Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies
Netrition Logo Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout Account Settings Ordering Policies Netrition Netrition Home
Flat $4.99 Shipping in 48 States
Popular Categories
• All Categories
• Low Carb Products
• Gluten Free Products
• Bariatric Approved
• Bars
• Diet and Weight Loss
• Herbs
• Minerals
• Muscle Builders
• Protein
• Vitamins
• Best Sellers
• Customer Reviews

Popular Brands
• Atkins Nutritionals
• BSN
• Designer Whey Protein
• EAS
• MHP
• Muscle Meds
• Muscle Pharm
• MuscleTech
• NOW
• Optimum Nutrition
• Ultimate Nutrition
• Universal Nutrition
• USP Labs

Deals!
• Sale Items
• Clearance Sale
• Promotions
• Freebies

Information
• Product Analyzer
• Message Boards
• Food Nutrients
• Recall Notices

Ordering
• My Account
• Shopping Cart
• Checkout
• Policies

Help
• New Customer Help
• Contact Us
• About Us

Follow Us:
Join Netrition on Facebook! Netrition Twitter


Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report. Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report.

Joseph's
Sugar-free Maple Syrup  Buy Sugar-free Maple Syrup

Write an online review for
Sugar-free Maple Syrup (Joseph's)

32 Reviews
Average rating
(26)
(4)
(0)
(1)
(1)

Customer Reviews  

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful.
February 19, 2010
Reviewer: Betsy in North Carolina
The Best. Honestly. Even with the maltitol. THICK. Full of flavor. Have tried LOTS of other s-f/low-carb pancake syrups, and this, hands down, unquestionably, is tops. ..... We've been on Atkins diet 6 years and found this ~3 years ago. GREAT cooking additive as well, i.e. to add to room temperature or hot foods, whether drizzled over fruit compotes, french toast, pancakes, La Nouba waffles, fried apples w. cinnamon, sweet potatoes (all these foods are treats we have in smaller quantities). Would be fine with chilled foods as well, but because the syrup is SO thick, it becomes even thicker at cold temps. If I need a thinner pouring consistency, I put some in a MW-safe condiment cup or bowl and warm it in the microwave 10-20 seconds.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
May 09, 2012
Reviewer: John in Texas
I have tried nearly every sugar-free pancake syrup product on the market. Most are either too runny or taste awful. Joseph's is perfect. It is thick and tastes just like maple syrup. Don't overeat too much of this though. Excessive consumption can be unfortunate.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
February 27, 2012
Reviewer: Lizeth in California
This is great , even better than the regular stuff!! Nice and thick and sweet , plain awesome !
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
December 28, 2011
Reviewer: Catherine in Taiwan
FABULOUS......... thick and sweet, no aftertaste at all, the best I have tasted so far... just like the real thing.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
November 28, 2011
Reviewer: Petra in New York
This is THE BEST sugar free syrup I have ever tried!!! It tastes like real syrup, has a thick consistency and no funny aftertaste. LOVE this stuff!!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 16, 2014
Reviewer: Tish in California
THE BEST EVERRR. Seriously, this stuff is AWESOME. I like this better than regular sugar syrups.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 07, 2014
Reviewer: Barbara in Massachusetts
THE absolute BEST tasting maple syrup!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 24, 2014
Reviewer: Kathy in California
My diabetic husband and I both agree that this syrup beats ANY other syrup we've tried. It is thick and has a rich maple flavor. So good!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 01, 2013
Reviewer: Jennifer in Washington
Very good taste without a lot of preservatives.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 24, 2013
Reviewer: PAMELA C in Georgia
Great rich maple taste was thick, not runny. I love to cook for others and I use flavorful healthy products. Everyone liked that it was sugar free and tasted good.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 28, 2013
Reviewer: Julie in Washington
WOW! What fabulous flavor! Tastes like the real thing.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 07, 2013
Reviewer: Mary in Louisiana
Tastes like "real" maple syrup. Can give those not used to it digestive issues, but since I started taking probiotics I have had no issues at all.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 15, 2013
Reviewer: Nancy S in Alabama
This syrup is awesome! Other sugar free syrups I've tried were watery...this is nice and thick and the taste is as good as any regular syrup out there. Thank goodness I have not had any stomach trouble with the sugar alcohol used in this product. Excellent sugar free product!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 06, 2013
Reviewer: Chris in Minnesota
Very tasty! I'm always leery of sugar-free, but this didn't have the gross aftertaste most sugar-free products have. It was just like the full-sugar syrup, though thicker in consistency.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 11, 2012
Reviewer: SUSAN in South Carolina
This has quickly become one of my favorite things to order from Netrition!!! All the maple flavor and aroma and none of the gooey sugary guilt!!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 07, 2012
Reviewer: Bonita in Florida
Very Very Good! A special treat on a low carb diet!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 27, 2011
Reviewer: Kathleen in New Jersey
I use the syrup almost every day for french toast, pancakes, etc. Don't feel deprived without sugar. Very tasty.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 30, 2011
Reviewer: Casey in Montana
Tastes just like syrup, my husband and kids love it.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 24, 2011
Reviewer: Debbie in Rhode Island
I love Joseph's Maple Syrup, the best sugar-free syrup I have ever used. After trying, had to buy my Mom some, she is a Diabetic and always complained about watery syrups. This product is so thick with no aftertaste. Low-Carb Pancakes anyone?
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 15, 2011
Reviewer: A customer in South Carolina
Amazing product! So versatile and contains no artificial junk! I use this in hot cereal and in baking all the time.....great way to cut down on the sugar without sacrificing flavor!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 02, 2011
Reviewer: A customer in Minnesota
Very good. No aftertaste and sweet.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 15, 2011
Reviewer: Petra in New York
This syrup is THE BEST sugar free syrup I have EVER tasted!!!! It is thick and has no weird taste or after taste. It is comparable to all the other name brand syrups out there and my husband even liked it!! Get this syrup!! You wont regret it!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 04, 2011
Reviewer: Paul in Florida
YUUUUUUMMY is all I can say! I had found a great pancake mix in Big Train. Now I was hoping to find a delicious sugar free syrup to go with them. Mission accomplished in Joseph's sugar free syrup! It's thick, pours slowly and tastes as if you were buying sugar, carb and calorie laden syrup from the store. If you want a perfect pancake breakfast, get Big Train's pancake mix and definitely get this syrup to go with it! You won't be disappointed. I'll certainly be buying more!!!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

