most high sugar cookies. I highly recommend them.
This review is specific to Low Carb Belgian Waffles, Vanilla
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 05, 2010
Reviewer: Julie in California
Heavenly taste that's great for a snack. These waffles really satisfy the cravings for cookies, and far more filling than one of those tiny cookies that ranks low in carbs because it's smaller than a quarter. These waffles are the best... my wife even loves them!
This review is specific to Low Carb Belgian Waffles, Vanilla
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 05, 2010
Reviewer: Janice in Pennsylvania
These are wonderful light and crunchy, love them!!
This review is specific to Low Carb Belgian Waffles, Chocolate
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 07, 2010
Reviewer: A customer in Pennsylvania
I have had all three types of belgian waffles. Just enough sweetness, firm, a great treat to fill those dessert needs. Easy to put in the purse, lunch bag. Nice guilt free snack.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 31, 2010
Reviewer: Jean in Michigan
Just delicious. Great with a cup of coffee. You will absolutely not believe these are low carb.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 09, 2010
Reviewer: lisa in Ohio
This is one of my favorite things on this site! Doesn't even taste low carb at all!
This review is specific to Low Carb Belgian Waffles, Vanilla
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 16, 2009
Reviewer: A customer in Florida
The thin waffles are soft and have a sweet taste like a plain sugar cookie without the extra sugar. The thicker waffles are just as good with or without the choc. These are good enough to satisfy a sugar craving.
This review is specific to Low Carb Belgian Waffles, Chocolate
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 10, 2009
Reviewer: Laura in Missouri
These Low Carb Belgian Waffles taste exactly like a thick, chewy Nabisco Vanilla Wafer cookie........I ADORE these...... The only "bad" thing about them is that they are small..... But absolutely love them.....
This review is specific to Low Carb Belgian Waffles, Vanilla
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 17, 2008
Reviewer: Lindsay in Arkansas
Yum, melt in your mouth delicious!! I loved the vanilla flavored waffles, although I thought they were more like cookies instead of waffles.
This review is specific to Low Carb Belgian Waffles, Vanilla
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 17, 2008
Reviewer: Erin in Ohio
These are very delicious. You can't even tell that they are low carb! Great product!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 17, 2008
Reviewer: Estreitta in Texas
LOVE LOVE LOVE this product!!! It is so good that even the hubby like them. Any option is good. It doesn't leave any bad (sugar free) aftertaste!! our Favorite is the Chocolate Belgian Waffles!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 09, 2008
Reviewer: Carolyn in Oklahoma
One of the best items that I've ordered. It has a nice cookie taste, sort of like an ice cream cone. In fact, I put some carbsmart ice cream on top and it was very nice. As some have said, they are small and they really are not a waffle in the sense of a "frozen waffle" but they have a nice taste and are packaged individually so you can take along in your purse. I would give this a higher rating but 5 is as high as you can go.
This review is specific to Low Carb Belgian Waffles, Vanilla
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 03, 2008
Reviewer: Carol in Ohio
I have tried them all. All are excellent. This is not a real waffle. It is a cookie. So, no need to heat it or pour on syrup.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 14, 2008
Reviewer: Barbara in Florida
The Vanilla Belgian Waffles were great! I am buying them again. They make a great snack instead of a trip to the candy machine at work.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 31, 2008
Reviewer: JANE M in New York
A wonderful low-carb treat! I have purchased both the vanilla and chocolate waffles. Will purchase again!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 30, 2008
Reviewer: Tami in New York
For some reason, I expected the Belgian Coffee Waffles to be coffee flavored. Instead, they're just thinner versions of the Belgian Vanilla Waffles (3 thin ones per packet instead of 1 thick one, six packets per box). But they're still delicious and satisfying, and I highly recommend them.
This review is specific to Low Carb Belgian Waffles, Coffee
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 05, 2008
Reviewer: Teresa in California
These are very good. Sometimes for breakfast I melt a small piece of dark Chocolate inside two wafers.
This review is specific to Low Carb Belgian Waffles, Coffee
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 09, 2008
Reviewer: A customer in Ohio
This is a waffle in the European sense. Really, it's more like a fancy confection. It has a sophisticated taste not usually found in low carb food. I like it a lot, but it's expensive. It's definitely a rare treat.
This review is specific to Low Carb Belgian Waffles, Chocolate
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 08, 2008
Reviewer: Tiffany in Tennessee
Great Taste and good with Walden Farms Fruit Spread instead of syrup. Great for the diabetic or low-carb diet.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 13, 2008
Reviewer: Kimberly in Virginia
I heated two Vanilla ones in the microwave for 30 seconds, broke them into small pieces, and topped them with 1/4 cup Sugar Free Mrs. Butterworth's Syrup. While they did not have the exact consistency of regular waffles, I thought they definitely had the taste. They completely satisfied my craving. My only disappointment was when they first arrived and I realized how small they were in comparison to even the frozen waffles.
