Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies
Netrition Logo Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout Account Settings Ordering Policies Netrition Netrition Home
Flat $4.99 Shipping in 48 States
Popular Categories
• All Categories
• Low Carb Products
• Gluten Free Products
• Bariatric Approved
• Bars
• Diet and Weight Loss
• Herbs
• Minerals
• Muscle Builders
• Protein
• Vitamins
• Best Sellers
• Customer Reviews

Popular Brands
• Atkins Nutritionals
• BSN
• Designer Whey Protein
• EAS
• MHP
• Muscle Meds
• Muscle Pharm
• MuscleTech
• NOW
• Optimum Nutrition
• Ultimate Nutrition
• Universal Nutrition
• USP Labs

Deals!
• Sale Items
• Clearance Sale
• Promotions
• Freebies

Information
• Product Analyzer
• Message Boards
• Food Nutrients
• Recall Notices

Ordering
• My Account
• Shopping Cart
• Checkout
• Policies

Help
• New Customer Help
• Contact Us
• About Us

Follow Us:
Join Netrition on Facebook! Netrition Twitter


Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report. Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report.

Walden Farms
BBQ Sauce  Buy BBQ Sauce

Write an online review for
BBQ Sauce (Walden Farms)

102 Reviews
Average rating
(63)
(12)
(6)
(4)
(17)

Customer Reviews  
< Previous     |  1 2 3  |     Next >

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful.
July 07, 2010
Reviewer: Forest in Louisiana
Stop reading reviews and just buy it.

Trust me.

