Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies
Netrition Logo Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout Account Settings Ordering Policies Netrition Netrition Home
Flat $4.99 Shipping in 48 States
Popular Categories
• All Categories
• Low Carb Products
• Gluten Free Products
• Bariatric Approved
• Bars
• Diet and Weight Loss
• Herbs
• Minerals
• Muscle Builders
• Protein
• Vitamins
• Best Sellers
• Customer Reviews

Popular Brands
• Atkins Nutritionals
• BSN
• Designer Whey Protein
• EAS
• MHP
• Muscle Meds
• Muscle Pharm
• MuscleTech
• NOW
• Optimum Nutrition
• Ultimate Nutrition
• Universal Nutrition
• USP Labs

Deals!
• Sale Items
• Clearance Sale
• Promotions
• Freebies

Information
• Product Analyzer
• Message Boards
• Food Nutrients
• Recall Notices

Ordering
• My Account
• Shopping Cart
• Checkout
• Policies

Help
• New Customer Help
• Contact Us
• About Us

Join Netrition on Facebook! Join us on Facebook!


Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report. Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report.

Dixie Diner
Carb Counters Ready-to-Eat Cookies  Buy Carb Counters Ready-to-Eat Cookies

Write an online review for
Carb Counters Ready-to-Eat Cookies (Dixie Diner)

56 Reviews
Average rating
(39)
(10)
(2)
(3)
(2)

Customer Reviews  

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
January 16, 2014
Reviewer: Kathleen in New York
Low carb doesn't have to be off-tasting as proven by some of these Carb Counters cookies which are quite good. I haven't tried them all, but the Island Lime and Orange Ginger Chocolate are both tasty, moist, and fill the occasional need for "sweets" with 1 or 2 carbs. Now that's workable. The Cinna-Apple & Spice was another story IMO. Flavored cardboard came to mind. Two points prevented me from leaving a full five rating...the high price and the glob of cookies I receive, and need to painstakingly separate one-by-one, especially the Ginger Chocolate, making it nearly impossible to offer them to guests. The first time this happened I thought it was a fluke, but every package has been this way. It seems to me that Dixie Diner could do better with packaging of moist cookies.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
June 04, 2007
Reviewer: Amy in Kentucky
Pros: They look homemade, have not only creative, but traditional flavors, moist and chewy with crisp edges, incredibly fragrant, high fiber so you only need to eat one, no sugar alcohols or artificial sweeteners, no guilt, only 2 net carbs per cookies, healthy fats.

Cons: Price and quantity, could be a tad sweeter (the cinni-apple is just right though) and there was a very slight aftertaste, but I cannot detect what that would be. Kind of like stevia, but that is not an ingredient.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 18, 2012
Reviewer: Helen in Illinois
I would have given these a 5 but the price made me give it a 4. We tried the lime ones and the pecan chip ones. We liked the pecan chip one best, but they are very tiny. The lime one is a little chewy. At over 50 cents per cookie they are very pricey, but better than anything I can make on my own. Will buy again.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 23, 2012
Reviewer: Jordan in Ohio
The chocolate chip pecan cookies were delicious! They taste very similar to Chips Ahoy cookies. However, very expensive, which is why I gave it a 4.
This review is specific to Carb Counters Ready-to-Eat Cookies, Chocolate Chip Pecan
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 30, 2011
Reviewer: A customer in California
Not bad, but they do have a slightly odd aftertaste...
This review is specific to Carb Counters Ready-to-Eat Cookies, Chocolate Chip Pecan
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

December 23, 2010
Reviewer: Lawrence in Illinois
Best low carb cookies ever. They taste great and at 1 carb per 2 cookies...you can enjoy a whole bag...plus no unpleasant sugar alcohols. Only negative is the price.
This review is specific to Carb Counters Ready-to-Eat Cookies, Chocolate Chip Pecan
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 11, 2010
Reviewer: A customer in Pennsylvania
Good but Salty.
This review is specific to Carb Counters Ready-to-Eat Cookies, Peanut Butter
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 01, 2009
Reviewer: Stacy in Arizona
I really liked the pecan crunchies. They were good, and I am ordering them again. The only problem is that they are really small cookies.
This review is specific to Carb Counters Ready-to-Eat Cookies, Pecan Crunchies
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 24, 2009
Reviewer: Michelle in Ohio
An Island Lime cookie is a nice treat. Seems sort of like a lime flavored 'nilla wafer. They are a bit costly at over a dollar an ounce, but I found that the ingredients are pretty good in these, and that sort of makes up for it. They are not overly sweet, something I found refreshing, and had a nice texture, too. Eating one did not make me feel like I needed to eat the whole bag in one sitting, which is important while trying to follow low carb. Hence, good but not addictive. Will add that of all the handful of Dixie Diner products I have tried thus far, these were the best by far, in my opinion. Willing to eventually try some of the other flavors in the future of the Ready-to-eat cookies.
This review is specific to Carb Counters Ready-to-Eat Cookies, Island Lime
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 19, 2008
Reviewer: Amy in Minnesota
Chewy, but tasty. Ordering a different flavor to try.
This review is specific to Carb Counters Ready-to-Eat Cookies, Island Lime
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Hot Products













Shop quickly using your personal Order History! View prior purchases to re-order the same products! $4.99 shipping charge for the entire order within the contiguous 48 United States. 5% Discount on Orders of $200 or more! Retailers: Volume Discounts Available. All Products Are In Stock Unless Marked Out Of Stock. Really! Don't Settle for Less. Learn how to get FREE stuff! - T-Shirts, Shaker Bottles, and More! Go To Top of Page

Ordering Instructions
Display Shopping Cart
Checkout
Update Account / Order History
Subscribe to our Mailing Lists
Links To Other Sites
Home
Frequently Asked Questions
Contact Us
Food Nutrients
Affiliate Program
Gift Certificates
Secure Ordering

If you have a website, blog or facebook page, join
Netrition's Affiliate Program* and start earning cash today! Now paying 20%*


Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.

Copyright © 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Statement