Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies
Netrition Logo Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout Account Settings Ordering Policies Netrition Netrition Home
Flat $4.99 Shipping in 48 States
Popular Categories
• All Categories
• Low Carb Products
• Gluten Free Products
• Bariatric Approved
• Bars
• Diet and Weight Loss
• Herbs
• Minerals
• Muscle Builders
• Protein
• Vitamins
• Best Sellers
• Customer Reviews

Popular Brands
• Atkins Nutritionals
• BSN
• Designer Whey Protein
• EAS
• MHP
• Muscle Meds
• Muscle Pharm
• MuscleTech
• NOW
• Optimum Nutrition
• Ultimate Nutrition
• Universal Nutrition
• USP Labs

Deals!
• Sale Items
• Clearance Sale
• Promotions
• Freebies

Information
• Product Analyzer
• Message Boards
• Food Nutrients
• Recall Notices

Ordering
• My Account
• Shopping Cart
• Checkout
• Policies

Help
• New Customer Help
• Contact Us
• About Us

Follow Us:
Join Netrition on Facebook! Netrition Twitter


Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report. Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report.

Heartland Sweeteners
Ideal Sweetener  Buy Ideal Sweetener

Write an online review for
Ideal Sweetener (Heartland Sweeteners)

40 Reviews
Average rating
(39)
(1)
(0)
(0)
(0)

Customer Reviews  

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful.
August 16, 2012
Reviewer: Arlene in North Carolina
This sweetener is the Best! No after taste. I love it in baking, coffee, cereal, and deserts. Love also the brown sugar sweetener and confectioner sweetener. Thank you Ideal and thank you Netrition for carrying it!
This review is specific to Ideal Sweetener, Granulated
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
November 12, 2013
Reviewer: maria in Florida
I cannot say enough GREAT things about this product. I used to be able to buy it at my Shop-Rite store in New Jersey where I first tried it. Then they took it off the shelf. I was very disappointed. I called the company and started to order on line. It is the best tasting low calorie sweetner ever!! I tried them ALL!! I now live in Venice Florida. Maybe you can intoduce the product to the PUBLIX or Sweet Bay Food chains then I can save on the shipping. Thanks so much for the product. And please do not stop producing IDEAL. It is truly the IDEAL low calorie sweetner by far!!
This review is specific to Ideal Sweetener
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
September 27, 2013
Reviewer: annette in North Carolina
I use both the brown and white in these sweeteners and they are fantastic. They are just as good as sugar with a low glycemic index. Unfortunately they are hard to find. Please don't stop selling these products.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
August 22, 2013
Reviewer: Kimberly A in North Carolina
Best sweetener to use! No bad side effects like with other single sweeteners like xylitol or other sugar alcohols, this one is a blend of them and hardly any after taste.
This review is specific to Ideal Sweetener, Granulated
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
August 06, 2013
Reviewer: meoshay in California
This is the best sweetener for baked goods with no aftertaste. No one knows the difference. I absolutely love it.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
June 16, 2013
Reviewer: Patti in Texas
Better than any other sugar substitute I've used. My new favorite. Husband likes it and is definitely not following a low-carb way of eating. No aftertaste at all. Use the regular Ideal sweetener the most but have the brown sugar substitute as well and it's great.
This review is specific to Ideal Sweetener, Granulated
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
March 04, 2013
Reviewer: Amy in Ohio
I absolutely love this stuff. It is better than any other zero calorie sweetener I have ever tried, and I have tried them all. The price is great too.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
February 20, 2013
Reviewer: Michelle in North Carolina
I am a diabetic and love sweet tea. All other artificial sweeteners on the market (and I have tried them ALL)leave a horrible after taste in my mouth NOT Ideal! There was only one store in my town that carried this but not any longer. So I was very happy to find it on line, thought I was going to have to give up my sweet tea!!! It is really good to bake with also, no one can tell the difference between it and real cane sugar.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
March 22, 2011
Reviewer: Susan in Pennsylvania
Ideal is the best low cal sugar substitute. No after taste and is great in coffee! Most sugar substitutes are terrible in hot drinks, but Ideal is excellent. I love it in drinks, my cereal in the morning, anywhere where you need sugar - just use Ideal.
This review is specific to Ideal Sweetener
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 24, 2014
Reviewer: Beverly in South Carolina
My sister is allergic to sugar and Ideal is the only sugar substitute that I can use in baking. If it weren't for Ideal there would be a lot of foods that she would not be able to eat. I hate that the manufacturer quit making the brown sugar Ideal. I hope Ideal is never discontinued.
This review is specific to Ideal Sweetener, Granulated
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 02, 2014
Reviewer: Steven in Missouri
I love the Ideal Sweeteners as they are the best value and they bake perfectly with no difference in results. I wish they still made the brown sugar, but I am going to buy this to make my own brown sugar blend with molasses.

