Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies
Netrition Logo Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout Account Settings Ordering Policies Netrition Netrition Home
Flat $4.99 Shipping in 48 States
Popular Categories
• All Categories
• Low Carb Products
• Gluten Free Products
• Bariatric Approved
• Bars
• Diet and Weight Loss
• Herbs
• Minerals
• Muscle Builders
• Protein
• Vitamins
• Best Sellers
• Customer Reviews

Popular Brands
• Atkins Nutritionals
• BSN
• Designer Whey Protein
• EAS
• MHP
• Muscle Meds
• Muscle Pharm
• MuscleTech
• NOW
• Optimum Nutrition
• Ultimate Nutrition
• Universal Nutrition
• USP Labs

Deals!
• Sale Items
• Clearance Sale
• Promotions
• Freebies

Information
• Product Analyzer
• Message Boards
• Food Nutrients
• Recall Notices

Ordering
• My Account
• Shopping Cart
• Checkout
• Policies

Help
• New Customer Help
• Contact Us
• About Us

Follow Us:
Join Netrition on Facebook! Netrition Twitter


Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report. Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report.

Walden Farms
Fruit Spread  Buy Fruit Spread

Write an online review for
Fruit Spread (Walden Farms)

124 Reviews
Average rating
(77)
(13)
(10)
(6)
(18)

Customer Reviews  
< Previous     |  1 2 3  |     Next >

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful.
November 25, 2006
Reviewer: Heidi in Texas
Apricot & Raspberry are great tasting and substitute for the full sugar very well with taste. The texture is firm but they melt very easily. I have used the Raspberry, melted, to pour over low carb cheese cake and it firms up and makes a super icing. The apricot is really good on fried cheese crackers with cream cheese.
This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Raspberry
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful.
December 15, 2009
Reviewer: A customer in Mississippi
Try the orange...it's fantastic! 5 stars, goes great with the Bob's Red Mill Low Carb bread mix, bakes in a bread machine or oven, sliced and toasted with these fruit spreads, so yummy, low carb and sugar free! Eat healthy and enjoy life!
This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Orange Marmalade
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful.
June 15, 2007
Reviewer: Dianne in Minnesota
I have tried every one of these fruit spreads and recommend them all. They are all great substitutes for jams made of sugar. When I am craving something sweet, some toast with the fruit spread does the trick for me!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful.
January 13, 2007
Reviewer: Suzanne in Oregon
I struggle SO hard to keep my weight down and have several "crutches" that I rely on. The biggest crutch I have is these fruit spreads. I will happily sit down with a jar and a spoon and go at it. Being someone who is admittedly into the quantity of what I eat, and less concerned with the quality, I think this is the greatest product around. The apple and apricot are my favorite, followed by the raspberry and strawberry.
This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Apple Butter
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful.
August 27, 2006
Reviewer: Deborah L in Pennsylvania
Walden Farms Blueberry is awesome!

Since I live in PA dutch area - cottage cheese & apple butter is a staple around here. Tried cottage cheese with Walden Farms apple butter - not quite the same as Lancaster's but it hits the spot for low carb and will enable me to enjoy something I thought I was going to have to give up. Keep the flavors coming!!

Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
July 14, 2010
Reviewer: Mary in Ohio
Tasty grape jelly with no carbs! Love it on my peanut butter.
This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Grape
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 2 people found the following review helpful.
January 30, 2007
Reviewer: Robert in Georgia
I love this stuff. It tastes great, especially the raspberry. No carbs, no sugar, no bad stuff at all.

If it could be improved at all, I guess it would be to make it have a consistency more like preserves rather than the way it is -- sorta like gelled cranberry sauce from a can. That is a real small factor, though.

