• 4/5 June 24, 2014
    Reviewer: Amanda in Minnesota
    I liked these. No, they are not as good as normal noodles, because they are NOT normal noodles. Definitely undercook them, eat fresh not reheated, add a lot of sauce and a meat of some sort and you've got a decent replacement for a pasta dish. They do have their own taste too, which I covered with garlic salt because I like my spaghetti super garlicky anyway. Texture is off.. kind of grainy? they also break down into smaller pieces much easier than normal noodles. Basically to me it is worth it to have such a low cal low carb noodle option.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 April 16, 2013
    Reviewer: Marjorie in New Jersey
    This isn't pasta. But on a low carb diet, this is a good alternative. I put meat sauce on it, and I don't mind the taste and it satisfies me when my family is eating traditional spaghetti.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 June 13, 2010
    Reviewer: Bradley in New York
    This is the best truly low-carb pasta that I've tried. The key is not to over cook it. Definitely stick with the cooking time stated on the package, even though it seems really short. It doesn't taste just like normal pasta, but its close enough, and actually has its own unique taste, which I like very much. Very happy to have found this product.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 October 31, 2009
    Reviewer: Elizabeth in Idaho
    Not exactly like "real" spaghetti, but for a gluten-free low-carb pasta, it was quite tasty with sauce. The leftovers worked well without sauce in another recipe. I plan to keep some on hand, so I won't be left out when the family wants pasta.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 February 13, 2008
    Reviewer: Anne in Pennsylvania
    This is an OK substitute for pasta when you are on a low carb diet. You need lots of sauce - I like the spicy tomato - because the noodles have the right consistency, but the taste is very so-so.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 January 30, 2008
    Reviewer: Carlos in Massachusetts
    I had a big bowl of spaghetti with pasta sauce and it was quite good.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 June 25, 2007
    Reviewer: Denise in Nebraska
    This isn't something I'd cook for my family because the texture is a little different than normal spaghetti and it's pricier too. But...while they ate regular pasta, I ate this and I didn't feel like I was missing out on anything. I don't think I'd eat this pasta plain as it doesn't have much flavor but with a little meat sauce, it did the trick. It's very thin so you have to be careful you don't overcook it or it will fall apart. It did not raise my blood sugar levels at all.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 March 07, 2007
    Reviewer: Laura in Illinois
    This pasta product was very good. The noodles were thin, and cooked very fast - and also very tasty. Since starting my low carb diet, I've missed the taste of pasta and this is definitely a good substitute. I served mine with meatballs and grilled peppers.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2015 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.