Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies
Netrition Logo Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout Account Settings Ordering Policies Netrition Netrition Home
Flat $4.99 Shipping in 48 States
Popular Categories
• All Categories
• Low Carb Products
• Gluten Free Products
• Bariatric Approved
• Bars
• Diet and Weight Loss
• Herbs
• Minerals
• Muscle Builders
• Protein
• Vitamins
• Best Sellers
• Customer Reviews

Popular Brands
• Atkins Nutritionals
• BSN
• Designer Whey Protein
• EAS
• MHP
• Muscle Meds
• Muscle Pharm
• MuscleTech
• NOW
• Optimum Nutrition
• Ultimate Nutrition
• Universal Nutrition
• USP Labs

Deals!
• Sale Items
• Clearance Sale
• Promotions
• Freebies

Information
• Product Analyzer
• Message Boards
• Food Nutrients
• Recall Notices

Ordering
• My Account
• Shopping Cart
• Checkout
• Policies

Help
• New Customer Help
• Contact Us
• About Us

Join Netrition on Facebook! Join us on Facebook!


Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report. Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report.

Nature's Hollow
Sugar Free Honey Substitute  Buy Sugar Free Honey Substitute

Write an online review for
Sugar Free Honey Substitute (Nature's Hollow)

18 Reviews
Average rating
(9)
(3)
(1)
(3)
(2)

Customer Reviews  

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful.
August 19, 2011
Reviewer: Kathryn in New York
Bearing in mind that taste is subjective, this stuff works for me! To me, it tastes amazingly like the real thing. Yes, it isn't going to be Tasmanian Leatherwood Manuca Forest Desert Wildflower Lavender Sage Butterfly Whisper honey. It tastes like supermarket honey. Whether that's a compliment to Nature's Hollow or a slam against supermarket honey I leave up to you. Both, I think.

The texture is fine to me. If you learn to eyeball a teaspoon or tablespoon as you lace the stuff straight from the bear onto your cereal, you won't be able to tell the difference between this and regular honey. Pouring it from a measuring spoon, it doesn't string quite like honey-it glops a bit. This doesn't bother me in the slightest. Not having to wait for ten minutes while a teaspoon of bee spit unspools itself into my tea is a plus, as far as I'm concerned.

I've never experienced any GI distress, so my sympathies to anybody affected. And I've used waaay too much of this stuff. Must. Stop. :0}

Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful.
September 17, 2009
Reviewer: Carolyn in California
This is absolutely delicious. It not only tastes like real honey with out all the sugar,carbs etc, the texture is also just like honey, but slightly thinner. Refrigerate it and wow, delicious. You can use it on pancakes, muffins, anything. As sugar in hot tea, over ice cream, any thing you would use with regular honey.. Best part, no sugar. Being a diabetic I watch like everyone else, sugar , cholesterol and carbs plus fats. This is so realistic tasting. Thank Nature's Hollow
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 27, 2013
Reviewer: Paul in Louisiana
From all of my study the sweetener in Nature's Hollow Sugar Free Honey Substitute is the best product for my blood sugar problem. And it tastes good! No artificial taste.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
November 03, 2012
Reviewer: holly in Oregon
I have been using this product for a couple of years and have introduced a number of others to it. It is a wonderful substitute for honey and zero calories.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 05, 2012
Reviewer: Alejandra in Florida
Just like the real thing, without all the sugar! A bit runnier than real Honey, but worth it!!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 20, 2012
Reviewer: marilyn in California
I'm not a big fan of honey, but once in awhile I like it in my cereal, tea and on biscuits. This makes a great treat when you cannot have honey from bees. Really, this is the bee's knees when it comes to a substitute. Everyone I give it to, loves it!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 29, 2010
Reviewer: Cathi in California
I have written a review before, and at the time I had not yet used it to replace Agave Nectar in Recipes. So, now I have, and I find it works perfectly to replace Agave Nectar. I use it in all my muffin recipes and my husband loves how light and moist my muffins are. I bake low carb, so I use mainly coconut flour and almond flour and (Nature's Hollow) Sugar Free Honey Substitute really makes a nice tasting moist muffin, especially just using the coconut flour. My husband has shared my muffins with clients, and none of them have a clue that it isnít real sugar and they are amazed with how moist my muffins are. So, there you go, even if you donít like the fact that it doesnít taste like honey, it does work well as an Agave nectar replacement.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 22, 2010
Reviewer: Cathi in California
This stuff has a really really great taste!!!!!! At first, I was a bit worried about what it was going to taste like by the Reviews that were posted here on Netrition.com. But like most things, everyone has different taste buds, and what one person might dislike, another might love. So, I gave it a try, and I found that I really like the taste of this honey substitute. One of the the first things I tried Nature's Hollow Honey Substitute on was a piece of buttered toast Wow! I was really surprised. So, I had to have another piece, but this time I added cinnamon (King Arthur's Vietnamese Cinnamon, which was also was another new product for me.) Wow WOW. . . .that was the best Cinnamon Honey Toast ever.

Now, I did personally feel that this product mimicked the texture of Honey. . .and If any one has tried different varieties of honey, they know that honey comes in a variety of taste and texture. I myself prefer a lighter tasting HONEY, and I felt for me this Honey Substitute mimicked that very closely. No it was not completely Honey in texture, but close. . . .

I know there are going to be others, who will not agree with me and that's OK. . .But those of you who have not tried Nature's Hallow Honey Substitute, please don't let the negative reviews stop you from at least trying it once. I think some of you will be pleasantly surprised, and in a good way.

My next plans are to bake with Nature's Hallow Sugar Free Honey Substitute, and hopefully it will replace honey and Agave Nectar in recipes where it is asked for. . .It's worth the try!!!!!!!

Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 17, 2010
Reviewer: Gilbert in Connecticut
This product just seems to work fine for me. Do I think it tastes exactly like honey? No I don't. Do I think it has the same exact texture as honey? No I don't. BUT, it is certainly close enough to work for me and to want to continue buying it. My initial GI distress problems went away very soon after I started eating higher fiber lower carb baking products. They weren't really all that bad to begin with, but with the addition of fiber to my diet, they are now history. I'm VERY pleased with Netrition's prices and their excellent efficient and speedy service. They can expect me to be a loyal customer for many years to come.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Hot Products













Shop quickly using your personal Order History! View prior purchases to re-order the same products! $4.99 shipping charge for the entire order within the contiguous 48 United States. 5% Discount on Orders of $200 or more! Retailers: Volume Discounts Available. All Products Are In Stock Unless Marked Out Of Stock. Really! Don't Settle for Less. Learn how to get FREE stuff! - T-Shirts, Shaker Bottles, and More! Go To Top of Page

Ordering Instructions
Display Shopping Cart
Checkout
Update Account / Order History
Subscribe to our Mailing Lists
Links To Other Sites
Home
Frequently Asked Questions
Contact Us
Food Nutrients
Affiliate Program
Gift Certificates
Secure Ordering

If you have a website, blog or facebook page, join
Netrition's Affiliate Program* and start earning cash today! Now paying 20%*


Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.

Copyright © 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Statement