Ideal is still the best sweetener out there.

This review is specific to Ideal Sweetener, Granulated
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 06, 2014
Reviewer: audrey in South Carolina
Tastes like sugar. No chemical taste. Bakes the same. I dont like the taste of stevia or aspartame and splenda was the closest ive come to tolerating sugar alcohols. This product has no aftertaste (is this for real?) Manufacturer no longer makes brown sugar. Feel i may need to stock up.
This review is specific to Ideal Sweetener, Granulated
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

July 18, 2014
Reviewer: Susan in Pennsylvania
Ideal sweetener packets are the best tasting 0 calorie sweetener that I ever had. No after taste! In hot items like coffee,it still tastes like delicious sugar. I love this product and highly recommend it. This is the only sweetener I use.
This review is specific to Ideal Sweetener
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 16, 2014
Reviewer: Olga in Hawaii
The best tasting sweetener out of the ones I tried so far. Most sweeteners leave an aftertaste in my mouth that lasts all day. This one isn't sugar, but it's awfully close and there is no lingering aftertaste. There is also no bitterness that stevia has. Once you get used to it, you barely even notice the difference. Overall I am very happy with this product, It's a healthier sugar substitute.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 22, 2014
Reviewer: Paul in Illinois
Ideal Sweetener is by far the best sugar substitute on the planet today. It tastes just like sugar and you can do everything with it as you would with sugar. I put it in my coffee, I bake with it, it's great in my dry rubs, and I even make maple syrup with it. My kids even prefer my 5 minute maple syrup, made with Ideal, over the store bought sugar filled syrup. That is amazing in it self!
This review is specific to Ideal Sweetener, Granulated
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 16, 2014
Reviewer: Diane in Wisconsin
Ideal sweetener was recommended to me by a friend as a safe, noncaloric sweetener that tastes just like sugar. My friend is diabetic, and her nutritionist recommended it to her. I have been ordering this sweetener for a couple years now. There is nothing else like it. I tried a "Brand X" xylitol and was disappointed. A little goes a long way with Ideal. That wasn't the case with the "Brand X" xylitol. I can't recommend this product more highly. It is awesome and helps me keep my daily calorie intake low.
This review is specific to Ideal Sweetener, Granulated
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 14, 2014
Reviewer: Terrie in North Carolina
This is a great product. You cannot tell the difference between Ideal and sugar. I use it for cooking, hot and cold beverages. My whole family uses Ideal even the children.
This review is specific to Ideal Sweetener, Granulated
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 03, 2014
Reviewer: ERIN in North Carolina
This is the best substitute I have found. I recommend this. It doesn't leave an aftertaste and bakes just like white sugar.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

December 16, 2013
Reviewer: Maryanne in Pennsylvania
This was my first experience with a brown sugar substitute. I love it. I've used it in recipes that were cooked and recipes that did not require cooking. It worked great both ways. I just placed an order for another bag.
This review is specific to Ideal Sweetener, Brown
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

