Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies
Netrition Logo Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout Account Settings Ordering Policies Netrition Netrition Home
Flat $4.95 Shipping in 48 States
Popular Categories
• All Categories
• Low Carb Products
• Gluten Free Products
• Bariatric Approved
• Bars
• Diet and Weight Loss
• Herbs
• Minerals
• Muscle Builders
• Protein
• Vitamins
• Best Sellers
• Customer Reviews

Popular Brands
• Atkins Nutritionals
• BSN
• Designer Whey Protein
• EAS
• MHP
• Muscle Meds
• Muscle Pharm
• MuscleTech
• NOW
• Optimum Nutrition
• Ultimate Nutrition
• Universal Nutrition
• USP Labs

Deals!
• Sale Items
• Clearance Sale
• Promotions
• Freebies

Information
• Product Analyzer
• Message Boards
• Food Nutrients
• Recall Notices

Ordering
• My Account
• Shopping Cart
• Checkout
• Policies

Help
• New Customer Help
• Contact Us
• About Us

Join Netrition on Facebook! Join us on Facebook!


Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report. Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report.

Tastykake

 
Write an online review for
Sensables Finger Cakes (Tastykake)

72 Reviews
Average rating
(64)
(5)
(1)
(0)
(2)

Customer Reviews  
< Previous     |  1 2  |     Next >

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful.
November 02, 2007
Reviewer: Crystal in Pennsylvania
Guys...hey guys...these finger cakes are REALLY GOOD. No, seriously! Here in my corner of Pennsylvania they've carried the Tastykake Finger Cakes in the grocery store for several months, and I was very pleasantly surprised by how yummy they are. I even sent an e-mail to Tastykake extolling their virtues, hoping to see them stay on the shelves permanently. Buy them! Enjoy!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful.
March 13, 2008
Reviewer: Betsy in North Carolina
OhMyGoodness [eyes rolling into back of head]. We now order these, about 5 boxes at a time and freeze 4 of them when they arrive. [They have a 2-3 week shelf life, much like a loaf bread product, so consider the shipping time as well.] Knowing that now, I'd throw LOBSTER out of the freezer to make room for these if necessary! NO COMPROMISE w. taste or quality, having frozen them. Orange is divine, but the choc.chip (with white/yellow cake) and the chocolate choc.chip (choc. cake) are double divine. My husband eats his before he can do anything special with it. Me? I exercise CONTROL, and cut my cake into about 10 mini-bites and have them with a low-carb vanilla ice cream, sometimes smooshed in like an ice cream cakeroll. PS- we continue to lose weight.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful.
November 09, 2007
Reviewer: Jennifer in New York
I couldn't believe I was able to buy something off of the "naughty snack cakes" end cap at my local market! I just happened to see these out of the corner of my eye, as I NEVER even look at that carb-crazy rack, normally. But low and behold! Tastykake has hit it out of the park with these!! I got the double choc. chip and orange varieties. BOTH EXCELLENT!!!! Great texture, great flavor, great carb counts (2 net for choc/choc chip and 4 net for the orange) and no GI side effects. Highly recommend giving them a try!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 18, 2013
Reviewer: Kelly in Michigan
These remind me of the orange cupcakes with cream filling I grew up with. Even though they're not the exactly the same, (no filling or frosting w/these) I'm happy that it tastes this good while not ruining my waistline in the process. Will order again and again!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 10, 2012
Reviewer: Bonita in Florida
OH these are so very good! Great to have cake on low carb. Just ordered more. Chocolate Chocolate Chip is my favorite with Orange a close second.
This review is specific to Sensables Finger Cakes, Chocolate Chocolate Chip
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 27, 2012
Reviewer: Amber in Arkansas
Great snack cake. Easy to grab for quick snack or chocolate fix.
This review is specific to Sensables Finger Cakes, Chocolate Chocolate Chip
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 27, 2012
Reviewer: debbie in Washington
Keeping in mind that these are a low carb product, I am rating them 5 stars! A lot of low carb products & snacks I have purchased are so disappointing, but I was pleasantly surprised with the Sensables TastyKakes Finger Cakes (chocolate chip) The texture is a wee bit "heavier" than a regular, high-carb snack cake, but still is very cake-like. They hold together well, and are very tasty! The vanilla aroma and taste is very pleasant, and these have lots of chocolate chips. Yummm! The net carb content is pretty low in my opinion, for the great taste and texture of these. They are a real treat!
This review is specific to Sensables Finger Cakes, Chocolate Chip
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 08, 2011
Reviewer: Christine in Florida
Wow, I did not expect this to taste so yummy!! It's a great grab-n-go snack. My kids love them too!! They are the picky eaters in the house so that's saying a lot!!! The Chocolate Chocolate Chip are low in carbs and satisfy the chocolate craving. Moist and tasty not dried out. Smaller than I would like but fill you up and will hold you over till your next meal. Hope you enjoy them as much as we do!!
This review is specific to Sensables Finger Cakes, Chocolate Chocolate Chip
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 25, 2011
Reviewer: Jackie in Louisiana
These little cakes are soooooo good. You will love them. My hubby and I are low carbing, and these cakes are great for a quick dessert. I have tried all except the lemon, and they are already on my next order. I do most of my low carb shopping at Netrition, and I am so grateful for the wonderful selection of low carb products.
This review is specific to Sensables Finger Cakes, Chocolate Chocolate Chip
