Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies
Netrition Logo Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout Account Settings Ordering Policies Netrition Netrition Home
Flat $4.95 Shipping in 48 States
Popular Categories
• All Categories
• Low Carb Products
• Gluten Free Products
• Bariatric Approved
• Bars
• Diet and Weight Loss
• Herbs
• Minerals
• Muscle Builders
• Protein
• Vitamins
• Best Sellers
• Customer Reviews

Popular Brands
• Atkins Nutritionals
• BSN
• Designer Whey Protein
• EAS
• MHP
• Muscle Meds
• Muscle Pharm
• MuscleTech
• NOW
• Optimum Nutrition
• Ultimate Nutrition
• Universal Nutrition
• USP Labs

Deals!
• Sale Items
• Clearance Sale
• Promotions
• Freebies

Information
• Product Analyzer
• Message Boards
• Food Nutrients
• Recall Notices

Ordering
• My Account
• Shopping Cart
• Checkout
• Policies

Help
• New Customer Help
• Contact Us
• About Us

Join Netrition on Facebook! Join us on Facebook!


Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report. Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report.

Sensato
Sugar Free Nut & Flax Granola

 
Write an online review for
Sugar Free Nut & Flax Granola (Sensato)

62 Reviews
Average rating
(50)
(2)
(2)
(3)
(5)

Customer Reviews  

3 of 4 people found the following review helpful.
September 25, 2011
Reviewer: Suzanne in Washington
We add this granola to unsweetened greek yogurt - an excellent low carb breakfast! If you like it a little sweeter add some splenda! Delicious!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful.
April 01, 2010
Reviewer: Lisa in New York
For all you diabetics and low carbers, this is the best tasting granola out there. I drink it with water throughout the day--easy to eat at work--great snack on the run!!!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
February 25, 2012
Reviewer: Marta in Tennessee
Love, Love, LOVE this cereal/granola!!! My husband thought this was regular granola "but awesome tasting!" he says. Had this with half and half(1/2 cup) for a great breakfast with total of 6 net carbs! Also have found that when I am still hungry later in the evening, I have a serving of this and the hefty dose of fiber bulk does the trick, I am consequently full...and regular!!!
This review is specific to Sugar-Free Nut & Flax Granola, Cinnamon
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
February 20, 2012
Reviewer: A customer in North Carolina
This stuff is so good I had to take a moment to write a review! One thing I miss eating low carb are foods I used to enjoy snacking on like crackers, cereal straight from the box and pretzels. The low carb cracker and cereals I've tried all failed to meet my expectations. I was beginning to think I'd just have to give up this category of food all together and move on. Then, I decided to drop a Sugar Free Nut & Flax Cherry Granola in my shopping basket. I was skeptical and figured I'd taste it and throw it straight into the trash like all the others before it. Wow! Was I wrong and very happily surprised by how tasty and satisfying this stuff is! The texture is similar to traditional granola but less dense and hard. There is definitely still crunch. The taste is outstanding - distinctly cherry without being overwhelming or fake tasting. I love the subtle hints of pecan. With the amount of fiber, this is nice and filling. Especially if you consume it with a liquid. I find I often am satisfied having eating a 1/4 of a cup, which is half a serving. Just for the record, I am rarely ever satisfied with one serving of anything. I enjoyed this granola so much that I immediately went online and reordered the cherry, along with the cinnamon and cranberry flavors. I don't plan on being without this so long as Netrition carries it!
This review is specific to Sugar-Free Nut & Flax Granola, Cherry
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
February 11, 2012
Reviewer: Sonia in Colorado
Awesome!! Love to add unsweetened almond milk! Tastes just like cereal!! Heat up almond milk and it's like low carb oatmeal!!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
March 07, 2011
Reviewer: David in Washington
As good as most of the reviews state and then some. I even let my wife try some and she gave it a thumbs up. That is saying something as she is a very selective eater. I can not find a low carb yogurt so that is out for me. But with some low carb milk or just plain out of the bag I find this to be a god send. I finally have a morning meal other than eggs. Also one that is quick to go...
This review is specific to Sugar-Free Nut & Flax Granola, Cinnamon
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 04, 2014
Reviewer: Sharon in Louisiana
I keep coming back again and again for this stuff. Only warning is you will make a habit out of this stuff, but such a good tasting habit YUM YUM!
This review is specific to Sugar-Free Nut & Flax Granola, Cranberry
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 05, 2014
Reviewer: Janet in California
I use this with Yogurt Cheese (Kefir). I mix about 4-6oz. of the plain whole milk kefir with some Sugar Free Torani's or DeVinci syrup (any flavor), then add this granola. What a breakfast! Or even try it as a snack. This granola is SO good! I've tried all the flavors and like them all. Try this product!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 12, 2014
Reviewer: Rosalie in New York
It's such a treat to have something this delicious as a snack or for breakfast and not have to be concerned about the carbs. I've used it with unsweetened almond milk, Greek yogurt and just out of the bag. Just enough sweetness, though I'd rather add my own sweetener. All the flavors are very good.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

