Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies
Netrition Logo Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout Account Settings Ordering Policies Netrition Netrition Home
Flat $4.95 Shipping in 48 States
Popular Categories
• All Categories
• Low Carb Products
• Gluten Free Products
• Bariatric Approved
• Bars
• Diet and Weight Loss
• Herbs
• Minerals
• Muscle Builders
• Protein
• Vitamins
• Best Sellers
• Customer Reviews

Popular Brands
• Atkins Nutritionals
• BSN
• Designer Whey Protein
• EAS
• MHP
• Muscle Meds
• Muscle Pharm
• MuscleTech
• NOW
• Optimum Nutrition
• Ultimate Nutrition
• Universal Nutrition
• USP Labs

Deals!
• Sale Items
• Clearance Sale
• Promotions
• Freebies

Information
• Product Analyzer
• Message Boards
• Food Nutrients

Ordering
• My Account
• Shopping Cart
• Checkout
• Policies

Help
• New Customer Help
• Contact Us
• About Us

Join Netrition on Facebook! Join us on Facebook!


Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report. Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report.

Seal Sama
Sugar Free Teriyaki Sauce

 
Write an online review for
Sugar Free Teriyaki Sauce (Seal Sama)

47 Reviews
Average rating
(44)
(1)
(2)
(0)
(0)

Customer Reviews  

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful.
July 17, 2010
Reviewer: Priscilla in Massachusetts
Tastes great.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
December 22, 2010
Reviewer: suzanne in Georgia
I love stir-fry!! Love asian food!! Sugar-free or not...This is the best Teriyaki sauce I've ever used and with the calorie/carb savings you can afford to sauce it up!! You can not tell this is sugar free!! Try it!! You will not be disappointed if you like teriyaki/sweet type asian sauces!!!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
September 28, 2010
Reviewer: Elizabeth in Tennessee
What a wonderful addition to my low carb cooking!!! The sauce is sweet and tastes just as wonderful as the full-of-sugar alternatives. I cook a LOT of stir-fries because my family loves them. It is so easy to make them low carb and lower in fat. I especially love to use ground turkey. The addition of the teriyaki sauce gives it such a wonderful flavor. I also usually add a little bit of sesame oil as well to make it taste more "authentic". LOL I also use the sauce on my pork tenderloin, just rub it on and toss them in the oven. YUM!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
August 21, 2010
Reviewer: Keri in New York
Yum! I just marinated some chicken wings in it and threw it on the grill, easy and super tasty. I did find it just a little too sweet for my taste, but a little hot pepper flakes made it perfect. This tasted very similar to Yoshida's Gourmet sauce. This is very good on its own, but you can also add to it w/ out making it overpowering. I would definitely recommend and would use even if I was not looking to cut my sugar intake.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
July 13, 2010
Reviewer: Bob in New York
Another product to definitely buy. Between this company's sauces and my new convection oven, I enjoy quality lunches at work and at home.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 16, 2014
Reviewer: A customer in Iowa
By far the best low carb sauce of ANY kind I have tried. This tastes exactly like traditional Teriyaki sauce. I use it in tons of recipes. Love, love, love it!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 08, 2014
Reviewer: Richelle in Texas
Best teriyaki sauce I have found so far!!!!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 27, 2014
Reviewer: Kerry in Massachusetts
Great product, tastes delicious without an aftertaste. Mix with shirataki noodles and PB2 for a low carb/ low fat Pad Thai.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

December 08, 2013
Reviewer: Emma in Connecticut
A good quick fix for sugary teriyaki, but by the time I used the whole container (it didn't take long) I had decided that it was too thin and too sweet for my tastes - definite splenda taste. I ended up using it quickly because when you pour it onto chicken or veggies, the thinness of the sauce makes the color hard to detect and you think you need to use more - not really! wish it were thicker and less sweet.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

December 08, 2013
Reviewer: Shoshona in California
I was practically weaned on teriyaki while growing up. I grew up as an Army Brat, traveling the world and eating teriyaki wherever we lived. Whatever teriyaki I was having (beef, chicken, salmon), whether grilled at home or made teppan style, I always made sure every morsel had some savory teriyaki sauce on it -- and I'd always drizzle plenty onto my sticky rice. In a word, "YUM!!!"...

Alas, with encroaching diabetes and an A1C well over 10, I had to give up my beloved teriyaki sauce. Then I realized there MAY be a sugar free teriyaki sauce I could buy... After an extensive web search & reading numerous reviews, I found Seal Sama & this website.

I was a little leery as some sugar substitutes have played havoc with my digestive tract -- but was willing to try Seal Sama to see how I'd fare with it AND if I could still find the great taste I'm used to.

After my trial order arrived, I made some chicken and a batch of sticky rice for dinner. I initially tried a simple taste of the sauce and found it tasty, then proceeded to drizzle a bit onto chicken and my rice portion. I opted to not use as much as I would have preferred, just in case my insides rebelled (something I would have expected within the first 20 minutes). My insides stayed calm, so I added a little bit more teriyaki sauce to my remaining food and enjoyed myself immensely.

