• 6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 August 26, 2011
    Reviewer: A customer in Virginia
    These are excellent flavors. I have tried other flavors. These drops are much more highly concentrated - often only 1-2 drop per cup of liquid is needed. I prefer flavor over filler. With some flavorings, if you add too much, the filler flavor takes over. Not with these. The flavor just becomes really intense. Almost all (I think they have a new butter that isn't) are alcohol free so you can use them in products that won't be heated. This is the only brand I've tried where cheesecake actually has a flavor and yum! I can't tolerate dairy products (even lactose free) any I used to love cheesecake and custards and have been trying to find a good approximation to use with soy and other milk substitutes. These work great. I've used to flavor coffee, homemade ice cream, chocolate, oatmeal, agar desserts, to make different flavored cupcakes from one box and they did well in all cold and hot. I make a lot of items for diabetics and others on low carb diets. These drops pair extremely well with EZ Sweetz to make sugar-free items without the maltodextrin filler and sugar alcohols that many of the people I cook for are sensitive to.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 October 01, 2011
    Reviewer: Loretta in Oregon
    I love these little guys! I must own almost every flavor. I like that I can choose my own sweetener (usually stevia) and since they are so small, I can have a whole stash of them and not take up half the kitchen counter as with the big glass bottles of sugar free syrups.

    My current favorite: Boston Creme Pie. I put a few drops in plain unsweetened yogurt, add my stevia, and YUMMO! Better yet, I make my yogurt into thick greek yogurt, add the same flavors, and it makes a fabulous thick and creamy topping for any dessert.

    Hints: Add the amaretto or irish cream to your coffee. I use French Vanilla a LOT, & go thru it fast. I bake low carb, sugar free and gluten free (not easy!) So I use these to punch up flavors with great success... Add the peanut butter drops to peanut butter cookies, or pumpkin pie spice to spice muffins, or Waffle drops to flour free waffles, or blueberry, or strawberries n cream to your shakes.

    It's fun to experiment. Each time I made a Netrition order, I would just get a couple more, till I had most of them. :-)

    I'm fairly picky, but I give these 5 stars!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 November 17, 2014
    Reviewer: Rachel in California
    I have tried almost every flavor - some are fine, some are good, chemically tasting..some are odd tasting...my favorite by far is sugar cookie - I add it to everything including when I bake! The maple syrup is ok when added to Nature's Hollow syrup to give it a kick.
    This review is specific to Flavor Drops, Sugar Cookie
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 June 07, 2014
    Reviewer: Barbara in Massachusetts
    Wonderful flavors! I add the drops to whipped cream cheese and it's delicious!!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 September 11, 2013
    Reviewer: Cheryl in Washington
    I put them in my vanilla milkshakes to make the shake any flavor I want. Variety is the spice of life after all. They work great!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 July 19, 2013
    Reviewer: A customer in Pennsylvania
    These are great for adding to all kinds of things - can't believe I waited so long before trying them! I use the banana flavor in hot low carb cereal and low carb "banana" nut bread, and the fruit favors in water with sweetener. Caramel, Irish cream, and hot cocoa flavors are great in coffee. And for a quick low carb dessert, whipped cream with almost any flavor drops and sweetener - or just mix into low carb vanilla ice cream for all kinds of flavors. The other brands of sugar free syrups are good too but these are more versatile and take up a lot less room in my cabinets.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 October 06, 2015
    Reviewer: A customer in Indiana
    I have to keep very careful track of my carb intake. For the cold season, I like to heat up a cup of unsweetened almond milk (one of the brands with zero net carbs), sweeten with stevia, and add a few drops of the Hot Cocoa Capella flavor to make zero-carb hot chocolate. No, it's not going to be like the real thing, but it tastes pretty close, and on chilly days when I can't afford even one extra carb, it's a life-saver.
    This review is specific to Flavor Drops, Hot Cocoa
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 September 01, 2015
    Reviewer: Fostinner in Georgia
    I had previously tried the Orange and Egg Nog Flavor Drops and was pretty impressed. This time I ordered the chocolate almond coconut and pumpkin pie to try in my coffee and was very pleased with the flavor. It only took 4-5 drops to flavor a 16 oz travel mug of coffee. I will no longer be buying CoffeeMate to put in my coffee! I would love to see a Key Lime pie flavor from Cappella to use for my low carb baking items or for smoothies. I did not really enjoy the Flavlet in the Orange Mango. It sort of has a weird aftertaste I did not like when I tried using it in sparkling water with a little liquid Splenda. I would definitely recommend the Flavor drops to people to try in coffee, smoothies and baking.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 18, 2013
    Reviewer: Melissa in Kansas
    I love these drops in my coffee! I do add more than the bottle says because I want to really taste the flavor. The chocolate raspberry, chocolate glazed doughnut and the amaretto are my favorites. I haven't found one that I don't like and am back for my third order of more--am ordering some I haven't tried also.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 03, 2013
    Reviewer: Julene in Oregon
    I use the French Vanilla flavor drops in my protein drinks. Disclaimer: do NOT taste them direct from the container!! Yuck! But adding a couple of packets of Splenda with the drops makes my protein drinks awesome!!
    This review is specific to Flavor Drops, French Vanilla
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 January 16, 2013
    Reviewer: Lisa in Texas
    I love the Capella flavor drops. So far, my favorite is Sugar Cookie, but the peanut butter, NY Cheesecake and the vanilla cupcake are good too. I use them to flavor my coffee along with my Fiberfit (BEST sweetener ever!). I love peanut butter in my oatmeal, but on WW, I don't want the points of a lot of peanut butter, so I can put in one tsp of peanut butter and add the capella pb drops in and it tastes like I used more. I'm ordering more today, so hopefully these will be good too. Worth the money!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 05, 2012
    Reviewer: Stephanie in Maryland
    I'm very happy with this product and have purchased several different flavorings including NY Cheesecake, Blueberry Cinnamon Crumble, etc. The reason I love this is that it doesn't add an alcohol or chemical taste to the food and I can sweeten it with whatever I want. Also, I no longer have to store those large bottles of Syrups, etc. The variety is outstanding.

