Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies
Netrition Logo Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout Account Settings Ordering Policies Netrition Netrition Home
Flat $4.99 Shipping in 48 States
Popular Categories
• All Categories
• Low Carb Products
• Gluten Free Products
• Bariatric Approved
• Bars
• Diet and Weight Loss
• Herbs
• Minerals
• Muscle Builders
• Protein
• Vitamins
• Best Sellers
• Customer Reviews

Popular Brands
• Atkins Nutritionals
• BSN
• Designer Whey Protein
• EAS
• MHP
• Muscle Meds
• Muscle Pharm
• MuscleTech
• NOW
• Optimum Nutrition
• Ultimate Nutrition
• Universal Nutrition
• USP Labs

Deals!
• Sale Items
• Clearance Sale
• Promotions
• Freebies

Information
• Product Analyzer
• Message Boards
• Food Nutrients
• Recall Notices

Ordering
• My Account
• Shopping Cart
• Checkout
• Policies

Help
• New Customer Help
• Contact Us
• About Us

Join Netrition on Facebook! Join us on Facebook!


Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report. Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report.

Walden Farms
Dip  Buy Dip

Write an online review for
Dip (Walden Farms)

116 Reviews
Average rating
(54)
(15)
(8)
(9)
(30)

Customer Reviews  

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
February 14, 2009
Reviewer: A customer in Montana
I tried the Caramel, Veggie Ranch and French Onion. The Caramel and Veggie Ranch went to the trash almost immediately. The Veggie Ranch tastes like it has paste or white glue as the primary ingredient. The caramel had a strong unpleasant chemical smell and was virtually inedible. I accidentally got some on my fingers and I couldn't get the smell off even after I washed my hands three times. The French Onion was edible, but not good and something I would never buy again or recommend. The Walden Farms salad dressings, BBQ sauces and syrups are pretty good, but these dips are something to be avoided.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
February 12, 2009
Reviewer: Ricardo in Florida
These Walden Farms products mostly taste awful - Caramel, French Onion and Marshmallow. Don't waste your time.
This review is specific to Dip, Caramel
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
December 12, 2006
Reviewer: michelle in Kansas
I was not very happy with this product. It is not as thick as most marshmallow dips, and it leaves a funny after taste in your mouth. I will not buy this product again.
This review is specific to Dip, Marshmallow
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 28, 2014
Reviewer: Rowy in New York
Smells like caramel but definitely doesn't taste like it. Serious chemical aftertaste
This review is specific to Dip, Caramel, 12 oz.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 24, 2013
Reviewer: Barbara in Florida
Didn't like it at all. Had a funny vinegar taste. Maybe I'm doing something wrong. This is the ONLY Walden Farms product I didn't like so far.
This review is specific to Dip, Chocolate
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 07, 2012
Reviewer: Virginia in Texas
I read the reviews again after I dumped the dip down the drain....maybe I should have done like some of the reviewers said they did and 'doctored it up' a little...or a lot...to make it edible. It tasted like wallpaper paste that had had a dirty brush dipped in it one too many times.
This review is specific to Dip, Bacon
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 01, 2012
Reviewer: CYNTHIA in Massachusetts
Uggth! the worst! It tastes like white chemical creme... tastes nothing like marshmallow.. just has a gross chemical taste. do not waste your money!!
This review is specific to Dip, Marshmallow
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 18, 2012
Reviewer: A customer in Louisiana
I like, no LOVE, all the Walden products EXCEPT the marshmallow dip. Aftertaste for hours. Yuck.
This review is specific to Dip, Marshmallow, 12 oz.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 12, 2011
Reviewer: Elizabeth in Virginia
I wish I had read the negative reviews before purchasing the Marshmallow & Chocolate dip......YUCK! I threw it away, even after considering giving it to a friend to try (just because I HATED that I wasted my $$$). It had a plaster taste that Splenda couldn't even help....It was horrible. I love the salad dressings & the BBQ sauce is good, but boy the dips were disgusting!
This review is specific to Dip, Marshmallow
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 26, 2011
Reviewer: kristin in New Mexico
One word.......disgusting. It taste like onion dip for about.5 seconds and then the real taste hits your mouth and makes you want to throw up. This stuff is gross, save your money and DO NOT BUY THIS!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 16, 2011
Reviewer: Joyce in Illinois
I like the Thick & Spicy BBQ sauce and the apricot spread, but the bacon dip is runny and tastes horrible.
This review is specific to Dip, Bacon
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 22, 2011
Reviewer: BOBBI in California
Horrible!
This review is specific to Dip, Ranch Dip
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 04, 2010
Reviewer: Charlene in California
I couldn't believe how bitter and disgusting this tasted. I bought the caramel, chocolate and marshmallow dips at the same time. They all had the same weird watery, weeping, wet gelatin consistency. This one was by far the worst. If you decide to buy it, don't say I didn't warn you first...
This review is specific to Dip, Chocolate
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 21, 2010
Reviewer: JEAN in Arizona
I bought the marshmallow so I could have it with hot chocolate. It was awful. Has a strange taste, and the consistency is runny. Will have to suffer without my beloved marshmallow.
This review is specific to Dip, Marshmallow
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 19, 2009
Reviewer: Sheri in Indiana
Caramel dip had strange taste. Tried it a couple of times. Just can't make myself eat it.
This review is specific to Dip, Caramel
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 14, 2009
Reviewer: Carrie in Florida
This dip is fantastic if you've taken up eating plaster and are in need something that won't glue your intestines shut. I imagine the taste to be equivalent. Be sure you're standing back from the jar when you open the lid, though--the smell's a little unnerving. I keep trying to find SOMETHING Walden Farms makes that can actually pass as edible; thus far I'm only met with strange globs of uncertainty.
This review is specific to Dip, Marshmallow
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 19, 2009
Reviewer: Walt in Vermont
Based on the reviews I got the French Onion, Caramel, and the Chocolate. They all taste like muddy, watered down pudding. Yuk. Definitely not recommended! I had to say something lest someone think these are universally liked.

