Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies
Netrition Logo Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout Account Settings Ordering Policies Netrition Netrition Home
Flat $4.99 Shipping in 48 States
Popular Categories
• All Categories
• Low Carb Products
• Gluten Free Products
• Bariatric Approved
• Bars
• Diet and Weight Loss
• Herbs
• Minerals
• Muscle Builders
• Protein
• Vitamins
• Best Sellers
• Customer Reviews

Popular Brands
• Atkins Nutritionals
• BSN
• Designer Whey Protein
• EAS
• MHP
• Muscle Meds
• Muscle Pharm
• MuscleTech
• NOW
• Optimum Nutrition
• Ultimate Nutrition
• Universal Nutrition
• USP Labs

Deals!
• Sale Items
• Clearance Sale
• Promotions
• Freebies

Information
• Product Analyzer
• Message Boards
• Food Nutrients
• Recall Notices

Ordering
• My Account
• Shopping Cart
• Checkout
• Policies

Help
• New Customer Help
• Contact Us
• About Us

Follow Us:
Join Netrition on Facebook! Netrition Twitter


Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report. Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report.

Dixie USA
Carb Counters Ovenbaked Pita Chips  Buy Carb Counters Ovenbaked Pita Chips

Write an online review for
Carb Counters Ovenbaked Pita Chips (Dixie USA)

29 Reviews
Average rating
(10)
(7)
(5)
(2)
(5)

Customer Reviews  

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
February 13, 2011
Reviewer: Joseph in California
These were awesome. Specially good when you are on Atkin's and you need something to satisfy that sweet tooth. Although they are dry (what do you expect for a chip?), they have a nice sugar/cinnamon taste that kind of reminded me of when I was kid and my mom would make me toast sprinkled with sugar and cinnamon. I highly recommend these!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

December 06, 2013
Reviewer: Helen in Australia
Hi from sunny Australia...these fragile crispy crunchy yummmy cinnamon treats travel from USA without a broken one!! Well packed thanks Netrition Usually can manage only 2-3 of these as strangely they are rather filling. If you love cinnamon & sugar these are for you!!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 06, 2010
Reviewer: waylon in Arizona
One of the best low carb snacks I have ever tried, and I have tried ALOT of them. Have something to drink with them, they dry up your mouth a bit- but overall very good.
This review is specific to Carb Counters Ovenbaked Pita Chips, Sweet Cinnamon
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 05, 2009
Reviewer: Irina in Ohio
Absolutely delicious, satisfied my "sweet tooth" with no "after taste". Cinnamon flavor is my favorite.
This review is specific to Carb Counters Ovenbaked Pita Chips, Sweet Cinnamon
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 09, 2009
Reviewer: Thomas in Illinois
The sweet cinnamon chips are the best. We buy them every time we place an order.
This review is specific to Carb Counters Ovenbaked Pita Chips, Sweet Cinnamon
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 22, 2008
Reviewer: A customer in South Carolina
I just discovered these chips a short time ago, and I just love them. You might say I'm already addicted to them. I am a diabetic and this is one of the few products that genuinely taste good, but has no effect on my b/s .....I love cinnamon, and this product has the sweetest cinnamon taste. They are a real treat to the taste buds.I'm very grateful Dixie Diner created these delicious taste treats.
This review is specific to Carb Counters Ovenbaked Pita Chips, Sweet Cinnamon
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 03, 2008
Reviewer: Michelle in California
These have a strong sweet cinnamon flavor and are very high in fiber, making them a crunchy snack food that can be eaten on most low carb plans! I have tried other things like this and have found that they were unpalatable, but these were yummy.
This review is specific to Carb Counters Ovenbaked Pita Chips, Sweet Cinnamon
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

December 10, 2007
Reviewer: Robert in Georgia
I love these things. I like to eat them slowly and savor the sweet cinnamon flavor while I chew up the chip.

