Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies
Netrition Logo Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout Account Settings Ordering Policies Netrition Netrition Home
Flat $4.95 Shipping in 48 States
Popular Categories
• All Categories
• Low Carb Products
• Gluten Free Products
• Bariatric Approved
• Bars
• Diet and Weight Loss
• Herbs
• Minerals
• Muscle Builders
• Protein
• Vitamins
• Best Sellers
• Customer Reviews

Popular Brands
• Atkins Nutritionals
• BSN
• Designer Whey Protein
• EAS
• MHP
• Muscle Meds
• Muscle Pharm
• MuscleTech
• NOW
• Optimum Nutrition
• Ultimate Nutrition
• Universal Nutrition
• USP Labs

Deals!
• Sale Items
• Clearance Sale
• Promotions
• Freebies

Information
• Product Analyzer
• Message Boards
• Food Nutrients

Ordering
• My Account
• Shopping Cart
• Checkout
• Policies

Help
• New Customer Help
• Contact Us
• About Us

Join Netrition on Facebook! Join us on Facebook!


Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report. Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report.

New Hope Mills
Sugar Free Pancake and Waffle Mix

 
Write an online review for
Sugar Free Pancake and Waffle Mix (New Hope Mills)

40 Reviews
Average rating
(26)
(3)
(4)
(5)
(2)

Customer Reviews  

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful.
March 17, 2007
Reviewer: Annette in Michigan
Daughter says they're great! She is VERY picky about that ugly soy taste and she can't detect any "funny" taste to this. She put a little erythritol and cinnamon in the mix!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful.
February 24, 2008
Reviewer: A customer in Ohio
We have been living the low carb life style since 1996, this is the best pancake/waffle mix we have found!!! I have made the best Belgium waffles we have ever tasted with this mix. Everything turns out light & fluffy, not flat & soggy like some low carb products. Sometimes I add vanilla for a change, but this product is a keeper.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful.
May 25, 2007
Reviewer: Laura in Wisconsin
Very Good
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
December 09, 2009
Reviewer: James in Iowa
This pancake mix is great and very filling. One thing I do to make these cakes excellent is adding ground cinnamon.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
July 01, 2008
Reviewer: paul in Minnesota
I made these pancakes over the weekend while we were camping. We were with 2 other families that have small children. I made regular pancakes and New Hope Mills pancakes. I didn't tell them which ones were which. They ate all of the New Hope Mills and none of the others. It was also my first time having them and I am ordering more.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
August 03, 2007
Reviewer: Sharon in Pennsylvania
Not a fan of pancakes, but I like this mix for waffles. Unlike some low carb mixes, this mix gives you a crunchy outside, and a light, soft middle! I just add water and a little liquid egg white.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
July 26, 2007
Reviewer: Laurie in New York
This is awesome! Add a bit of vanilla to it and its really good. I'm diabetic and been able to have homemade waffles and they taste really good. What a pleasant surprise.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 13, 2014
Reviewer: Madeline in New York
Keeping in mind that these are low carb pancakes, my expectations were not that high. These turned out to be extremely good. From my experience, the first time I made them I found them to be bland. All I had to do was sprinkle a tad of salt into the mixture and they turned out delicious. I have them quite often and am ordering another box now to keep on hand. They are even better if you add some fresh blueberries to them or sugar free chips if you prefer.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 06, 2014
Reviewer: A customer in Pennsylvania
This pancake mix is great! It does not drastically raise my blood sugar like other "low-carb" pancake mixes have. I found the mix to be a bit bland, so I add a few pinches of salt, a few drops of EZ Sweetz, and vanilla extract to the batter. I also recommend Walden Farms pancake syrup.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 04, 2013
Reviewer: Darnelle in Louisiana
Was desperate for a low carb pancake/waffle mix that wasn't terrible tasting. So excited to find this! We go through 2-3 boxes a week in my family! Really no reason for me to ever eat a 40 carb plate of pancakes again!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 23, 2013
Reviewer: Tanya in Arkansas
I made these for the first time tonight. WOW! They were delicious. I added some sugar free maple syrup (no net carbs due to sugar alcohol). This was such a treat for dinner. The pancakes really puffed up and cooked like normal pancakes. They tasted delicious, especially since I haven't had them since Thanksgiving. I highly suggest this product!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 06, 2012
Reviewer: Debra in Indiana
These are great when I add flax meal, walnuts and sf chocolate chips.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 27, 2011
Reviewer: Sharlyn in Texas
It is so nice to be able to eat a low carb pancake and sugar free pancake syrup for breakfast. Had some this morning and was satisfied and full. One doesn't feel deprived for sure. Thanks for having this item by New Hope Mills. Taste Great!!!!! Thanks Netrition......
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 29, 2011
Reviewer: Karen in Nebraska
Use coconut oil in the mix and on the griddle and add a few drops of ez sweet or a little davinci syrup for flavor and these are terrific. For 3 carbs, they are the best I've had to date.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 03, 2010
Reviewer: Lynda in Michigan
this is by far the BEST mix for low carb diets.. I love to mix it up and make waffles..YUM with butter and sugar free syrup!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 23, 2009
Reviewer: royaune in South Dakota
