Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies
Netrition Logo Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout Account Settings Ordering Policies Netrition Netrition Home
Flat $4.95 Shipping in 48 States
Popular Categories
• All Categories
• Low Carb Products
• Gluten Free Products
• Bariatric Approved
• Bars
• Diet and Weight Loss
• Herbs
• Minerals
• Muscle Builders
• Protein
• Vitamins
• Best Sellers
• Customer Reviews

Popular Brands
• Atkins Nutritionals
• BSN
• Designer Whey Protein
• EAS
• MHP
• Muscle Meds
• Muscle Pharm
• MuscleTech
• NOW
• Optimum Nutrition
• Ultimate Nutrition
• Universal Nutrition
• USP Labs

Deals!
• Sale Items
• Clearance Sale
• Promotions
• Freebies

Information
• Product Analyzer
• Message Boards
• Food Nutrients

Ordering
• My Account
• Shopping Cart
• Checkout
• Policies

Help
• New Customer Help
• Contact Us
• About Us

Join Netrition on Facebook! Join us on Facebook!


Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report. Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report.

Fiber Gourmet
Light Pasta

 
Write an online review for
Light Pasta (Fiber Gourmet)

18 Reviews
Average rating
(17)
(0)
(0)
(1)
(0)

Customer Reviews  

1 of 2 people found the following review helpful.
July 02, 2009
Reviewer: Kathleen in Massachusetts
I love this pasta. You'll never know its 100 calories less than traditional pasta. I made a pasta salad with the rotini, turkey pepperoni, 75% reduced fat cheese and the Walden Farms no cal, no carb no fat dressing and no one knew the difference. AND its loaded with Fiber...what more could you want from a pasta? Fabulous!
This review is specific to Light Pasta, Rotini
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 03, 2014
Reviewer: Sue in Ohio
This stuff is absolutely fantastic! Cook it a couple of minutes longer because of all the fiber, unless you're putting it in the oven to bake with a sauce after you've boiled it. Love this stuff and all the extra fiber!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 05, 2013
Reviewer: A customer in Virginia
I just received and tried the Light Pasta Elbows for the first time. AMAZING! I swear, I would never know I wasn't using just regular pasta. I think this will become my new miracle food.

Also, I love that I can cook this pasta in the microwave exactly as I do with regular pasta.

I just made some Beefaroni with this pasta, 92% lean ground beef, and canned tomato sauce (20 cals for 1/4 cup). And my final result is amazing Beefaroni that reminds me of my childhood but with only 22cals/oz! Oh, and I made it entirely in the microwave!

This review is specific to Light Pasta, Elbows
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 23, 2013
Reviewer: Bryan in Connecticut
This brand has only a few carbs more than other brands and the taste is pretty close, but price is better. I only eat pasta once in a while as a treat so this works for me.
This review is specific to Light Pasta, Rotini
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 12, 2013
Reviewer: Lacey in Pennsylvania
I am so thrilled with Fiber Gourmet pasta! I cooked the penne pasta, and have since ordered many more boxes. This tastes like "actual" pasta. My husband thought it was great, and he dislikes all things healthy. I am so happy to have a way to actually eat pasta while watching calories. The penne had 130 calories per serving as opposed to the 200-210 a normal box of pasta would have.
This review is specific to Light Pasta, Penne
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 27, 2012
Reviewer: Mary in Ohio
Taste and texture is the same as all pastas. absorption of sauce not the same. I would not hesitate to serve this to my family and friends and my plan is to switch to this brand for all my pasta dishes. I really appreciate the added fiber in this product.
This review is specific to Light Pasta, Rotini
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 03, 2011
Reviewer: Patricia in Maryland
Best low carb pasta on the market!!!!!! love love love the penne and spaghetti, they're great.
This review is specific to Light Pasta, Spaghetti
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 26, 2011
Reviewer: Amanda in Wyoming
Being able to have Spaghetti and Lasagna once in a while and knowing that it's good for me. I can eat a healthy serving without it giving me that bloated feeling and raising my sugars. I'm just waiting for them to come out with macaroni. I'm missing my favorite soups!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 19, 2010
Reviewer: Amanda in Wyoming
Great products! Being able to have your pasta and eat it too is close to heaven. I'm just waiting for them to come out with macaroni for my other recipes.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 27, 2010
Reviewer: Karen in Florida
This is absolutely the best-tasting, highest fiber pasta I've ever had, and the prices for it here at Netrition are the best I've found anywhere. It's a staple food in my pantry.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 13, 2010
Reviewer: Cindy in Kansas
Fabulous!! EXACTLY like regular pasta. Wonderful pasta salad:

1 Pkg Penne, boiled, drained 2/3 cup Galeo's Worls's Best Miso Caesar salad dressing (Netrition carries) 2/3 Miracle Whip Free (nonfat) 1/2 jar Mt Olive's Sweet Relish Sugar Free (Also Netrition) 2-3 cooked, diced chicken breasts

This is a great, high protein, high fiber, super low fat dish I make all summer. Love Netrition for carrying these products

Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 16, 2009
Reviewer: John in Illinois
I'm not sure why people buy 'regular' pasta given that this product is out there. I mean seriously. It's great. Deliciousness. Absurd fiber. I load this stuff up with protein and veggies. Your body wants you to eat this pasta. Great product.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 04, 2009
Reviewer: Karen in Maryland
This is the first high fiber, lower calorie pasta I have tried that cooks and tastes like the real thing! I have used the rotini to make pasta salad. I made a nice dish with the penne, Mama Bella's low carb sauce, turkey Italian sweet sausage, and parmesan cheese. Very satisfying and acceptable carbs.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 24, 2009
Reviewer: Zee in Illinois
LOVE IT! Taste like regular or better! Fiber content is Amazing and digestion and My REGULARITY 3 times a day Helps so much to absorb nutrients! I DO RECOMMEND THAT to all Healthy NUT's! Dorothy- Profesional Fitness Athlete , Chicago
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 01, 2009
Reviewer: Sharon in Pennsylvania
I love this pasta! Its flavor and texture are unlike any other whole grain pasta I've had. Love the mac and cheese too!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 27, 2009
Reviewer: Heejin in Virginia
I love this product! It is really difficult to get 25-30g of fiber every day, and this pasta tastes great and gives you 18 of them in just one serving. It is a little thicker and had a more al dente texture, but I like it. As a type 1 Diabetic, I am very leery of pastas like Dreamfields, that claim to have 5 digestible carbs - very often this still means for us Type 1's that we have to bolus for the 'undigested' ones anyway. So Fiber Gourmet solves that issue by not claiming to have the odd undigested carbs, and gives you four times more fiber than the average pasta. Yay!!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 13, 2008
Reviewer: Lawrence in California
Excellent product; definitely has a "typical" pasta taste as opposed to the soy-based low carb pastas. I do not find the soy-based products objectionable, but this would be the best product for someone wanting the real pasta taste. The extra fiber does seem noticeable in the digestion process, but it did not produce any discomfort in my experience. I definitely recommend this!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
February 03, 2012
Reviewer: A customer in New York
I sampled this pasta for the first time last night, using the lasagna noodles with sausage, whole milk ricotta, other cheeses, a small amount of tomato sauce and eggs. I had what the package calls one serving.

My pre meal blood glucose tested 88. One hour after eating it was 149. Two hours after eating, it was 110, then rose and kept rising at 3 and 4 hours, when I stopped testing and it was between 125 and 130. I normally don't get a glucose rise from meals, and rarely ever go above 110-120 post meal at my peak. Clearly, this product is not low carb, as claimed, though the response to it by others may well differ from mine. I have never had a glucose spike from other brands.

I would only recommend this product to people who already eat starchy carbs as a rule who want a higher fiber pasta product, or to those who test their blood glucose as diabetics who will know if this product is safe for them or not. I will be donating my remaining boxes of Fiber Gourmet to a food bank, it's just not for me; it raises my blood sugar more than Barilla no boil lasagna noodles, which taste much better, too.

This review is specific to Light Pasta, Lasagna
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Hot Products













Shop quickly using your personal Order History! View prior purchases to re-order the same products! $4.95 shipping charge for the entire order within the contiguous 48 United States. 5% Discount on Orders of $200 or more! Retailers: Volume Discounts Available. All Products Are In Stock Unless Marked Out Of Stock. Really! Don't Settle for Less. Learn how to get FREE stuff! - T-Shirts, Shaker Bottles, and More! Go To Top of Page

Ordering Instructions
Display Shopping Cart
Checkout
Update Account / Order History
Subscribe to our Mailing Lists
Links To Other Sites
Home
Frequently Asked Questions
Contact Us
Food Nutrients
Affiliate Program
Gift Certificates
Secure Ordering

If you have a website, blog or facebook page, join
Netrition's Affiliate Program* and start earning cash today! Now paying 20%*


Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.

Copyright © 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Statement