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 09, 2011
Reviewer: Roberta in Connecticut
I love sweets, hence the need to be on a low carb diet (which I've just started). Tastykake has the answer. Just enough to satisfy the sweet tooth. I think the best are the finger cakes...my favorites are in this order: chocolate chip, chocolate, chocolate chip, lemon and orange. So low in carbs and satisfying. Yummy!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 14, 2011
Reviewer: MARGARET in Florida
I love them!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 08, 2011
Reviewer: Gigi in Ohio
These are DELICIOUS!! I am new to low carbing it and was desperate for something sweet without the weird aftertaste. Tastykake delivers! I started out with just the chocolate chip, but came back to order all the other flavors!
This review is specific to Sensables Finger Cakes, Chocolate Chip
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 04, 2011
Reviewer: Wanda in Tennessee
WOW! Where do I start? These are so good. I am really wondering if it is true that they are low carb. They have no after taste. They are very moist. Great. THE ONLY PROBLEM>>>>> I ate the entire box in 3 days :( I tried the chocolate chocolate chip.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 22, 2011
Reviewer: Cindy in Texas
Just got my first order today and here is my first review. Hubby was so pleased to have a real cake product in his mouth in over two months after learning he is Diabetic! He said Sensables Finger Cakes, Lemon tasted so much like Pound cake. He said very good but small so he will be chasing his down with SF Jello. He can't wait till I order the Orange.
This review is specific to Sensables Finger Cakes, Lemon
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 13, 2011
Reviewer: Barbara in New York
These are fantastic! You would never know that they are low carb -- really, I am about ready to send them to a lab to have the carbs checked! You can't go wrong with these cakes if you are looking for a quick morning treat with your coffee (like me!) or just want to curb a cake craving.
This review is specific to Sensables Finger Cakes, Chocolate Chip
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 28, 2011
Reviewer: Julie in Texas
I found these to be great. They are Tasty as the name says. I really like the lemon and the orange flavors. They add a little zing to the cake, if you know what I mean.. I loved it when I was eating one at my desk and this girl who is dieting with me, saw it and was so happy I broke my diet... When she found out, she was all about where I got them. NETRITION.COM, You got another customer!!! I love Netrition.com...
This review is specific to Sensables Finger Cakes, Lemon
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 06, 2011
Reviewer: A customer in Ohio
These are wonderful!!! I have been looking for sugar free, low-carb cakes and they are almost impossible to find. These are delicious; I have tried the chocolate chip, chocolate chocolate chip, and orange. They are definitely worth it!!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 03, 2011
Reviewer: stacey in Arkansas
These little cakes are delicious!
This review is specific to Sensables Finger Cakes, Chocolate Chip
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 31, 2010
Reviewer: Stan in Pennsylvania
Wow I am glad I found these! With so many Low Carbers how is it that every company has not gravitated to this sector?
This review is specific to Sensables Finger Cakes, Chocolate Chip
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 31, 2010
Reviewer: BONNIE in New York
Great low carb treat when something sweet is required! No "odd" aftertaste! We order the chocolate chip and chocolate chocolate chip. Haven't had the other flavors. Highly recommend!
This review is specific to Sensables Finger Cakes, Chocolate Chocolate Chip
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 21, 2010
Reviewer: Christina in California
The Chocolate Chocolate Chip is soooo good. I'm ordering more because my non-LC'ing Son has been eating them all up. You can't beat that it's only 2 Net Carbs! Taste like any other chocolate cake, no weird aftertaste. I keep them in the fridge and then nuke in the microwave for about 10 seconds and the cake is warm and gooey. Highly recommend!!
This review is specific to Sensables Finger Cakes, Chocolate Chocolate Chip
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 18, 2010
Reviewer: Lynne in Wisconsin
I love these cakes. So moist and chocolaty! I always order these and the cupcakes which are my husband's favorite. I keep a box in the refrigerator at work for snacks. No one eats them because I told people they were "low carb". If people knew how great they tasted, they would be eating them!
This review is specific to Sensables Finger Cakes, Chocolate Chocolate Chip
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 09, 2010
Reviewer: Peggy in Texas
Love these little cakes!
This review is specific to Sensables Finger Cakes, Chocolate Chocolate Chip
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 31, 2010
Reviewer: Elizabeth in New York
Love these cakes--very fresh and freeze well.
This review is specific to Sensables Finger Cakes, Chocolate Chocolate Chip
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 10, 2010
Reviewer: Jean in Michigan
I have tried the orange flavor. I could hardly ask for more from a lo-carb snack cake. I have to hide these at my house to keep the "food generalists" out of my stash!
This review is specific to Sensables Finger Cakes, Orange
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 02, 2010
Reviewer: Nancy in Illinois
Good taste & texture. A great snack or quick on the run between meal 'tide me over'.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 01, 2010
Reviewer: Amanda in Illinois
Heaven...
This review is specific to Sensables Finger Cakes, Chocolate Chip
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

