Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies
Netrition Logo Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout Account Settings Ordering Policies Netrition Netrition Home
Flat $4.95 Shipping in 48 States
Popular Categories
• All Categories
• Low Carb Products
• Gluten Free Products
• Bariatric Approved
• Bars
• Diet and Weight Loss
• Herbs
• Minerals
• Muscle Builders
• Protein
• Vitamins
• Best Sellers
• Customer Reviews

Popular Brands
• Atkins Nutritionals
• BSN
• Designer Whey Protein
• EAS
• MHP
• Muscle Meds
• Muscle Pharm
• MuscleTech
• NOW
• Optimum Nutrition
• Ultimate Nutrition
• Universal Nutrition
• USP Labs

Deals!
• Sale Items
• Clearance Sale
• Promotions
• Freebies

Information
• Product Analyzer
• Message Boards
• Food Nutrients
• Recall Notices

Ordering
• My Account
• Shopping Cart
• Checkout
• Policies

Help
• New Customer Help
• Contact Us
• About Us

Join Netrition on Facebook! Join us on Facebook!


Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report. Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report.

Big Train
Low Carb Blended Mix

 
Write an online review for
Low Carb Blended Mix (Big Train)

110 Reviews
Average rating
(106)
(2)
(0)
(1)
(1)

Customer Reviews  
< Previous     |  1 2 3  |     Next >

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful.
September 30, 2006
Reviewer: Kathleen in California
I love this product! I freeze leftover coffee in an ice cube tray then use the cubes to replace the ice called for. It tastes just like a coffee "blast" we used to get at Baskin Robbins - only LC. Highly recommended!!
This review is specific to Low Carb Blended Ice Mocha Mix
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful.
January 30, 2007
Reviewer: Juan Carlos in Puerto Rico
Simply delicious, even if you don't love coffee. You can swear it was made in a coffee house. I plan to use this product, even after I finish my low carb diet. Be sure to order the individual packs, since the price for the can and the individual packs is basically the same and they are portable.
This review is specific to Low Carb Blended Ice Mocha Mix
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful.
June 01, 2008
Reviewer: BARBARA in Pennsylvania
My husband is a diabetic. He takes no meds, but adheres strictly to diet and exercise. The one treat he missed was milk shakes, until we tried the Big Train mixes. They are superb and allow him to once again experience a treat very close to the real thing. By finely blending ice, adding a quarter cup of cream, a quarter cup of sugar free davinci flavoring, a quarter cup of calorie countdown dairy beverage and a quarter cup of water, and the latte mix, and reblending, he can have any flavor of ice cream soda he wants without effecting his blood sugar. Netrition is the best low carb site anywhere!
This review is specific to Low Carb Blended Ice Vanilla Latte Mix
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful.
May 21, 2007
Reviewer: Laura in Arizona
One of the hardest things about going low carb was giving up my daily Starbucks frappacinos. Big Train gave mocha drinks (and vanilla and caramel ones) back to me in such a way that I don't think I could go back to the Starbucks. It actually tastes better than the full carb coffee drinks I used to have. Thanks Big Train & Netrition!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
December 07, 2011
Reviewer: Joel in New York
Incredible product. I have lost a ton of weight replacing the below for breakfast or lunch. 1 part unsweetened almond milk. 1 part water,1 Splenda. 2 tablespoons PB2( another great product sold here)add ice and big train Mocha low carb blended mix, blend, and prepare for a thick, delicious drink that puts Starbucks and Baskin Robbins to shame while watching the weight melt off, enjoy
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
November 02, 2011
Reviewer: Joel in New York
Excellent but be careful if on induction. Says 2 carbs for 16 ounce serving,but the box small packets contain 2 servings per packet , they are not individual packets. So they say 2 net carbs for an 8 ounce serving, or 4 per packet. It's great product, remember to read labels
This review is specific to Low Carb Blended Ice Mocha Mix
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
March 10, 2010
Reviewer: Doug in Michigan
The Mocha is the best treat ever! I especially like it is maid with erythritol - by far the preferred sugar alcohol for low glycemic reaction and low laxative effect.