Long story short: Seal Sama Sugar Free Teriyaki Sauce passed the taste test with flying colors and is among the best teriyaki sauces I've ever enjoyed: an impressive feat for ANY food or sauce, let alone a sugar free product enjoyed by this finicky eater.

Not only have I been able to continue enjoying a favorite food, I've also been successful in getting more control over my sugars. Using the Seal Sama enabled me to continue eating an otherwise healthy meal of beef, chicken or salmon with a side of sticky rice and enjoy the flavor of teriyaki, all without adding any sugars to my diet -- and the Seal Sama was instrumental in helping me get my A1C down to below 6-7, which has also impressed & pleased my Dr.

So... give Seal Sama a solid try. It won't cure anything -- but it will be a definite sugar REDUCING PLUS in your sugar free cooking toolbox! Enjoy!

Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 22, 2013
Reviewer: Lana in Ohio
This is one of the best sugar free products I've tried !!! And a delicious teriyaki sauce and marinade. It has allowed me a varied diet while avoiding sugar. I wish there were more sugar free products that were this good !!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 28, 2013
Reviewer: Laureen in Connecticut
I love this teriyaki sauce. I use it in so many dishes. It is great of course on any meat grilled or roasted, but love it in stir fry as well.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 05, 2013
Reviewer: Jolanda in South Carolina
Always take some with me in a small condiment cup when going out to eat at oriental places. Great on seafoods, meats and vegetables. Home cooked stir fry is absolutely delish if you are watching carbs!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 12, 2013
Reviewer: Christiana in Florida
Excellent! Happy that I can now have teriyaki again!! Brushed this over and roasted some chicken legs with fresh ginger, scallions and a little sesame oil and seeds...AWESOME!!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 10, 2013
Reviewer: Laureen in Connecticut
Love this product! It is awesome on any meat but especially love it on Salmon.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 08, 2013
Reviewer: Melanie in Connecticut
Let me preface this by saying that I am VERY picky when it comes to the flavor of sugar-free stuff. Having said that, this stuff is AWESOME. Even my husband liked it, and he usually hates my "diet" stuff. On my diet I am only supposed to use calorie free condiments, but using this as a 5 calorie cheat once a week has really made my diet bearable. I don't know what I'll do if they ever discontinue it! Highly recommended!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 05, 2013
Reviewer: Stephen in California
Another 5-Star Review! Had been using a different Gourmet Sauce (one of the best for taste)for years....enter low carb/low sugar eating plan and WOW...can hardly believe how incredible this product is in all respects. Zero sugar, 1 carb and AWESOME FLAVOR...even dare I say... better then. And, when I had a shelf-life question and called their '800' number Peggy Whiting herself answered. Had quite the fun chat. Per my query Peggy said sales in 32 states are doing fine. Not yet in Calif. so Netrition came through with its nearly free flat rate shipping for our one dozen bottles.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 29, 2013
Reviewer: Barbara in Florida
I am on a low sugar and low carb diet but my family is not. They love this sugar free teriyaki sauce as much as I do. It turns grilled chicken into a feast. I have grilled steaks for the president of our company rubbed in this sauce and he said it was absolutely the best seasoning he had ever eaten on a steak. Just try it!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 26, 2013
Reviewer: Donna in Arizona
Just LOVE this stuff. Can turn a "ho hum" piece of meat into a near gourmet experience! Helps me stay on my low carb diet with no problem. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 30, 2012
Reviewer: Joel in New York
I had to check the label after using it for the first time as I thought they sent me the regular by mistake. It is absolutely the best tasting sauce I ever had, and I've had em all over the world. Makes my diet so much easier. Even makes a soy burger delicious and that's not easy to do.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 22, 2012
Reviewer: Mark in Washington
My wife and I looked around for the best sugar free teriyaki sauce and came across this one online. We tried it out and were hooked from day one. Great taste with low sodium and no sugar. Will never look to other teriyaki products but this one. I definitely would recommend it.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 25, 2012
Reviewer: Michele in Maryland
You can't even tell the difference! The taste and texture are just as good (if not better) then the real thing. I was blown away with how amazing this stuff is and for just 5 cals a serving!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 08, 2012
Reviewer: jane in Colorado
This is excellent for stir fry dishes. I love it and am ordering another bottle right now. I will keep using it with my low carb diet. It's the best I have tried so far.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 28, 2012
Reviewer: Jeff in Kentucky
This stuff is great! Just placed an order for two more bottles.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 15, 2012
Reviewer: Sharlene in Florida
OMG... Its the best sugar free Teriyaki sauce I've had. I even take it to Mongolian style restaurants and have them use this for me on the grill! I'm in heaven and still sugar free.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 19, 2012
Reviewer: Tara in Texas
Used this as a marinade for some sirloin steaks tonight. The steaks were fabulous. I've also made lots of chicken on the grill using this sauce. It satisfies my need for Asian food while keeping it low carb.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 20, 2012
Reviewer: Janice in Florida
Absolutely love this. I use it over chicken stir fry as well as dipping sauce for egg rolls! Cant get enough!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 10, 2012
Reviewer: Mary B in California
Tried it on chicken and loved it!!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 04, 2011
Reviewer: denise in Wisconsin
I love this product, with a need to cut down on sugar but not flavor, adding this to my stir fry vegetables makes a great addition to my meals!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 10, 2011
Reviewer: Yvonne in Florida
This sauce is so good I don't use anything else to season meat. A Tbsp is good for a 4-oz cut of whatever (it is especially good on pork and steak) and takes the place of traditional sauces that you might want to flavor your meat like A-1 or BBQ sauce. I use it as a quickie marinade or just dash the Tbsp on top before broiling. It has a wonderful, semi-sweet taste to it (shocking, for how few carbs per serving) and doesn't taste "low-carb" at all. Even if I wasn't on this type of diet, I would use this sauce--it's THAT good.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 27, 2011
Reviewer: Debra in New Jersey
Better than I could ever have imagined. Works great with beef and chicken. I would highly recommend.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 18, 2010
Reviewer: Jennifer in Texas
This teriyaki sauce is really good. It is cheaper to purchase it here when I make an order for my other regular items. We cook a lot of stir fry with chicken and this is my favorite and low carb too!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 26, 2010
Reviewer: Elizabeth in Nevada
Excellent Flavor. I don't miss the sugar. Sure wish the price was better though!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 03, 2010
Reviewer: A customer in California
Okay, picture this...it's a hot summer day, you are floating around in the pool thinking about what you will serve for dinner. Enter...Seal Sama Teriyaki Sauce!!! I love this product because it makes bbq so darn easy, tasty, and quick. I use it on chicken, beef, pork, shrimp, and grilled tofu too. It is indistinguishable from regular teriyaki sauce. It is thick, and lightly sweet, and just plain wonderful on so many things. Makes great teriyaki burgers too! And it is convenient for the low carb dieter. Sometimes we just don't feel like making sauces from scratch to avoid the added sugar in commercially prepared sauces. Add a salad or grilled veggies brushed w some of this teriyaki and you have a quick, easy, tasty meal! Try it, you won't be disappointed.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 27, 2009
Reviewer: nancy in California
I use this sauce at least once a week when I stir fry veggies or fry chicken. It is better than the other sauces that are full of sugar and carbs. Great tasting!

