Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies
Netrition Logo Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout Account Settings Ordering Policies Netrition Netrition Home
Flat $4.99 Shipping in 48 States
Popular Categories
• All Categories
• Low Carb Products
• Gluten Free Products
• Bariatric Approved
• Bars
• Diet and Weight Loss
• Herbs
• Minerals
• Muscle Builders
• Protein
• Vitamins
• Best Sellers
• Customer Reviews

Popular Brands
• Atkins Nutritionals
• BSN
• Designer Whey Protein
• EAS
• MHP
• Muscle Meds
• Muscle Pharm
• MuscleTech
• NOW
• Optimum Nutrition
• Ultimate Nutrition
• Universal Nutrition
• USP Labs

Deals!
• Sale Items
• Clearance Sale
• Promotions
• Freebies

Information
• Product Analyzer
• Message Boards
• Food Nutrients
• Recall Notices

Ordering
• My Account
• Shopping Cart
• Checkout
• Policies

Help
• New Customer Help
• Contact Us
• About Us

Join Netrition on Facebook! Join us on Facebook!


Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report. Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report.

Blue Diamond
Almond Breeze Unsweetened  Buy Almond Breeze Unsweetened

Write an online review for
Almond Breeze Unsweetened (Blue Diamond)

58 Reviews
Average rating
(54)
(4)
(0)
(0)
(0)

Customer Reviews  
< Previous     |  1 2  |     Next >

16 of 16 people found the following review helpful.
October 12, 2006
Reviewer: Amy in Kentucky
I was reluctant to buy almond milk again because I have had bad experiences with other brands basically being sweetened almond flavored water. Not this time, Blue Diamond Almond Breeze is rich, smooth and creamy with a light almond flavor. As someone who watches carbs, I am very happy that Blue Diamond has offered this and the flavored versions without sugar. I wish more companies would realize that there are many of use who want sugerless options so we can add a healthier sugar free/low glycemic option of our own choosing. The other flavors, unsweetened chocolate and unsweetened vanilla, are also equally delicious. Low carbers may notice that there is a bit of starch added; with 3 grams of fat per cup and only 2 net carbs, I think a little starch is worth the payoff, especially if you don't want a "frankenfood" version of milk or don't like soy. I have used this in tea, baking and cooking and have had great results. I feel the almond flavor did not make much of a difference in the final cooked product. The recipe possiblities are endless; hot chocolate, egg nog, sauces...it's up to you... and your imagination. It's also a good option for vegans.
This review is specific to Almond Breeze Unsweetened, Original
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
January 25, 2008
Reviewer: THERESA in Maryland
Today I placed a second order for this amazing drink. I have missed chocolate milk since low carbing but Almond Breeze Unsweetened Chocolate drink has proven to be a great substitute. I added a teaspoon of Fiberfit sweetener and I was shocked by how wonderful it tasted; it has even passed a taste testing by my teenage son.

Thank you Netrition for a fast and reliable shipping!!