My wife and I used to pay close to $4 each for these at a coffee shop and they were worth it! Very, very tasty and very carb friendly.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
July 24, 2007
Reviewer: Charles in Illinois
When I started Atkins, one thing that worried me was my love of Starbucks. Being used to daily Frappucinos and Macchiatos, I didn't know if I would be able to stick with any diet that didn't allow those.

The Big Train Caramel Latte mix, amazingly, provided me not with a substitution for Frappucinos, but a REPLACEMENT.

The flavor is, in my opinion, BETTER.

and at less than $1 per 16 oz. drink, the price can't be beat

Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
July 20, 2007
Reviewer: Vicki in Ohio
I LOVE this! I would go to a local coffee shop a few years back and order this! Before I found it on here, I paid $4.50 PER drink! So did not have them often! This is a great cool refreshing drink~ Does not make you think you are having anything diet! Not being deprived on flavor and taste here! Texture is wonderful! No one would ever know its sugar free! unless you tell them!!! I highly recommend this to all!
This review is specific to Low Carb Blended Ice Mocha Mix
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
August 26, 2006
Reviewer: Deborah in Indiana
I've tried all three flavors and they are fantastic! This is the one item I really missed when going low carb. Now I can treat myself with the Big Train mixes and be guilt free! For the summer it replaces my morning cup of coffee.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 10, 2014
Reviewer: La Tasha in California
This has been the best tasting low carb mix ever. I add my protein powder half water half unsweetened almond milk, ice to this mix and it's great.
This review is specific to Low Carb Blended Ice Mocha Mix
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 05, 2014
Reviewer: Patricia in Texas
Yummmmy! Love this with coffee or half and half or both! The vanilla is very good with a Big Train Brownie! I love both the mocha and vanilla.
This review is specific to Low Carb Blended Ice Vanilla Latte Mix
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 14, 2013
Reviewer: cissy in Pennsylvania
Mix this with 1 cup of ice and 1 cup of almond milk and a splash of low carb vanilla syrup, and it is yum, and low fat too!
This review is specific to Low Carb Blended Ice Vanilla Latte Mix
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 09, 2013
Reviewer: David in California
I really enjoyed this iced mocha mix. It isn't starbucks, but for the carb count it tastes remarkably similar. I put in a little extra ice to get more coffee for my carbs.
This review is specific to Low Carb Blended Ice Mocha Mix
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 16, 2013
Reviewer: K in Illinois
You seriously won't believe how delicious this mix is! I first tried the mocha flavor in the 5 pack. After going thru that I only buy it in the big cans now! I am a diabetic and try hard to watch my carb intake. So few low carb choices out there that taste great. I was buying other brand shakes and drinking one a day for breakfast or a snack. They are okay, but I much prefer big trains product! I add ice, almond milk and cinnamon to the powder. Blend together and enjoy!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 08, 2013
Reviewer: Linette in Michigan
Low carb, low calorie, best frappe I have ever tasted!! I prefer the mocha. Try it, I highly recommend it!!
This review is specific to Low Carb Blended Ice Mocha Mix
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 03, 2013
Reviewer: Jan in Ohio
This is one of the very best Low Carb products available. Included instructions make a very good product, however you can vary the taste by adding SF syrups. I use regular coffee or water. Using half & half makes a most delicious drink, but the added calories aren't worth it. I also mix half of this mix with half Designer Whey Chocolate mix to make a more protein meal substitute. Try adding hazelnut and caramel SF syrup for a 'snickers' type drink. Or, add the powdered peanut butter for a 'reeses' type drink. The combos are limitless. Coconut and Hazelnut make a 'chocolate toasted coconut' drink. The chocolate mocha is my most favorite mix, but wouldn't turn down the vanilla either and the combos I can make with it. Enjoy!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 19, 2013
Reviewer: Jessica in Pennsylvania
I'm so glad I found this! While I won't say it's better than Starbucks, it's at least as good. Try it with Hood's Calorie Counters chocolate milk instead of half and half :)
This review is specific to Low Carb Blended Ice Mocha Mix
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 18, 2013
Reviewer: Sandra in Michigan
This is just as good as McDonalds or many others. If you want a small change substitute homemade Mockahulua for the water. YUM!!!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

