Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies
Netrition Logo Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout Account Settings Ordering Policies Netrition Netrition Home
Flat $4.99 Shipping in 48 States
Popular Categories
• All Categories
• Low Carb Products
• Gluten Free Products
• Bariatric Approved
• Bars
• Diet and Weight Loss
• Herbs
• Minerals
• Muscle Builders
• Protein
• Vitamins
• Best Sellers
• Customer Reviews

Popular Brands
• Atkins Nutritionals
• BSN
• Designer Whey Protein
• EAS
• MHP
• Muscle Meds
• Muscle Pharm
• MuscleTech
• NOW
• Optimum Nutrition
• Ultimate Nutrition
• Universal Nutrition
• USP Labs

Deals!
• Sale Items
• Clearance Sale
• Promotions
• Freebies

Information
• Product Analyzer
• Message Boards
• Food Nutrients
• Recall Notices

Ordering
• My Account
• Shopping Cart
• Checkout
• Policies

Help
• New Customer Help
• Contact Us
• About Us

Join Netrition on Facebook! Join us on Facebook!


Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report. Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report.

Walden Farms
Dip  Buy Dip

Write an online review for
Dip (Walden Farms)

117 Reviews
Average rating
(54)
(15)
(8)
(9)
(31)

Customer Reviews  

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
August 19, 2009
Reviewer: A customer in Illinois
The Chocolate Dip tastes almost exactly the same as the Chocolate Syrup - same nasty aftertaste. After having the Vanilla Dip which tastes great with fruit, I will never have the chocolate again! It's edible, but just get the Vanilla and mix it with a little cinnamon!
This review is specific to Dip, Chocolate
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 27, 2012
Reviewer: Cheryl in Rhode Island
Did not like it right out of the jar. I will try adding some Lipton Onion soup mix to it, if that does not help...I guess I am throwing it away.
This review is specific to Dip, French Onion
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 22, 2011
Reviewer: Wendy in Pennsylvania
I use the marshmallow dip as a spread at least once a week, although some days it really adds little to the product upon which it's been spread. This spread makes fake shakes thick, creamy, frothy and very sweet. I rate it as a 3 or 4.

The bacon dip has a bit too strongly vinegar taste. It does better mixed in powdered egg or egg substitute than it does on a pancake-like item. To use up the jar, I've added it to some veggie with ground turkey dishes. When the jar is done, I'll go back to using WF Creamy Bacon dressing. I rate this a 1.5.

This review is specific to Dip, Bacon
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 31, 2010
Reviewer: Christopher in Illinois
I purchased the chocolate and caramel dip for some low-carb pastries I make at home. The chocolate is just horrible. The aftertaste is bitter, like Splenda. The caramel tastes good, although it's mild, but the texture really throws me off. I was expecting something stickier like real caramel, but it's more like caramel-flavored pudding. It's jelly-like. Four stars for the flavor, but two stars for the texture. I'm really disappointed. I bought two jars of the caramel based on the reviews here and I don't know if I can stomach eating them.
This review is specific to Dip, Caramel
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 14, 2009
Reviewer: Carrie in Florida
The Chocolate dip gets an extra star because if you mix some other (He****y's) syrup in with it (which kind of completely defeats the purpose of buying lo-carb to begin with), its possible to omit a little of the horrid aftertaste the substitute sweetener gives it. But only if you eat it with something strong-flavored, such as peanut butter (I hear you all asking, why is she bothering with lo-carb anyway???)--on its own, its still just nasty.
This review is specific to Dip, Chocolate
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 29, 2009
Reviewer: david in Georgia
Uhm, I paid $4 then threw it directly into the garbage can. It tasted like a chemistry lab.
This review is specific to Dip, Marshmallow
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 17, 2008
Reviewer: Daniel in Massachusetts
The chemical aftertaste of this dip is too much to bear. so far everything i have tried this dip on has tasted better without it. If you're desperate for a sweet fix, there are many better options.
This review is specific to Dip, Caramel
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 09, 2008
Reviewer: Jon in Ohio
Weird aftertaste and too runny consistency. Not at all good by itself but I found a recipe for low carb peanut butter fluff that uses this and it is very good, but by itself I cannot recommend this product
This review is specific to Dip, Marshmallow
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 29, 2007
Reviewer: Stephanie in Maryland
I really want to like Walden Farm products, and the chocolate version of this dip was said to be edible. To me, it was like a mouthful of chemicals. It ruined everything I put it on. I can stomach a lot of low carb products. Heck, I even like mashers. But I could _not_ tolerate this.
This review is specific to Dip, Chocolate
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Hot Products













Shop quickly using your personal Order History! View prior purchases to re-order the same products! $4.99 shipping charge for the entire order within the contiguous 48 United States. 5% Discount on Orders of $200 or more! Retailers: Volume Discounts Available. All Products Are In Stock Unless Marked Out Of Stock. Really! Don't Settle for Less. Learn how to get FREE stuff! - T-Shirts, Shaker Bottles, and More! Go To Top of Page

Ordering Instructions
Display Shopping Cart
Checkout
Update Account / Order History
Subscribe to our Mailing Lists
Links To Other Sites
Home
Frequently Asked Questions
Contact Us
Food Nutrients
Affiliate Program
Gift Certificates
Secure Ordering

If you have a website, blog or facebook page, join
Netrition's Affiliate Program* and start earning cash today! Now paying 20%*


Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.

Copyright © 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Statement