Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies
Netrition Logo Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout Account Settings Ordering Policies Netrition Netrition Home
Flat $4.99 Shipping in 48 States
Popular Categories
• All Categories
• Low Carb Products
• Gluten Free Products
• Bariatric Approved
• Bars
• Diet and Weight Loss
• Herbs
• Minerals
• Muscle Builders
• Protein
• Vitamins
• Best Sellers
• Customer Reviews

Popular Brands
• Atkins Nutritionals
• BSN
• Designer Whey Protein
• EAS
• MHP
• Muscle Meds
• Muscle Pharm
• MuscleTech
• NOW
• Optimum Nutrition
• Ultimate Nutrition
• Universal Nutrition
• USP Labs

Deals!
• Sale Items
• Clearance Sale
• Promotions
• Freebies

Information
• Product Analyzer
• Message Boards
• Food Nutrients
• Recall Notices

Ordering
• My Account
• Shopping Cart
• Checkout
• Policies

Help
• New Customer Help
• Contact Us
• About Us

Join Netrition on Facebook! Join us on Facebook!


Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report. Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report.

Low Carb Specialties
SweetPerfection  Buy SweetPerfection

Write an online review for
SweetPerfection (Low Carb Specialties)

12 Reviews
Average rating
(5)
(1)
(2)
(2)
(2)

Customer Reviews  

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful.
December 04, 2007
Reviewer: Alcinda in North Carolina
This is the best sweetener on the market. There is NO aftertaste and it measures just like "real" sugar. Use alone or along with other sweeteners in recipes, drinks, etc. A little pricey, but worth every penny! Only negative is that this must be kept in airtight container.... or the plastic bag it comes in.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful.
April 22, 2008
Reviewer: Barbara in Oklahoma
This may be my favorite sweetener. Controlling blood glucose is critical for me and I happen to have a sweet tooth that won't quit! I like that this is a healthy sweetener and that it has such a natural taste. Because of the cost I frequently use two or three sweeteners mixed together in a given recipe. This is definitely one that can be mixed with Erythritol and/or Splenda to help keep the cost reasonable. The effects are excellent. In my opinion this mixture cuts that after taste that can linger.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
December 08, 2007
Reviewer: Regina in New Jersey
I love SweetPerfection! It tastes GREAT, and I truly believe that it is helping my weight loss. I bought this product because of the all natural ingredient. But, I was pleasantly surprised that it seems to be doing more than just helping me NOT gain...it seems to help promote weight loss...maybe it's the fiber! It is worth every penny.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
September 25, 2007
Reviewer: Edward in Armed Forces AE
I had been using Splenda prior to trying this product. It's perfect as a sweetener and gives you some fiber to boot! Who could ask for more?
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 2 people found the following review helpful.
September 16, 2007
Reviewer: Taylor in California
Great tasting product. I would recommends it. Stands up to the advertising claims. Jillian Michaels recommends this product as well and if it's good enough for Jillian it's good enough for me ;-)
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful.
May 01, 2010
Reviewer: Cathi in California
I really like the results I'm getting baking with Sweet Perfection. I did make Brownies from an old recipe out of a Fanny Farmer Cookbook, where I replaced 1 1/2 cup regular Sugar with Sweet Perfection. Yes, it did caramelize,and I had to use my hands to mix all the ingredients together smoothly, and it did mix thoroughly with all fats. . .so I disagree with the review that said that Sweet Perfection will not mix with fats. It just takes more work, and I had to approach the way I added ingredients differently, but it all mixed together well. Also, to place into a pan I had to grease my hands, to keep it from sticking. So, yes there was some more work involved in mixing it together, but it mixed together. And the baked results were incredible. It was very much the original texture and taste of brownies that my husband and I liked. But because of the high fiber count from Sweet perfection in 1 1/2 cup. It caused a lot of intestinal discomfort all through the night. So, next time I will have to cut Sweet perfection in 1/2 in the brownie recipe and mix with another sugar substitute that doesn't have fiber mixed in and hopefully that will cut down on the discomfort I went through. I hope it will retain the wonderful taste and texture of real brownies after making the changes. So, that's why I gave it only 4 stars. I would also suggest starting out slow with this product, not more than 1/2 a cup or less, because it may be way more fiber than your body needs. Better to build up to.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
November 04, 2011
Reviewer: Nicol in Montana
Sweet perfection has now added stevia to the ingredients. So this product now has an aftertaste just like every other sugar substitute on the market. Save your money and go buy an over the counter product.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 25, 2008
Reviewer: A customer in North Carolina
Tried to make brownies with it and it does not mix with butter or any other kind of fat. It just clumped up into a hard ball and would not mix in with the batter. However I made some no bake protein bars with it which turned out really good. It had no after taste and the texture was good. Maybe next time I make brownies I will mix it with splenda and add it into the mix last.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 10, 2012
Reviewer: A customer in California
This product did not taste bad. I just didn't taste enough sweetness. I baked with it and used it in drinks. I felt like I had to put a lot in it and it still doesn't get sweeter. I love it in the chocoperfection bars, and hoped for the same kind of sweetness, but it wasn't the same. For the price, I wouldn't buy it again.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
January 01, 2011
Reviewer: kathy in Michigan
This product is about as sweet as cornstarch, a real waste of money.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 04, 2011
Reviewer: Emily in Washington
I really, really wanted this to work for me. I tried it in several recipes. Not only did it NOT sweeten in a noticeable manner, but it doesn't mix well in any application with fat, which is a huge inconvenience. Now it's sitting in my cupboard, slowly fossilizing. Never again. Biggest, most expensive disappointment in all my low-carb experiments.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

0 of 2 people found the following review helpful.
June 16, 2010
Reviewer: A customer in Maryland
I was so excited to get this, considering all the reviews I read that absolutely loved it. What a dissapointment. I found it to be awful. I judge a sweetner by how it hold up two places, coffee and custard. This failed miserably. The bitterness was awful. So, I tried it in a cream cheese frosting.. still extremely bitter. Maybe I got a bad batch, but I won't be ordering this again. It's staying in my cupboard for "emergencies only" when I can't find any other sweetner. Might as well have used sweet and low. yech!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Hot Products













Shop quickly using your personal Order History! View prior purchases to re-order the same products! $4.99 shipping charge for the entire order within the contiguous 48 United States. 5% Discount on Orders of $200 or more! Retailers: Volume Discounts Available. All Products Are In Stock Unless Marked Out Of Stock. Really! Don't Settle for Less. Learn how to get FREE stuff! - T-Shirts, Shaker Bottles, and More! Go To Top of Page

Ordering Instructions
Display Shopping Cart
Checkout
Update Account / Order History
Subscribe to our Mailing Lists
Links To Other Sites
Home
Frequently Asked Questions
Contact Us
Food Nutrients
Affiliate Program
Gift Certificates
Secure Ordering

If you have a website, blog or facebook page, join
Netrition's Affiliate Program* and start earning cash today! Now paying 20%*


Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.

Copyright © 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Statement