December 12, 2013
Reviewer: Navneet in Maryland
Absolutely delicious! The texture is not like true granola, and the product is a bit crumbly, but topped with a little bit of heavy cream and water, it satisfies my craving for a low-carb breakfast. I measure it out so I don't eat the whole bag at one sitting.
This review is specific to Sugar-Free Nut & Flax Granola, Cherry
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 16, 2013
Reviewer: Olivia in Florida
I have been looking for a sugar free granola and am thrilled with this granola. I have bought the cinnamon and love it!! I use in my oatmeal, yogurt or just plain. I give it a 5!! I now have a unopened bag of the cranberry and I am looking forward to try it. Will let you know.
This review is specific to Sugar-Free Nut & Flax Granola, Cinnamon
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 03, 2013
Reviewer: Tanya in Florida
I don't eat many foods with artificial sweeteners, but I thought this was worth trying. It's really good, and I love the texture. It doesn't get soggy in unsweetened almond milk, and the texture reminds me of shortbread cookies (which I love). I got the cherry, and I'm going to try the cranberry too, next time.
This review is specific to Sugar-Free Nut & Flax Granola, Cherry
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 13, 2013
Reviewer: Susan in Wyoming
I ordered the sugar-free nut & flax granola cranberry, and also the cherry. I tried the cranberry and wow! What good flavor! It is not your typical granola, but it is still very good! I tried the cherry one, and it is good also. I had a friend try them, and she liked them so well, she asked if the next time I order, would I order 1 of each for her? This granola is a truly great product, it is nice, flavorful and healthy. I am ordering the cinnamon one also. These are a welcome, low-carb, healthy snack. Thank-you, Sensato, for such a great product!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 14, 2013
Reviewer: dominick in Illinois
Finally, a granola that does not require pounding with a hammer to make it fit for human consumption! And it doesn't taste like dry and hardened cardboard like others I have tried. This one is mildly crunchy, sweet and very tasty. And the price for a 9 ounce bag is a bargain as well. I like to use it sprinkled on my lo-carb ice cream and my large dinner salads, with balsamic vinegar and a packet of stevia for added sweetness. Will definitely order this product again and try the other flavors as well.
This review is specific to Sugar-Free Nut & Flax Granola, Cinnamon
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 09, 2013
Reviewer: Madeline in California
A savory, crunchy snack for anytime of day. It does not impact glucose like its higher carb "cousins".
This review is specific to Sugar-Free Nut & Flax Granola, Cinnamon
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 05, 2013
Reviewer: Jolanda in South Carolina
Really great taste! I love eating it with low carb soy milk. I have also crushed it fine and made low carb crust for pudding and pies by adding egg whites and butter. It's also great for a quick dry snack.
This review is specific to Sugar-Free Nut & Flax Granola, Cherry
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 12, 2013
Reviewer: Beth in Maryland
I love this product. I have lowered my carbs over the years to lose weight and keep it off, but what I missed quite a bit was cereal/granola. I ate it every day. So...when I came across this product with such a low carb content I could not resist giving it a try. I LOVE IT! I eat it with unsweetened almond milk, put it on cottage cheese or sprinkle it on top of low carb yogurt. I always have a supply of all three flavors in my cupboard.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

