Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies
Netrition Logo Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout Account Settings Ordering Policies Netrition Netrition Home
Flat $4.99 Shipping in 48 States
Popular Categories
• All Categories
• Low Carb Products
• Gluten Free Products
• Bariatric Approved
• Bars
• Diet and Weight Loss
• Herbs
• Minerals
• Muscle Builders
• Protein
• Vitamins
• Best Sellers
• Customer Reviews

Popular Brands
• Atkins Nutritionals
• BSN
• Designer Whey Protein
• EAS
• MHP
• Muscle Meds
• Muscle Pharm
• MuscleTech
• NOW
• Optimum Nutrition
• Ultimate Nutrition
• Universal Nutrition
• USP Labs

Deals!
• Sale Items
• Clearance Sale
• Promotions
• Freebies

Information
• Product Analyzer
• Message Boards
• Food Nutrients
• Recall Notices

Ordering
• My Account
• Shopping Cart
• Checkout
• Policies

Help
• New Customer Help
• Contact Us
• About Us

Join Netrition on Facebook! Join us on Facebook!


Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report. Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report.

Lucienne's
Sugar Free 83% Dark Chocolate Bars  Buy Sugar Free 83% Dark Chocolate Bars

Write an online review for
Sugar Free 83% Dark Chocolate Bars (Lucienne's)

9 Reviews
Average rating
(4)
(2)
(0)
(1)
(2)

Customer Reviews  

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
October 02, 2012
Reviewer: Lisa in New York
These bars are terrific, and just what I was looking for. The chocolate tastes very high quality, particularly compared to other sugar-free brands (and I've tried virtually all of them). Unlike the other reviewers I do not detect an aftertaste from the sweeteners. Of course, they have a high cocoa content so will be more bitter than other brands. In fact, what I love about these is that you aren't overpowered by the sweeteners--I find with many sugar-free brands the sugar substitutes taste sickeningly sweet, even more so than regular sugar. With these bars you really get a pure chocolate experience with just a hint of sweetness to take the edge off the natural bitterness. Will definitely be buying these again!
This review is specific to Sugar Free 83% Dark Chocolate Bars
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 14, 2013
Reviewer: Suzanne in Ohio
I love these!! They are my new favorite.. I will be ordering more since the rest of my family love them as well.
This review is specific to Sugar Free 83% Dark Chocolate Bar
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 12, 2012
Reviewer: Heather in Alabama
My 9 year old son loves this chocolate! Great treat WITHOUT maltitol!! (If you ever tried the chocolate bars with maltitol, you will always steer clear).
This review is specific to Sugar Free 83% Dark Chocolate Bar
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 09, 2012
Reviewer: Rebecca in California
Ordering again after ordering 1 each of dark & mint to try. I'm giving these 5 stars because I can eat them without any side effects like I get with others. I have a very difficult time with fibers & will not eat most fake sugars like splenda etc. Makes life difficult to come up with treats. I will say they are like a bittersweet chocolate vs a creamy sweet bar but the longer I stay off sugar and learn not to compare junk food with healthy replacements, the better things taste. These help me a lot and I look forward to trying the orange as well!
This review is specific to Sugar Free 83% Dark Chocolate Bars, Mint
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful.
February 02, 2012
Reviewer: John in Wisconsin
The orange and mint flavors are ok. The bars are not bitter, even with the high cocoa content. There's a bit of an aftertaste from the sweeteners - not offensive enough to prevent me from buying again, but definitely noticeable. This is a hard chocolate and not soft like the Chocoperfection bars, but I'll probably buy these again because the chocoperfection bars give me gas. I would suggest starting with individual bars before buying an entire box.
This review is specific to Sugar Free 83% Dark Chocolate Bars, Orange
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 26, 2014
Reviewer: Ludmila in New York
83% and Stevia were main factors for me to try this chocolate. I have a real trouble finding sugar free bars that are high in cocoa content, not to mention the lack of natural sweeteners... Nice taste, very much comparable with regular dark chocolates. I'm OK with the texture and did not find a pronounced unpleasant aftertaste (definitely MUCH BETTER than other stevia based versions).
This review is specific to Sugar Free 83% Dark Chocolate Bar
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

February 16, 2014
Reviewer: A customer in Oregon
The flavor is great, just a slight hint of the stevia taste. I won't be buying it again due to the grainy texture. In my opinion, chocolate should be smooth.
This review is specific to Sugar Free 83% Dark Chocolate Bar
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 27, 2013
Reviewer: A customer in Oklahoma
First let me say that I am a dark chocolate addict, so the problem is not with the characteristic bitter flavor of good dark chocolate. This product is terrible. It is grainy, bitter, and leaves an aftertaste that is hard to get rid of. I would not recommend this product. I have in the past bought another brand of sugar free dark chocolate that I was delighted with. Unfortunately the company went out of business. Don't bother with this brand.
This review is specific to Sugar Free 83% Dark Chocolate Bar
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
September 08, 2012
Reviewer: Derek in California
I did not like this product at all. There is a strong Stevia aftertaste that made me throw out the entire bar. I also ordered the mint but am scared to try it. There are better options out there.
This review is specific to Sugar Free 83% Dark Chocolate Bars
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Hot Products













Shop quickly using your personal Order History! View prior purchases to re-order the same products! $4.99 shipping charge for the entire order within the contiguous 48 United States. 5% Discount on Orders of $200 or more! Retailers: Volume Discounts Available. All Products Are In Stock Unless Marked Out Of Stock. Really! Don't Settle for Less. Learn how to get FREE stuff! - T-Shirts, Shaker Bottles, and More! Go To Top of Page

Ordering Instructions
Display Shopping Cart
Checkout
Update Account / Order History
Subscribe to our Mailing Lists
Links To Other Sites
Home
Frequently Asked Questions
Contact Us
Food Nutrients
Affiliate Program
Gift Certificates
Secure Ordering

If you have a website, blog or facebook page, join
Netrition's Affiliate Program* and start earning cash today! Now paying 20%*


Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.

Copyright © 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Statement