This review is specific to BBQ Sauce, Thick and Spicy
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful.
December 05, 2006
Reviewer: Steven in Pennsylvania
Very good, deep flavour. Tastes great. Nice to have such a sauce while on low carb. Some of the other BBQ sauces (low carb ones) that I have tried were just horrible. But this one is very good IMO.
This review is specific to BBQ Sauce, Hickory Smoked
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
January 31, 2010
Reviewer: Regina in Kentucky
Walden Farms' Thick and Spicy BBQ Sauce has an outstanding flavor. It has just the right balance of heat and spice to complement many foods. Even though it has no calories, no fat, no CARBS (yay!), it is not without substance. I was pleasantly surprised at just how Thick the sauce was. I have tried the Original and Hickory Smoked flavors as well, but neither compare to the complexity and smoothness of Thick and Spicy. Also, it does not have the 'artificial sweetener aftertaste' that many other products have. While my local grocery has stopped carrying it,(not sure why, because diabetes is an epidemic in my area) I am SO glad I can buy it online and have it delivered to my door. It is my BBQ sauce of choice and I am NOT diabetic.
This review is specific to BBQ Sauce, Thick and Spicy
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
January 31, 2008
Reviewer: David in Colorado
I liked this BBQ sauce. Good flavor and not too thick. I love it on chicken we have grilled or baked.
This review is specific to BBQ Sauce, Original
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 27, 2014
Reviewer: Mary Ann in California
I use Walden Farms BBQ Sauce at least once a week. I take a small portion with me when we go out to eat to use on beef or chicken and ask to have my meat served with no sauce. This, and my Walden Farms salad dressing packets are my mainstays to help me dine out without going off of my particular food plan. Plus, these products taste good!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 24, 2014
Reviewer: RENEE in Oklahoma
Wonderful...No calories or carbs and tastes like BBQ!
This review is specific to BBQ Sauce, Thick and Spicy
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 01, 2014
Reviewer: Dot in Wisconsin
Love this BBQ sauce!!
This review is specific to BBQ Sauce, Honey
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 12, 2013
Reviewer: Isabelle in New York
I had tried Walden farm products in the past and had been very disappointed with the result. After reading reviews on netrition.com, I decided to give them another try and am really glad I did. I use their products daily and am saving a lot of calories by doing so, without having to compromise on taste. Tasty with a real smokey taste of a BBQ sauce, calorie free, very versatile, I mix it with WF salad dressings and WF mayo. I have gotten great results by mixing with the French salad dressing in particular, because of the smokey taste. The miracle mayo also benefited from the extra kick of the thick and spicy BBQ sauce and the texture was quite satisfactory. Thanks WF!
This review is specific to BBQ Sauce, Thick and Spicy
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 18, 2013
Reviewer: Mike in Mississippi
This sauce in all flavors adds zest to any type meat foods you are having. I enjoy all 4 flavors and look forward to ground beef in all its forms with these sauces.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 02, 2013
Reviewer: cissy in Pennsylvania
It's calorie free, tastes some what like the real thing, but I didn't expect it to taste as good as real sauce, but it is doable, I give it five stars for that. I am ordering more for summer BBQs! If you are watching calories or carbs this will help break up the monotony of eating plain chicken or pork.
This review is specific to BBQ Sauce, Thick and Spicy
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 03, 2013
Reviewer: Edith in Florida
The first time I used the thick & spicy BBQ sauce I thought it was awful. Weird spicy favor. I already knew how to make BBQ sauce from scratch but it was really hard to get that nice bbq flavor especially from tomato paste. But take catsup (reduced sugar of course) mustard and brown sugar (try the coconut palm sugar- just a little bit) Add 1/4 cup of this sauce and you have a really good BBQ sauce. Perfect! I always use this now. Only takes a minute, with no need to pre-cook first. Great with pork ribs and pulled pork.
This review is specific to BBQ Sauce, Thick and Spicy
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 11, 2012
Reviewer: Daniel in New Jersey
Have only tried the original and thick & spicy and this one is by far the best! Tastes great, can't tell that it's zero EVERYTHING, and has a nice spicy zing at the end! Definitely a must try!
This review is specific to BBQ Sauce, Thick and Spicy
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 13, 2012
Reviewer: Sandra in Louisiana
My husband is a diabetic and can't have sugar or the carbs..He loves BBQ and haven't had much luck finding a product that he can use. We tried Walden's BBQ sauce the thick and spicy and he loved it. I have just ordered more and am so thankful to have found something as good as this product. I totally give it a 5 rating.
This review is specific to BBQ Sauce, Thick and Spicy
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 19, 2012
Reviewer: Carol in Maryland
What a wonderful surprise . . . it was "real" barbecued chicken! Nice flavor - good texture - cannot wait to feed it to my "doubting" friends!
This review is specific to BBQ Sauce, Thick and Spicy
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 12, 2012
Reviewer: Kim in New Jersey
Being on the Atkins diet I considered BBQ sauce to be out of the question or at least I couldn't have very much of it. Not so with the Walden Farms BBQ sauce. It's delicious and there's no carbs. I've tried the Hickory Smoked and the Original sauce so far and both are excellent. I highly recommend you try this sauce especially if you are low carbing.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 10, 2012
Reviewer: Eleanor in New Jersey
It is hard to believe this is calorie free! I really enjoy this sauce.
This review is specific to BBQ Sauce, Thick and Spicy
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 25, 2012
Reviewer: A customer in Maine
This has a nice rich flavor and in my opinion as good as or better than the ones with sugar. A happy customer in Maine.
This review is specific to BBQ Sauce, Thick and Spicy
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 15, 2012
Reviewer: Maria Cristina in Washington
This is amazing. I used it as a salad dressing because I needed low and low carb. Tastes just like the real thing.
This review is specific to BBQ Sauce, Honey
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 08, 2011
Reviewer: tami in Vermont
Love this stuff! It is my favorite barbecue sauce, even among the "high test" ones. If there's any drawback, it's not as thick as other sauces.
This review is specific to BBQ Sauce, Hickory Smoked
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 27, 2011
Reviewer: Melinda in Missouri
This BBQ sauce is as close as you will get to the real thing without the sugar. The taste is excellent. I buy 2-3 bottles at a time. I love Walden Farm's whole line of BBQ sauces!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 24, 2011
Reviewer: Cynthia in California
Great flavor & consistency with this product. I use these on boneless low-fat pork roast to cook in crock-pot. Add a few chipotle peppers and a little mole and you have an awesome pulled pork low-carb dinner that is so economical and easy to create! I put the pulled pork in the Joseph's middle east bakery low-carb pita breads (sold on this site). YUMMY!!!
This review is specific to BBQ Sauce, Thick and Spicy
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 07, 2011
Reviewer: Dianne in Minnesota
This is so good, it is almost addicting!!! AS good as any BBQ sauce on the market, IMHO.
This review is specific to BBQ Sauce, Hickory Smoked
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 04, 2011
Reviewer: Nicole in Pennsylvania
Fantastic…just Fantastic!
This review is specific to BBQ Sauce, Original
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 28, 2011
Reviewer: William in Washington
I have only tried the Bold and Spicy and it is very good! Of course it's not perfect and no sugar-free barbecue sauce will ever compare to the real thing. But the flavor is outstanding and the texture is pretty darn good for being calorie and carb free.
This review is specific to BBQ Sauce, Thick and Spicy
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 09, 2011
Reviewer: A customer in California
Oh my. Oh my oh my. This is the real thing. Thick, spicy, tangy. It's all I can do to not put it on every meat that I cook -- beef, chicken, pork. It tastes like the real thing to me with just a hint of spice (but not hot hot hot). I bought the regular barbecue sauce and now will have to buy more. Highly recommend it. Once you try, you'll wonder how you managed to cook & eat no-carb without this divine sauce!
This review is specific to BBQ Sauce, Original
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 04, 2011
Reviewer: Paul in Florida
This BBQ sauce is the truth!! The thick & spicy is the best. The taste is phenomenal! It is somewhat thick, but it would be best served as a dipping sauce for your meat. If you brush it on your meats while cooking it turns watery and basically goes away. So would I use it on baby back ribs... no. Would I dip my pulled pork in it, heck ya! You won't be disappointed in this sauce! I'll definitely be buying more!
This review is specific to BBQ Sauce, Thick and Spicy
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 21, 2010
Reviewer: John in Tennessee
This sauce is delicious. It tastes just like any other BBQ sauce. I baked a turkey and mixed the breast meat with this sauce. The result was a delicious low-carb bowl of BBQ meat. I also like Walden Farms salad dressings, ketchup, chocolate syrup, and chocolate spread.
This review is specific to BBQ Sauce, Hickory Smoked
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 17, 2010
Reviewer: Sara in Oregon
I tried a walden farms product about 5 years ago and thought I was going to be sick, but after all the great reviews I thought I would give it another try. I am so happy I did. Considering this sauce has no calories and no carbs it is fantastic. I love it and am ordering more. It has a great taste, its not thick but spreads nicely on food.
This review is specific to BBQ Sauce, Original
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 04, 2010
Reviewer: Kevin in Nevada
I am from the south, and we'll eat just about anything if you pour BBQ sauce over it. This sauce is so like my mom's nice & spicy, but not too hot. And zero carb so my diabetes loves it as much as I do.
This review is specific to BBQ Sauce, Thick and Spicy
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 10, 2010
Reviewer: Tamara in California
Walden Farms Thick & Spicy bbq sauce is a great addition to a low carb diet. The taste is great. Tried all the flavors but the thick & spicy is my favorite. It is a product we make sure we always have in stock in our kitchen.
This review is specific to BBQ Sauce, Thick and Spicy
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 09, 2010
Reviewer: Michelle in Colorado
This BBQ sauce tastes like the "real thing," but it is much thinner / runny, so be careful pouring it out onto your food. The flavor, though, is why I've given it a 5 here - it's yummy!
This review is specific to BBQ Sauce, Original
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 26, 2010
Reviewer: Elizabeth in Nevada
Amazing Flavor for a No Calorie Item. Was prepared not to like it and it isn't the usual BBQ sauce but it is tasty and the lack of calories makes up for the lack of any extra taste.
This review is specific to BBQ Sauce, Hickory Smoked
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 27, 2010
Reviewer: Phil in California
Very good taste and texture of all the flavors, very hard to believe it is zero cal, but it is!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 13, 2010
Reviewer: Melanie in Tennessee
I have read All the Netrition Reviews on this BBQ sauce. I have also used this BBQ sauce exclusively for the past 2 years. I love it and cannot live without it! I use it daily on my food. I can only assume the negative reviews were written at a time before the product was perfected, because I do not see how they are an accurate reflection of this Amazing and Tasty BBQ sauce!!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 29, 2010
Reviewer: Marilyn in Iowa
The Thick & Spicy BBQ sauce is delicious. I've used it on grilled chicken and pork chops. It has just enough of a bite and BBQ flavor to enhance the taste of the meat.
This review is specific to BBQ Sauce, Thick and Spicy
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 26, 2010
Reviewer: Lany in Oregon
This is the best low carb bbq sauce I have tried. No one had any idea it was low carb! It is great with country style pork ribs. Boil and pull them apart and mix with Walden Farms BBQ sauce and your in for a great low carb meal. Going to stock up on this stuff.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 09, 2010
Reviewer: Jan in Louisiana
Absolutely delicious!! My husband had NO IDEA it was calorie free, and actually likes it better than his favorite "regular" BBQ sauce!
This review is specific to BBQ Sauce, Thick and Spicy
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