December 22, 2012
Reviewer: Cindy in New York
This granola is exceptional! I am following the Atkins plan and this is delicious; I started eating 2 servings as it looked like a small amount, but one serving is all you need; it is very filling, and if you are not used to all that fiber, the double serving may bother you a little. I eat one serving with a 1/4 cup unsweetened vanilla almond milk and it is incredibly delicious for only 166 cals and 2.5 carbs (with the milk). I have only tried the cherry, but am now ordering both of the other flavors.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 07, 2012
Reviewer: carol in Pennsylvania
Love this. I didn't like Greek yogurt til I add a half serving of this. Thanks for making healthy stuff that I enjoy.
This review is specific to Sugar-Free Nut & Flax Granola, Cinnamon
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 28, 2012
Reviewer: MARIA in California
This cereal is tasty and satisfies that craving for something sweet and crunchy for breakfast after being on a low carb diet for the past year. Have it with unsweetened almond milk for a treat. I prefer the Cranberry over the Cinnamon flavor and decided to try the Cherry since Cranberry is sold out (apparently others agree with me.)
This review is specific to Sugar-Free Nut & Flax Granola, Cranberry
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 23, 2012
Reviewer: brandy in Georgia
So ridiculously good that it's difficult to believe it's healthy. It's crunchy and sweet with great flavor. I have only tried the cinnamon, but I am going to try the cherry next.
This review is specific to Sugar-Free Nut & Flax Granola, Cinnamon
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 17, 2012
Reviewer: Rhiana in Ohio
I just got my order today & this stuff is amazing! I bought the cinnamon flavor to try it. I read the reviews and a lot of people said it tasted like cardboard or wood chips and some people said it was delicious so I took a chance knowing it'd be a 50/50 shot. I love it. It's really sweet so I have to control myself from eating the whole bag at once because I have a hug sweet tooth. I'm glad I have something to take with me for a snack when I'm on the road. Good stuff & I'm definitely buying more.
This review is specific to Sugar-Free Nut & Flax Granola, Cinnamon
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 07, 2012
Reviewer: Bonita in Florida
WOW this stuff is so good it makes you think you are cheating on your low carb diet. It is filling and is a wonderful snack! We have used all three flavors and love them all!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 03, 2012
Reviewer: Melissa in Pennsylvania
The cinnamon granola was great straight out of the bag and even better in a bowl of milk. Not too sweet and good crunch.
This review is specific to Sugar-Free Nut & Flax Granola, Cinnamon
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 24, 2012
Reviewer: Lori in Arizona
This is the long missed "cereal" in my low carb life. It's crunchy, sweet and makes the price worth it in taste.
This review is specific to Sugar-Free Nut & Flax Granola, Cranberry
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 23, 2011
Reviewer: Cheryl in Florida
Yummy! This granola is awesome, I like the cinnamon flavor best. I try to eat a healthy organic, low carb, alkaline diet.. This is the best granola that I have found that is sugar free and delicious. I have mine with sugar free almond milk for a healthy breakfast.
This review is specific to Sugar-Free Nut & Flax Granola, Cinnamon
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 22, 2011
Reviewer: TODD in New York
GREAT STUFF! LOVE IT! Goes great with almond milk as a cereal. If there is a negative it is the price. Its a tad over priced to me. I wish I could figure out how to make it myself :)
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 13, 2011
Reviewer: Catherine in New York
I bought this for the very first time and thought it was excellent. It is crunchy, slightly sweet and versatile. I mix it with Smaps cereal and the 2 together are quite a combo covered in almond milk. It is very filling and curbs your appetite for quite a while. Another product that I am sure to keep on hand.
This review is specific to Sugar-Free Nut & Flax Granola, Cherry
