Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout My Account Policies
Netrition Logo Netrition Home Netrition Home Shopping Cart Checkout Account Settings Ordering Policies Netrition Netrition Home
Flat $4.99 Shipping in 48 States
Popular Categories
• All Categories
• Low Carb Products
• Gluten Free Products
• Bariatric Approved
• Bars
• Diet and Weight Loss
• Herbs
• Minerals
• Muscle Builders
• Protein
• Vitamins
• Best Sellers
• Customer Reviews

Popular Brands
• Atkins Nutritionals
• BSN
• Designer Whey Protein
• EAS
• MHP
• Muscle Meds
• Muscle Pharm
• MuscleTech
• NOW
• Optimum Nutrition
• Ultimate Nutrition
• Universal Nutrition
• USP Labs

Deals!
• Sale Items
• Clearance Sale
• Promotions
• Freebies

Information
• Product Analyzer
• Message Boards
• Food Nutrients
• Recall Notices

Ordering
• My Account
• Shopping Cart
• Checkout
• Policies

Help
• New Customer Help
• Contact Us
• About Us

Join Netrition on Facebook! Join us on Facebook!


Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report. Click to verify BBB accreditation and to see a BBB report.

Great Low Carb Bread Company
Hamburger Buns  Buy Hamburger Buns

Write an online review for
Hamburger Buns (Great Low Carb Bread Company)

15 Reviews
Average rating
(10)
(3)
(2)
(0)
(0)

Customer Reviews  

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful.
October 19, 2013
Reviewer: Marcy in Texas
I'd like to write poetry about these hamburger buns but I'll spare you the agony of reading it. These hamburger buns are way better than any store-bought product you'll find in the supermarket. They're more like dense and glossy bakery rolls, flavorful, slightly chewy, and perfect for burgers and almost any other kind of sandwich you can think of. AND ONLY TWO CARBS EACH! As a diabetic who has to keep close track of my carbohydrates, I can eat one or two of these buns with my meal and there's no impact on my blood glucose whatsoever. This must be heaven.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
August 17, 2014
Reviewer: JOEL in New York
Hope they're really as low carb as they claim as they're delicious. I'm doing the Atkins diet and have lost a lot of weight which I couldn't have done without the low carb bread companies products.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
May 10, 2014
Reviewer: JOEL in New York
Been using these buns and hope there really 2 net carbs( independent companies can say anything. They do taste good and will hold the topping well. Varies from batch to batch though. I've gotten good ones and ones that taste like cotton.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

September 26, 2014
Reviewer: Robin in Iowa
Ok, so before I got back on my eating plan, I had a short love affair with those bacon cheeseburgers at Wendy's that come on a pretzel bun... these buns taste extremely similar, and I am still losing weight... VERY impressed.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

June 06, 2014
Reviewer: Derry in Nevada
Being on a low carb diet, I have been craving a hamburger on a bun. While these buns are not exactly like regular hamburger buns, they are close. For me they have a chewy texture more like a bagel. They don't have any weird textures or aftertastes and are neutral taste wise. Overall, a fantastic replacement for regular hamburger buns that I can eat without jacking up my blood glucose as a diabetic and great for anyone on a low carb diet.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 30, 2014
Reviewer: Janet in California
I tried several other GLCB Co. products before to make sure I really liked them, and I liked them enough to try the hamburger buns. I'm really glad I tried them! They are great, and I have a new "go-to" meal when I want a super quick, delicious, and satisfying Low Carb, High Fiber meal: one pre-grilled beef & cheese Ballpark ZERO carb patty (nuked for 65 seconds) with all the fixin's on a *lightly toasted* GLCB hamburger bun!

It is SO good! I no longer feel deprived of a real hamburger, bun and all! And it's just as good as the fast food joints. We can have all the mayo, mustard, BBQ sauce (think Guy's SF 1 net carb BBQ sauce - YUM!!), OR even some salad dressings we can have (like blue cheese w/bacon), plus an optional slice of 0 NC cheese, lettuce, slice of tomato, sliver of onion, sliced avocado, or fry up some mushrooms, etc. Now, try and wrap your mouth around that monster!

The bun itself isn't huge, but it's big enough, and a frozen Ballpark brand 0 NC patty is just the right size on this bun. Nice dense texture, and each bun has 14 FIBER!! And only 2 NC! What's not to like?

Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

April 15, 2014
Reviewer: Zach in Minnesota
These are a great option for being on a low carb diet. They are a little on the dry side, but if everything tasted exactly like full carb stuff then everyone would try to loose weight.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

March 23, 2014
Reviewer: Clarence in Indiana
WOW!!!

These are reorders. I use Atkins to diet and these products really help me stay true without feeling deprived. Will definitely be ordering more in the future, not only for burgers, but many different kinds of sandwiches. The bread has a presence that can handle a LOT of items on the sandwich.

Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

January 13, 2014
Reviewer: Judy in Ohio
I wish they would slice the rolls and much better toasted.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 13, 2013
Reviewer: Jake in Colorado
Outstanding! I ordered these on a whim but not having much luck with low carb bread products, I expected very little. I was delighted to find that not only do these little buns look and smell great, they taste great as well! Excellent texture, reminded me of dense rye, with a nice glossy top. Best of all? Not a trace of eggy taste, no strange aftertaste, and none of the bizarre gritty texture I have found with other bread products both home made and pre made.

I had two of these buns last night which was way more than enough. Ate the first one as it came from the package. Toasted the second one under the broiler and buttered it for a hamburger. Hard to choose which one I liked better, both were great. Your taste may vary from mine but for my money this is the best product around!

Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful.
May 04, 2014
Reviewer: Thomas in California
The first pack of these was 5 stars all the way, the second pack wasn't even close. There seems to be some issues with quality control with some of their products. The first pack of buns were almost 2 inches thick and were light and tasty. They toasted up perfectly and had a nice texture. The second pack I got was completely underproofed. They were about 1 inch thick and were really dense and tough. It was actually difficult to bite through them. If I had gotten these first I would have never ordered them again. It's a shame that it's such a crapshoot and they aren't more consistent.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 04, 2014
Reviewer: A customer in New York
Buns are good, they are small but thick.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

December 04, 2013
Reviewer: Deborah L in Oregon
The hamburger buns have the same dense texture as the bagels and the same great taste. So far, I've only toasted and buttered one, then sprinkled it with a bit of garlic and a bit of Parmesan cheese. They will work PERFECTLY with spaghetti, lasagna, or just about any other hot dish you'd normally have French or sourdough bread with. I'm guessing the dinner rolls will be very much like the hamburger buns but probably smaller. I just wish they weren't so expensive!! If the price ever drops, I'll give these a full 5 stars.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

May 07, 2014
Reviewer: Jeanne in Virginia
These are worth a try. I've gotten good batches and I've gotten sponges. Some days I just can't force myself to eat them, no matter how good the burger looks. Unfortunately, I haven't found anything better to recommend.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

November 10, 2013
Reviewer: A customer in New York
Rolls were small but thick but served its purpose.
Was this review helpful to you? Yes  No

Hot Products













Shop quickly using your personal Order History! View prior purchases to re-order the same products! $4.99 shipping charge for the entire order within the contiguous 48 United States. 5% Discount on Orders of $200 or more! Retailers: Volume Discounts Available. All Products Are In Stock Unless Marked Out Of Stock. Really! Don't Settle for Less. Learn how to get FREE stuff! - T-Shirts, Shaker Bottles, and More! Go To Top of Page

Ordering Instructions
Display Shopping Cart
Checkout
Update Account / Order History
Subscribe to our Mailing Lists
Links To Other Sites
Home
Frequently Asked Questions
Contact Us
Food Nutrients
Affiliate Program
Gift Certificates
Secure Ordering

If you have a website, blog or facebook page, join
Netrition's Affiliate Program* and start earning cash today! Now paying 20%*


Netrition® is a registered mark of Netrition, Inc. Products and companies referred to herein are trademarks or registered trademarks of their respective companies or mark holders. Images/Data © Copyright 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. and/or its content providers. All rights reserved. The material on this site may not be reproduced, distributed, proxy cached or otherwise used, without written permission of content owners.
Disclaimers: * No claims found on our web pages or in print have been evaluated by the Food and Drug Administration. These products are not intended to diagnose, treat, cure, or prevent any disease. No claim or opinion on these pages is intended to be, nor should be construed to be, medical advice. Please consult with a healthcare professional before starting any diet or exercise program. Netrition and its associates are not responsible for product claims made by manufacturers on this web site. Netrition, Inc. is not responsible for typographical errors. Prices and information on these pages are subject to change without notice.

Copyright © 1996-2014 Netrition, Inc. All Rights Reserved. Privacy Statement