    Thus far I've used it to mainly flavor Greek Yogurt and it does a bang up job. I will continue to buy these every time I order.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 01, 2012
    Reviewer: Sara in Florida
    I love these drops, especially the TOASTED ALMOND. Nestle Coffeemate and others have stopped making coffee creamers in this flavor, and I love it more than any other! So boo-hoo to them, I am saving much money and getting what I really like, not being forced to buy something I don't like. Capella's drops really do go a long way! Much research and experience has shown me that Netrition is the best place to buy these. This time I have ordered some peach, kiwi-strawberry, and blueberry pomegranate water flavoring drops, too!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 26, 2012
    Reviewer: Barbara in Connecticut
    I have purchased these drops and just put in an order for 7 more flavors. They are fantastic. They make my coffee taste awesome and now I can have whatever flavor I want and not worry that when I have a favorite, they will discontinue it or it will only be seasonal like peppermint mocha coffee mate was for a long time. They do not have a funny chemical smell or taste as another reviewer said , and the flavors are lip smacking good. Carmel, Chocolate Raspberry,and Toasted Almond , are awesome in coffee. NY cheesecake and orange cream are super delicious in homemade greek style yogurt(or store bought) These keep me on my low carb plan.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 August 03, 2011
    Reviewer: A customer in Virginia
    I tried the double chocolate and the cappuccino to provide a low carb change from coffee creamers. I was surprised. I liked the overall concept; it only took a few drops to flavor my tea. To me, the cappuccino didn't taste how I expected (sweet and creamy), but the double chocolate was good. I will order more flavors. For the cost, they take up less room than the big bottles of sweeteners, so they're more practical and easy to transport. I checked out the manufacturer's website, and I see the product is cheaper through Netrition.
    This review is specific to Flavor Drops, Cappuccino
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 25, 2011
    Reviewer: william in Florida
    I tried the banana flavor in a vanilla protein milk shake, pretty good taste. I also tried to make some banana popsicle's with bottled water and some sucralose, didn't work, tasted yucky. Threw in drain. But the flavor is there, just have to use it in the right way.
    This review is specific to Flavor Drops, Banana
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 July 23, 2011
    Reviewer: A customer in Armed Forces AP
    My favorite capella drop by far is the NY Cheesecake! This is to die for...well if you are a cheesecake lover! Just make sure you add the sweetener...Excellent! I tried the other ones like Peanut butter and Marshmallow but the flavor was over powered by whatever I put it in. I read somewhere that if you let the flavor and sweetener sit for a while to let the flavors kind of "meld" together then the Capella flavor is even better! I will try again when I use the Peanutbutter and Marshmallow flavors. This is a great discovery for Low-carbers and sugar watchers alike...you can practically have your cake and eat it tooo..cheesecake that is....
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 18, 2011
    Reviewer: Jennifer in Oregon
    Makes a good snow cone syrup with added stevia or any other kind of sweetener and it has no dyes.
    This review is specific to Flavor Drops, Bubblegum
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 29, 2011
    Reviewer: Jessica in New York
    These are good for flavoring coffee and smoothies. 3-4 drops are all you need for a 16 oz drink or typically sized yogurt. Just make sure you add your sweetener to make the taste complete--the drops are intentionally left unsweetened to make them usable for everybody. Agave, stevia, Splenda, aspartame, sugar, whatever: that's all up to you.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 27, 2011
    Reviewer: Kenneth in New York
    I don't know why this isn't getting all 5 star reviews! The blueberry flavor is top-notch. You have to add your own sweetener. This is great for flavoring plain protein drinks. I use 8 drops of Capella blueberry, and 6 drops of EZ Sweetz (Splenda liquid concentrate) with 3 scoops whey protein. Shake it up in a shaker cup, and enjoy! I just ordered 2 more flavors, can't wait to try them. In my experience, Capella drops are superior to the Stevita flavorings (which have Stevia already added). I have to add 20-25 drops of the Stevita flavors to get the same effect from my Capella formula (8 drops Capella, 6 drops EZ Sweetz). Capella drops seem more intense.
    This review is specific to Flavor Drops, Blueberry
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 March 01, 2011
    Reviewer: Leelannee in New Jersey
    These can be used as a substitute for "coffee" syrups like DaVinci--less packaging, no artificial coloring, and YOU sweeten to your taste! Also, if you are suspicious of Splenda and artificial sweeteners, you can use stevia or erythritol--whatever you prefer. Capella drops really concentrate the flavor!!!

    I have used the cool mint, raspberry & root beer float to flavor water/seltzer, and orange creamsicle for yogurt and protein shakes. I wasn't crazy about the chocolate--but I really really love real chocolate!

    You can also use them in coffee or tea, or to flavor muffins, cheesecake, frosting, pancake syrups, etc.

    I think these drops are great--for the environment as well as for variety in your kitchen!

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2015 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.