They also work well when dunked or used as a scoop in sweet stuff.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 23, 2007
Reviewer: Tami in Oklahoma
If you like cinnamon and sugar these will not disappoint you. They are really good and have a lot of flavor. It's hard not to eat the whole bag!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 23, 2007
Reviewer: Edna in Delaware
OMG, I can sit and eat the whole bag!!!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 29, 2014
Reviewer: Robin in Oklahoma
The cinnamon and sugar flavor is great. The chips are as good if not better tasting than most low carb products.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 14, 2010
Reviewer: A customer in North Carolina
Great for low carb dieters! Great taste but tend to be a bit dry, so make sure you have something to drink next to you while eating these chips. I wouldn't consider this a major downfall and it definitely hasn't stopped me from eating them. Overall, a great snack!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 22, 2010
Reviewer: Karen in Nebraska
These have good flavor and no after taste. They are very sweet and will satisfy that need to crunch down on something. The thin cut pieces are best, but the texture overall does leave a bit to be desired, however, they are low carb and actually do taste good. So taking everything into consideration, I'd rate them a 4+. These might make a great pie crust if you were to put them in the blender, add butter, and press it out in a pie tin. If anyone is on the fence, these are worth a try.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 08, 2009
Reviewer: A customer in New Jersey
I really enjoy this product and I've ordered it countless times. It's a nice, sweet treat. It offers some crispness at first bite, but melts in your mouth with no after taste. I've also tried the tomato-basil. I didn't like the texture on its own, but can imagine that it would have a better taste if used as a chip for dips or perhaps bruschetta.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 05, 2008
Reviewer: Michelle in Minnesota
I have tried the sweet cinnamon. Very good flavor but a bit dry in texture.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 26, 2008
Reviewer: Jennifer in Mississippi
These are very good. They have a great, sweet flavor, and are very filling because of the fiber. The only reason I gave a 4 instead of a 5 is because of the texture when you chew them. It is like powder but it does not bother me at all. I had read the reviews that claimed this but tried them anyway and I am glad I did!
This review is specific to Carb Counters Ovenbaked Pita Chips, Sweet Cinnamon
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 07, 2008
Reviewer: Leslie in Illinois
Dixie Diner has released a number of different products which fit into the category which includes chips, crackers, flatbreads, etc. One thing they all seem to have in common is their texture/consistency. I predict that for most of them, if you dislike them this will be the primary reason. The problem is they are tough when you bite into them and as you chew them they essentially crumble slowly into a dry powder in your mouth. This is an odd sensation and for many, I suspect, it will put them off. I do not have a major problem with it, however, so at most I am only going to dock the product one star for the strange nature of the texture. As for the ovenbaked "pita" chips with the sweet-cinnamon coating, I would say that these are by far the best of the lot. Unlike most Dixie Diner sweets, I find these to be plenty sweet and the cinnamon flavor is quite delicious. They are best enjoyed with a beverage due to the dry-powder effect I spoke of earlier but I definitely enjoy eating them.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
September 20, 2007
Reviewer: Laurie in New York
The pita chip itself has a bit of the card board-like taste - not the best chip I've tasted. But the cinnamon-sugar toping was very sweet and has a good taste. The topping tasted like the sweet cinnamon sugar topping you get on fried dough - but as I mentioned the chip left a bit to be desired. The topping made up for the chip - so I will buy it again as a sweet treat and take the good with the bad.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 02, 2014
Reviewer: Rebecca in Maine
Cinnamon taste is very good, but they are so dry my mouth just puckered up, like eating sand. Others have said they're dry and it helps to drink something with them. I'm willing to try again because the taste is good.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 30, 2008
Reviewer: A customer in California
I ordered the tomato basil and did not like these at all. They were not crispy, but rather kind of mealy. The taste was mediocre.
This review is specific to Carb Counters Ovenbaked Pita Chips, Tomato Basil
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 05, 2008
Reviewer: Rose in Connecticut
They do have a great taste but be careful chewing cause they get very crumbly...make sure you are drinking something with these.
This review is specific to Carb Counters Ovenbaked Pita Chips, Sweet Cinnamon
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 12, 2008
Reviewer: Alesha in Pennsylvania
These were okay. They are sort of grainy and are WAY too sweet. They work as a tote- able low carb snack if you're in a bind, but overall, I give them a thumbs down.
This review is specific to Carb Counters Ovenbaked Pita Chips, Sweet Cinnamon
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 27, 2009
Reviewer: Yaira in Virginia
Very dry powdery tasting. Not much flavor to them and you need a full glass of water to get them down, even with hummus. Can't get over how dry they are on top of being so thick, they're very much like cardboard. Mildly edible if you just want something tasteless to munch on.
This review is specific to Carb Counters Ovenbaked Pita Chips, Tomato Basil
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 28, 2009
Reviewer: linda in California
I got the tomato basil, wow it tastes like I poured seasoning mix into my mouth. It is horrible. I could see using these as seasoning on something, like in eggs or something, but as a snack cracker? no way.
This review is specific to Carb Counters Ovenbaked Pita Chips, Tomato Basil
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
July 11, 2007
Reviewer: Kacey in California
I'm still searching for a product that tastes good... I thought they tasted awful and threw them away!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 26, 2009
Reviewer: A customer in South Carolina
All were good except tomato basil. It was awful.
This review is specific to Carb Counters Ovenbaked Pita Chips, Tomato Basil
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 06, 2008
Reviewer: Margaret in Connecticut
I'm sorry, I couldn't eat these things! They were sweet, but the "chip" itself was dry and tasteless. I felt as if I were eating sugar coated cardboard.
This review is specific to Carb Counters Ovenbaked Pita Chips, Sweet Cinnamon
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 02, 2007
Reviewer: Jacqueline in Washington
The pita chips were terrible. After tasting them, I threw the bag away. The texture and taste were bad. I like a lot of Dixie Diner/Carb Counters products, but not this one.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 10, 2007
Reviewer: Jennifer in Tennessee
These were horrible. I couldn't even choke them down; I finally threw them away.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Hot Products













Shop quickly using your personal Order History! View prior purchases to re-order the same products! $4.99 shipping charge for the entire order within the contiguous 48 United States. 5% Discount on Orders of $200 or more! Retailers: Volume Discounts Available. All Products Are In Stock Unless Marked Out Of Stock. Really! Don't Settle for Less. Learn how to get FREE stuff! - T-Shirts, Shaker Bottles, and More! Go To Top of Page

Ordering Instructions
Display Shopping Cart
Checkout
Update Account / Order History
Subscribe to our Mailing Lists
Links To Other Sites
Home
Frequently Asked Questions
Contact Us
Food Nutrients
Affiliate Program
Gift Certificates
Secure Ordering

If you have a website, blog or facebook page, join
Netrition's Affiliate Program* and start earning cash today! Now paying 20%*


Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.

Copyright © 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Statement