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 06, 2011
Reviewer: Shelley in Maine
Really, really yummy! No FAKE taste! I am cutting carbs and this makes it so I can have a bowl of cereal again. Pour some unsweetened almond milk on this and enjoy. All flavors are great. Have them on hand at all times! Right out of the bag is great as well!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 08, 2011
Reviewer: James in California
I've tried all 3 products. This stuff is great. 5 stars to all three! Can't believe it is low carb. Great as a cereal or as a snack. For you low carb dieters, this will definitely give you some variety in your diet. Yum.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 15, 2011
Reviewer: Petra in New York
I really liked this granola. It's sweet and crunchy and with almond milk its very low in carbs! Next time I'm going to try the cinnamon flavor!
This review is specific to Sugar-Free Nut & Flax Granola, Cranberry
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 27, 2010
Reviewer: Bruce in California
Excellent topping/flavoring for yogurt, cottage cheese, etc. Makes many bland healthy things palatable.
This review is specific to Sugar-Free Nut & Flax Granola, Cinnamon
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 22, 2010
Reviewer: Paul in Colorado
I added a half dozen raspberries (along with half + half) to my granola and was pleased with the result. More recently I have improved both taste and texture by combining the nut and flax granola with two other low-carb cereals. The effect is a very satisfying combination of crunch and taste.
This review is specific to Sugar-Free Nut & Flax Granola, Cinnamon
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 09, 2010
Reviewer: Peggy in Texas
Great with yogurt!
This review is specific to Sugar-Free Nut & Flax Granola, Cinnamon
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 28, 2010
Reviewer: Jean in Pennsylvania
This granola is awesome with yogurt or cottage cheese. The numbers are great and the taste even better.
This review is specific to Sugar-Free Nut & Flax Granola, Cranberry
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 16, 2010
Reviewer: Mary in Arizona
This stuff is absolutely delicious and filling! I'm addicted to it. I must buy more...now!
This review is specific to Sugar-Free Nut & Flax Granola, Cranberry
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 14, 2010
Reviewer: Leah in Texas
Love it!!! I have a hard time making myself close the bag- this product is healthy and tastes fantastic!
This review is specific to Sugar-Free Nut & Flax Granola, Cinnamon
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 05, 2010
Reviewer: Janice in Pennsylvania
AWESOME!!!!!!
This review is specific to Sugar-Free Nut & Flax Granola, Cinnamon
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 23, 2009
Reviewer: Joel in Pennsylvania
Great stuff! Good, filling low-carb substitute for Crackling Oat Bran cereal.
This review is specific to Sugar-Free Nut & Flax Granola, Cranberry
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 08, 2009
Reviewer: Marla in Armed Forces AE
This is an expensive, but very tasty, and extremely healthy low carb breakfast. A nice break for people with diabetes who get tired of eating just protein shakes or scrambled eggs for breakfast!
This review is specific to Sugar-Free Nut & Flax Granola, Cinnamon
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 11, 2009
Reviewer: Patricia in District of Columbia
I was skeptical ... but NO MORE. Sensato Sugar Free Nut & Flax is DELICIOUS!!! Very flavorful, satisfied my 3:00pm sugar fix without calories. I was impressed with the flavor. I purchased the cranberry and cherry. Both are great!!!
This review is specific to Sugar-Free Nut & Flax Granola, Cranberry
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 16, 2009
Reviewer: Janice in Pennsylvania
This is fabulous!!! I can't wait to try the other flavors. It's nice because I have hypoglycemia and I can carry this with me anywhere.
This review is specific to Sugar-Free Nut & Flax Granola, Cinnamon
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 19, 2009
Reviewer: Renee in Texas
This is my favorite snack and it is GREAT to sprinkle on yogurt. The bottom of the bag sometimes has crumbles that are perfect for low carb yogurt. YUM!