I use LOTS of the stuff for PB&Js, biscuits, toast, etc.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 15, 2014
Reviewer: wendy in Florida
I first tried the raspberry spread which is good but the grape is even better! It is so good on all kinds of foods!! Love this stuff!
This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Grape
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 26, 2014
Reviewer: lynn in Tennessee
I got the orange marmalade cooked in carrots made a wonderful carrots with orange sauce!
This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Orange Marmalade
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 09, 2014
Reviewer: John in Oregon
I purchased the Orange Marmalade and used it in a recipe that the marmalade was called for. I used it, along with a couple of other ingredients, to make grilled Firecracker Shrimp. They were delicious. The consistency was gelatin form but when putting it in the microwave with the other ingredients, it mixes right up. The flavor was a little orange but was sweet. I can't say enough about the product.
This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Orange Marmalade
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 14, 2014
Reviewer: Barbara in Massachusetts
Absolutely delicious and low carb! I had to look twice to be sure it REALLY was low carb! Great for a spread on a low carb cheesecake!
This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Blueberry
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 16, 2014
Reviewer: Olivia in Florida
I use this for baking low carb muffins that I mix in the Muesli hot cereal and it's a wonderful anytime treat. The topped apple butter with the nuts,dates,raisins from the Muesli is a packed yummy bite every time.
This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Apple Butter
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 31, 2014
Reviewer: dominick in Illinois
All of the Walden Farm fruit spreads I've tried provide a flavor they are identified as. However, they can be tricky to spread on breads or bagels that are not toasted, as they are in a jelled and slippery form, so they need to be mashed down a bit to spread them out. Then again, they have no calories or carbs, so they are an excellent alternative to some other low-sugar spreads, which may have 6 to 10 or more carbs if you like to spread them on thick.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

December 06, 2013
Reviewer: Michael in New Hampshire
I love these spreads as a calorie free replacement for jam. They taste every bit as good as jam, with the benefit of no calories or carbs at all. The only drawback to them is they are not spreadable as easily on bread. I have learned to overcome this by using low-carb pocket bread (such as Pita bread). The combination makes a wonderful low carb breakfast.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 24, 2013
Reviewer: Barbara in Florida
Delicious. I add it to my low cal dinner. It's great. Just that little extra that makes a diet less deprived.
This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Cranberry Sauce
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 02, 2013
Reviewer: cissy in Pennsylvania
This is the best Walden Farms product I have tried so far! Can't wait to try more flavors. The blueberry is very good.
This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Blueberry
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 24, 2013
Reviewer: Karen in Oklahoma
Your fruit spreads are way better than anything I have found in the stores. I am really enjoying them. Thank you for that.
This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Strawberry
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 22, 2013
Reviewer: kim in North Carolina
I've had the raspberry spread in my frig for more than 6 months. I had tried it when I first received it and didn't care for the taste. Today I experimented with my flax seed meal/chia muffins. I put a tsp of the Walden Farms Raspberry Spread on top each muffin before cooking. When done these were soooo good! So now I plan on ordering the other flavors to add to my muffins and frozen sugar free jello popsicles.
This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Raspberry
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 20, 2013
Reviewer: Alison in North Carolina
I love this product. I can use as much as I need with no calories or carbs. The grape is the best!
This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Grape
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 17, 2013
Reviewer: Allison in Pennsylvania
These are pretty decent! A little tough to spread, but if you take a knife to the jar you can kind of dice it until it becomes similar to cranberry sauce and it pretty much spreadable. I'd recommend this product, especially the raspberry. The apple butter is good with cinnamon on toast or a GG bran crisp.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 21, 2012
Reviewer: Greg in Ohio
I am new to Walden Farms products. I kept reading about them all over the net so I thought I would try them out, I bought a variety of their products.