This review is specific to Low Carb Belgian Waffles, Vanilla
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 09, 2008
Reviewer: Susan in Minnesota
These are insanely good! One of these with a cup of tea in the afternoon, and I don't feel deprived as a diabetic. Yum!
This review is specific to Low Carb Belgian Waffles, Chocolate
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 06, 2008
Reviewer: Valerie in Kentucky
I've only tried the Vanilla Flavor Waffles, but I'm so happy with them that I've ordered more. They're top notch in taste and convenience. The texture is good, too. I do wish they were bigger!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 25, 2007
Reviewer: Melissa in California
This is a great snack with low carb ice cream! It reminds me of a sugar cone.
This review is specific to Low Carb Belgian Waffles, Coffee
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 21, 2007
Reviewer: Cathy in Maine
Great for an on-the-run breakfast, a mid-day snack or dessert with some Chocolate Twist spread over them. I've only tried the vanilla flavor and they are very good.
This review is specific to Low Carb Belgian Waffles, Vanilla
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 19, 2007
Reviewer: A customer in Florida
Absolutely delicious. A great alternative to any low-carb cookie. I've also tried the other waffles and found the flavor to be excellent, but not very fresh when I got them.
This review is specific to Low Carb Belgian Waffles, Coffee
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 27, 2007
Reviewer: A customer in Nevada
This is so good! I love this product and I'm going to be ordering more!
This review is specific to Low Carb Belgian Waffles, Vanilla
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 24, 2007
Reviewer: Jennelle in Colorado
I've ordered these several times, they come individually wrapped (3 per pack) and are great for a sweet tooth. Because they are individually wrapped you can throw one in your purse and have a snack on the road when there isn't time for a meal. I use a little peanut butter on them occasionally.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 23, 2007
Reviewer: Nancy in Hawaii
The taste and texture of these waffles are wonderful. We occasionally want something carb-like and these fit the bill. It's humid here, so having each waffle individually wrapped helps to keep them fresh. I love to have mine with peanut butter spread on it.
This review is specific to Low Carb Belgian Waffles, Vanilla
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 22, 2007
Reviewer: Caterina in Illinois
These lovely, light thin "waffles" are like cookies. Wonderful delicate flavor, great alone, or topped by fruit or whip cream. I really enjoy them, and love the low carb, guilt free experience. They were crisp enough without being hard or chewy. This does NOT apply to the others. I got the Vanilla ones (fat, not thin) and they were tough.
This review is specific to Low Carb Belgian Waffles, Coffee
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 31, 2007
Reviewer: Cassandra in Georgia
Wow.. these are actually some of the best Belgian waffles I have had. My father buys Belgian waffles all the time and I have yet to have any that I would purchase again -- however these have hit the mark. So far I have had the Coffee and Vanilla flavors (Can't wait to try the Chocolate) Delish
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 21, 2007
Reviewer: Denise in Ohio
I've tried hundreds of products over the years but the Belgian Waffles are by far the BEST!! They are wonderful with coffee in the morning or as a light quick snack in the afternoon. I prefer the Coffee Waffles because they are lighter, but the Chocolate and Vanilla are still outstanding!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 01, 2007
Reviewer: Deborah in Virginia
These are a wonderful light snack for mid-morning or late evening. They taste great and are not too sweet, just right with a cup of coffee.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 26, 2007
Reviewer: Penny in New Mexico
I thought these were delectable.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 15, 2007
Reviewer: Annette in Oklahoma
Very good, but I wish there was more in the package. I snack on them with my morning cup of decaf coffee. YUM!
This review is specific to Low Carb Belgian Waffles, Vanilla
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 13, 2007
Reviewer: CAROL in California
Wow! That should say it all - these are so good.
This review is specific to Low Carb Belgian Waffles, Coffee
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 09, 2007
Reviewer: wendy in Florida
They make great s'mores with the sugar free marshmallows. love 'em.
This review is specific to Low Carb Belgian Waffles, Vanilla
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Hot Products













Shop quickly using your personal Order History! View prior purchases to re-order the same products! $4.99 shipping charge for the entire order within the contiguous 48 United States. 5% Discount on Orders of $200 or more! Retailers: Volume Discounts Available. All Products Are In Stock Unless Marked Out Of Stock. Really! Don't Settle for Less. Learn how to get FREE stuff! - T-Shirts, Shaker Bottles, and More! Go To Top of Page

Ordering Instructions
Display Shopping Cart
Checkout
Update Account / Order History
Subscribe to our Mailing Lists
Links To Other Sites
Home
Frequently Asked Questions
Contact Us
Food Nutrients
Affiliate Program
Gift Certificates
Secure Ordering

If you have a website, blog or facebook page, join
Netrition's Affiliate Program* and start earning cash today! Now paying 20%*


Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.

Copyright © 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Statement