Customer Reviews

  • 7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 February 21, 2013
    Reviewer: Annie in New Jersey
    Awesome product. We eat this fairly regularly along with the Mung Bean Fettuccine.

    Although this states that there are a fair amount of carbs, including 15g "Other Carbs," I've never had a blood sugar spike after eating this. In fact for the most part my blood sugar drops.

    The texture is spot on for noodles and the taste of bean is not very strong. Plus, there is a lot of protein in it for good measure! Great product and I'm glad netrition is stocking it at this price. We used to buy it locally for ~$7 a package.

    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
    5/5 October 08, 2014
    Reviewer: A customer in New York
    I absolutely LOVE this pasta! I'm trying to cut back on carbs and this is seriously helping me. I have been craving pasta like mad recently and so glad I stumbled upon this brand. So much better than shirataki noodles. I find that the flavor is very mild and with a well flavored sauce or toppings, nothing is overwhelmed. I think the key to the best results with this pasta is to really make sure they absorb as much water as possible. You really can't boil them to total mush, they just get a little softer, which I like because then the bite is similar to regular thin spaghetti.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 November 11, 2014
    Reviewer: S. in California
    This stuff is really quite tasty, good texture, so easy to cook, and I've gotten positive reviews serving it to non-vegans, who feel like they're getting something "special." No apologies necessary. A great substitute for conventional pasta and it's now a staple in my kitchen.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 June 16, 2013
    Reviewer: A customer in Washington
    This stuff is really good. You can barely tell that it is not regular pasta. It takes on the flavor of the spaghetti sauce very well, but the texture is slightly different. I initially bought a bag so that I could try it; I just bought three more bags.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 May 25, 2013
    Reviewer: Andrea in Louisiana
    Looks funny, cooks quickly and even leftovers don't get mushy. If you like al dente pasta and follow Dr. Fuhrman's Eat To Live plan, this is the "pasta" for you!
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 5/5 April 10, 2013
    Reviewer: A customer in South Carolina
    Excellent product that cooks consistently well and doesn't fall apart. The taste is very pleasant and texture is better than quinoa pasta. It doesn't seem to retain heat very well though and chills quickly.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 3/5 June 07, 2013
    Reviewer: Laurie in California
    I am giving this product a 5 on ingredients, but only a 1 on how much I like it. I was extremely disappointed in the texture after cooking. This product will not absorb anything put on it and although the taste isn't bad, the texture is just too weird for me. I will rate the other two pastas made by them, which are both better than the black bean one.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

  • 2/5 December 03, 2013
    Reviewer: Sandra in Illinois
    Texture is good....but flavor is not so good......oh, it was so bad I could not finish the one serving I fixed.
    Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2015 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.