Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies
Netrition Logo Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout Account Settings Ordering Policies Netrition Netrition Home
Flat $4.95 Shipping in 48 States
Popular Categories
• All Categories
• Low Carb Products
• Gluten Free Products
• Bariatric Approved
• Bars
• Diet and Weight Loss
• Herbs
• Minerals
• Muscle Builders
• Protein
• Vitamins
• Best Sellers
• Customer Reviews

Popular Brands
• Atkins Nutritionals
• BSN
• Designer Whey Protein
• EAS
• MHP
• Muscle Meds
• Muscle Pharm
• MuscleTech
• NOW
• Optimum Nutrition
• Ultimate Nutrition
• Universal Nutrition
• USP Labs

Deals!
• Sale Items
• Clearance Sale
• Promotions
• Freebies

Information
• Product Analyzer
• Message Boards
• Food Nutrients

Ordering
• My Account
• Shopping Cart
• Checkout
• Policies

Help
• New Customer Help
• Contact Us
• About Us

Join Netrition on Facebook! Join us on Facebook!


Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report. Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report.

Eden Foods
Pumpkin Seeds

 
Write an online review for
Pumpkin Seeds (Eden Foods)

9 Reviews
Average rating
(9)
(0)
(0)
(0)
(0)

Customer Reviews  

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful.
July 31, 2008
Reviewer: Jonathan in Illinois
Both flavors are fantastic tasting snacks, though I always prefer the spicy varieties. I do not believe these to be 0 carb, though. The week I put these into my diet I left ketosis, and when analyzing my food products for that week this was the most likely culprit since no other pumpkin seeds I found stated to be so low in net carbs. Most carb counting sites put the kernel around 15% net carb counts. Counting these whole seed variety as 3g net carbs per serving hasn't caused any problems, but counting them as 0g may have.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 14, 2013
Reviewer: Valerie in New Jersey
Love the Dry Roasted. They have a very good taste. The spicy is ok, but I prefer the more plain ones.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 19, 2012
Reviewer: A customer in California
Really enjoyed these.
This review is specific to Pumpkin Seeds, Dry Roasted
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 01, 2010
Reviewer: Susan in North Carolina
These are my favorite snack to keep at work. I have to fend off a co-worker who has a bag of un-shelled sunflower seeds -- he likes these pumpkin seeds better. I have tried the dry roasted; just ordered the spicy.
This review is specific to Pumpkin Seeds, Dry Roasted
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 30, 2009
Reviewer: Amy in Canada
I tried both flavors and I loved both, but I preferred the spicy flavor simply because I love the little kick it adds. This is a great snack you can bring anywhere.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 10, 2009
Reviewer: JACLYN in Louisiana
These are awesome!!! A great snack and 0 net carbs! The ones at my local grocery store all have carbs, so I buy these and share them at work. Everyone loves them. The spicy ones are VERY spicy though. I like spice, but prefer the plain ones.
This review is specific to Pumpkin Seeds, Dry Roasted
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 26, 2008
Reviewer: Mary B in California
These were great using as a "nut" substitute for coating on baked chicken! I mixed spicy and regular together, salt & peppered the chicken, coated in egg and then this pumpkin mix(which I had ground the seeds into a crunchy-powder like consistency with my food processor). The chicken was great! My husband, highly allergic to all nuts, was able to enjoy this and we all loved it!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 17, 2008
Reviewer: A customer in Ohio
These are fantastic! They are so delicious that I can't keep my non-low carb husband away from them. A real treat and no carbs.
This review is specific to Pumpkin Seeds, Dry Roasted
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 22, 2008
Reviewer: Joyce in Iowa
These are to die for, shelled and wonderful. Flavor is a bit like sunflower seeds, but 5g of carb and 5g of fiber for a net zero makes them a quality snack. I'm vegetarian and low carb, so having lost pork rinds, these are a delightful fill in snack to take their place. Nice sized bag for the price, too! Try a bag and you'll be hooked. Eden makes some of the highest quality products out on the market.
This review is specific to Pumpkin Seeds, Dry Roasted
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Hot Products













Shop quickly using your personal Order History! View prior purchases to re-order the same products! $4.95 shipping charge for the entire order within the contiguous 48 United States. 5% Discount on Orders of $200 or more! Retailers: Volume Discounts Available. All Products Are In Stock Unless Marked Out Of Stock. Really! Don't Settle for Less. Learn how to get FREE stuff! - T-Shirts, Shaker Bottles, and More! Go To Top of Page

Ordering Instructions
Display Shopping Cart
Checkout
Update Account / Order History
Subscribe to our Mailing Lists
Links To Other Sites
Home
Frequently Asked Questions
Contact Us
Food Nutrients
Affiliate Program
Gift Certificates
Secure Ordering

If you have a website, blog or facebook page, join
Netrition's Affiliate Program* and start earning cash today! Now paying 20%*


Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.

Copyright © 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Statement