• 4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
    4/5 March 14, 2013
    Reviewer: Joel in New York
    Excellent pita bread, but hope there honest with there stated carb and calorie count, as the news ran a story tonight about all the low carb bread they tested were triple the amounts of carbs and calories stated
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
    4/5 August 20, 2009
    Reviewer: jeannie in New York
    This pita is thinner than Toufayan but also very good. Because this pita is thinner I used it to make pita chips. Boy were they good. Each pita made 8 huge chips for 4 net carbs a serving. Line cookie sheet with foil or parchment spray with Pam. Cut each pita in half going all the way around the pita(do not cut it to make a pocket). Place each half on foil. Spray liberally sprinkle with any seasoning you like. Cut each round into 4 wedges. If you can, place another cookie sheet on top to keep flat. Bake at 350 for 10 minutes. Shut off oven, remove top sheet, leave in oven till absolutely crisp. Dip into Artichoke/Spinach dip and savor. These beat any low carb cracker I have ever tasted and they taste great with tuna, onion dip etc. You won't be disappointed.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 February 19, 2014
    Reviewer: KATHY in Tennessee
    Since I have never had anything similar to this product before, I have nothing to compare it to. I do find it quite tasty and its great for making sandwiches and using for burger buns, etc. It's a little thin to use for pita bread when cut in half and split open, but I make do. Makes great mini-pizza crusts when pre-baked in the oven. Also makes terrific wraps. I would recommend these to anyone requiring a low carb bread, they're great.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 August 24, 2013
    Reviewer: Geneva in Texas
    Really good! My husband even liked them. Better than most low carb breads, etc. Will buy again.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 November 18, 2012
    Reviewer: David in Illinois
    Nice and Soft, good taste. Freeze/ Keep really well. What I do is keep one package in fridge, rest in freezer. Only 4 grams net carbs per serving. Use it for Breakfast Wraps (scrambled eggs, etc.) "tacos" and tuna wraps, etc. These are GOOD !! Haven't bought a loaf of regular bread in months. This has allowed me to enjoy bread products again. (am a pre-diabetic, so I have to watch my carbs)...
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 March 16, 2012
    Reviewer: Beatrice in Alabama
    The calorie count is great! Good flavor also. Taste great toasted- but not too long in the toaster or they will have the texture of a cracker and break easily. They are very thin pita and won't support chicken salad but are good with some deli meat and few condiments.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 June 18, 2010
    Reviewer: Matthew in Utah
    These taste great, but you should be aware that they seem to primarily achieve their low-carb status by being very, very thin.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 June 03, 2010
    Reviewer: Kim in Oregon
    Great flavor. However, if you plan on "stuffing" them, they are too thin to hold a filling. However, fold them in half and they make a terrific sandwich bread.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 February 03, 2010
    Reviewer: Jodi in Iowa
    I love this product! They taste great! It is hard to find low-carb breads in the store. I can get my bread fix with out straying from my diet. Great as a pizza crust too. I use the Bella Vita Low Carb Pasta Sauce, with a little cheese. YUMMY
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 July 06, 2009
    Reviewer: Bonnie in Ohio
    This product is very good in taste and texture when compared to other products. I LOVE the fact that it is higher in fiber and lower in fat than regular products.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 January 12, 2009
    Reviewer: Kara in Pennsylvania
    I love these pita as chips! I toast them in the toaster oven and use them for fresh salsa or just to munch on when I'm craving something 'crunchy'! I buy them by the dozens and they freeze great!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 4/5 February 03, 2008
    Reviewer: Kenneth in Arizona
    While this product is too thin to stuff as you would regular pita bread, it is perfect as pizza crust.

    We tried using tortillas and they were too thin.

    This pita bread does a much better job.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2015 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.