This is a great pancake mix. My teenage daughter was willing to try it instead of bisquick heart healthy mix. She thought it was great. She now asks for the "healthy pancakes" on Sundays. I also got her converted to sugar free syrup too. Expensive but worth it.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 18, 2009
Reviewer: Gary in Pennsylvania
Convenient packaging - easy to mix and cook and tastes great.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 10, 2009
Reviewer: Joanne in Ohio
I really liked this mix! Pancakes were fluffy and tasted great! I make them ahead of time and then just reheat in the microwave. Really saves me time in the morning.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 22, 2009
Reviewer: Donya in North Carolina
This mix makes an amazing waffle. I over-estimated how much batter to use, not realizing how much it would rise in the waffle-maker! I need to figure out a better syrup or topping option, as the syrup I used was a bit strange and left an aftertaste, but the waffle itself was great and satisfied a craving I've had for weeks... And the entire reason I bought the baking gift box in the first place. Highly recommend for anyone craving a waffle or pancakes. (even better drenched in butter... Yum!)
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 23, 2008
Reviewer: Elizabeth in New York
THESE PANCAKES ROCK! MY FAMILY LOVES THEM. THEY ARE THE CLOSEST TO HOMEMADE PANCAKES I HAVE EVER HAD. THEY ARE QUICK TO MAKE AND WOULD BE VERY SAD IF I COULDN'T HAVE THEM IN THE MORN.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 30, 2008
Reviewer: A customer in Virginia
My husband and I eat them for lunch and dinner. Amazing! Thank you New Hope Mills for carrying the old Atkins pancake mix. It is the best! 50 pounds lighter and loving it.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 09, 2008
Reviewer: Wayne in California
Really good. Toss in a handful of real bacon bits and top with butter and St. Joseph's syrup and it's as good as any pancake anywhere.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 24, 2008
Reviewer: Wayne in California
Very good, provided you use a good no-carb syrup like Joseph's. Don't use high heat.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 03, 2007
Reviewer: Marian in Virginia
Great waffles! Mix formerly sold under Atkins brand name. Mfg. also makes the best muffin mixes ... hope they will be stocked soon.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 22, 2007
Reviewer: A customer in New York
I am very pleased... I added DaVinci's sugar-free french vanilla syrup. Even my husband , who is neither a pancake nor sugar-free fan, enjoyed them! I am thrilled about being able to have pancakes while on a low carb diet.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 07, 2007
Reviewer: Caroline in Illinois
This was soooo delicious! Use SF Walden Farms pancake syrup and add fresh chopped strawberries to the wet mix and they are the best pancakes in the world... and a great source of protein for those bodybuilders who love pancakes but need the protein and lower carbs! ( LIKE ME LOL ) This rocks. I went from my Sunday pancake treat to having pancakes for dinner now as well about 2 times a week :)
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 23, 2013
Reviewer: Wendy in New York
I find this mix makes a very nice pancake. I prefer small thin pancakes so I add additional water to the mix and make kind of "silver dollar" sized pancakes. I find it it is not even necessary to add the oil if you are watching calories as well as carbs. I don't know how this would work for the regular thick pancakes, but it is fine for my 14-17 little thin guy I make form a single serving portion of this mix. It works for me and is really very low carb, which suits my diabetic issues and gives me a real treat breakfast .
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 03, 2013
Reviewer: James in Minnesota
I recently found this New Hope Mills mix. I can't remember enough to say that this is exactly as good, but it is certainly better than any other low carb mix I have used in the intervening years. No---these are not substitutes for Perkins with strawberry glaze & whipped cream. However, with fresh berries and some low carb syrup, I feel like I just had some pretty good pancakes. Add a couple of turkey sausage links and it was a good meal.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 10, 2007
Reviewer: Don in Vermont
Good stuff; having pancakes for breakfast makes the low-carb thing feel a bit more normal. Not what your mama used to make (a bit bland and not real fluffy) but not bad overall. These aren't quite as good as the Maple Grove Farms, but they have 3 net grams compared with Maple Grove's 6.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
June 01, 2007
Reviewer: Douglas in Nebraska
Not quite as good as Big Train in my opinion, but acceptable and in stock.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 21, 2010
Reviewer: Dave in Florida
I've tried all the mixes and this tastes very much like all of them, sort of spongy in texture and with a bland taste.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 07, 2009
Reviewer: Walt in Vermont
Tastes kind of bland, like cardboard. Probably ok if you flavored it with something.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 16, 2008
Reviewer: Myles in Illinois
These are alright. The Maple Grove Farms mix is MUCH better.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
October 01, 2007
Reviewer: Marla in Michigan
This mix is not very good. After reading all the reviews I was shocked at how bad it tasted. The pancakes look amazing. They cook up golden brown and smell promising but the taste is not as good as the looks. I was surprised that 1/4 cup of mix called for 2 eggs. That seems like a lot and I could really taste the egg. I am not that into pancakes, I actually decided to buy the mix so my boyfriend and I could have the same breakfast for a change. He said he would never eat them again. If you are really craving pancakes then give them a try. If you are only thinking about buying this to try something new, it isn't good. Don't waste your money.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