December 24, 2012
Reviewer: MARIE in California
Wasn't really sure that I would like all of these, but I loved all 3. What is nice instead of using 4oz skim milk that has more carbs. I used unsweetened coconut milk, almond unsweetened vanilla milk and half and half. Half and half has too many carbs for 4oz, so I watered it down more than the 4oz that it called for. With all of the variety of sugar free syrups, I got a huge variety of flavors by mixing it up. Some of the flavors were bland but most of the flavors I tried were so good. The ones that were too bland I added some of the different flavors of extract that I had bought from somewhere else. With the syrups they were very delicious. I have a mixer blender and it crushes up the ice perfectly.There is no aftertaste either. I tried other shakes on other diets and never did like any of them. These keep me away from those fast food and coffee houses. Netrition delivers fast and everything was packed perfectly.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 08, 2012
Reviewer: Sara in New Jersey
Love, Love, Love this product... what a great mix for those sweet craving moments. Super easy to make, even great if you're in a rush and just use it over ice instead of a blender. This is a staple in my house... I think it even tastes better than the store versions...no nasty aftertaste at all. Well Done !!
This review is specific to Low Carb Blended Ice Mocha Mix
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 27, 2012
Reviewer: Donna in Florida
This Big Train drink mix has been my "go to" low carb, low calorie drink mix for quite some time and I have yet to find anything that is as tasty and filling as this. It seems that no matter where I am in my never ending quest to reach my perfect weight Big Train holds prime real estate in my pantry.

My favorite is to toss the mix in a hand blender with some water and ice, grind away and go. It can be served warm on a cool evening and if I add a few nuts or small snack it can be a meal replacement. Alone it is a great snack. Ice Mocha is my favorite but I have mixed it with the other flavors and I like them all.

I buy the big canister but if you are a newbie get a box of each and see how you fare......you may create a perfect drink of your own. If you use low fat low cal whipped cream you can really impress all your friends with your great "diet" drink! Don't delay because you are missing out on a great product!

