Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies
Netrition Logo Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout Account Settings Ordering Policies Netrition Netrition Home
Flat $4.95 Shipping in 48 States
Popular Categories
• All Categories
• Low Carb Products
• Gluten Free Products
• Bariatric Approved
• Bars
• Diet and Weight Loss
• Herbs
• Minerals
• Muscle Builders
• Protein
• Vitamins
• Best Sellers
• Customer Reviews

Popular Brands
• Atkins Nutritionals
• BSN
• Designer Whey Protein
• EAS
• MHP
• Muscle Meds
• Muscle Pharm
• MuscleTech
• NOW
• Optimum Nutrition
• Ultimate Nutrition
• Universal Nutrition
• USP Labs

Deals!
• Sale Items
• Clearance Sale
• Promotions
• Freebies

Information
• Product Analyzer
• Message Boards
• Food Nutrients

Ordering
• My Account
• Shopping Cart
• Checkout
• Policies

Help
• New Customer Help
• Contact Us
• About Us

Join Netrition on Facebook! Join us on Facebook!


Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report. Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report.

AST
BCAA

 
Write an online review for
BCAA (AST)

10 Reviews
Average rating
(10)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)

Customer Reviews  

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful.
March 04, 2008
Reviewer: Peter in Washington
This is the best capsulated BCAA product I have used for the lowest price. I like the 750mg dosing intervals it allows, this makes it viable for females too who want a lesser dose and may appreciate the smaller dosing steps available.

2-3 of these a month will do more for most people than the same amount of money spent on exotic supplements (though those are cool too - Biotest Hot-rox Extreme and Tribex is my favorite stack). I have used it during fat-loss and muscle gain periods with excellent results.

During cutting, I used 6g (8 caps) between each of 6 meals (40 caps a day, 2.4 bottles in 30 days) and it allowed me to keep mass the same while losing 4% body fat in one month (12% to 8%), only other supplements were creatine monohydrate, beta alanine (Primaforce), fish oil (NOW 200 caps regular cheap ones), coupled with a diet of animal protein, healthy fats, and fruits and vegetables.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
August 06, 2007
Reviewer: Mara in Connecticut
This is by far the best BCAA's I have ever taken. I live on them... I have tried numerous different companies. This product supersedes in quality and the price is unbeatable... Enjoy!!!!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 25, 2012
Reviewer: Michael in Maryland
Good stuff! I have been using this brand for about 4 years. I find capsule more suitable for me than powders. A good BCAA is usually a 'must have'! These are perfect because of the reputation of the company and the value for dollar.

I also use their GL3 caps and Creatine powder, both just as acceptable to me.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 29, 2012
Reviewer: Krystal in Iowa
I take 8 of these every 3 hours on the days I am fasting. Gets me through the entire day, along with a lot of water!! Great product!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 05, 2010
Reviewer: Marcello in Italy
sono veramente ottimi ve li consiglio vivamente, ed il prezzo č il pių basso.

Editors Note, English translation: "Excellent. I strongly advise and the price is the lowest one."

Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 18, 2008
Reviewer: A customer in Armed Forces AE
BCAA is an excellent addition to your training diet -- regardless of whether you are a strength or endurance athlete. I add these to my diet when I am training especially hard (both before and after training sessions). I will most likely also use this product during my upcoming ultramarathon. In addition, I use them when my caloric intake is low -- such as cleansing diet cycles. Good product, good price.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 27, 2007
Reviewer: Barry in Florida
This product is a definite must to try for the dedicated body-builder. I am really satisfied and amazed with the results. This product is helping me to achieve my goals without the use of steroids.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 26, 2007
Reviewer: A customer in Canada
I really like this econo pack. The capsules are easy to swallow, it spares you from downing bcaa powder that doesn't mix very well and the price is right. The only thing is that the container has a bit of a chemical smell. But that's pretty much any supplement out there for you. Will buy again!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 18, 2007
Reviewer: A customer in Illinois
Hands down the best BCAA supplement I have used. Sure, you can buy Optimum's powder, but... it tastes icky and doesn't mix well. Take 3 or 4 of these every hour on the hour throughout the day, and you will see what it does. I even wake up in the middle of the night and pop 8 of them.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
November 06, 2007
Reviewer: A customer in Pennsylvania
I have been using AST Sports Science BCAA capsules for approximately 3 months and have been very happy with it. I train for strongman and powerlifting and have noticed that I have much better recovery between my workouts since I began using it.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Hot Products













Shop quickly using your personal Order History! View prior purchases to re-order the same products! $4.95 shipping charge for the entire order within the contiguous 48 United States. 5% Discount on Orders of $200 or more! Retailers: Volume Discounts Available. All Products Are In Stock Unless Marked Out Of Stock. Really! Don't Settle for Less. Learn how to get FREE stuff! - T-Shirts, Shaker Bottles, and More! Go To Top of Page

Ordering Instructions
Display Shopping Cart
Checkout
Update Account / Order History
Subscribe to our Mailing Lists
Links To Other Sites
Home
Frequently Asked Questions
Contact Us
Food Nutrients
Affiliate Program
Gift Certificates
Secure Ordering

If you have a website, blog or facebook page, join
Netrition's Affiliate Program* and start earning cash today! Now paying 20%*


Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.

Copyright © 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Statement