(BTW, I normally have a sweet tooth)

This review is specific to Dip, Chocolate
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 25, 2009
Reviewer: maria in New York
I ordered most of their dips, (mind you the apple butter is AMAZING). This one.. I tried to mix it with all their products, even pour syrup on it... nothing helped... straight to the garbage :( Very bitter, weird aftertaste and I'm on a strict diet, everything should taste good!
This review is specific to Dip, Marshmallow
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 11, 2009
Reviewer: A customer in Illinois
I just received and tried the Marshmallow Dip and was very disappointed. The dip tasted like paste. I threw it out. I also bought the Chocolate Dip and sadly it didn't taste good either. Sorry to say that I wasted my money on both of these products.
This review is specific to Dip, Marshmallow
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 16, 2009
Reviewer: Sandy in Florida
Sorry guys, I bought both the chocolate and the caramel...They were so nasty tasting I had to throw them out. BOTH HAVE A VERY STRONG ALCOHOL TASTE THAT OVER-POWERED THE PRODUCT...BLAH!
This review is specific to Dip, Chocolate
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 09, 2009
Reviewer: Kimberly in Maryland
This was not good at all, it was bitter and tasted like chemicals. I tried to mix it with the whipped PB spread OMG!! that was the worse. I thought I was going to be having PB cups without the guilt or calories... These 2 products are just WRONG on so many levels!
This review is specific to Dip, Chocolate
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

December 16, 2008
Reviewer: Madeline in Georgia
After reading the reviews on the marshmallow dip I decided to purchase it. Oh please! the reviews are way off! The marshmallow dip has a terrible metallic-chemical taste and I would never purchase it again.
This review is specific to Dip, Marshmallow
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 12, 2008
Reviewer: Sarah in Virginia
OK so this stuff is GROSS!! I just got it to try and add to my ice cream, and i opened the box in anticipation and well ANYWAY its down right NASTY!! It taste like pure chemicals, its horrible, DO NOT BUY IT. Weird airy texture, nasty taste, gross gross gross.
This review is specific to Dip, Marshmallow
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

December 03, 2007
Reviewer: Amanda in Kentucky
I ordered the Marshmallow dip. It was horrible. Very chemical tasting, and a bad BAD aftertaste. My husband also tried it and didn't like the taste of it. I threw it away the same day we tried tasting it. It was that bad!
This review is specific to Dip, Marshmallow
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 14, 2007
Reviewer: Kim in France
This is not food!!!!!! Weird aftertaste, not remotely reminding of anything resembling marshmallows...
This review is specific to Dip, Marshmallow
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 25, 2007
Reviewer: nicole in Washington
I ordered the marshmallow, caramel, and chocolate dips and they were HORRIBLE. I did however have the pancake syrup and it was great. The dips tasted nothing like they were represented and actually tasted chemically. My children wouldn't eat them either and they aren't very picky. Stick with the pancake syrup!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 16, 2007
Reviewer: Jennifer in Tennessee
The caramel dip is absolutely horrible. So bad, in fact, that I threw it away. It has a horrible taste to it and an awful aftertaste.
This review is specific to Dip, Caramel
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 05, 2007
Reviewer: Evan in Illinois
I decided to give Walden Farms products a try, and I was VERY disappointed. These products do not taste like food. They are awful. The chocolate and Caramel dips were inedible. The chocolate tasted like paint on first impression.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 13, 2007
Reviewer: Roberta in Colorado
Oh my, where did Walden Farms go wrong with the caramel and chocolate dips? I did a taste test when I first received the product and there is a very unappealing taste to these dips. Almost like an overwhelming artificial sweetener flavor that is really not tasty at all. I even tried it warm and still, not good. I would not recommend this product and will throw it out if I can't manage to get an exchange for their syrup and BBQ (both are yummy).
This review is specific to Dip, Chocolate
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
January 20, 2007
Reviewer: Elizabeth in Maine
I usually like the Walden Farms products, but the Marshmallow Dip is the worst substitute for marshmallow I have ever tasted. It doesn't even remotely resemble the real thing. Sorry folks, you have a real loser here. In spite of my yankee thriftiness this purchase went into the trash the next day. Can't win them all.
This review is specific to Dip, Marshmallow
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Hot Products













Shop quickly using your personal Order History! View prior purchases to re-order the same products! $4.99 shipping charge for the entire order within the contiguous 48 United States. 5% Discount on Orders of $200 or more! Retailers: Volume Discounts Available. All Products Are In Stock Unless Marked Out Of Stock. Really! Don't Settle for Less. Learn how to get FREE stuff! - T-Shirts, Shaker Bottles, and More! Go To Top of Page

Ordering Instructions
Display Shopping Cart
Checkout
Update Account / Order History
Subscribe to our Mailing Lists
Links To Other Sites
Home
Frequently Asked Questions
Contact Us
Food Nutrients
Affiliate Program
Gift Certificates
Secure Ordering

If you have a website, blog or facebook page, join
Netrition's Affiliate Program* and start earning cash today! Now paying 20%*


Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.

Copyright © 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Statement