This review is specific to Low Carb Blended Ice Mocha Mix
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 16, 2012
Reviewer: Amanda in California
This is the most amazing product ! I was a total Starbucks addict and now I can pass by without a backwards glance. Full of flavor and the Vanilla is excellent too. Can't believe its low carb !
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 02, 2012
Reviewer: A customer in Idaho
One word sums up these icy drinks...YUM!!! I ordered the Ice Mocha and the Ice Vanilla Latte in the 5 pack box to try them out. LOVED BOTH, but my favorite is the Mocha by far! My son and I treat ourselves to these at least a couple times a week! He is not on any type of reduced/low carb regime, but says that they taste just as good as anything he has purchased from the coffee places. VERY refreshing and satisfies the sweet tooth quite well! I would love to try the Caramel Latte out, but unfortunately, Netrition doesn't offer this flavor in the 5 pk box :(
This review is specific to Low Carb Blended Ice Mocha Mix
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 30, 2012
Reviewer: Mary K. in Texas
I have used this mix for several years to make my "morning drink". It tastes just like a regular frappe-type mocha; no aftertaste at all. Directions are to use 4 oz half-and-half and 4 oz water. I use 5 oz FAT FREE half-and-half and 3 oz water. I drink this EVERY morning and still feel like it is an indulgent treat. I think Big Train is not making this any more, so get it while you can!
This review is specific to Low Carb Blended Ice Mocha Mix
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 02, 2012
Reviewer: Lora in Illinois
I love the Ice Mocha mix. It taste just as good as a Starbucks Mocha Frappuccino. At work, I mix it with ice, for a non-frozen drink. Takes care of my cold coffee need.
This review is specific to Low Carb Blended Ice Mocha Mix
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 04, 2011
Reviewer: Deborah in Florida
I have tried all 3 flavors offered in Low Carb Latte mixes and find myself craving them on a daily basis for my(non-sweet) desire of a sweet treat taste that I loved before I worried about what I put into my body! They have a GREAT taste. I love mine very thick with fat-free whipped topping and also drizzled with (another great product) Walden Farms(sugar-free)Caramel Syrup! It looks and tastes just like those expensive frozen coffee drinks but with MUCH less calories and NO GUILT! I find this a MUST have to my day and I hope you will too! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 14, 2011
Reviewer: Louise in Arizona
This product is wonderful! I love sweets, but am trying to eat low-carb, so I mix this with some half and half and water, and it's just like a regular milk shake--honestly I can't taste the difference! I never let this run out at my house! And Netrition's price is by far the best!
This review is specific to Low Carb Blended Ice Mocha Mix
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 21, 2010
Reviewer: Stephanie in Ohio
I have tried several low carb drinks like this and this is far superior to any I have ever tried. It has a very natural taste and is so easy to make. I love it. Thanks,
This review is specific to Low Carb Blended Ice Mocha Mix
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 04, 2010
Reviewer: brian in Oklahoma
I find the low carb big train as good as the regular big train. It has really helped me to continue to stay on my low carb diet. I mix it with organic unsweetened soy milk for a creamier taste and it only adds 1 net carb.
This review is specific to Low Carb Blended Ice Mocha Mix
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 13, 2010
Reviewer: Brenda in North Carolina
Love this product. I use it to make my protein shake every evening - what a difference it makes! Also, my family loves shakes made with Big Train.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 31, 2010
Reviewer: Terry in Minnesota
The Blended ice mocha mix is the best. I couldn't believe how great it is. Just ordered more.
This review is specific to Low Carb Blended Ice Mocha Mix
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 05, 2010
Reviewer: Daniel in Louisiana
This is a wonderful guilt-free treat. I make them as a smoothie with milk or 1/2 &1/2 and top with low fat canned whipped topping. Excellent flavor, bursting with chocolate
This review is specific to Low Carb Blended Ice Mocha Mix
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 02, 2010
Reviewer: Heidi in California
I cannot give a higher recommendation for using this mix! I add a scoop of the NOW Whey Protein Isolate for a morning Frappe that fills me up until lunch. It is SO delicious it is unbelievable that it is low carb.
This review is specific to Low Carb Blended Ice Mocha Mix
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 01, 2010
Reviewer: helen in Missouri
I love this mix, used it with fruit or alone. Big train products are excellent and the price is right also. thanks
This review is specific to Low Carb Blended Ice Vanilla Latte Mix
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 20, 2010
Reviewer: Birdie in Oregon
The Blended Ice Mocha Mix is such a treat on a hot day. It makes enough that I drink some immediately and freeze the rest for a treat later. I'm ordering more today. If we ever get summer in Oregon I'll be ready!
This review is specific to Low Carb Blended Ice Mocha Mix
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 04, 2010
Reviewer: Patricia in California
Nice and thick. Great flavor!
This review is specific to Low Carb Blended Ice Mocha Mix
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 25, 2010
Reviewer: Bob in Illinois
This is the best-tasting frozen coffee drink I had ever tried and it is low carb! It's very smooth, thick, and it works with any milk or even water (I use low carb soy milk).
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 15, 2010
Reviewer: sonya in Illinois
Big Train Ice Mocha is a great product and the best powdered mix out there.

Just add a little water and ice with 2 scoops of powder and you have a great iced drink. Just like coffee shops.

This review is specific to Low Carb Blended Ice Mocha Mix
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 01, 2010
Reviewer: Kathyjo in New York
I use almond milk or rice milk for my protein shakes so the Big Train adds thickness and it has a great taste! I think it is a great treat. My 12 year old son likes it too!
This review is specific to Low Carb Blended Ice Mocha Mix
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 13, 2010
Reviewer: Cynthia in Massachusetts
Very large serving at 12 OZ. I use heavy cream instead of half and half. Rich tasting and satisfying! Filled a large glass up to the brim. Right away I thought it tasted like a flavored shake from McDonalds but not as thick. Next time I plan on adding more ice to make it thicker. You wont be disappointed and its worth every penny! Wish I had ordered more than 1 box.
This review is specific to Low Carb Blended Ice Mocha Mix
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 04, 2010
Reviewer: Judi in California
Big Train is the best. It doesn't taste like diet food and it fills my sugar craving every night. If I really want a blast I put a shot of espresso in it too. And I use 1/2 cup heavy cream which has no carbs. WOW! I also add any powdered vitamins etc., like probiotics, ambertose, etc.
This review is specific to Low Carb Blended Ice Mocha Mix
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 11, 2010
Reviewer: Tina in Pennsylvania
I just received my first order of iced mocha mix and I am so surprised at how delicious it is! I used 2oz. leftover brewed coffee, 2oz. water, 4oz. half and half, @tsp. peanut butter, mocha mix and ice...What a treat!! I will be ordering more!!
This review is specific to Low Carb Blended Ice Mocha Mix
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

