Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies
Netrition Logo Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout Account Settings Ordering Policies Netrition Netrition Home
Flat $4.99 Shipping in 48 States
Popular Categories
• All Categories
• Low Carb Products
• Gluten Free Products
• Bariatric Approved
• Bars
• Diet and Weight Loss
• Herbs
• Minerals
• Muscle Builders
• Protein
• Vitamins
• Best Sellers
• Customer Reviews

Popular Brands
• Atkins Nutritionals
• BSN
• Designer Whey Protein
• EAS
• MHP
• Muscle Meds
• Muscle Pharm
• MuscleTech
• NOW
• Optimum Nutrition
• Ultimate Nutrition
• Universal Nutrition
• USP Labs

Deals!
• Sale Items
• Clearance Sale
• Promotions
• Freebies

Information
• Product Analyzer
• Message Boards
• Food Nutrients
• Recall Notices

Ordering
• My Account
• Shopping Cart
• Checkout
• Policies

Help
• New Customer Help
• Contact Us
• About Us

Join Netrition on Facebook! Join us on Facebook!


Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report. Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report.

Dixie USA
Carb Counters Oven Stuffin' Mix  Buy Carb Counters Oven Stuffin' Mix

Write an online review for
Carb Counters Oven Stuffin' Mix (Dixie USA)

10 Reviews
Average rating
(2)
(3)
(1)
(0)
(4)

Customer Reviews  

November 17, 2009
Reviewer: Jacqueline in Colorado
I was skeptical when I ordered this the first time. However, desperate for a low carb stuffing option, I tried this product. I left out the egg and followed the other instructions to a tee. The first batch was too salty...my fault, too much chicken broth. The second batch was perfect! I used it in my stuffed acorn squash recipe and even my husband liked it! I now use it as a side dish for pork chops, turkey, and chicken. No guilt here! It is also delicious with sausage, celery, cranberries, and tart apples. Only caution: keep the salt low and do not over or under cook.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 02, 2008
Reviewer: Holly in Missouri
Yum, yum and YUM. Did I mention yum ??
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
January 23, 2010
Reviewer: Lori in Canada
My husband is diabetic and has been following a low carb diet for many years to help control his sugar levels. Thanks to the availability of low carb products like the stuffing mix, he can enjoy a much wider variety of foods.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
June 01, 2007
Reviewer: Lori in Florida
We ordered a couple of packages to just try out this product and were delightfully surprised! We follow a strict low-carb lifestyle and found this stuffing mix an answer to a "wish upon a star." It is tasty and has a good texture and is a great substitute for the carb-loaded "normal" stuffing.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 28, 2007
Reviewer: Allison in Washington
I followed the instructions incorrectly and put the ingredients in the wrong order. It came out like a savory quick bread rather than stuffing. I added leftover cooked chicken (as suggested on the label) and it made for some nice lunches. I will buy it again and repeat making quick bread for lunches, but I won't buy it for stuffing.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 03, 2009
Reviewer: Leslie in Illinois
I would not make this mix strictly according to the package directions -- it will be very dry, the texture strange and the taste not at all like stuffing. It provides a reasonable base, however, for experimenting with stuffing-like ideas. I would definitely add a lot of broth to it, though you'll likely never get things to a bread-like consistency -- it is just too different. But try adding stuff like sausage, onions, etc., and I think you'll find there are some tasty dishes you can make which are similar to stuffing and worth the effort.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 10, 2011
Reviewer: A customer in New York
Yuck...very dry, even with adding extra moisture...texture and taste...just not very good
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

December 22, 2010
Reviewer: Melanie in Tennessee
I do not know what others are doing to make this mix taste good. I have tried it this year and last year and it is So Salty I throw it out. Bouillon is naturally salty so I used unsalted butter both times. I give up!!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 06, 2009
Reviewer: Patricia in California
Both my husband and I didn't like it at all! It was horrible! If you made it like the package you could actually eat it with your hands. And I didn't care for the texture. I won't get it again.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 06, 2007
Reviewer: Laura in Illinois
I didn't like this product at all. It was DRY, DRY, DRY. I added more egg, water, chicken stock, etc. to make it moist and tasty, and nothing worked. I ended up putting a tremendous amount of butter and salt on it to make it palatable (I hated to throw it away since it is expensive for the amount you get), but threw half of it away anyway. This company has great sweet mixes, but it is definitely hit or miss with the savory ones. Buy at your own risk.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Hot Products













Shop quickly using your personal Order History! View prior purchases to re-order the same products! $4.99 shipping charge for the entire order within the contiguous 48 United States. 5% Discount on Orders of $200 or more! Retailers: Volume Discounts Available. All Products Are In Stock Unless Marked Out Of Stock. Really! Don't Settle for Less. Learn how to get FREE stuff! - T-Shirts, Shaker Bottles, and More! Go To Top of Page

Ordering Instructions
Display Shopping Cart
Checkout
Update Account / Order History
Subscribe to our Mailing Lists
Links To Other Sites
Home
Frequently Asked Questions
Contact Us
Food Nutrients
Affiliate Program
Gift Certificates
Secure Ordering

If you have a website, blog or facebook page, join
Netrition's Affiliate Program* and start earning cash today! Now paying 20%*


Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.

Copyright © 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Statement