This review is specific to Almond Breeze Unsweetened, Chocolate
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
January 04, 2008
Reviewer: James in California
This stuff is a cereal lovers dream come true. The taste is smooth and mellow so it won't detract from the taste of your cereal. The consistency is thicker than 1% or fat-free milk and it only has about half the calories per serving. I eat very low sugar cereals and add in a tbsp of splenda and it's perfect! If you see these in stores, make sure that it's the "Unsweetened" Almond Breeze because Blue Diamond also carries a line that is sweetened which will be higher in calories/serving... still good tho. Oh, something else that I love about these is the shelf life. I can safely order a dozen boxes and know that if it takes me 6mo to finish... it's still good!
This review is specific to Almond Breeze Unsweetened, Vanilla
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 28, 2014
Reviewer: ALYSSA in California
By now EVERYONE should know how amazing Almond Breeze milks are. They are very good quality. Last I heard they were using soy lecithin as a binder, but there have been many requests to change this because consumers wanted it to be a soy and dairy free product. Therefore, they changed this right away. I REALLY appreciate that from this company :)
This review is specific to Almond Breeze Unsweetened, Vanilla
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 27, 2012
Reviewer: Brandi in Colorado
Almond Breeze is amazing! I use this to make all of my shakes and countless other recipes. I am going to try the chocolate next.
This review is specific to Almond Breeze Unsweetened, Original
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 27, 2012
Reviewer: Melanie in Florida
I love this product. At first I was a bit wary of the strange idea of a liquid made from nuts. Now I have it daily. I make a shake by using this, a scoop of flavored whey powder, ice and a dash of heavy cream. Perfect after a walk or jog outside.
This review is specific to Almond Breeze Unsweetened, Chocolate
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 21, 2012
Reviewer: Tammie in Kentucky
I was missing my high carb chocolate milk and my sister told me to try this product and all i can say is "WOW". I wont go back to high carb milk again, when they have this which is just as good. I buy the unsweetened kind but I do add a pack of truvia sweetener to give it that sweet taste. This chocolate milk makes my low carb eating a lot easier knowing that there are food items here that can take the place of high carb foods. I have not tried the vanilla or original flavor yet, that's next on my list.
This review is specific to Almond Breeze Unsweetened, Chocolate
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 03, 2012
Reviewer: Erica in Mississippi
Whoa! I am completely blown away with the taste of the Vanilla Flavored Almond Milk. I've had this milk for about 3 months and was really skeptical to try it even though I did buy it for a cow milk replacement. I just finished off two small bowls of Honey Nut cheerios (I know, not low carb) with this milk and I must say I am in awe. The taste is superb. I initially thought I was going to have to add a sweetener but boy was I wrong. This is going to make a great substitute for regular milk that I do hate. The color of the Almond milk is a little bit darker than regular milk. The taste is slightly different than regular milk but when you add it to things like cereal, you can't tell AT ALL. No more cow milk for me anymore!
This review is specific to Almond Breeze Unsweetened, Vanilla
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 28, 2011
Reviewer: Sandra in Wisconsin
Never again will I use regular milk. I use for everything....cereal, pudding, mousse, dip low carb cookies, yum!!! Thanks for carrying this awesome product.
This review is specific to Almond Breeze Unsweetened, Vanilla
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 17, 2011
Reviewer: Alyssa in Massachusetts
I was wary to try almond milk thinking it might taste a little too "nutty" to be enjoyed in place of regular dairy, but WOW was I wrong! I've been using the unsweetened vanilla almond milk for about two weeks now and it is absolutely delicious. It tastes almost exactly like milk with just a hint of vanilla. I don't personally think it needs sweetening at all. It has a surprisingly creamy texture and works in place of milk for cereal, coffee, ice cream, you name it!
This review is specific to Almond Breeze Unsweetened, Vanilla
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