December 16, 2009
Reviewer: Louise in Colorado
This is the best tasting low carb, gluten free Bar-B-Que sauce I have found. It has a rich taste and is fantastic. I have had the original and honey BBQ sauces and cannot tell which one I like the best. They are both good. Louise
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 03, 2009
Reviewer: Eric in New York
Taste is great even if not on a diet. I used to get a sugar free bbq sauce that was good, but this one is even lower in calories without sacrificing taste. All the bbq flavors are good, but I like this spicy one best.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 01, 2009
Reviewer: Alanna in California
Amazing. Seriously amazing. Couldn't even tell it was a diet product.
This review is specific to BBQ Sauce, Original
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 03, 2009
Reviewer: Sue in Massachusetts
I love the Thick n Spicy BBQ sauce and use it all the time. It has a nice mild little kick to it and it's not too sweet. My grandson loves the ribs I make with it too. It's his favorite meal when he comes over.
This review is specific to BBQ Sauce, Thick and Spicy
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 20, 2009
Reviewer: Dana in Kansas
I purchased this product expecting it to taste terrible because how could it be good if it's 0 calories, sugar free, 0 carbs and 0 fat? I was pleasantly surprised when I tried it and found that it tastes very good! I used it as a sauce for bbq chicken pizza using mama lupe's low carb tortilla's as my "crust" and it was AMAZING! I have tried a few other products from Walden Farms and have been very pleasantly surprised by each one so far.
This review is specific to BBQ Sauce, Thick and Spicy
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 01, 2009
Reviewer: Tonya in Oregon
The flavor is good but don't plan on impressing company with it. It cooks down to a brown color which is very unappealing. It is also runny, not thick and rich as advertised. Never the less I continue to buy it for myself and my husband.
This review is specific to BBQ Sauce, Thick and Spicy
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 29, 2009
Reviewer: Ola in Maryland
This is great! Thick sauce! I cook with it and add to my cooked meats! Yummy!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 23, 2009
Reviewer: bridgette in California
This was wonderful, the taste is so good you feel like your cheating! Cant wait until my next order comes in again soon!
This review is specific to BBQ Sauce, Original
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 27, 2009
Reviewer: A customer in California
Great taste and guilt free-what more could you ask!
This review is specific to BBQ Sauce, Thick and Spicy
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 24, 2009
Reviewer: A customer in Maine
This barbecue sauce is delicious and I enjoy using it with chicken or a pork roast. It is hard to believe it is calorie and carb free. A happy customer in Maine.
This review is specific to BBQ Sauce, Hickory Smoked
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