December 08, 2009
Reviewer: Sandra in Pennsylvania
I have this product every day for I am addicted to it. It is wonderful...
This review is specific to Low Carb Blended Ice Mocha Mix
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

December 04, 2009
Reviewer: Jennifer in Florida
This is a truly delicious addition to a low carb diet! I won't say "better than Starbucks" but it does come close. Be advised that the 2 net carbs advertised does not account for the 4 oz of half and half that is needed to make the drink. It's actually 6 net carbs.

I'm experimenting with a "lower carb and lower calorie" diet to add variety and still take advantage of the carb reduction, so I used 2% milk instead of the half and half. If you make it with half and half as directed, it's 250 calories and six net carbs. If you make it with 2% it's 155 calories and eight net carbs. It's probably richer with the half and half, but I'll take the nearly 100 calorie savings of 2% - it's still delicious! I took the advice of other reviewers and used leftover coffee instead of water - love that extra coffee blast. I highly recommend it.

This review is specific to Low Carb Blended Ice Mocha Mix
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 01, 2009
Reviewer: Ruth in Wisconsin
These low carb blended coffees are great. Great Flavor, a real treat for us WLS people.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 07, 2009
Reviewer: Rosie in Washington
I don't miss the expensive, high calorie, drinks from the espresso stand when I can do these at home.
This review is specific to Low Carb Blended Ice Mocha Mix
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 30, 2009
Reviewer: Laura in Texas
I love it. I ordered the 5 pack just to make sure it was good and now I am back ordering the larger container. It is wonderful especially if you like iced coffee. The directions call for adding 4oz half and half, I didn't add the half and half. I just substituted water and it was still great!
This review is specific to Low Carb Blended Ice Mocha Mix
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 27, 2009
Reviewer: nancy in California
It took me a while to open the box because I did not have a blender. I tried it the other day and my son and I had a Latte for two days straight. We love the Vanilla Latte product very much. It tastes sweet and is wonderful during a hot day.

I would recommend this drink mix to anyone who enjoys iced vanilla latte's.

This review is specific to Low Carb Blended Ice Vanilla Latte Mix
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 26, 2009
Reviewer: Laurie in New York
This drink mix is very easy to use and makes for a delicious drink! Because I'm on the South Beach Diet and watch what kinds of fat I use, I make this with 2% milk instead of 1/2 n' 1/2 and skim milk instead of water. It makes for a low fat, delicious drink with a decent amount of protein. Just the thing on a hot summer day!

By the way, I've found that one packet of this, when made as directed, makes more than enough for two people (at least 30oz, if not more). It's supposed to make 16oz, but even with only 10oz of ice (12oz is called for), it makes a very large amount. So you get much more for your money than you'd expect. Enjoy!

Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

< Previous     |  1 2 3  |     Next >

Hot Products













Shop quickly using your personal Order History! View prior purchases to re-order the same products! $4.95 shipping charge for the entire order within the contiguous 48 United States. 5% Discount on Orders of $200 or more! Retailers: Volume Discounts Available. All Products Are In Stock Unless Marked Out Of Stock. Really! Don't Settle for Less. Learn how to get FREE stuff! - T-Shirts, Shaker Bottles, and More! Go To Top of Page

Ordering Instructions
Display Shopping Cart
Checkout
Update Account / Order History
Subscribe to our Mailing Lists
Links To Other Sites
Home
Frequently Asked Questions
Contact Us
Food Nutrients
Affiliate Program
Gift Certificates
Secure Ordering

If you have a website, blog or facebook page, join
Netrition's Affiliate Program* and start earning cash today! Now paying 20%*


Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.

Copyright © 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Statement