Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies
Netrition Logo Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout Account Settings Ordering Policies Netrition Netrition Home
Flat $4.99 Shipping in 48 States
Popular Categories
• All Categories
• Low Carb Products
• Gluten Free Products
• Bariatric Approved
• Bars
• Diet and Weight Loss
• Herbs
• Minerals
• Muscle Builders
• Protein
• Vitamins
• Best Sellers
• Customer Reviews

Popular Brands
• Atkins Nutritionals
• BSN
• Designer Whey Protein
• EAS
• MHP
• Muscle Meds
• Muscle Pharm
• MuscleTech
• NOW
• Optimum Nutrition
• Ultimate Nutrition
• Universal Nutrition
• USP Labs

Deals!
• Sale Items
• Clearance Sale
• Promotions
• Freebies

Information
• Product Analyzer
• Message Boards
• Food Nutrients
• Recall Notices

Ordering
• My Account
• Shopping Cart
• Checkout
• Policies

Help
• New Customer Help
• Contact Us
• About Us

Follow Us:
Join Netrition on Facebook! Netrition Twitter


Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report. Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report.

Doctor in the Kitchen
Flackers  Buy Flackers

Write an online review for
Flackers (Doctor in the Kitchen)

34 Reviews
Average rating
(15)
(4)
(0)
(4)
(11)

Customer Reviews  

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful.
August 28, 2011
Reviewer: A customer in North Carolina
I'm afraid I found the look, feel and taste of these akin to bird seed. I did not enjoy the texture or taste. I'd hoped to pair these with cheese or chicken salad, but the very hard, crunchy texture meant that I was done chewing the toppings far before the Flacker. Also, the very strong seed flavor overpowered everything I attempted to pair with them. These went directly into trash.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful.
October 16, 2010
Reviewer: Amy in California
I bought both the Savory and the dill flavors. My family took one bite each and refused to make any further attempts to eat them. I tried both kinds on multiple occasions, with toppings, without, with dip, etc., but they simply are not palatable. They're oily, covered in some sort of glue-like substance that becomes quite sticky once bitten, and the taste is far too strong(the rosemary is especially so. I *wanted* to like them, and I tried hard, but I simply don't, and I will not buy them again.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful.
August 16, 2010
Reviewer: Keri in New York
I bought the Savory flavor and was very surprised that they were disgusting. There was nothing in the ingredients that was new to me or that I disliked. The texture was just wrong and the flavoring did nothing to mask the burnt flavor of these crackers. I was left to wonder how a raw food could taste burnt? Are they really raw? There is also this weird gluey substance on them. I use flax meal,flax oil,and flax seeds on a daily basis so I am obviously a fan of flax, but these had none of the buttery flavor flax offers or the toasted crunch of the seeds.

Since I hate to waste food, I took the box of crackers and threw them in the blender to make bread crumbs, still the flavor was too strong so I ended up throwing soy and wheat flours in and it took about 10 parts to 1 part of the crackers crumbs to mask the flavor. It was the only way I could get them. I would not buy again.

This review is specific to Flackers, Savory
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
October 17, 2010
Reviewer: Susan in California
Awful is too nice a word for these. My dog wouldn't even eat them!
This review is specific to Flackers, Savory
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
July 20, 2010
Reviewer: Pamela in New Jersey
Healthy yes...I like Flax and use ground flax in many recipes, but the taste and texture of these crackers is aweful! Would not recommend.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 11, 2013
Reviewer: Amanda in New Jersey
I assumed this cracker was going to be made from ground up flax seed, not just the seeds formed into a cracker shape. They have a funny aftertaste, also. I will not be ordering these again.
This review is specific to Flackers, Savory
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

December 03, 2012
Reviewer: Deborah in Idaho
I bought the savory flavor, took one bite and spit it out. I've had seaweed that tasted better! These are sooooo bad that the only thing I can think of doing with them is to feed them to the wild birds.
This review is specific to Flackers, Savory
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 25, 2012
Reviewer: A customer in California
I bought a bunch of these.

I can honestly say that Flackers are one of the most disgusting things I've ever eaten. I tried every flavor but cinnamon and had to spit out everyone. In the end I donated them to a shelter (but I felt bad even doing that, they deserved the trash, but I hate wasting food).

Avoid unless you're a hardcore low carber or really like flax.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 19, 2011
Reviewer: Lori in Virginia
These are the absolute worst crackers I have ever tasted in my life. They are disgusting. I bought 1 box of each kind, and took one bite of each, and promptly threw them away.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 24, 2010
Reviewer: A customer in Maryland
Worst cracker I have ever tasted! I will not buy them again.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
December 16, 2009
Reviewer: Calvin in Maryland
Horrible taste.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Hot Products













Shop quickly using your personal Order History! View prior purchases to re-order the same products! $4.99 shipping charge for the entire order within the contiguous 48 United States. 5% Discount on Orders of $200 or more! Retailers: Volume Discounts Available. All Products Are In Stock Unless Marked Out Of Stock. Really! Don't Settle for Less. Learn how to get FREE stuff! - T-Shirts, Shaker Bottles, and More! Go To Top of Page

Ordering Instructions
Display Shopping Cart
Checkout
Update Account / Order History
Subscribe to our Mailing Lists
Links To Other Sites
Home
Frequently Asked Questions
Contact Us
Food Nutrients
Affiliate Program
Gift Certificates
Secure Ordering

If you have a website, blog or facebook page, join
Netrition's Affiliate Program* and start earning cash today! Now paying 20%*


Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.

Copyright © 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Statement