December 11, 2013
Reviewer: Elyse in Michigan
After losing our source of your product "IDEAL SWEETENER", I went to every Meijer up and down the freeway and bought what I could find. I felt I should keep looking online. (Alas, success! Netrition, Inc.) Thank you. My husband and I and everyone who eats any thing I bake or cook is enjoying your fine and perfect sweetener. I will tell everyone I know who craves a real taste of sweet without any bad after tastes, but needs to be careful, to go online and get their sugar "fix" with your products. Thank you so much.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 01, 2013
Reviewer: Donna in Louisiana
Love this product, however the packaging could use some improvement. A number of the packets I received were completely empty, in the 100 ct box.
This review is specific to Ideal Sweetener
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 22, 2013
Reviewer: michael in Wisconsin
Extremely surprised just how good this product is, leaves no "funny" after taste like so many other artificial sweeteners do. We have so far, used it in making pies and on cereal. It is just slightly sweeter than sugar, so try adding a hair less to begin, then more if needed. Very good product that we will purchase again. We bought and like both the white and the brown.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 17, 2013
Reviewer: erin in Ohio
Ideal Brown Sugar Sweetener is GREAT!! I stock up on it every time I order and I still have to keep RE-ordering. It's hard to find anywhere else, particularly at this great price. Most people will NOT be able to tell the difference between this and brown sugar. I highly recommend if you are trying to cut calories, carbs or just healthy up your family.
This review is specific to Ideal Sweetener, Brown
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

August 25, 2013
Reviewer: Linda in Texas
I have tried all the sweeteners out there, and this is the only one I will use- it cooks just like sugar and has no after taste.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 13, 2013
Reviewer: Linda in Pennsylvania
I love the brown sugar. I just ordered the white sugar today. I hope it tasted as good as the brown! It's great on oatmeal! It tastes and looks just like the real thing!
This review is specific to Ideal Sweetener, Brown
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 03, 2013
Reviewer: David in Missouri
I use the Brown Sugar one in all my BBQ Rubs and sauces. I make my own since most BBQ sauces use High Fructose Corn Syrup or a lot of sugar. I use this in any recipe that calls for brown sugar. This helps my BBQ be low carb without sacrificing flavor. Awesome Product!!!!!. I just ordered 3 more bags of the Brown Sugar one.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 10, 2013
Reviewer: May in New York
I love Ideal sweeteners and I would not use anything else. It does not leave any after taste, helps keep my weight down, and is all natural. I have tried many others but none compare to Ideal,it is like eating real sugar, no difference only better!!!!!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

December 29, 2012
Reviewer: JUDY in Florida
Nothing on the market compares with IDEAL sweetener. NOTHING! I have tried them ALL and only IDEAL tastes like sugar with absolutely NO aftertaste or chemical feeling. Every single person I have introduced to this product fell in love with it and refuses to buy any other sweetener on the market. If it was ever advertised like the competitors' products, IDEAL would wipe them off the planet.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

December 09, 2012
Reviewer: Yolanda in California
I love this sugar substitute , it has no after taste and I can drink it in coffee without adding extra flavoring which I do with other sweetener. I made my next order today because I ran out and my stores do not carry this. Stevia is too strong and Splenda leaves a bad after taste which I taste instantly in coffee or tea. I taking medication which made my sugar allergy get worse. So if a new sweetener comes out I will try it. This is the best one so far.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 30, 2012
Reviewer: Ellen in North Carolina
I was introduced to Ideal Sweetener when I was on a special diet. It leaves no after taste like other artificial sweeteners such as Splenda and Stevia. It does not contain aspartame so it does not trigger my appetite. It is just like using real sugar.
This review is specific to Ideal Sweetener, Granulated
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 30, 2012
Reviewer: michael in Connecticut
I was looking for a sweetener that could be used for baking, apple pies specifically,that would taste like sugar without actually being sugar, and also not turn bitter in the oven. After checking out any number of products finally picked Ideal. This turned out to be a stroke of genius, imo, this product is perfect for pies, with no calories, and I can't tell it is not sugar. I will not use anything else. I also use this in my morning & afternoon tea. My opinion, for sure, but Ideal is worth a try. Ciao.
This review is specific to Ideal Sweetener, Granulated
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