December 29, 2008
Reviewer: Mary Jo in Minnesota
YUMMO!!!!!
This review is specific to BBQ Sauce, Hickory Smoked
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 27, 2008
Reviewer: Vicki A. in Nebraska
This is a wonderful product for being sugar & carb free. We liked the little kick it has along with the great flavor & ordered more. Strongly suggest trying it.
This review is specific to BBQ Sauce, Thick and Spicy
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 10, 2008
Reviewer: Stephen in Indiana
Walden Farms' BBQ sauces are absolutely delicious! They do not taste "diety" at all. I use them on burgers, chicken, etc, and they are wonderful. Definitely HIGHLY recommended!!!
This review is specific to BBQ Sauce, Hickory Smoked
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

< Previous     |  1 2 3  |     Next >

Hot Products













Shop quickly using your personal Order History! View prior purchases to re-order the same products! $4.99 shipping charge for the entire order within the contiguous 48 United States. 5% Discount on Orders of $200 or more! Retailers: Volume Discounts Available. All Products Are In Stock Unless Marked Out Of Stock. Really! Don't Settle for Less. Learn how to get FREE stuff! - T-Shirts, Shaker Bottles, and More! Go To Top of Page

Ordering Instructions
Display Shopping Cart
Checkout
Update Account / Order History
Subscribe to our Mailing Lists
Links To Other Sites
Home
Frequently Asked Questions
Contact Us
Food Nutrients
Affiliate Program
Gift Certificates
Secure Ordering

If you have a website, blog or facebook page, join
Netrition's Affiliate Program* and start earning cash today! Now paying 20%*


Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.

Copyright © 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Statement