December 30, 2009
Reviewer: Daniel in Tennessee
The taste is excellent. They are filling as opposed to giving a feeling you want to gobble up the whole box at once.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 06, 2009
Reviewer: Diana in New York
These definitely hit the spot when I'm craving sweets. I cant really compare them to any other low carb snack product, these are the best! I still feel guilty eating any sweets because I feel like it stunts my weight loss (probably because I'm cheating with other foods), but I just cant help myself! These are a must have! The chocolate- chocolate chip are the only ones I tried and I'm gonna stick to them.
This review is specific to Sensables Finger Cakes, Chocolate Chocolate Chip
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 19, 2009
Reviewer: Sue in Arkansas
The first time I tried these I was not impressed. They seemed like they were very small and dry. Now that I am 2 years into eating low carb, they are wonderful treats! They are just the right size now. I order them in quantity and keep them in the freezer - they do just fine. They also seem a lot more moist than I originally thought. I eat one every day.
This review is specific to Sensables Finger Cakes, Chocolate Chocolate Chip
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 10, 2009
Reviewer: Rebecca in Oregon
These are so good. Just like cake, they do get stale pretty quick but just have to have one everyday!! Delicious!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 21, 2009
Reviewer: A customer in Arkansas
Great chocolate fix for me as a low carber. Don't feel like I am missing out & doesn't taste any different than other snack cakes. Plan to order more!
This review is specific to Sensables Finger Cakes, Chocolate Chocolate Chip
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 30, 2009
Reviewer: A customer in Florida
Tastes great and has a satisfying texture.
This review is specific to Sensables Finger Cakes, Orange
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 14, 2009
Reviewer: Joyce in Iowa
Like a carb watcher's twinkie - nice little cake you can carry along and eat anywhere. Tastykake reputation got me to try, but it is well above most everything else I've had in terms of quality and flavor. Not to mention, the price is great, which is a bonus too. Worth a try if you are a dessert hound like me!
This review is specific to Sensables Finger Cakes, Chocolate Chip
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 10, 2009
Reviewer: Faith in Michigan
Myself and my family find these cakes very satisfying. They are even enjoyed by the children in my family. I highly recommend them to any one with a sweet tooth.
This review is specific to Sensables Finger Cakes, Chocolate Chocolate Chip
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 05, 2009
Reviewer: Robert in Georgia
These are great for the occasional craving for sweet bready chocolate chip stuff. I like them with an equal volume of low-carb vanilla ice cream. I am an Atkins-type so I need low-carb alternatives for desserts. These fill that bill.
This review is specific to Sensables Finger Cakes, Chocolate Chocolate Chip
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 31, 2009
Reviewer: SUSAN in Arkansas
I really like these snack cakes. When everyone else is snacking, it makes me feel included. I especially like to take them on vacation. Everyone snacks all day and these give me something to snack on too.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 12, 2009
Reviewer: Cathy in Illinois
I put myself and my daughter on a low carb lifestyle. She is 10 and WAS showing pre-diabetic symptoms (not anymore). I bought these to send to school with her and she LOVED them (so did I). These will definitely be on my Netrition "grocery list" from now on. They are moist and delicious. Even my other kids want to eat them :).
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 16, 2009
Reviewer: Leonard in Arizona
I love your orange and chocolate cakes, however I eat them all the time and sometimes tire of the two flavors. I would very much like to see an additional flavor or two particularly strawberry. STRAWBERRY PLEASE I BEG OF YOU STRAWBERRY STRAWBERRY OR PEACH, A COMBINATION OF STRAWBERRY WITH ANYTHING ELSE (Peaches would be nice), JUST PLAIN STRAWBERRY. If not strawberry then any other berry. How about cherry. Blackberry, raspberry, dewberry any berry except blueberry. I love blueberry but I am sick of blueberry as I have been eating blueberry to escape from the orange and chocolate. Please help me out. I am diabetic and virtually live off products from Netrition. You should somehow notify as many diabetics as you can about your large variety of low carb products. I know I do. Your business would quadruple. Anyhow thanks for keeping me alive and sane.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

