Customer Reviews

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 February 08, 2007
    Reviewer: Ann in Maryland
    Finding a really good hot cocoa that is actually healthy for you is difficult, but not anymore!!! This stuff is great!! It has the richness and sweetness of real cocoa! And when you put a bit of whipped cream on the top, it is a carb lover's dream.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    3/5 February 24, 2007
    Reviewer: Cj in California
    I did not enjoy this product. It had a chemical-type after taste to me.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 July 09, 2011
    Reviewer: A customer in North Carolina
    I did not expect this product to be "like real hot cocoa". I did expect it to be drinkable. I found it to have a very unpleasant undertaste I can only describe as somewhat lardy/greasy. It was way too fake sweet and had little chocolate flavor. I'll stick to sugar free or just drink coffee or tea. I give it 0 out of 5 stars. Sorry Dixie Diner--but you really need to work on this product. Also, what the heck are all those white specks floating on top?
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 19, 2007
    Reviewer: Lisa in Virginia
    This hot chocolate is so yummy! It tastes just like the sugary stuff. I add a tablespoon of cream and that makes it really creamy. But it is great plain, too!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 December 21, 2007
    Reviewer: Lauren in Georgia
    I think it tastes ok considering it is low carb. To me, it tastes more sugary than chocolatey if that makes sense and it definitely needs something like whipped cream on top to give it a more creamy/milky consistency. What I was more disappointed with was the amount of cocoa in the tub...the one I got was only half full; I was expecting the tub pictured to be full of cocoa, especially for the price.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 May 26, 2012
    Reviewer: Jackie in Kansas
    Very hard to mix. I followed the directions and it still had lumps. WAY too sweet and had a chemical-chocolate flavor not a real chocolate flavor. The jar is not large and it is only half full. Most Dixie Diners products are fantastic- but not this. If you are craving GOOD, gooey, chocolate, try Dixie Diner's chocolate molten cake mix it is SUPER!!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 October 12, 2008
    Reviewer: kathy in Pennsylvania
    I normally love all Dixie products but this one doesn't rate well. It is good but you have to mix it really well and even still get strange clumps that don't taste good. Once you get past the clumps it is good. But the product comes with the jar half filled and for the price it is not really worth it.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 January 04, 2012
    Reviewer: Susan in New Jersey
    GAK! Way too sweet!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 March 11, 2011
    Reviewer: Sarah in Montana
    Product is not very good tasting at all. Definitely not something I will be using, too bad I had to waste $5 to find out. It tastes almost like a bad chocolate protein powder or something minus the benefit of protein.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1/5 November 27, 2009
    Reviewer: A customer in New Jersey
    I was so happy when I saw this product online. However, once my husband and I tasted it, the happiness was gone. No good. It had hardly any chocolate flavor, and left an unpleasant taste. It also did not mix well. It came with a cute little mini wisk (maybe that should have been a hint), however that was not a solution. Save yourself the disappointment.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2015 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.