Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies
Netrition Logo Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout Account Settings Ordering Policies Netrition Netrition Home
Flat $4.95 Shipping in 48 States
Popular Categories
• All Categories
• Low Carb Products
• Gluten Free Products
• Bariatric Approved
• Bars
• Diet and Weight Loss
• Herbs
• Minerals
• Muscle Builders
• Protein
• Vitamins
• Best Sellers
• Customer Reviews

Popular Brands
• Atkins Nutritionals
• BSN
• Designer Whey Protein
• EAS
• MHP
• Muscle Meds
• Muscle Pharm
• MuscleTech
• NOW
• Optimum Nutrition
• Ultimate Nutrition
• Universal Nutrition
• USP Labs

Deals!
• Sale Items
• Clearance Sale
• Promotions
• Freebies

Information
• Product Analyzer
• Message Boards
• Food Nutrients

Ordering
• My Account
• Shopping Cart
• Checkout
• Policies

Help
• New Customer Help
• Contact Us
• About Us

Join Netrition on Facebook! Join us on Facebook!


Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report. Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report.

Syntrax
Nectar

 
Write an online review for
Nectar (Syntrax)

87 Reviews
Average rating
(70)
(12)
(2)
(1)
(2)

Customer Reviews  

2 of 3 people found the following review helpful.
April 15, 2007
Reviewer: Doug in Wisconsin
Long gone are the days "somewhat like chocolate" flavored clumpy protein drinks. This stuff mixes easily in a shaker bottle and it tastes a lot like an Orange Julius or V-8 splash. I'll admit there is just a twinge of aspartame aftertaste, but I'm picky about artificial sweeteners. I've gone through at least 4 containers of the fruit punch. I can't believe how good it is.
This review is specific to Nectar, Crystal Sky (Fruit Punch)
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
February 23, 2009
Reviewer: A customer in District of Columbia
I don't really like any protein mixes and this one is still not all that great but I found that if I mix it with sugar free juice and water it's not so bad. :)
This review is specific to Nectar Naturals, Natural Peach
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
April 24, 2007
Reviewer: Darryl in New York
After years of drinking chocolate protein shakes, I've gotten sick of chocolate, especially if I'm drinking it in the morning. Syntrax Nectar gives some variety, with fruit flavors. It mixes well, and I can try a different flavor if I get sick of one.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 09, 2011
Reviewer: John in Wisconsin
Ironically, the artificially flavored varieties taste MUCH better than the naturals. I tried the naturals peach and it was absolutely HORRIBLE as far as aftertaste (and the taste of the sweetener used was not good. Even after mixing with low-carb fruit juice, I could not mask the taste. In contrast, I really like the taste of the non-natural varieties. They mix very nicely with water.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 18, 2010
Reviewer: Jennifer in Kentucky
I enjoy the cappuccino almost daily. I find it gives me a great recharge after hockey practice or any other (hard) workout. When I had my WLS 6 yrs ago I had a hard time finding a protein I likes. My nutritionist with my surgeons office actually introduced patients to Nectar products. This is one of the few flavors (of ANY protein) that I like -- guess I am too picky. I do find the taste improves if it is chilled after it is mixed.

My nutritionist mixed 2 qrts at one time, so it can be mixed up like a juice mix. Just be sure to add the mix first as it does take up volume in the container. I mix 2 scoops with @16oz water.

(I also like the flavor of the Lemon Tea)

This review is specific to Nectar Latte, Cappuccino
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 25, 2009
Reviewer: peter in New Jersey
This stuff is absolutely delicious, I would give it a 5 but it is just too expensive to be a good value.
This review is specific to Nectar, Strawberry Kiwi
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 27, 2009
Reviewer: Lawrence in Pennsylvania
Very tasty. A nice change after 25 years of drinking vanilla, chocolate and strawberry flavored proteins. The one down side is too much foam. It would be great if they could cut that down somehow.
This review is specific to Nectar Naturals, Natural Peach
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 27, 2009
Reviewer: Richard in California
Good tasting product except for one thing. Each time I tried to mix it (shaker cup, blender, etc.)the end result was excess foam.
This review is specific to Nectar, Strawberry Kiwi
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 04, 2009
Reviewer: Dinorah in California
The orange flavor is excellent but I don't understand why it is more expensive than the other flavors. I didn't like any of the others flavors I tried, they are terrible!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 03, 2008
Reviewer: Laila in Missouri
Ordered the Chocolate Truffle- it is good, just not enough chocolate flavor for my tastes. I do like that it has some fiber, although not much, so it lowers the net carb count.
This review is specific to Nectar Sweets, Chocolate Truffle
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 23, 2008
Reviewer: RHONDA in North Dakota
Have tried Caribbean Cooler, Fuzzy Navel, and Twisted Cherry so far. The Caribbean Cooler is my favorite, and I have re-ordered it several times. Fuzzy Navel was good. Twisted Cherry tasted like cherry cough medicine and was loaded with red dye. Overall, though, the Nectar protein powder is worth the money. It tastes good and does dissolve well. And no/low carbs is a great thing! I'll keep buying it.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 22, 2007
Reviewer: Toni in North Carolina
I am an extremely picky person when it comes to taste, and have tried over 15 different protein/diet drink mixes and have never been able to finish them because of the level of "grossness", but Nectar is a totally different story. It's great alone, but for breakfast and lunch I mix them with a low fat/low cal vanilla ice-cream and it's really great. I would've given it 5 stars, but it does leave a small aftertaste, but not enough to make me throw it out like all the rest! Too bad there's no 4 1/2 star rating.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Hot Products













Shop quickly using your personal Order History! View prior purchases to re-order the same products! $4.95 shipping charge for the entire order within the contiguous 48 United States. 5% Discount on Orders of $200 or more! Retailers: Volume Discounts Available. All Products Are In Stock Unless Marked Out Of Stock. Really! Don't Settle for Less. Learn how to get FREE stuff! - T-Shirts, Shaker Bottles, and More! Go To Top of Page

Ordering Instructions
Display Shopping Cart
Checkout
Update Account / Order History
Subscribe to our Mailing Lists
Links To Other Sites
Home
Frequently Asked Questions
Contact Us
Food Nutrients
Affiliate Program
Gift Certificates
Secure Ordering

If you have a website, blog or facebook page, join
Netrition's Affiliate Program* and start earning cash today! Now paying 20%*


Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.

Copyright © 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Statement