I would recommend this product to everyone.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 23, 2009
Reviewer: LEEANNE in Oregon
Love the taste of this product. Even my Hubby likes it, that is unusual for him. Love it, don't stop carrying it.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 22, 2009
Reviewer: Eliza in Florida
Of all the teriyaki sauces (standard and lo-carb) this has been my favorite. I do recommend marinating at least over-night; the longer, the better. Great on flank steak on the grill!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 03, 2009
Reviewer: sharon in Florida
I love this sauce! I have searched and tried numerous teriyaki sauces with low carbs and have not found any that compare to this one. This one does not even taste like a low carb sugar free sauce! I would recommend it to anyone!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 12, 2009
Reviewer: Denise in California
very nice sauce, good consistency, stays on the BBQ meat or fish, good tossed in salad.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 25, 2009
Reviewer: Masami in Japan
This sauce is so great, I have given up the bother of making my own low-carb teriyaki sauce. (They do not sell low-carb sauces over here in Japan.) It's fine on its own, or as a base since so many Japanese dishes rely on the soy sauce/sugar taste. It's ironic that I have to import this to the land where teriyaki was invented.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 03, 2009
Reviewer: Kally in Oregon
THIS IS AN AMAZING PRODUCT! TOTALLY WORTH BUYING. I AM GOING TO ORDER 5 MORE BOTTLES!!!!!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 16, 2009
Reviewer: Sylvia in California
This sauce is amazing. I thought eating low carb I would be missing out on my favorite teriyaki recipes since the usual teriyaki has so much sugar. I have tried making my own but it doesn't compare to how good this product tastes! A definite keeper
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 02, 2009
Reviewer: Shawn in Virginia
awesome
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 15, 2009
Reviewer: David in Colorado
This is awesome. Sweet without sugar.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Hot Products













Shop quickly using your personal Order History! View prior purchases to re-order the same products! $4.95 shipping charge for the entire order within the contiguous 48 United States. 5% Discount on Orders of $200 or more! Retailers: Volume Discounts Available. All Products Are In Stock Unless Marked Out Of Stock. Really! Don't Settle for Less. Learn how to get FREE stuff! - T-Shirts, Shaker Bottles, and More! Go To Top of Page

Ordering Instructions
Display Shopping Cart
Checkout
Update Account / Order History
Subscribe to our Mailing Lists
Links To Other Sites
Home
Frequently Asked Questions
Contact Us
Food Nutrients
Affiliate Program
Gift Certificates
Secure Ordering

If you have a website, blog or facebook page, join
Netrition's Affiliate Program* and start earning cash today! Now paying 20%*


Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.

Copyright © 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Statement