December 13, 2010
Reviewer: Terri in Arizona
I love chocolate milk, but being a diabetic I have to pretty much avoid it. Now, thanks to Blue Diamond Almond Breeze Unsweetened Chocolate I am able to add Splenda to taste and feel like I am cheating - and all for only 4 grams of carbohydrates!
This review is specific to Almond Breeze Unsweetened, Chocolate
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 04, 2010
Reviewer: A customer in Armed Forces AE
I can't handle the taste of soy milk and this is the best thing to real milk flavor without a aftertaste. I really like that it is low carb and makes awesome smoothies with the sugar free Divinci syrups. For added protein I add my muscle milk to it and its just like drinking a milk shake.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 03, 2010
Reviewer: A customer in Texas
This is a great addition to a low carb lifestyle. I prefer the unsweetened so I can sweeten it to my taste. I use it as a base for protein shakes.
This review is specific to Almond Breeze Unsweetened, Original
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 30, 2010
Reviewer: A customer in California
I was pleasantly surprised with this product. I put some splenda in with 1 tbsp of half and half and nuked it for 2 minutes. Tasted JUST LIKE regular creamy hot chocolate! Even my non-LC husband loved it! He asked if I should be drinking that on my diet...... lol!
This review is specific to Almond Breeze Unsweetened, Chocolate
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 24, 2009
Reviewer: Malcolm in Minnesota
I have tried all flavors and prefer the original. I can always add my own chocolate or vanilla flavors. Delicious on low carb cereal, in coffee, as a milk substitute in baking, or just by itself. It does add a hint of almond flavor to baked goods. I particularly appreciate the fact that it is unsweetened, leaving me to add the sweetener of my choice (usually Fiberfit). Note that it does need some sweetener--not so good without.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 17, 2009
Reviewer: A customer in Pennsylvania
Delicious, will never go back to eating cereal with milk again. I can't say enough about this product!
This review is specific to Almond Breeze Unsweetened, Original
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 24, 2009
Reviewer: Susie in Illinois
It is great on cereal. I don't even miss milk. I think vanilla flavored is the best.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 03, 2009
Reviewer: Jeffrey in Louisiana
This stuff is GREAT! I am on the Atkins and this did not stall me at all. INDUCTION FRIENDLY! I only tried the vanilla and it is pretty close to 2% milk, only sweeter. Fantastic product, very pleased.
This review is specific to Almond Breeze Unsweetened, Vanilla
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 12, 2009
Reviewer: A customer in Utah
This almond milk is wonderful! I love filling a cup with some of the vanilla almond milk and a scoop of sugar-free coffee ice cream for an iced Frappuccino-type drink. Heavenly on a hot summer day.
This review is specific to Almond Breeze Unsweetened, Vanilla
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 12, 2009
Reviewer: A customer in Utah
This chocolate almond milk (mixed with some liquid Stevia) has REALLY done it for my chocolate milk cravings. Love it!
This review is specific to Almond Breeze Unsweetened, Chocolate
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 20, 2009
Reviewer: Barko in Massachusetts
Almond Breeze Unsweetened, (both chocolate and vanilla), are life-changing. With such unbelievable nutritional stats, (30-35 cals/cup), Almond Breeze is a staple in my cereal, blended drinks, protein mixes and coffee. I don't think I'll ever use any other milk or milk-substitute product when I have the choice.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 25, 2009
Reviewer: Renee in New Jersey
What a great product! For someone who has lactose problems, this replaces milk for me. Thanks, Netrition!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 06, 2009
Reviewer: JENNIFER in Texas
This almond milk is a LIFE SAVER! It's AMAZING!!! I don't drink regular milk because it causes sinus congestion and soy milk is way too "off" tasting to me so when I decided to try Blue Diamond Almond Milk, I was blown away! I use it now in my shakes, cereal (yea! I get to have cereal again) & anything else that calls for milk. The chocolate milk is great with a packet of vanilla splenda in it and shaken. Tastes great with a wonderful Sunday Morning breakfast. You'll be shocked and surprised just how close to regular milk it is. Now I'm hoping that Blue Diamond will come up with a cream substitute for using in baking and for coffee. Wouldn't that be heaven on Earth... With only $4.95 flat rate for shipping, I can buy many of these and have them delivered right to my front door. Life is Grand!
This review is specific to Almond Breeze Unsweetened, Original
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 23, 2009
Reviewer: April in New York
I love Blue Diamond Almond Breeze because it is low carb and low calorie. It tastes good, not sweet like soy milk, and it tastes good in coffee or tea. Other brands of almond milk have a lot of added sugar. This one has no added sugar or sweetener. If you are lactose intolerant and don't like soy or rice milk, this product is for you.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 27, 2009
Reviewer: Linda in Illinois
I LOVE the Blue Diamond Almond Breeze unsweetened vanilla flavor. I have to drink 4-5 protein shakes per day and using the Almond Milk in place of the water is a dream come true. The Almond Milk mixes well with any whey isolate protein powder and makes a smooth protein shake. Less calories, fat and carbs than skim milk. I highly recommend to all!
This review is specific to Almond Breeze Unsweetened, Vanilla
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 08, 2009
Reviewer: Lore in Washington
I love this product...I especially enjoy the chocolate warmed up with some sweetener. It is creamy tasting and works well for my protein shakes. However, I don't enjoy the price, since my local store carries it for much less.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 30, 2009
Reviewer: Marshall in Oklahoma
This stuff is great!!! I tried the vanilla (Unsweetened) on my breakfast cereal and it was terrific. Sure beats regular skim milk. It adds just a touch of vanilla flavor to my cereal and at half the calories of skim milk, I am delighted. I think everyone should try it.
This review is specific to Almond Breeze Unsweetened, Vanilla
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 23, 2009
Reviewer: Kay in Arizona
I've only tried the original, so far, and it's wonderful...just what one would expect from the Blue Diamond almond people! I use it instead of water for cooking my oatmeal, and find that I don't need any milk for either moisture or flavor...just add whatever else I would usually add. Can't wait to try the two flavors!
This review is specific to Almond Breeze Unsweetened, Original
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