December 22, 2008
Reviewer: HOLLY in Arizona
These taste just like regular snack cakes. They have a sponge cake texture and a nice clean sweet taste. You could never tell they are sugar free and low carb. They make a nice snack when I don't have any home baked cookies or muffins.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 07, 2008
Reviewer: Elizabeth in Missouri
I've tried all the Tastykake low carb products. I have a few favorites, and it's the finger cakes (all 3 types). They are great for on-the-go and when you need something sweet without ruining your diet.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 17, 2008
Reviewer: Erin in Ohio
Really good for low-carb. The consistency is a little moist and spongy, but they taste great (especially the chocolate chocolate chip and orange).
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 06, 2008
Reviewer: Siani in California
OMG...OMG !! Just got my first box of the chocolate chip and I am in heaven. I am low-carbing and this is the perfect fix. Will be trying ALL the flavors :)
This review is specific to Sensables Finger Cakes, Chocolate Chip
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 21, 2008
Reviewer: Jennifer in Kansas
These are so delicious! Don't feel like I'm missing a thing. Will definitely order more and more!
This review is specific to Sensables Finger Cakes, Chocolate Chocolate Chip
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 21, 2008
Reviewer: A customer in North Carolina
I have only had the chocolate chocolate chip and they are delicious. They are rich enough to put them somewhere between a cake and a brownie. I agree with those who put these tops for low carb desserts. I will be re-ordering.
This review is specific to Sensables Finger Cakes, Chocolate Chocolate Chip
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 20, 2008
Reviewer: A customer in Virginia
I grew up eating Tastycakes. So I was excited to see these. Since I've been doing low carb I've been avoiding cakes altogether, until now. These are delicious and truly satisfy the need for something sweet. I make low carb, individual triffles for desserts with them, the Stallone high protein puddings and fresh fruit. No one knows the difference and everyone loves them.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 30, 2008
Reviewer: A customer in California
If I could rate these a 12 I would. You cannot believe how good these are! The chocolate chocolate chip taste like those mini brownies in the bag you get at the mini marts. You won't be disappointed!
This review is specific to Sensables Finger Cakes, Chocolate Chocolate Chip
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 27, 2008
Reviewer: A customer in North Carolina
Mmmmm - these finger cakes are excellent! No aftertaste, and you can't tell that they are low carb. I have tried all 3 flavors and I love them all. Perfect substitute when you want a dessert and your willpower is low. This is just like the real thing. I order extra and freeze them so I'll always have them on hand.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 01, 2008
Reviewer: CHRISTINE in Maryland
Wow a fantastic low carb moist little tastykake that makes me feel like I'm cheating. I just reordered these again. They were great. So great I have to hide them from my 12 yr old!! He ate 3 before I knew they were gone. Little gems like these make going low carb a lot easier. Definitely try em!!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 11, 2008
Reviewer: Sherrell in Maryland
Very highly recommended. I've had the Chocolate Chip and the Chocolate, Chocolate Chip and love them both. You won't be disappointed with this tasty low carb snack. My kids love them as well.
This review is specific to Sensables Finger Cakes, Chocolate Chocolate Chip
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

< Previous     |  1 2  |     Next >

Hot Products













Shop quickly using your personal Order History! View prior purchases to re-order the same products! $4.95 shipping charge for the entire order within the contiguous 48 United States. 5% Discount on Orders of $200 or more! Retailers: Volume Discounts Available. All Products Are In Stock Unless Marked Out Of Stock. Really! Don't Settle for Less. Learn how to get FREE stuff! - T-Shirts, Shaker Bottles, and More! Go To Top of Page

Ordering Instructions
Display Shopping Cart
Checkout
Update Account / Order History
Subscribe to our Mailing Lists
Links To Other Sites
Home
Frequently Asked Questions
Contact Us
Food Nutrients
Affiliate Program
Gift Certificates
Secure Ordering

If you have a website, blog or facebook page, join
Netrition's Affiliate Program* and start earning cash today! Now paying 20%*


Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.

Copyright © 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Statement