• 4/5 November 12, 2014
    Reviewer: Elizabeth in Florida
    Like this as a low carb substitute for regular Toufayan pita bread. Best if pan-fried or toasted a little. (I like the taste of another brand's flax pitas better but those are thinner and its pockets are fragile.)
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 April 14, 2011
    Reviewer: Joyce in California
    This pita bread has a great texture and taste. A nice change from low carb tortillas. Can be used to make low carb pizzas and sandwiches. These can also be cut into small pieces, baked and eaten as pita chips with your favorite dips.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 March 28, 2011
    Reviewer: Lawreence in North Carolina
    I thought they were good, that's why I'm ordering again.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 September 28, 2010
    Reviewer: Jean in Pennsylvania
    So nice to have a low carb bread option for lunches. Kept well in fridge for two weeks. Only complaint is that it was a little doughy - toasting it helped. I will order more.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 August 20, 2009
    Reviewer: jeannie in New York
    Pleasantly surprised! What a great change from products like Flat-Out. The pita had a real pocket that stayed together even after filling. I did not cut the pita in half. I first heated on a griddle to crunchify the outside then cut about two inch opening on the top. I let it cool slightly and layered it with my souvlaki ingredients. Layer of lettuce, tomato, tatziki, meat dressing and feta. I was able to make two layers. The pita held together with all of the filling inside. All that for only 10 carbs(7 for the bread the rest for the filling) . Meanwhile my family enjoyed their sandwiches for a whopping 42 grams a pita. I've died and gone to heaven. Thank you Netrition for carrying this product.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 November 15, 2008
    Reviewer: Bev in Kentucky
    I cut these in half, then pop them into my toaster for a little while to heat, then pull it out and open it, place over the toaster hole and heat the inside for a bit. This pita pocket is good with bacon in it or turkey or ham. I make a really good chicken salad and stuff that in to take for lunch. Good eatin'.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 April 08, 2008
    Reviewer: evlyn in Ohio
    This is a very good alternative to light wheat bread. I like to toast it and have it with hummus, or stuff it with tuna salad. I gave it 4 out of 5 because it is a little dry.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 November 29, 2007
    Reviewer: Alyson in Alabama
    This was great. Only one small complaint and that is the pitas are a little tough. If you microwave them for 5-10 sec they soften up. I used them for pizzas too and it worked for the pizza cravings. I have ordered 6 pkgs so far. They had very little affect on blood level and actually lost weight when I ate these.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 November 12, 2007
    Reviewer: A customer in California
    Nice change from the low carb tortillas, but every one in the package I got had holes, making them difficult to fill, but I'm giving them another try.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 November 09, 2007
    Reviewer: Allison in Washington
    I like to make them into crackers: split them into 2 rounds, brush with butter or olive oil, cut into wedges, and bake at 300 degrees till completely crisp.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2015 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.