Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies
Netrition Logo Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout Account Settings Ordering Policies Netrition Netrition Home
Flat $4.95 Shipping in 48 States
Popular Categories
• All Categories
• Low Carb Products
• Gluten Free Products
• Bariatric Approved
• Bars
• Diet and Weight Loss
• Herbs
• Minerals
• Muscle Builders
• Protein
• Vitamins
• Best Sellers
• Customer Reviews

Popular Brands
• Atkins Nutritionals
• BSN
• Designer Whey Protein
• EAS
• MHP
• Muscle Meds
• Muscle Pharm
• MuscleTech
• NOW
• Optimum Nutrition
• Ultimate Nutrition
• Universal Nutrition
• USP Labs

Deals!
• Sale Items
• Clearance Sale
• Promotions
• Freebies

Information
• Product Analyzer
• Message Boards
• Food Nutrients

Ordering
• My Account
• Shopping Cart
• Checkout
• Policies

Help
• New Customer Help
• Contact Us
• About Us

Join Netrition on Facebook! Join us on Facebook!


Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report. Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report.

Nutritious Living
Hi-Lo Cereal

 
Write an online review for
Hi-Lo Cereal (Nutritious Living)

115 Reviews
Average rating
(99)
(9)
(3)
(2)
(2)

Customer Reviews  

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
December 21, 2007
Reviewer: Betsy in North Carolina
Delicious. ALMOST as good as the discontinued Atkins line of boxed cereals, which had a lower carb count. In absence of that, Hi-Lo is our brand of choice for low-carb cereal. Our 2 equal faves are the Maple Pecan and the Vanilla Almond. HINT: I'm buying the 12oz Original for 1st time. If it's not fab as a cereal, I'll crush it and use with butter and Splenda as a pie crust (pre-baked or not) such as for cheesecake, or as a eggwash coating for chicken strips, etc, much like I'd have used flour years ago. Slightly crush as topper for Dannon Light & Fit Carb & SugarControl yogurt. Or use as a base to make your own granola.
This review is specific to Hi-Lo Cereal, Maple Pecan
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 26, 2014
Reviewer: dora in Michigan
Best I've found so far.
This review is specific to Hi-Lo Cereal, Maple Pecan
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 09, 2010
Reviewer: A customer in Virginia
Pretty good for a low carb cereal.. a slight sweety aftertase, but otherwise not bad.
This review is specific to Hi-Lo Cereal, Maple Pecan
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 01, 2010
Reviewer: Alicia in Ohio
This cereal is great! I did not give it 5 stars only because it does have a slight after taste. I tried both the Vanilla and the Maple and even though I have a big sweet tooth, the Maple was way too sweet even for me! But the Vanilla is just right. I will order it frequently. The other reason for the 4 stars is the price. I know low carb products are expensive but I do feel the price is a bit high for such a small box. Otherwise, I love this stuff and as a type 2 diabetic that tries to keep my carbs low, I am so grateful to be able to eat something other than eggs and bacon for breakfast!
This review is specific to Hi-Lo Cereal, Vanilla Almond
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 03, 2010
Reviewer: A customer in California
The flavor and texture are kind of rough, so I like to mix the Hi-Lo with a sweeter/crispier cereal, and add some nuts. I need a protein boost in the morning, and this is a better way than powder. You get the soy protein, high fiber, low sodium and low sugar. It keeps me going until lunch.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 01, 2009
Reviewer: Megan in California
The only part of low-carb living that I have trouble with is breakfast. I really don't like eating breakfast at all, and if I have to eat, then I want something bready and sweet. Cereal has always been my favorite breakfast, and when Atkins Nutritionals stopped making their cereal, I thought all was lost. Not so - these cereals, the Maple Pecan and the Vanilla Almond, are so yummy! The texture is crunchy and satisfying, they are sweet but not overpoweringly so, and they really do satisfy. The maple flavor is just a little strong in the Maple Pecan for my taste, and I would love to see a Cinnamon flavor of some kind, but, other than that - they are great. I now can have my cereal and lose weight too!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 09, 2009
Reviewer: Janice in Massachusetts
Sometimes you just have to have a bowl of real cereal and milk... this is it. The portion is small, but is enough to satisfy the need. The texture is a bit different from regular cereals but is still pretty good, and the flavor is actually quite nice.
This review is specific to Hi-Lo Cereal, Maple Pecan
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 25, 2007
Reviewer: Kelly in Ohio
This is by far THE best low carb cereal I have had. I actually enjoyed eating it!
This review is specific to Hi-Lo Cereal, Vanilla Almond
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 03, 2007
Reviewer: Deanna in Connecticut
I really like the Hi-Lo Vanilla Almond cereal. I suggest not letting it sit before eating, after adding cream or milk so that it keeps the nice crunch. My only complaint is that I cannot eat just one serving.... OK, and the box is a bit smaller than I would like for the price, however the convenience of having something simple at hand to have as a meal or snack is great. Cereal is not just for breakfast and having a box or 2 on hand comes in handy to keep me from grabbing something that is not so healthy when something simple is needed.
This review is specific to Hi-Lo Cereal, Vanilla Almond
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Hot Products













Shop quickly using your personal Order History! View prior purchases to re-order the same products! $4.95 shipping charge for the entire order within the contiguous 48 United States. 5% Discount on Orders of $200 or more! Retailers: Volume Discounts Available. All Products Are In Stock Unless Marked Out Of Stock. Really! Don't Settle for Less. Learn how to get FREE stuff! - T-Shirts, Shaker Bottles, and More! Go To Top of Page

Ordering Instructions
Display Shopping Cart
Checkout
Update Account / Order History
Subscribe to our Mailing Lists
Links To Other Sites
Home
Frequently Asked Questions
Contact Us
Food Nutrients
Affiliate Program
Gift Certificates
Secure Ordering

If you have a website, blog or facebook page, join
Netrition's Affiliate Program* and start earning cash today! Now paying 20%*


Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.

Copyright © 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Statement