December 03, 2008
Reviewer: Chloe in Texas
Saves me time, money, tastes great, and does just what I want it to. I wanted a low-carb, low-calorie, non-dairy "milk" to use for protein powder shakes (I use Jay Robb whey sweetened with stevia) for the Up Day/Down Day nutrition plan I am following. I did not want to be in the kitchen soaking nuts, straining nuts, etc. After 60+ years on the planet, I am done with "cooking." Unsweetened is fabulous. I use 2 cases a month (24). Blue Diamond direct has a better price, but over-the-top shipping, so in the end Netrition has the best price, BECAUSE of the UPS ground shipping costs. And I might add excellent customer service.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 17, 2008
Reviewer: Rita in Georgia
I have tried all three, they are all great, I like the vanilla the best. I love Almond Breeze because it is non dairy and the first drink I have been able to use on cereal, or just drink it. Thanks for a great non dairy drink. I have diabetes and it doesn't spike my sugar either. I have tried Soy milk, and all I can say is Thank Goodness for Almond Breeze!!!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 20, 2008
Reviewer: A customer in California
I can't believe I didn't know about this stuff until recently. For the carb value, this stuff is great. 3 drops of liquid splenda or 2 packs of packaged splenda and you're ready to go.
This review is specific to Almond Breeze Unsweetened, Vanilla
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 05, 2008
Reviewer: Amber in Washington
I love this stuff! I have never cared for any type of milk product, but I read the reviews on this and decided to give it a go. I use it with granola, in sauces, protein shakes, baking, etc. It's perfect because not only is it low in carbs, but easy on the calories as well. Delicious to boot! I'm a fan of all the flavors.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 19, 2008
Reviewer: Jennifer in Kansas
Way more than I expected! I like this better than soy milk. The chocolate is delicious. Just added a teaspoon of Splenda and had a nice breakfast drink.
This review is specific to Almond Breeze Unsweetened, Chocolate
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 29, 2008
Reviewer: Michelle in Ohio
We have been using Almond Breeze in our home for over a year. Now that we are Low Carbing, we find the sugar free product essential with our low carb cereals for a typical quick breakfast. I love that it has a great shelf life and I can stock up on it. Its flavor beats soy milk, and the fact that it is also low in fat helps me heartwise, too. I have tried all of the Almond Breeze products and prefer the vanilla flavor with cereal and the original with my cooking. The chocolate is good for hot cocoa with some SF syrups added for sweetening.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 28, 2008
Reviewer: Sherry in Alabama
Almond Breeze Unsweetened Milk (chocolate or vanilla) tastes great on cereal, in smoothies, warmed with added sweetener, in coffee. It is lower carb than grain milks and higher protein. We love the creamy taste.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 19, 2008
Reviewer: A customer in New York
This stuff is fantastic. I am tired of so much soy, and this almond milk tastes better anyway. Love all three flavors, use the plain the most. I use in any way I would use milk, including baking, coffee, cereal, sauces. Love it!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 24, 2008
Reviewer: Elinore in Pennsylvania
The taste was more than I expected and have told my family about your products and they now order, too.
This review is specific to Almond Breeze Unsweetened, Vanilla
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 15, 2008
Reviewer: Cindy in Kansas
Love this product hot with 4 shots of Da Vinci sugar free Chi syrup. Ordered Da Vinci egg nog, vanilla and chocolate to do more of the same. Love this over my hot cereal Flax Z Snax. I can drink milk but why when this is half the calories and thicker than skim. Also ordered the chocolate to make hot chocolate with as others have done.
This review is specific to Almond Breeze Unsweetened, Vanilla
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 06, 2008
Reviewer: Dyanne in New York
LOVE LOVE LOVE this and all the flavors! It tastes just like chocolate milk! The Vanilla and Plain are sooooooo yummy too!
This review is specific to Almond Breeze Unsweetened, Chocolate
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 27, 2008
Reviewer: Kelly in Massachusetts
This is the BEST stuff ever! I use this in place of skim milk for my protein shakes. It's half the calories ounce for ounce of skim milk.. It tastes excellent. It's unsweetened and even has some fiber. It really adds a nice creamy texture to my morning shakes. How can you go wrong with 40-45 calories per cup? I've tried the chocolate, vanilla, and original and my favorite and most useful is the vanilla. Chocolate was nice but could only use it for my chocolate protein shakes - wasn't versatile enough for me. I tried to use it in place of milk in my sugar free pudding and it was NOT good. I guess to me the flavor of vanilla tastes great added to anything so it's most useful in my world.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 24, 2008
Reviewer: A customer in Massachusetts
I LOVE this milk. To be sure, it does not taste like cow's milk (which I adore but cannot drink), but it has a similar mouth feel and a similar sweet taste. Over the years I have tried soy, rice, and hemp milk (yuck yuck and yuck). Almond milk is the fist non-dairy beverage I enjoy on its own. It's tasty plain, but it is delicious (and makes a complete meal) mixed in the blender with protein powder and frozen berries for thickening.