December 10, 2013
Reviewer: James in Texas
A disappointing product. I have been using a Carbquick recipe from one of the forums for pancakes and they're wonderful. I gave this a try today and it doesn't even come close. First is the carb count (12 carbs/6 fiber) which is much higher than the CarbQuick recipe (add 1 or 2 more for the two eggs).

Second is the taste. People often complain that Low-Carb products taste spongy and that's the case here spongy with an off taste. The pancakes are not a rich tasting as the Carbquick recipe either. All in all, a failure.

I can't recommend this and will throw away the remainder.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 16, 2012
Reviewer: Ali in New York
As a Pancake addict, this product did not satisfy me at all because it is nowhere close to the real pancakes. The pancakes that comes from it are very then with no taste at all. I can assure that you will have a better Pancake alternative by mixing only Vanilla Whey Protein and Eggs. that is even much lower in carb than this product
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 04, 2012
Reviewer: Donald in New York
Everything you want in a low-carb pancake....except taste.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
May 28, 2008
Reviewer: Marilyn in Tennessee
Sorry, I thought these were dry and tasteless. The Carbquik version is much better.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 2 people found the following review helpful.
May 02, 2008
Reviewer: A customer in Michigan
I am an admittedly picky eater. I found this mix to smell disgusting in the package and it tasted even worse when prepared. The texture was gross. I had high hopes, but was very disappointed.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

December 19, 2009
Reviewer: Cindy in Kansas
I give very few 1 star ratings however, this is one. I made a waffle and followed the directions. 2 eggs for 1/2 a cup of mix is a 50:50 ratio and it tasted like it. Spongy, rubbery, eggy with an off taste. Back to my Maple Groves Farms or even better, Flax Z Snax pancake mix. That truly is fab!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Hot Products













Shop quickly using your personal Order History! View prior purchases to re-order the same products! $4.95 shipping charge for the entire order within the contiguous 48 United States. 5% Discount on Orders of $200 or more! Retailers: Volume Discounts Available. All Products Are In Stock Unless Marked Out Of Stock. Really! Don't Settle for Less. Learn how to get FREE stuff! - T-Shirts, Shaker Bottles, and More! Go To Top of Page

Ordering Instructions
Display Shopping Cart
Checkout
Update Account / Order History
Subscribe to our Mailing Lists
Links To Other Sites
Home
Frequently Asked Questions
Contact Us
Food Nutrients
Affiliate Program
Gift Certificates
Secure Ordering

If you have a website, blog or facebook page, join
Netrition's Affiliate Program* and start earning cash today! Now paying 20%*


Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.

Copyright © 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Statement