This review is specific to Sugar-Free Nut & Flax Granola, Cranberry
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 08, 2009
Reviewer: Renee in Texas
This is great granola. I also added just a little to yogurt and it added extra taste and crunch needed for a low-carb diet. At night if I need a little snack, this is great just right from the bag. Caution, it tastes so good we should NOT eat this granola straight from the bag.
This review is specific to Sugar-Free Nut & Flax Granola, Cranberry
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
May 20, 2009
Reviewer: Dana in Kansas
I am on a reduced calorie, low fat, low carb diet and have had trouble finding products that will fit in my diet restrictions that taste good. This granola is AMAZING! I add it to my Carb and Sugar Control yogurt and can have a great breakfast for less than 100 calories! I am very glad I ordered it and will make sure I order some of the other flavors in the future.
This review is specific to Sugar-Free Nut & Flax Granola, Cranberry
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 19, 2009
Reviewer: Judith in Florida
I have really enjoyed this granola. It goes well with yogurt. I am on a low carb regimen & this really helps to satisfy my sweet tooth.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 06, 2009
Reviewer: A customer in Oklahoma
This is a top notch product. The taste is fantastic no weird textures or aftertastes. I got it to add a little more fiber to my low carb diet and it has hit the spot. In my hunt for breakfast fare I also tried the Flax-z-snax hot chocolate cream cereal which in no way compares to this granola.
This review is specific to Sugar-Free Nut & Flax Granola, Cinnamon
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 25, 2009
Reviewer: Margaret in Ohio
This product is very tasty. I like to mix it into my yogurt to add some crunch to it. It does not go soft when you mix it into yogurt like other traditional granolas. It holds well in it's own ziploc-style bag and does not seem to go stale or soft. I made the mistake of having my husband try it and now I can't keep it in the house! One can easily recognize the cherry flavor, but it's not too overwhelming and isn't too sweet. It's just sweet enough to satisfy the craving. I'm ordering the cinnamon flavor to see if it is as good as the cherry and would have ordered the cranberry as well but it was out of stock. This is yet another Netrition product with which I am very satisfied.
This review is specific to Sugar-Free Nut & Flax Granola, Cherry
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 17, 2009
Reviewer: Amber in Washington
This granola is delicious! I thought it would be exactly the same as the Flax-Z-Snax brand, but it's not. (Same ingredients, different recipe.) The only thing that would make either brand better is if they would cut out the maltitol. I will continue to buy and enjoy it occasionally, however. I like Cinnamon the best, but all the flavors are excellent.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 02, 2009
Reviewer: A customer in Washington
What a great treat for low-carb eaters. This was definitely a satisfying product for people looking for a cereal/granola/snack substitute. Thank you!
This review is specific to Sugar-Free Nut & Flax Granola, Cinnamon
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Hot Products













Shop quickly using your personal Order History! View prior purchases to re-order the same products! $4.95 shipping charge for the entire order within the contiguous 48 United States. 5% Discount on Orders of $200 or more! Retailers: Volume Discounts Available. All Products Are In Stock Unless Marked Out Of Stock. Really! Don't Settle for Less. Learn how to get FREE stuff! - T-Shirts, Shaker Bottles, and More! Go To Top of Page

Ordering Instructions
Display Shopping Cart
Checkout
Update Account / Order History
Subscribe to our Mailing Lists
Links To Other Sites
Home
Frequently Asked Questions
Contact Us
Food Nutrients
Affiliate Program
Gift Certificates
Secure Ordering

If you have a website, blog or facebook page, join
Netrition's Affiliate Program* and start earning cash today! Now paying 20%*


Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.

Copyright © 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Statement