All of the Fruit jelly like spreads we tried taste great Blueberry, Raspberry, Apple butter: all were very good, we use them in our oatmeal: Great real flavor.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 24, 2012
Reviewer: Meredith in North Carolina
Eating very low carb, so haven't tried it on toast or a sandwich yet, but delicious stirred into plain yogurt.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 08, 2012
Reviewer: melanie in Maryland
Simply Delicious! And I feel guilty even though it's guilt-free because it is such good jam. I eat it with Dixie Diner's bakesquick biscuits and I can endulge without feeling the bulge!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 07, 2012
Reviewer: A customer in Ohio
I just got the Strawberry Fruit Spread in the mail yesterday. I had some this morning with my cottage cheese, and I was really happy with the taste. It hadn't been refrigerated yet, and I'll think I'll like it even more cold, because it will be more firm. I will definitely try some other flavors.
This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Strawberry
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 28, 2012
Reviewer: Austin in Colorado
Walden Farms products are just excellent. Great taste and best of all NO CALORIES OR CARBOHYDRATES. This is also true for Da Vinci which we use in Pepsi and Dr. Pepper as an additional flavoring with NO CALORIES OR CARBOHYDRATES. The Tova Flour is just great and permits us to bake Cheese Cake and Pie Crusts and Biscuits with MUCH fewer CALORIES AND CARBS. Netrition is a fantastic company. They keep their prices reasonable and In-Line. I always receive my orders, carefully packaged, within 1 week to Colorado. Thank you Netrition.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 16, 2012
Reviewer: A customer in New Jersey
All the Walden Farms fruit spreads are great tasting, in my opinion.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 15, 2011
Reviewer: Judith in Georgia
Luv, luv, luv the grape jelly spread. I use it with the peanut butter spread on Ezekiel bread English muffins. Delicious low carb, low cal lunch or breakfast.
This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Grape
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 06, 2011
Reviewer: Agnes in Missouri
This is BY FAR the best fruit spread of the Walden Farms bunch, and honestly better than any other low-calorie or low-carb jellies. It is surprising because it has NO calories, carbs or sodium! Another great one to try is Apple Butter. Great with egg whites and almond butter, as an extreme cutting diet.
This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Raspberry
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 01, 2011
Reviewer: Amie in Illinois
This is a great product. The blueberry flavor is very pleasant, and it has a nice aroma to match. I enjoy using it on toast, cottage cheese, and yogurt. The texture and spread ability can easily be altered by either stirring it or processing it with a stick blender. I'm so glad I decided to try this!
This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Blueberry
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 07, 2011
Reviewer: Aletta in West Virginia
I find the fruit spreads to be flavorful and to have plenty of body. They make a good substitute for the fruit spreads that contain sugar. I will not order the strawberry flavor because it contains a red food dye.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 04, 2011
Reviewer: Nicole in Pennsylvania
I have tried the sugar free jellies in the store and they are just bad. The strawberry is great! It has a weird texture (not like normal jelly), but the taste can't be matched. I can't wait to try the other flavors!
This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Strawberry
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 03, 2011
Reviewer: Barlee in California
YUMMY! The flavor is fantastic. Delicious with cream cheese and cinnamon on a Joseph's Lavash. I don't know why they call these fruit 'spreads' though, because you can't spread them. They should be called fruit jells. I remedy the spread ability problem by dumping the contents into a bowl and beating on high with a hand mixer.
This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Raspberry
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 03, 2010
Reviewer: Shelley in New York
Love this spread. It doesn't spread easily but it is very yummy.
This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Raspberry
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 16, 2010
Reviewer: Karen in Nebraska
This is another too good to be low carb and low calorie, actually, no carb and no calorie if you read the label. The apricot is awesome and the apple butter is very good also. I've tried the strawberry and found it to be good as well. I guess you don't have anything to lose with this product except weight.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 18, 2010
Reviewer: Helena in Florida
EXCELLENT product! Use it all the time! Tastes great! Buy 2; you will be glad you did! :)
This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Blueberry
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 20, 2010
Reviewer: Gerald in California
Really fruity! Hard to believe the calories are zero.
This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Strawberry
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 06, 2010
Reviewer: Rema in Pennsylvania
I love the Blueberry Fruit Spread. If you are having trouble spreading it on anything,use my spoon trick. With the back of the spoon, press on the spread to break it up, cutting the jell at the same time. It spreads beautifully this way. You can use a knife or spreader, after using the spoon,but it is not necessary. I love this flavor and don't know how I could be low Carb without it. Enjoy!