October 10, 2012
Reviewer: Jennifer in New Jersey
Great sugar sweetener! Have used the powdered one for making frosting and glazes for baked goods.. The brown sugar one for baked apples and caramel sauce... simply amazing... TRY it - you won't regret it... no affect on your blood sugar..all the taste as regular brown sugar..and powdered sugar!!!!!!!!!
This review is specific to Ideal Sweetener, Brown
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 08, 2012
Reviewer: kimla in Kentucky
Excellent sweetener! Being from the south, sweet tea is a staple and this stuff is awesome! NO AFTERTASTE!!!!
This review is specific to Ideal Sweetener, Granulated
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 22, 2012
Reviewer: Shanna in Florida
Ideal is the ONLY sweetener I have found that not only tastes like sugar but bakes like it as well. It does well in any baked good or even things like custards. Love it!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 14, 2012
Reviewer: Stacey in South Dakota
This is a must for someone who needs "sweet" and who's eating clean and leaning down! I put it in my steel cut oats every morning! I also put in my protein muffins!
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 14, 2012
Reviewer: Katie in United Kingdom/Great Britain
I'm so thrilled with this product, it really is almost identical to brown sugar in taste and appearance! It's an absolute god-send for those of us who follow a low carb/low sugar diet! I've not been able to find a product like it in the UK or online at reasonable price and shipping cost, so I'm over the moon! Will certainly return here to buy more in the near future!
This review is specific to Ideal Sweetener, Brown
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 12, 2011
Reviewer: Rebe in California
The Ideal Brown Sweetener is the closest thing to real brown sugar I've ever tasted, and since I do a lot of baking, I've really tried them all. As soon as you open the bag, it smells just like brown sugar and molasses. It's amazing and you can use as much as you like without ever getting a bitter aftertaste. I hope they make this stuff forever, it really is the best.
This review is specific to Ideal Sweetener, Brown
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 02, 2011
Reviewer: Laurie in Florida
Ideal sweetener is the best sugar substitute that I have found! I have been using it for over a year, I can't even go back to using sugar the ideal is that good. I have recommended it to everyone I know & the best way I know to prove to everyone how good it is, is to have them do the taste test, put a little on your finger, tastes just like sugar with no after taste, they switch right away!! Ideal is Ideal! corny but true.
This review is specific to Ideal Sweetener, Granulated
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 21, 2011
Reviewer: karin in Illinois
Oh My! I have been craving low carb chocolate chip cookies, so I ordered the brown sugar product. The cookies were great! I had a feeling the product would be good, since I used to purchase the granulated Ideal from Dominick's in IL. They have since discontinued it (it's my FAVORITE sugar substitute) and I was quite bummed. Thank you Netrition for carrying this product and some of their other sugar types...a truly great and natural product!
This review is specific to Ideal Sweetener, Brown
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Hot Products













Shop quickly using your personal Order History! View prior purchases to re-order the same products! $4.99 shipping charge for the entire order within the contiguous 48 United States. 5% Discount on Orders of $200 or more! Retailers: Volume Discounts Available. All Products Are In Stock Unless Marked Out Of Stock. Really! Don't Settle for Less. Learn how to get FREE stuff! - T-Shirts, Shaker Bottles, and More! Go To Top of Page

Ordering Instructions
Display Shopping Cart
Checkout
Update Account / Order History
Subscribe to our Mailing Lists
Links To Other Sites
Home
Frequently Asked Questions
Contact Us
Food Nutrients
Affiliate Program
Gift Certificates
Secure Ordering

If you have a website, blog or facebook page, join
Netrition's Affiliate Program* and start earning cash today! Now paying 20%*


Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.

Copyright © 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Statement