December 26, 2010
Reviewer: A customer in California
Thick, sweet, and rich with maple flavor - and works well for baking, such as pumpkin pie and peanut butter cookies.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

December 14, 2010
Reviewer: A customer in Virginia
This is the best sugar free syrup on the market!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 09, 2010
Reviewer: A customer in Virginia
You can not tell this is low carb at all.. nice, thick PERFECT syrup.. I am pretty picky, but you can NOT tell the difference!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 23, 2013
Reviewer: Wendy in New York
I have found this to be the best of the no-sugar "maple" syrups I have tried. It has a thicker texture more like the regular product rather than the watery texture of the other brands. The taste works well, too, but it is the texture that I really like.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 09, 2013
Reviewer: A customer in New Jersey
Very thick and syrupy. Delicious flavor.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 12, 2012
Reviewer: Ezekiel in Illinois
Darkest, thickest, and best tasting SF syrup. Must refrigerate after opening. Unfortunately, the maltitol causes severe gastric distress for me, so I use an alternative.

However, Joesph's is your best tasting choice if you can stomach it.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 01, 2010
Reviewer: Donna in Michigan
Tried several different kinds, most were watery-like. This was very thick with lots of flavor. Not 100% of the original, but the closest thing we've found and no after taste.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful.
October 27, 2012
Reviewer: A customer in Georgia
Oh Gosh! I fell in love with this syrup immediately upon tasting it! I poured some on my pancakes (approx 1/4 cup),and it was the most delightful treat! However, after 10 minutes of eating it, my stomach has been rumbling violently for hours now. I mean people in the room I am sitting in can actually hear my stomach literally rumbling. I am very sad about this because while the syrup taste superfantastic, the chemical sweetener in it (i.e. maltitol) is disastrous for my digestion system :-( ...I really really regret that I won't be able to buy this again. I am jealous of those of you who can tolerate the sweetener.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 2 people found the following review helpful.
June 24, 2013
Reviewer: Gail in New York
If you enjoy painful gas and diarrhea, you will love this product. I don't know how this was rated so high. It is sweetened with maltitol which has the above stated side effects like other sugar alcohols. I didn't know this until I got sick from it. I checked the label and searched maltitol and that is what I discovered. I tried another brand and I am going to see what it was. It tasted good and didn't give me any side effects.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Hot Products













Shop quickly using your personal Order History! View prior purchases to re-order the same products! $4.99 shipping charge for the entire order within the contiguous 48 United States. 5% Discount on Orders of $200 or more! Retailers: Volume Discounts Available. All Products Are In Stock Unless Marked Out Of Stock. Really! Don't Settle for Less. Learn how to get FREE stuff! - T-Shirts, Shaker Bottles, and More! Go To Top of Page

Ordering Instructions
Display Shopping Cart
Checkout
Update Account / Order History
Subscribe to our Mailing Lists
Links To Other Sites
Home
Frequently Asked Questions
Contact Us
Food Nutrients
Affiliate Program
Gift Certificates
Secure Ordering

If you have a website, blog or facebook page, join
Netrition's Affiliate Program* and start earning cash today! Now paying 20%*


Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.

Copyright © 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Statement