This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Blueberry
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 04, 2010
Reviewer: A customer in Armed Forces AP
The best fruit spread I've tasted in 7 years of low carb lifestyle! The apple butter is my favorite and can't wait to try the rest!
This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Apple Butter
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 02, 2010
Reviewer: Nancy in Illinois
Walden Farms products are incredible. We have used the fruit spreads & syrups for several years. Now that we have found them at Netrition, we are looking forward to more pleasant taste treats as we work our way thru the rest of the inventory!
This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Apple Butter
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 02, 2010
Reviewer: A customer in Georgia
I have never been displeased with any of the Walden Farms products. The fruit spreads are as good as any sugar free jelly on the market. And to think, no calories! I'll take them over jelly with calories any day.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 23, 2009
Reviewer: James in Ohio
I am new to the low carb products and I can say this apple butter is very good. Not the real thing, but a very good replacement. I will try all the flavors.
This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Apple Butter
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 16, 2009
Reviewer: William in Washington
Good, just plain Good.
This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Strawberry
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 13, 2009
Reviewer: Gertraud in Maryland
I had ordered several different items including the fruit spread. So I was a little doubtful at first, but I love this item as I absolutely love all of the Walden Farm items. I don't buy anything else anymore, it is great and is even better since it does not have any calories. You should try it to see how you like it.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 04, 2009
Reviewer: Wendie in Maine
Amazing! I was skeptical that a zero calorie item could taste like apple butter, but I was pleasantly surprised! I'm on the 'cookie diet', and I use a serving of this spread mixed with the oatmeal raisin cookie and I get a kind of a Brown Betty, or Apple Crisp thing out of it. It adds no calories to the recipe. I just ordered 2 more jars of it. I wonder if the other spreads are as good? I will have to try them to see. I like the thick consistency, as it is very similar to regular apple butter.
This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Apple Butter
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 24, 2009
Reviewer: Denise in Arizona
I have used other low calorie spreads but found Walden is the best tasting and the price is right. We also use it on plain frozen yogurt for that much needed after dinner desert.
This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Strawberry
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 02, 2009
Reviewer: Nicole in Michigan
Just tried the blueberry after having tried strawberry, raspberry, apple, and grape, and this is definitely one of my favorites. I'm in love with these things.
This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Blueberry
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 29, 2009
Reviewer: Ola in Maryland
I absolutely LOVE this stuff! Favorite flavor is strawberry, least favorite is Blueberry. I love the sweetness of these spreads. I sometimes eat them straight out of the jar when I crave something sweet that I know I shouldn't have! This is zero everything including zero guilt! LOVE LOVE LOVE this stuff!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 06, 2009
Reviewer: Ellen in Ohio
I can now have a PB&J sandwich with the "peanut butter" and the no calorie fruit spread. I eat it on my high fiber pita in the middle of the afternoon. It takes care of my cravings and I am so satisfied with the flavor!
This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Strawberry
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 18, 2009
Reviewer: Nicole in Michigan
Excellent flavor, I could even eat this (apple flavor) with a spoon.
This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Apple Butter
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 06, 2009
Reviewer: Joanne in Minnesota
The raspberry fruit spread has a very flavorful raspberry taste. The consistency was just right. The apricot had a delicious taste but the consistency was too thick to spread well, though it is still usable. I am ordering raspberry again and will try the strawberry.
This review is specific to Fruit Spread, Raspberry
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

< Previous     |  1 2 3  |     Next >

Hot Products













Shop quickly using your personal Order History! View prior purchases to re-order the same products! $4.99 shipping charge for the entire order within the contiguous 48 United States. 5% Discount on Orders of $200 or more! Retailers: Volume Discounts Available. All Products Are In Stock Unless Marked Out Of Stock. Really! Don't Settle for Less. Learn how to get FREE stuff! - T-Shirts, Shaker Bottles, and More! Go To Top of Page

Ordering Instructions
Display Shopping Cart
Checkout
Update Account / Order History
Subscribe to our Mailing Lists
Links To Other Sites
Home
Frequently Asked Questions
Contact Us
Food Nutrients
Affiliate Program
Gift Certificates
Secure Ordering

If you have a website, blog or facebook page, join
Netrition's Affiliate Program* and start earning cash today! Now paying 20%*


Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.

Copyright © 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Statement