For a dessert-like milkshake, I love Almond Breeze chocolate with chocolate PP, a half a frozen banana, psyllium (to decrease the glycemic load), and a little sugar-free chocolate Davinci's syrup. The possibilities of smoothies are endless. I pray this product is never discontinued.

This review is specific to Almond Breeze Unsweetened, Original
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 21, 2008
Reviewer: lisa in California
I love this milk! I've been using it in my Lean Dessert protein shakes and also cereal. It's so low cal and tasty!
This review is specific to Almond Breeze Unsweetened, Vanilla
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 22, 2008
Reviewer: Deb in Pennsylvania
I tried soy milk and was very disappointed. Almond Breeze is amazing. The unsweetened version is great for my diet and by adding just a little Splenda you get a sweetened version without the extra calories. I've used it for drinking, cooking and baking and had excellent, and delicious, results. I just placed my 2nd order for all 3 flavors and can't wait for it to arrive!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 03, 2008
Reviewer: Deanna in Connecticut
I am thrilled with the Almond Breeze Unsweetened, both the chocolate and the vanilla (I have not tried the original). While I really like them both, I am more attracted to the vanilla flavor. I like it by itself, over cereal, to use in coffee or even to cook with. Very yummy!

I do wonder if my not eating sugar makes the unsweetened variety taste better to me, however, as my honey feels that it needs a sweetener, however for those that like it a bit sweeter one can be added to preference.

I just ordered 5 cartons and do wish that it was carried locally, but they only carry the sweetened varieties in my area. Thankfully Netrition is always looking out for us and has this great stuff just a few short clicks away.

Thanks Netrition!

Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 28, 2007
Reviewer: Allison in Washington
Excellent. I'm so glad that I can add the sweetener of my choice to my own taste. I like all 3 flavors.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 19, 2007
Reviewer: Mary in Maryland
Almond milk is fabulous! I use it in cereal, smoothies and also in baking. The taste is very close of that of regular milk. The carb count is 2 for 8 oz! Try making sauces with it, you'll want to keep your pantry stocked with this product.
This review is specific to Almond Breeze Unsweetened, Original
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 24, 2007
Reviewer: Leslie in Illinois
I like this a lot. All three flavors are excellent. I love that they are unsweetened and low-carb. The almonds give it a little bit of a sweet taste on its own so some might be happy enough drinking it straight. I prefer to add a little Neutragenics FiberFit sweetener to it, myself, unless I'm using it in something which is already sweet, such as Flax-Z-Snax granola.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 20, 2007
Reviewer: TODD in New York
I love Almond Breeze. I buy the Vanilla flavor. I mostly use it with the Flax-Z-Snax Cinnamon Nut Granola, to make a great low carb cereal. Another great product available at Netrition. They should sell this in the Supermarket.
This review is specific to Almond Breeze Unsweetened, Vanilla
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 13, 2007
Reviewer: Kevin in Pennsylvania
Having a person in the household that is lactose intolerant can make it challenging to prepare foods that typically contain dairy products so that everyone can eat the same food. Almond Breeze has proved to be a great substitute in recipes that typically call for dairy. Although there have only been a very few cases where I could not duplicate the properties I needed from cream, there were just as many that I thought the final results were better than if I had used dairy. Chocolate and vanilla as well as the unflavored Almond Breeze are a staple in my household. Being able to buy it unsweetened is a big plus also.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 29, 2007
Reviewer: Nichole in Florida
This is a wonderful alternative to chocolate milk and with a little Da Vinci plain syrup it becomes nectar from heaven.
This review is specific to Almond Breeze Unsweetened, Chocolate
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

< Previous     |  1 2  |     Next >

Hot Products













Shop quickly using your personal Order History! View prior purchases to re-order the same products! $4.99 shipping charge for the entire order within the contiguous 48 United States. 5% Discount on Orders of $200 or more! Retailers: Volume Discounts Available. All Products Are In Stock Unless Marked Out Of Stock. Really! Don't Settle for Less. Learn how to get FREE stuff! - T-Shirts, Shaker Bottles, and More! Go To Top of Page

Ordering Instructions
Display Shopping Cart
Checkout
Update Account / Order History
Subscribe to our Mailing Lists
Links To Other Sites
Home
Frequently Asked Questions
Contact Us
Food Nutrients
Affiliate Program
Gift Certificates
Secure Ordering

If you have a website, blog or facebook page, join
Netrition's Affiliate Program* and start earning cash today! Now paying 20%*


Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.

Copyright © 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Statement