Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies
Netrition Logo Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout Account Settings Ordering Policies Netrition Netrition Home
Flat $4.99 Shipping in 48 States
Popular Categories
• All Categories
• Low Carb Products
• Gluten Free Products
• Bariatric Approved
• Bars
• Diet and Weight Loss
• Herbs
• Minerals
• Muscle Builders
• Protein
• Vitamins
• Best Sellers
• Customer Reviews

Popular Brands
• Atkins Nutritionals
• BSN
• Designer Whey Protein
• EAS
• MHP
• Muscle Meds
• Muscle Pharm
• MuscleTech
• NOW
• Optimum Nutrition
• Ultimate Nutrition
• Universal Nutrition
• USP Labs

Deals!
• Sale Items
• Clearance Sale
• Promotions
• Freebies

Information
• Product Analyzer
• Message Boards
• Food Nutrients
• Recall Notices

Ordering
• My Account
• Shopping Cart
• Checkout
• Policies

Help
• New Customer Help
• Contact Us
• About Us

Join Netrition on Facebook! Join us on Facebook!


Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report. Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report.

Atkins Nutritionals

Write an online review for
All Purpose Baking Mix (Atkins Nutritionals)

8 Reviews
Average rating
(2)
(3)
(1)
(1)
(1)

Customer Reviews  

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful.
March 25, 2010
Reviewer: Terry in Minnesota
This baking mix is much better than anything else I have tried. Bread is more like a whole grain. On the dry side but no aftertaste as with all the other ones I have tried. Love it.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful.
December 28, 2009
Reviewer: cristi in Idaho
I use my atkins cookbooks for baked goods religiously. I love having this baking mix available again. It has great recipe flexibility for replacing flour in baked goods. I love how well it seals and keeps for freshness in between uses too. It is a low carb staple of mine.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

December 31, 2011
Reviewer: Brigit-Carol in Texas
I was pleasantly surprised at the taste and texture of goods baked with this mix. I tried Atkins bake mix when it was first introduced many years ago and hated it. I don't know if it has been reformulated or if my tastes have changed, but this time around I really liked it.

I've given it four stars as it is not a complete bake mix since it doesn't have fat or leavening added. It is a low carb flour substitute and does well in most recipes as long as you add fat and leavening and a bit more liquid than regular high-carb recipes call for.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 16, 2011
Reviewer: Kimara in Arizona
Nicely pleased. I was a little skeptical about his product. I have used this for pancakes, waffles, breading and making quick breads. A good change from biscuick for those who are watching our carbs. Gives a nice texture with no aftertaste at all.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 15, 2010
Reviewer: DeMetria in Florida
I can't say I'm absolutely crazy about this mix, but I have found some recipes that I do like. I am a true southern girl, and I fry fish with this mix. It comes out crispy and delicious. I do make the pancake recipe. No comparison to the real deal......of course. However, I use Polanders sugar free jelly and it makes for a good breakfast. I made the bread recipe. That was good. Best way to enjoy it is right out of the oven with some butter.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 29, 2013
Reviewer: Julie in Washington
I think it is just OK. It helps satisfy my craving for baked goods. Of course, nothing could replace the good ole high carb, high fat real deal. I love the pancakes with some Sugar Free Syrup.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

5 of 6 people found the following review helpful.
November 20, 2009
Reviewer: Luis in California
I wanted to believe this was going to be a great addition to my low carb world. I purchased 3 thinking I better get them while they are discounted. Mostly try to use them as a pancake mix and in that capacity I found the texture gritty and difficult to work with plus the added minus that the flavor was not all that great. Now I mix some of this product with Bisquick. which is reliable and together I get better results but no longer the advantage from using this product alone. Something like half and half, plus eggs. Atkins recipe for making pancakes is a little quirky and it must be because of the nature of this mix. I wanted to like it very much but no dice. I was also very curious to their pasta that was and has been released on the same date as this product. I have yet to attempt to use it in other ways but let's just say it is not top priority. I give All Purpose Baking Mix a sad 2 Stars. Obviously the magic I was hoping for did not materialize itself on real tine.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
April 24, 2011
Reviewer: Paulette E. in California
So far I have made only pancakes. The recipe given is impossible; not nearly enough liquid. After considerable thinning it did make the 10 or more pancakes described. There was little flavor and the odor of soy flour was overpowering. I would have given this zero stars, but I will try to use it for another baked item and hope for the best.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Hot Products













Shop quickly using your personal Order History! View prior purchases to re-order the same products! $4.99 shipping charge for the entire order within the contiguous 48 United States. 5% Discount on Orders of $200 or more! Retailers: Volume Discounts Available. All Products Are In Stock Unless Marked Out Of Stock. Really! Don't Settle for Less. Learn how to get FREE stuff! - T-Shirts, Shaker Bottles, and More! Go To Top of Page

Ordering Instructions
Display Shopping Cart
Checkout
Update Account / Order History
Subscribe to our Mailing Lists
Links To Other Sites
Home
Frequently Asked Questions
Contact Us
Food Nutrients
Affiliate Program
Gift Certificates
Secure Ordering

If you have a website, blog or facebook page, join
Netrition's Affiliate Program* and start earning cash today! Now paying 20%*


Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.

Copyright © 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Statement